You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082013 11 20Article 292615

Akufo-Addo congratulates Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Joe lartey 10 years ago

Are you back from your sleep,hibernation.i just remembered you were taking a political leave,is it over?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Why are NDC fellow comedians getting jittery anytime you hear the voice of?Is he having some magical powers that is making you people not to sleep.Till your leaders stop stealing Nana will continue to haunt you.

• PU 10 years ago

shame ON NANA; K4,NPP and NDC; WHO LOOK UP TO FOOTBALL MAKING THE NATION REJOICE; INSTEAD OF THESE LIKE MAKING GHANA A INCORRUPTIBLE SOCIETY.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

DEFENCE WINS TROPHIES, TOURNAMENTS
    CAN GH WIN THE WCUP? YES!
    HOWEVER, THE LACK OF POSITIVE TEAM PSYCHOLOGY. COACHES LACKING ENOUGH TECHNICAL ABILITY TO COMPETE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL ARE THE 2 MAIN ISSUES.
    SOLUTION: PLAY MOR ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR:... HON. MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU...
    The fight against corruption, abuse of power and impunity must be proactive and not reactive. We do not need to wait to be charged with poor leadership in fighting it before reacting in ...

• thompson 10 years ago

he was waiting for black stars to fail for him to play politcs with that, the say gov's did help etc,

• Sethoo 10 years ago

What role did incompetent John Mahama play in the qualification?Mind that greedy president doesn't even pay tax,so in effect he can't be part of this success.

• Krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Addo, I am sure you apprciated the UNITY OF PURPOSE among the Black Stars, their coaches, technical team, supporters, GFA, the man who whipped you in the elections and his government that enabled the team to qualify for ...

• Sir Paul. 10 years ago

He is staging a come back

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

We need nana addo back to save Ghana from these crook gorvenment

• thompson 10 years ago

yes,, to put ghana for sale

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

In what capacity is he congratulating the Black Stars ?

• kere 10 years ago

That is exactly the question. He is a ..... I advice him to be quiet.

• JAMES 10 years ago

In your mother capacity.

• Abena 10 years ago

He wants to be seen as a caring Presidential aspirant. Come to think of it, how come he is the only aspirant wanting to be heard. There is a motive behind all that he is doing.

• JAMES 10 years ago

You have said it all that is caring presidential aspirant.shame

• Nexium 10 years ago

When something that you won is manipulatively stolen away from you ....you just don't easily tune out and forget.

Even vickileaks confirms the plot.

• JAMES 10 years ago

In your mother capacity.shame

• kwame 10 years ago

as Ghanaian mate,every body has the right to congrat the star,we should be mindful that we can not bring politics to all we do as a people right

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

He is playing on the minds of ghanaians trying to clad himself with some "good man" virtues,,,come n tell us...
    Have u ever smoked weed?
    We want to knw???

• zungu 10 years ago

did you fuck your mum.WE want to know.are you one of the BUBU RAS

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Naa Ras dont commit purgery nor incest it might be your mother fucker dickhaed MUM who fuck somehere n gave to your DAD by mistake...

• JAMES 10 years ago

It is your mother who smokes wee.stupid fool.

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

HE IS NOT OPPOSITION LEADER ,WHAT NONSENSE IS THAT.KWASIA,COCOASE KROASEYI.SHORT MAN ABOAFON.YOU THINK YOU CAN USE BACK DOOR TO BECOME A PRESIDENT LIKE YOUR FATHER

• Antwi Boasiako 10 years ago

Please check your facts. Nana is not the opposition leader in Ghana. A quick glance at the NPP constitution indicate that the party chairman, Jake, is the leader of the opposition party and not the defeated presidential candi ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Someone should tell Nana not to infect the Stars with his chronic losing electoral virus

• Abongo 10 years ago

Shut up cocaine addict

• BOAKYE-BOATENG 10 years ago

WE APPRECIATE YOU, NANA.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Akufo addo must stop with immediate effect for trying to rule Ghana from his hide out base in London. Ghana has only one legitimate President, and that is his Excellency President John Mahama period.

• Yaw 10 years ago

When Nana Addo sneeze, ndc catches cold.
    Whether one likes him or not Nana Addo is one of Ghana's finest living statesmen who ought to be respected.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Is this kapwepwe still alive? Who wants him at all?
    What A Nation?

• Lord Garvah 10 years ago

Fuck you ! You are not the president, just making a cheap campaign to come back. You are a loser.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Congratulations to all five African Countries which qualified for the FIFA World Cup in Brazil 2014.