You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 05 10Article 1930079

NPP must transfer power to NDC peacefully in their own interest – Asiedu Nketiah

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Osei Yaw Owusu 3 weeks ago

Excellent!
    Please Be Up And Vigilant @all times

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

When the die is cast, no amount of prayers or witchcraft can prevent the crossing of the rubicon. There is something in policy and social theory called SOCIAL FORCE - When it starts nothing, absolutely nothing can stop it unt ...

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 3 weeks ago

Chairman, train your Reps to open their eyes and also remunerate them well.

No stone has to be left unturned.

The will of the people must prevail.

Ghana will rise again.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

'24hr economy' mantra does not win elections.

• kwesi 3 weeks ago

i want NDC to boycott 2024 elections becausr same EC Mensa is holdimg the electoon . pls NDC

• ME 3 weeks ago

Enkwasia keka kwa. NDC and its bunch of losers are only thinking of gaining power by all means with no plans for Ghana. That is why they keep on making these nonsensical and wide statements.

• Joe 3 weeks ago

NPP thieves, hardened criminals

• kwesi 3 weeks ago

why not boycott this election . Its same Jean Mensa oooo

• The Voltarian 3 weeks ago

Boycott so your criminal NPP can rule and steal for another 4 years?

• QUORBYNA 3 weeks ago

hand over power to whom.
    NDC fuo election are won at the polling station.
    just not be too cock sure it a done deal for your party. You guys had to work hard for it.
    Mahama is still not trusted by Ghanaians.

• GHANA 3 weeks ago

They want the serial numbers of the BV device so they can hack into all of them for rigging purposes. NDC 1ill lose again, and they can't do anything. They will go to the Supreme Court again and lose.

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

Kwasea funu Ghana is not for NDC

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

Foolish thief

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Excellent chairman bt we still need more fire....des guys with the help fr the EC are up to something fishy. Ur guys shd open their eyes paaaaaaa......

• Robert 3 weeks ago

Kk so what the people said ur more than fool is true .

• Jibril 3 weeks ago

Surely, the NOP will hand over peacefully but the NDC must win the elections first - at the polls in December , not on podiums. Next, NDC must also commit to accept a loss peacefully, if they lose.

Mosquito's statements a ...

• Frank 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketia, always drumming war songs. Are really serious politician? We have grown past these threats. Be a clean politician!

• Listen to this idiot in a useless NDC party 3 weeks ago

Desperation desperation desperation paaaaa nie. You are talking about transferring power when you are not even close to winning the elections. NDC doesn't have the votes to win an election in Ghana. The thief and corrupt m ...

• Ghana man 3 weeks ago

Aseidu Nketia is very dangerous man.Study him sense he joined politics. He is not true f
    ull and hypocrite.Ghanaians must be very careful of ndc.They don't anything to offer for Ghana

• The whaling wall 3 weeks ago

That's the message Akuffo Addo should be careful and mindful off. Some of us are ready to sacrifice our life with honor. For the country.

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Pure madness. This politicians think Ghanaians are fools. Talking rubbish everyday. NDC is seriously confused and bleeding.

• Afro Moses 3 weeks ago

When was that? Is a that’s a treat? Then you must be kidding yourself.

• Maame Abenah 3 weeks ago

Mr. Asiedu Nketia and the NDC speak of Power Transfer as if the polls were held and they won. The Elections are not until December and the NDC is busy with Power Transfer.

• ATAKPA 3 weeks ago

Action now now now......The EC must sit up.....NDC shine your eyes....

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. They are playing with fire. Real fire. My opinion is that the military should take over the country, place Akuffo Addo under house arrest until the election is over t ...

• NK 3 weeks ago

Asiedu nketia wagyi mi paa

• ALHAJI TAPINTO 3 weeks ago

I LAUGH. HOW MANY VOTES HAVE YOU ALONE? HAVE YOU FINISHED TAKING YOUR TEA IN EC'S OFFICE?

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

Prepare your mind for victory or defeat. One awaits you. Your evil utterances may make NDC unattractive. We still remember the pains you put us through during your time.

• Is this the Africa we Want 3 weeks ago

IS TOO LATE for mahama john!!!

ndc is even close to winning the presidential election !!!
    same aseidu nketia said, their manifesto is not ready why is it saying Dr Bawumia is copying their manifesto.

Bawumia is in the ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketia is behaving as if Ghana belongs to him
    He talks like the election is already won by NDC while the election have some months to come.
    If any mayhem happen in Ghana because of election.belive me Asiedu Nketia wo ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketia is totally mad
    I can't imagine such a old man of my type should think such madness
    World will not come to an end if NDC loses the coming election likewise NPP
    Foolish man

• AK 3 weeks ago

This comedian won't stop his comedy. These empty threats won't help your course just present your programs and policies to the people if they will vote for you that's it. If you lose you lose there's nothing you can do. Gone ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Ndc will lose miserably like the 2016 elections so you keep on dreaming

• Funny World 3 weeks ago

Kwadwo Asiedu you must accept defeat peacefully in your own interest, else fire will burn you. This is an unsolicited and unpaid advice which will do you good. Take it or leave it.

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

NDC doesn’t believe that most Ghanaians have a strong dislike for them because of their thievery, incompetence and pathetic uselessness. These idiots think that ALL Ghanaians are fools

• The lone crusader 3 weeks ago

NKETIAA! YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR MIND,RETIRE SMOOTHLY TO YOUR VILLAGE AND EMPROFIT YOUR BOOOTY OF WHICH GOD AWAITS YOU LIKE EVERYONE! WHY SHOULD YOU BE TRANFERED POWER? FOR WHAT?AKROMFOO YOU WERE GIVEN BUI DAM BUT GH SUFFERS STIL ...

• Leave Ghana Alone Evil Fools 3 weeks ago

This is the professional idiotic imbecile thief who went to Supreme Court to hijack the peaceful nation for three months claiming that their evil party NDC have been robbed of victory in the election without proof but la ...

• Ato Amaniampong 3 weeks ago

John Dramani Mahama.. Never Again

• Kwame marfo 3 weeks ago

I think there is no brain in Asiedu Nketiah's head. Was he born by a woman. I don't think so. He always talks like a mad person because of politics. Always calling for doom in this country. If there is any problem after the e ...

• Ebo D. 3 weeks ago

This must be seen by all Ghanaians as a serious threat to our peace in coming elections!!! This is a democracy and and this buffoon should be ignored.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

What about if the electorate unanimously vote for the NPP? Asiedu Nketiah is a coward who instigate the youth to resort to violence and will run away to Canada when the country becomes ungovernable. What a pathetic human spec ...

• Sage 3 weeks ago

Dampare must arrest this malnourished idiot.

• Ogyam 3 weeks ago

Empty threat. Asiedu Nketia check your pink sheets first. You should win elections before power is transferred. It’s no wonder, JM had already said loud and clear that your party has a revolutionary history and when it goes ...

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Like they are coming to do something better, you were selling cement blocks to bui power over and above the market price. Nation wreakers all of you lot

• apuuuu 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketiah is coward

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketiah as I have said times without number is someone who does not make sense in anything he says. What is the purpose of an election? The purpose is to contest and whoever wins is given the nod. The 2024 election i ...

• Blessing 3 weeks ago

Asiedu Nketiah, dick head. God will punish you.

• XYZ 3 weeks ago

How will NPP transfer power to NDC if NDC had not won the election. Or NDC think because NPP had been in power for 8 years. Its their turn to come. They are behaving like Alan Cash, eduru meso slogan. NDC for your information ...

• Asuoye 3 weeks ago

Mr Chairman .Do you think Ghanaians don't think ? Where is your wife and children? Are they in Ghana?Stop your nonsense and nobody is going to follow your war drums.Elections are won at polling stations not EC office. You sh ...

• Sco 3 weeks ago

Arrant nonsense on the presumption you would definitely win. Campaign effectively and do not presume anything and then go do the crap you did after the 2020 elections. Smh.