You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 05 03Article 1929035

My main focus is to make you millionaires and multi-millionaires – Dr. Bawumia to miners

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

Oboowa, it’s a scam be careful

• OSABARIMA MENSA 4 weeks ago

Explain why it's a scam. Why should Ghanaians own the gold in their land? No more foreign miners.

• Bobby Stones 4 weeks ago

If this man, Bawumia has any such ideas, why didn't he implemented it. And don't tell me he's wasn't allowed, that's a huge fallacy. Our forest and water bodies have destroyed to such an extent that, the future generations wi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

EVIL NDC SAID FREE SHS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!!!
    NDC ARE EVIL PESSIMISTS AND INDEED THEY RIDICULED THE GREAT NPP DRONE PROJECT. THEY HAVE NEVER COME OUT WITH ANY POLICY THAT HAS HELPED THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY.
    THEY KICKED A ...

• Watching 4 weeks ago

Who started the free SHS? How many schools has your NPP built to give people free SHS? Do you go to school under a tree? Where are the 350 schools they said they will build? Sua nyansa na gymie no adooso.

• Rex 4 weeks ago

The clown has started again, just like Amidu said, using the same 2016 tactics, You had 8 yrs to make our lives better(Not even millionaires o),what did you do? You made it rather worse by destroying the economy, skyrocketing ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

FORCE INCOMPETENT NDC TO EXPLAIN 24HR ECONOMY AS A POLICY!!!
    BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
    24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY AND SO THEY CAN’T EXPLAIN IT. THEY ALL EXHIBIT FOOLISHNESS WHEN THEY ARE CONFRONTED TO EXPLAIN IT. YOU CANT ...

• ...... 4 weeks ago

Wow you have said it all.

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

@……It is bad enough to like Kwasea Adade’s comments.

• No Nonsense 4 weeks ago

VOTERS DON'T TRUST BAWULIAR ANYMORE. HE CUTS A PATHETIC FIGURE WHENEVER I HEAR HIM GIVING PROMISES.

TELL ME, WHAT DIDN'T HE PROMISE GHANAIANS IN 2016 AND WHAT DID HE ACCOMPLISH? PRINCE KWASI ADADE, PLEASE TELL ME.
    HE WENT ...

• Common Sense Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

EVIL GOVERNMENT! NOW THE LIES AND PROMISES HAVE STARTED AGAIN!!!

• Blue 4 weeks ago

Ndadaa nkoaaa. Which sensible, patriotic person will ever trust Kweku Ananse? Which discerning, patriotic Ghanaian will ever trust our dear Ghana in the hands of a known renowned liar?

Where are the 1 village 1 dams, the " ...

• F wills 4 weeks ago

Scam because he led the collapse of all home grown BANKS in the “ banking cleanup”
    2. Promoted the GOLD FOR OIL scheme
    Who does that? Exchange a country’s gold for non replenishment consumable
    Only a drug junkie

• Francis-USA 4 weeks ago

Fake Bawumia with his usual fake promises

• Alkebulan 4 weeks ago

Mensah go and ask your father for explanation or shot up.

• K. Kusi 4 weeks ago

He chaired the economic management team that collapsed all ghanaian banks, took a bauxite concession and gave it to the Chinese, supervised Domestic Debt Exchange that took away the savings and investments of ghanaians inclu ...

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

It's a scam because it's a deception coming from a known Julor House serial liar. Bawumia recently ran to the Pope to confess his sins of many lies, but once back in Ghana, he quickly resumed spewing lies and peddling recycle ...

• Cory McGhee 4 weeks ago

It's very easy to spot another stupid man in the horizon. He sounds so much like an idiot. Somebody should be thinking about reclaiming our rivers before focusing on galamsey again. Another twerp!

• Cory 4 weeks ago

I do appreciate your comments very deep and wise. Bawamia don't have such sense to even think of that!!!!

• Yaw Boamah 4 weeks ago

Will you even blame him since he has found Ghanaians to be so gullible just as Ghanaians fell for their deception in 2014/2016

• A fulani whore fucker 4 weeks ago

What have you be doing for the past 8 years? Did the miners told you they were not ready to become millionaires for the past 8 years? The foolish liar thinks he is saying something reasonable. What the miners see is a lunatic ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 4 weeks ago

Stale 'SRC' campaign promises from a desperate politician.

Can someone tell Bawumia to shut up for good?

• PIUS HADZIDE 4 weeks ago

Run, Bawumia is a con man.

• Farouk 4 weeks ago

Absolute scam la

• Okukuseku wofa 4 weeks ago

Habitual and a chronic liar Bawuliar

• Bob 4 weeks ago

A very sick man

Ghanaians should mine their own gold not foreigners.

• Wisefolk 4 weeks ago

Wontumi and the rest in the npp who are currently doing galamsey and destroying our rivers, are they donkeys?

• Mkultra 4 weeks ago

Hmmm Eii Bawumia

No more foreign miners on our land, what is wrong with that?

• Joko 4 weeks ago

Which is why we ask why he didn't implement it in the past 7+years he has been in power? He was rather taxing everything both taxable and not.

• Nii Odapagyan 4 weeks ago

Useless government with useless liars. What didn't your Aluguntugui president didn't promise? From galamsey site to Abosey Okai. Useless Liars.

• DEAD GOAT 4 weeks ago

Stop condemning the government and come out with what yOur policies. We are tired with your propaganda. Liars at times say the truth.

• Sojourner Truth 4 weeks ago

Stop the freaking nonsense already. You and your government's consciences have been seared with a hot iron, to the extent that you have taken Ghanaians to be fools. GOD WILL DEFINITELY JUDGE YOU!!!

• WGoku 4 weeks ago

I don't think there are many FOOLISH PEOPLE in Ghana like Bawumia, to vote for him on this issue to enables Bawumia to ever become President of Ghana.

• Mohammed Awal Tahir 4 weeks ago

Bawumliar again oh what's blocking you from doing what you are saying? can't you simply remember that you are in power?

• JJ 4 weeks ago

Eii this man can lie

• Donatus 4 weeks ago

Just keep quiet, enfa, this time round, forget it.

• INCREDIBLE JOE 4 weeks ago

Bawumia is going to use Artifical Intellegence algorithyms to make us all rich.

• Peter 4 weeks ago

Liar and conman. You Buwumia wants miners to be millionaires and billionaires? You and your useless Akuffo Addo couldn’t do it in the past 7 years.

• Miagy Soft 4 weeks ago

Puuta how many have you created in your family, you lots turned out mother serpent of corruptiion..Foolish man's son in 8 years how many have u created, yea rihjt the galamsey concessions to ur party folks enit... Bawumiah we ...

• Cici 4 weeks ago

You are wrong, Akufool Addo family and friends have become millionaires.

• Miagy Soft 4 weeks ago

Puuta how many have you created in your family, you lots turned out mother serpent of corruptiion..Foolish man's son in 8 years how many have u created, yea rihjt the galamsey concessions to ur party folks enit... Bawumiah we ...

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 4 weeks ago

Those who are close to this man don't wish him well. Why will you all allow him to keep messing himself up and you People keep cheering him up?

• Samuel 4 weeks ago

This is nonsense. You are the president and you tell us that your main focus is to make us millionaires and multi- millionaires. Why can't you do it now. Your campaign is annoying.

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

VERY INFANTILE,,, CHILDISH AND ANNOYING

• ROGUE LAWYER 4 weeks ago

you could not even help the people to maintain their 1time meal a day, you have made them poorer within this 7years continue hardship and mismanagement.

this same person who has taken away your 1time meal per a day , is p ...

• Kwaku Ananse 4 weeks ago

CECILIA DAPAAH IS BEST FOR BAWUMIA’S AS VICE
    Cecilia can expertly manage secret funds so Bawumia needs her expertise. Either Cecilia or Frances Essiam to manage the rude and uncouth men in NDC like Sam George or Alhassan ...

• Sika mpe dede 4 weeks ago

Sir Bawumia, please you are not opposition leader.
    You should be talking about improving on what you built and done not promising new things as if you going to start all afresh but carry the slogan breaking the 8.
    Breaking ...

• Adukwei 4 weeks ago

A very sensible comment: if the Akufo-Addo government has accomplished any feat, that's what Bawumia must highlight and tell Ĝhanaians what he will add to it.

As of now, he has been undercutting the very government that h ...

• kofi 4 weeks ago

Same format. Same scam

• Rhe 4 weeks ago

In fact, this guy doesn't respect us as Ghanaians at all, he thinks lying can still give him the chance again

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

Bawumia will one day go to ashawo line to tell them if voted as president he will bring men to service them for free and he will pay them, Bawumia the lier stop disgraceing your self

• Ghana is Sick 4 weeks ago

This is old school way of canvassing for votes. Someone should tell DMB. Let's walk the talk and campaigning won't be too difficult. We can't even fight Galamasey how can you make them millionaires.

• Akos 4 weeks ago

This Bawumia chap is very Dangerous! B'cos of power,u want them to destroy the environment!

• Kora 4 weeks ago

He always think people are stupid
    Make them millionaires lol

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Bawumia thinks these miners are stupid

• Republic Gift 4 weeks ago

Bawumiah don’t annoy us with this crap. Do you really want these criminal murderers and nation wreckers to be multi millionaires?

• T 4 weeks ago

Bawumia u promised to arrest the dollar. Kindly do that and stop lying.

• Jim 4 weeks ago

Bawumia should behave and think like a well educated and matured person instead of behaving like a nincompoop politicians to win power. He has been vice-president for 8 years with his party being the most corrupt and incompet ...

• Witness 4 weeks ago

Stupid ideas. Agric is the backbone of the economy not galamsey. After all the lands are exhausted, then what? What lands are you going to use for agriculture after all the water bodies are contaminated and the lands are made ...

• Princewilly@ymail.com 4 weeks ago

A father buys a lie detector robot that slaps people when they lie.
    Dirty
    He decides to test it out at dinner one night. The father asks his son what he did that afternoon.

The son says, "I did some schoolwork."

The r ...

• Kojo 4 weeks ago

What a way to cheer us up price, my head is heating up from all the high expenses we are trying to endure under the most STUPID & USELESS NPP party!!! may all of them burn in HELL !!!!

• The demagogue president 4 weeks ago

"He who permits himself to tell a lie once, finds it much easier to do it a second and a third time till at length it becomes habitual."

WHAT A HOPELESS MAN!
    This con artist has lost all sense of responsibility.
    Just wr ...

• Onipa nua 4 weeks ago

Why is this guy still taking Ghanaians for fools..

• Abrefa 4 weeks ago

Bawumia, tell us how you'd deal with the treachery of galamsey. Stop the stupid talk.

• WaLL 4 weeks ago

Liar!!

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Stupid Bawumia. Your face like shit

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Mr driver's mate, Ghanaians don't need any promises from you again, enough is enough

• Ghana Money 4 weeks ago

As a chair of EMT, you gave Ghanaians hair cuts.

• Okukuseku wofa 4 weeks ago

Habitual and a chronic liar ( Bawuliar)

• Nana addo the clearing agent 4 weeks ago

This man head needs to be examined, am not sure everything is fine with him. Big time scammer

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 4 weeks ago

Eeeiii, Hmm....

• Hastings 4 weeks ago

Do we eat computers in Africa? More advance money economy firsthand before the so call digitalization. Increase in food production and export of processed food. To guarantee employment of citizens. Not short changing employme ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 4 weeks ago

Hmmmm, who is making this fine gentleman appearing like a pathological liar. I feel sad anytime I hear him making promises. His handlers are all faking. Mr Man, can't you also surf the internet to pick first hand info. Samira ...

• WIFI 4 weeks ago

If the driver couldn't make people millionaires, how can the mate make people millionaire. Like master like servant.

• Paul 4 weeks ago

How sick can a person be! Why is someone not helping Bawumiah by preventing him from making statements. He clearly needs help and the more he speaks the more it becomes obvious. If you wanna make people rich why not do it now ...

• Stanley W. A. 4 weeks ago

Apuuuuuuuu

• KOMSON 4 weeks ago

Foolish man go make walala and fadama people millionaires

• Nana 4 weeks ago

Bloody lair. You never get tired

• BAWUMIAH TALKS LIKE A FOOL! 4 weeks ago

BAWULIAR TALKS LIKE A DROOLING FOOL.

• Keda 4 weeks ago

You equally promised to arrest the dollar, transform the economy from taxation to production, reduce borrowing drastically.

• Nana kojo 4 weeks ago

You people should not trust him ooo, trusting this lie is your own risk yooo

• Nana Ayw 4 weeks ago

How many have you made even halfway. Noticed you're desperate even worse your wicked boss during the 2016 election. With all your lectures which today makes you the worst deceptive personality, hmmm how about the exchange rat ...

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

Bogus promises,you can't even service your debts since 3 years ago.Tnx.

• Pee 4 weeks ago

Mr Vice President you’re talking rubbish and senseless talk. You think Ghanaians are fools and you get up one day and come tell us you want to make them millionaires. What happened to all the promises you promised. I think ...

• Nonsense 4 weeks ago

Nonsense, don’t come and provoke anyone here ooo. Useless man. You think we’re all fools right? It’s only senseless people that will vote for this current NPP .

• Felix 4 weeks ago

A joke of Mr bean, who trust you

• Ahiatsadu Ernest 4 weeks ago

Didn't his boss promised us he is not coming to stop mining what do we see after winning.make he go find some place sleep kraa

• Jah Tool 4 weeks ago

Liar

• TT 4 weeks ago

Doesn’t he have family to advise him on what is going on in the country?

• Kk 4 weeks ago

masa stop talking nonsense.....

• YB 4 weeks ago

They know the right thing to do but they will not do it.
    I'm not sure if it's due to stupidity or lack of something else.

• Kwam 4 weeks ago

Hmmm, the 7th December general elections is coming again, we should be worried about sweet promises, that can not be fulfilled by politicians.

• Nana addo 4 weeks ago

Do it now LIAR

• Kay, Ohio, USA 4 weeks ago

I think he's saying that for votes. I don't believe this man one bit

• Ghanaba 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians are fed up with you the Mate and your Senior Driver.

• Why not now Bawuamia liar. 4 weeks ago

Kwasia sem. why not now? what are you waiting for to implement your empty barrel promises?

• Akua 4 weeks ago

ZERONAERES YOU PROMISED US HAEVEN AND GAVE HELL NOT AGAIN

• Chris 4 weeks ago

He is lying to get votes, don't take him seriously. Why didn't he help the president to let you get the money.

• jesus 4 weeks ago

IS THAT WHY HE WANTED TO PAY HIS BITCH FOR MINING HIS BALLS?

• Joe 4 weeks ago

I DON’T KNOW WHY BAWUMIA ALWAYS TALKS LIKE AN OPPOSITION LEADER! You have been in government for almost 8 good years and you keep saying when you vote for me…. Meanwhile you are claiming credit for all the good things don ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

This useless mountain goat is in Ghana jumping all the time, if Zimbabweans get that mountain goat they'll cut him pieces for pepper soup. Useless fake dollar police officer.

• Disastrous! 4 weeks ago

This guy is not serious. So, he sat down all these years seeing his boss Mr. Akuffo Addo form a task force to chase the small-scale miners out of their work areas, burn their equipment and now you are promising to make them m ...

• Ludo - Old Vibe 4 weeks ago

It does not resonate with us anymore. Just stabilize the dollar and bring it back to 5 cedis and we will vote for you. Until then, forget it.

• K 4 weeks ago

Oh Mr. Vice President, how much is the cedi to the dollar?. May I ask if the police that arrested the dollar has been kidnapped? May I know how many cedis do you as Vice president need to get a dollar? I hope Nurses and Teach ...

• Nuumo 4 weeks ago

Look at this scamm.
    Mr Bean in his usual deceitful element.
    It's only low IQ people who will vote this all guy.
    Gerrout.

• Akajatayogogo 4 weeks ago

Useless Bawumia,scam

• Aunty Esi 4 weeks ago

Bawumia simply doesn't respect Ghanaians.

• Cheddar Is the well deal 4 weeks ago

Kwame Badiako Chadder said he will pay the miners 500.000$ each after they are able to produce 200 tonnes of Ghana to enable a trillion dollar loan to boost the country.Dont try to copy and paste our ideas.

• Achakanapaya 4 weeks ago

Tweeaaaa. Shameless dishonest Lair.
    Ghanaians know you ooh Bawulair Timothy.
    Why is he not talking about the economy this time around??????. What a solid team.

• AKUFO ADDO 4 weeks ago

PRINCE AKWESI ADADE'S MOTHER AND FATHER HAS BUILT BEDROOMS FOR THE CHILDREN TO BE ATTENDING SCHOOL IN IT FOR FREE

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

The foolish Veep wants to make illegal miners sick millionaires? Look at the water indigenes in those mining areas drink. Aboa!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

This Liar again. Just imagine that. This Economic wizard who has lost his magic wand and now trying conjuring with a whisk from the tail of a PIG. Now promising to make all of us SAKAWA Millionaires.

• Adukwei 4 weeks ago

I am bursting with laughter. Thanks for making my day: a whisk from the tail of a pig? Wow!!

• Ney 4 weeks ago

Bawuliar NEVER AGAIN. Promise upon Promise. No action.

• Onyansanii 4 weeks ago

He has started again

• Nihao 4 weeks ago

Very useless statement, this guy makes me sick when he speaks. What a shallow minded vice. Too full of concerts. If u dont have anything useful just keep your calm.

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

You Bawumia claims you can double and multiply my money. If you can multiply money, how did your villagers allow you to exist the village sinçe all want their money multiplied over???

• KJ 4 weeks ago

See this joke, deceiver, dishonest and a liar. What stops you from doing that for the pass 7 years?

• Citichild 4 weeks ago

Oboowa

• The onion 4 weeks ago

The Jerusalem Post
    Jerusalem Post Separator Israel-Hamas War
    From crisis to prosperity: Netanyahu's vision for Gaza 2035 revealed online
    By YUVAL BARNEA Published: MAY 3, 2024 21:37
    Updated: MAY 3, 2024 21:47
    AI gener ...

• Con artist 4 weeks ago

Bawumia, let me give you more clues !
    Miners are not many in Ghana. Go to farmers, there are more than 5 millions ! Promise you'll make them trillionnaires.

• Kwadad 4 weeks ago

For where? Maybe only NPP members .

• A very Big Head. 4 weeks ago

6 types of people you should not trust
    1.A person who disguises insults as jokes.

2. A person who will never take accountability but has no problem always blaming you.

3. A person who says they want the best for you ...

• Castro 4 weeks ago

Where is our one million one constituency? Twaaa

• Amankwah 4 weeks ago

Nonsense!

• Akwasi Ted 4 weeks ago

Sounds like his boss Nana Addo: 'I have come to create wealth.' In the end the way was paved and guarded only for his family and insider network of crooks to amass billions whiles the masses suffer and die from starvation and ...

• Jim 4 weeks ago

Yea right, by "digitalization". Why don't you do it right now, you liar?

• Kofi Mensah 4 weeks ago

Look at this bufoon !!!

What happened to the cedi depreciation you promised to stop or the flying dollar you swore heaven and earth to 'arrest' it from moving higher?

Ns3m fon ara kwa ....

• Patrice K Sumah 4 weeks ago

Do you think we're IDIOTS, you couldn't manage Ghana's Finances in eight years, how can you make us millionaires in four years. You're just a waste pipe only good for shit to pass through

• National Poisonous Party 4 weeks ago

Dr Scammer

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

Funny seeing a serial liar slowly becoming a roving comedian. You and your NPP galamsey government promised Ghanaians a Promised Land, only to see your corrupt and incompetent Julor House government drive Ghanaians into Wahal ...

• Yoshima 4 weeks ago

The number of votes Bawumia will get in the impending elections will tell the number of fools that are in Ghana.

• TRACK YOUR VEHICLE NOW. 4 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• De kay 4 weeks ago

Revised version of " y3 te sika so nso, 3kom de y3n".