You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 16Article 1926231

Ejisu NPP primary: Chairman Wontumi explains why Kwesi Nyantakyi lost

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Socrates 1 month ago

One of the NPP big fool given explanation to the mass foolish

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

"Chairman You can't" explain...
    If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Only explanation is there are 35 idiots in Ejisu.Dome too showed us that they too have only a few idiots but the majority can think

• AKUFOADDO: ONE IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 1 month ago

Filthy, shameless, criminal, unscrupulous, morally-bankrupt NPP party! There NO LONGER seem to be any sensible elder in the party. Akuffo Addo is over 80 years now, but he is so stupid you would think he's carrying a 12-year- ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

This kind of language is so repugnant to some of us to the extent that we wonder whether there's any hope for Ghana. We equally wonder whether there's any credible alternative to NPP.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

To Citizen8:
    Let’s say it as it is. Hiding our feelings is what is breeding the uncontrolled corruption.
    But of course there is a far better alternative: NDC. When dumsor occurred in 2015-2016, JM took responsibility for ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

I'm talking about a CREDIBLE ALTERNATIVE, not a LESSER EVIL. But whether or not NDC is a credible alternative to NPP is a personal decision that each of us will have to make come December 7, 2024. That's the beauty of democr ...

• Captain Poison 1 month ago

Kwaku Ananse should be prudent. Dumsor was from mid-2013-2017. It was resolved to a large extent by the 1st quarter of 2017. Where is the credit to JM here? Some Ghanaians have better memories. NDC is no alternative or a less ...

• Nameless 1 month ago

Captain Poison, your mind is poisoned with biases.

Karpower and Ameri as well as Atuabo Gas were the interventions President Mahama put in place to stabilise the energy sector. Today, Ghana is facing challenges with electr ...

• Nobleman 1 month ago

Thank you for educating these Npp ignoramus or mischief makers.

• Yaw wontumi 1 month ago

@captain poison you seems to be one of those many Silly Fools and nation wreckers we have in our mist aren’t ashamed of yourself for spewing such garbage something your nppigs leaders has done for the past years and coming ...

• Amluck 4 weeks ago

You are indeed a poison, a real poisonous idiot allergic to reasoning.

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

Your explanation doesn't have any merit.How can this man win in d light of d scandals hanging on his neck?

• Kabokabo 1 month ago

He go explain taya

• Asante 1 month ago

Wontumi surprises me anytime he opens his mouth. He always displays stupidity and lack of intellectual discipline.
    No wonder npp has not been doing well in his region.

• Onyeee! 1 month ago

What kind of stupid explanation is that?
    So he would have won the election if he was not sick right?
    He would have won if he monitor how others are voting maybe coerce them to vote for him right?
    This is "We have the men ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

This chairman is another big liability to the NPP, concerning his public utterances.
    With the unconcluded 'so called' corruption scandals hanging on the neck of Mr. Nyantekye, with the resulting negative public perceptions ( ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

In the first place, why was it so necessary to offer an explanation for the failure of Mr. Nyantekye, out of the seven or so others who also failed to win. Are the others also not bonafide members of the NPP who are qualified ...

• NPP - THE IDIOCY IS NOW MASSIVE 1 month ago

The motivation to contest the by-election by Kwesi Nyantakyi came from Chairman Wontumi. When the urge came for him, Nyantakyi consulted Wintumi about his intentions, but foolish and criminal as Wontumi is, he agreed and endo ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Useless explanation. It is not worth a news.

• Joe 1 month ago

They should be happy he did not win because npp would have lost the seat if he did.

• Tiasoaopae 1 month ago

Oh Mr.Nyantakyi, why spoil energy & money over CG2,500,000, whereas you know surely that you were not going to win. You know that you have done something that all eyes are on you. Explanation by wontumi is not what the electo ...

• Ananse System 1 month ago

Lame excuse. He couldn't pay as much as the winner. It has nothing to do with campaigning

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

Recycled criminal, you think Ghanaians are fools?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Come on !! Mr. Fixer, the guy Lost Big Time because of his own admission of guilt about the ANAS Expose. Using the names of our President and the vice president for unlawful acts is unforgivable. The people of EJisu are very ...

• Chris 1 month ago

Why didn't he fight for his health instead of political power? Misplaced priorities.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT IT PARTNERS?? THEN CONTACT US...WE HELP YOU GROW YOUR INSTAGRAM,FACEBOOK,TWITTER,YOUTUBE,TIK TOK FOLLOWERS EVEN TO A MILLION OR MORE REAL FOLLOWERS......WE ALSO BOOST YOUR LIVE STREAM VIEWS..YOUT ...

• nimo 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, I asked why do u guys always present this wuntumi picture with his mouth wide open like that? Don't u have any of his fine pictures ?

ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN, ILLITERATE EXPLANATION
    Nyantakyi realized people only wanted to chop part of his stolen wealth so he coiled back. Shame to Ejisu people for trying to dupe a thief.

• OBRONI 1 month ago

The people of Ejisu are not stupid to vote for a renowned thief with no manners and dignity like this stupid idiot who have destroyed our water bodies and forests through his illegal activities. Nyantakyi should go and contes ...

• Harare 1 month ago

Flatulent illiterate!

• Sojourner Truth 1 month ago

Fools!! That's all they exist for; politics, politics, politics. Being a politician and amassing wealth have become siamese twins in this country.

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

Piaaaww Nana Asantehene ! The kingdom belongs to you

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 month ago

OTUMFUO have commission a multimillion complex in Kumasi yesterday but Ghanaweb is deliberately not carrying the story

Stop the bias

OTUMFUO had commission a multimillion dollar complex in Kumasi ystday but Ghanaweb is not carrying the story

If it was a bad news about OTUMFUO it ll be on time front page

This website is deliberately inciting tribes ...

Otumfuo Osei Tutu II has unveiled a newly-built 2000-seat conference centre at Manhyia Palace The Asantehene built the facility, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II Jubilee Hall, as part of his 25th anniversary as king A video and photo fro ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 1 month ago

Otumfuo Jubilee Hall: Multipurpose “Asante-like” building commissioned to project Asante heritage

Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, has commissioned a 7,000-capacity multipurpose hall to host traditional and other fu ...

Otumfuo Jubilee Hall: Multipurpose “Asante-like” building commissioned to project Asante heritage

Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, has commissioned a 7,000-capacity multipurpose hall to host traditional and other func ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 34 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. GG ...

BREAKING NEWS BREAKING NEWS BREAKING NEWS

Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, has commissioned a 7,000-capacit ...

HOPE ASHANTI WOMEN WILL BEHAVE BETTER UNDER IT
    Asantehene should do something about the bad behavior of Ashanti woman - they never make good wives. They go after men for what they will extract from him, even if that includes ...

How can a guy with a Lowe IQ like u dared to marry or date an Ashanti woman with a HIGH IQ than u lmaooo

Monkeys of the same IQ moves together and for a guy with an IQ like yours, an Ashanti women ll always OUTSMART and ...

• Nobleman 1 month ago

Ya te abre! Most of our Ashanti people are wallowing in abject poverty. Let their situation be of great concern to you!

Hw3 Kwai’sa no, he same most our Ashanti brothers are wallowing in poverty! Akoa y3 KRAMAN hahhaa

Say most of your lazy family members are wallowing in poverty like PIGS!

Lazy, useless buffoon!

Kwasia, go and ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 3K. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. F ...

• they say they say 1 month ago

That so called credible alternative party you are wishing for is a Pipe Dream in a country like Ghana. It'll never happen so get real

• Nbb 1 month ago

This guy is really telling us that if Nyantakyi had gone round and campaign very well NPP would have voted for him. Meanwhile everyone knows that Nyantakyi is not having a good record hence his abysmal performance. And they s ...

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Had Nyantekyi also suffered from the disease called Akomfemiosis?

• Dzeroro 1 month ago

CLOWN !

• Justice Napare 1 month ago

Galamsey money did the trick simple. But JDM is coming, December 7th.

• KW 1 month ago

When we have jokes, imbeciles and morons like this man, Bernard Antwi Boasiako aka Chairman Wontumi in politics, how can the nation progress? We have claws like this man in politics. Fools like this man who doesn't think and ...

• KWAME 1 month ago

This is child play. Whos doesn't know Nyantakyi lost due to his Anas saga. He should look elsewhere rather than this dirty partisan polities.

• Joy 1 month ago

He lost because he just came in far from politics to show of his silly money to shame him

• .com 1 month ago

Let us put our differences behind and rally strongly behind the chosen,Lawyer, Kwabena Boateng as Ejisu in-coming MP.