You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 14Article 1925931

Women groups threaten to vote against NPP if Bawumia fails to pick a female running mate

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Frank 1 month ago

We don't care. Choosing woman as running mate this time won't help the party. May be after breaking 8 we think about it

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Hey women....... You have a virtuous woman already in Prof. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang. Look no further. A vote for John Dramani Mahama is a vote for Prof. Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang.

• Peeved 1 month ago

Old lady pinky. We want those who can add value not a beauty contest.

• GPS 1 month ago

I don't agree with these women group. Africa needs able thinkers, capable to govern. Ghana's problems are NDC and NPP. How long NDC has ruled Ghana? Mahama wants to come back again to destroy the whole nation. Ghanaians must ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Who are you talking to? Some partys have the men !! That's what the problem is. East and Central African countries are better thinkers than the men we have in our part of the world.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

This is what you women should be doing.

Hahahahahaha, not causing headache for your nation with these imperials.

• Kk 1 month ago

Oh des our market woman paaaa......whether the npp chooses a woman or not dey are going out...

• Joe 1 month ago

This is a stupid demand, what if men also threaten not to vote for a candidate and his party if they choose female running-mate?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Ugly illiterates primitives villagers they always wanted to be like us but the sadness is they can never. Ugly dark monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes.

• Esi Ataa 1 month ago

Warrior

• Joseph Doogee 1 month ago

With Alan Kyerematen as President, every Ghanaian will have equal opportunities. You don't have to be a member of this party or that party. Anybody who is qualified and can do the job can be appointed as a Minister! Yes!!!. I ...

• ADDY 1 month ago

DON’T MARRY NIGERIANS.
    THEY WILL SELL YOUR SOUL FOR MONEY RITUALS.
    THEY WILL DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY!!!!!
    BE CAREFULL!!!!!!

• I can't think far. 1 month ago

Starfm paa, we are still waiting to hear from you on the Serwa Amihere thing.

• Fred 1 month ago

Cecilia Dapaa is the running mate.

• JB 5 days ago

Kwasia why not the run away Masloc boss called SedinamTamakloe.

• Anonymous 1 month ago

This is an undiluted NDC prayer, as in Do as I do in "Women groups threaten to vote against NPP if Bawumia fails to pick a female running mate."

• Ato 1 month ago

Has it come to that ? Why are putting so much pressure on this man and why is his story different?

• Kali 4 weeks ago

This is the handiwork of the Chief of staff. She wants Bawumia to pick her at all cost

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

Bawumia should look no further Cecelia Dapaah will be a good running mate to Bawumia and voting for Bawumia is a vote for Ken Ofori Atta, Gabby Okyere Darko and the Akyim marfias

• Theophilus Botchwey 2 weeks ago

One river one company !

• Quophi 2 weeks ago

where were the women group when Sedinam pocketed 98 million meant for women whose shops got burnt at gbogbloshie

• Kofi, USA 3 days ago

Very simplistic. Competence should be the barometer but NOT GENDER. Cecilia Dapaa is a woman and there are so many of her type.
    These women should get serious. Was Mahama/ Jane team not defeated in 2020?