You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 12Article 1925647

Since when did you become Electoral Commissioner? - Odike questions Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Kwabena 1 month ago

He dictate to them, the ec is under his control

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

The way AKUFFO ADDO and his party apparatchiks feel cosy with the EC di33rrr........They have become top defenders of the ECs manoeuverings and yet AKUFFO ADDO who is promising FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS has refused to comment o ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

He is worried about his reputation!

Let him wait till he hands over the mantle of office and you would see insult from some of us.

His loose talk and promotion of alien gods on our land means, some children may never ge ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

.....His loose talk and promotion of alien gods on our land means, some children may never get the chance to even build a reputation.

• Don 1 month ago

Frankie nyebro tell mahama to spend his stolen money on ashawoos like tracy boakye and mzbel.
    Cos only a demented fool will vote for mahama.
    He leased the tema port to his cronies for 34 years and he is complaining about pr ...

• BB 1 month ago

Talk about national issues not personal ones
    Everyone has something to do with ashawoo

• PURITY 1 month ago

Mahama is still better dan ur useless fada who gave birth to a dustbin like u.

• Eq 1 month ago

Focus on the missen BVR machines. That's where the Breach comes from..the hacking. Same thing happened in 2016.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Hihi fool or U just 4gt allowed EC to do their work by mahama hmmm animal

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

He is currently a lame duck president....Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportuni ...

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 1 month ago

ODIKE AND THOSE WHO SUPPORT HIM ON THIS NONSENSE MUST GO FOR PSYCHIATRIST TEST. SINCE 1992 WHICH PRESIDENT HAS NOT PROMISED OF A PEACEFUL ELECTION AND SMOOTH HAND OVER ? GULLIBLE NDC FOOL SOLDIERS WHO HAVE SIDED WITH ODIKE, ...

• Nana 1 month ago

This man will always remain a fool. The president is not the electoral commissioner but he is the supervisory authority and therefore can say what he said because when things go wrong he is blamed for it.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

If the president takes vicarious supervisory responsibility then he is equally responsible for the death of 8 innocent Ghanaians.

• Quophi 1 month ago

the president is responsible for everyone including the 8 foolish Ghanaians who listened to general mosquito and foolishly threw their lives away.

• Johnny 1 month ago

Thanks so much for your response to that stupid comment by that idiot. Maybe Odike can’t read and therefore don’t understand what the Constitution requires of a sitting President. If you’re an idiot and you listen to Ge ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

WHEN YOU DRINK AKPETESHIE AND ACT FOOLISHLY, YOU DIE...TWEAA.

• GH8 1 month ago

Ofui NDC blockhead have you guys not blaming Akuffo Addo all this whilst that he killed 8 people in Techiman when you he is not EC. As for that fool Odike the least said about him the better.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

If U fool go near the ballot box police olwill shot U fool how on earth will fools listen to an old fools like Nketia to go and killed hmmm

• Agya 1 month ago

When you are clouded by hatred;you speak foolishly.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

WHAT IS THE CAMPAIGN MESSAGE OF 'PRESIDENT' AKWASI ADDAI ODIKE?...NANA AKUFO ADDO HAS POWERS IN GHANA GIVEN TO HIM BY THE CONSTITUTION...AND YOU AKPETESHIE SATURATED FACED AKWASI ADDAI ODIKE?...THE BANNISHED ONE..TWEAA.

• WEBSITE DESIGN. GYY5 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. J ...

• WEBSITE DESIGN. GH.L76 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. 6H ...

• AKUFFO ADDO THE RETARDED IDIOT 1 month ago

A DAMN CRIMINAL OLD SHIT WHO KILLED 8 INNOCENT GHANAIANS JUST TO STAY IN POWER IN 20202 PROMISING WHAAAAT???. AKUFFO ADDO CAN SAY THIS FOOLISH THOUGHTS TO HIS CRIMINAL FAMILY BUT I PROMISED HIM A PROPER SHOWDOWN IN ELECTION 2 ...

• Gracy 1 month ago

What's wrong with what the president said? Are some of you born stupid or you chose to be so? Why can't we put away hatred for someone at a point where you can clearly see than always condemning? We are destroying our own cou ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Akufo Addo promised to protect the public purse if the public voted him to power. The public believed him and gave him their votes, what did he do to the public purse once in power? He presided over the abuse of the public pu ...

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

You said just a fraction of it. Thieves.....

• XYZ 1 month ago

He forgot to add Free SHS.

• Adpoc 1 month ago

IMPORT DUTIES ARE SO HIGH BECAUSE JOHN D MAHAMA SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH HIS FRIEND BUSINESS WHITEMAN TO MANAGE THE PORT FOR YEARS.
    IF THIS CONTRACT IS REVERSED GOVT WILL PAY JUDGEMENT DEBT.
    PLEASE GUTA PRESIDENT STOP PRAI ...

• Adpoc 1 month ago

IMPORT DUTIES ARE AT THE PORT BECAUSE JOHN D MAHAMA SIGNED A CONTRACT IN 2015 WITH HIS FRIEND BUSINESS WHITEMAN TO MANAGE THE PORT FOR 35 YEARS.
    IF THIS CONTRACT IS REVERSED GOVT WILL PAY JUDGEMENT DEBT. SO BLAME MAHAMA FO ...

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

My friend tell the idiots the truth about the suffering ghanaian importers go through at the harbour because mahama gave it away to his friend to manage it for 35yrs.

• Deborah 1 month ago

@ Samankoto. When will you stop eating toilet? Animal

• Kofi 1 month ago

Odike is a very intelligent man

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

Free and fair elections are the expectations of eveand so your question makes no sense

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Is Odike such ignorant? Does he not know that the security of the country lies in the hands of the Commander-in-Chief of Ghana?

• Papa Osei 1 month ago

Herr illiterate Odike. Don’t you know that the overall security of the citizenry lies in the bosom of the Executive President?

• Asem beba dabi 1 month ago

I don't see the reason why such a fool should be allowed to join nice and intellegent presidential candidates of the country.Odike is a wealthy man but his level of intellegence is very low to handle the affairs of the countr ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Akwasi Addai,don’t inflict your ignorance on us,we already have too many ignorant people in our mist.The President is the Commander in Chief of Ghana Armed Forces and head of the National Security Council,with these positio ...

• BB 1 month ago

I dont really understand why they (NPP) always defend the EC in every issue and being EC PRO
    GOD HELP US

• Sam Worcester, massachusetts 1 month ago

I am surprised, currently there are so many elderly people in Ghana who are supposed to be matured but unfortunately due to politics they are without sense of sound reasoning. EC will use security forces for the election and ...

• Nonentity Odike has never secured even 0.01% 1 month ago

And yet Odike sees himself as national figure. EC should up the presidential candidate deposit to ghc 1 million this year to weed out the fools who want to become popular by cheap means.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Akwasi Addai please take time to read, listen and take time to analyze before jumping into conclusions. What the president said does not mean he's EC .But as President going to make sure that all security agencies are doing ...

• Ali Mahama 1 month ago

Is he not the same person who had sworn by the gods to hand over to his mate, Bawulier? Was he not at a Political rarry at Kwahu where Briant Acheampong declared boldly that the NPP would not hand over to the NDC even when t ...

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 month ago

What an arrogant twerp. Is he the only president or the first one to say such thing. Now any fool can talk to the president in such a derrogatory manner. And you will get Ghanaians coming to defend such a twerp.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

ANANSE AKUFO-ADDO HAS THE EC IN HIS POCKET.

Odike apparently has no idea that ananse Akufo-Addo is speaking in tongues. That statement when translated simply means that ananse Akufo-Addo has the Electoral Commissioner in h ...

• Kath 1 month ago

Kwasia, you self you fit talk about EC let alone the president? Talk sense small.

• Odike and ELECTIOIN 2 weeks ago

Please may I asked Odike if it is wrong or what is wrongs if the president express his view that the election that it is going to be fair !!