You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 10 09Article 476002

No money syndrome could prevent us from qualifying – George Afriyie

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Atugurik 7 years ago

No money for what? To bribe referees?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Devolve every committee and board as soon as possible, Nyantakyi is playing with his life.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

When u last qualified to brasil, wat happened? If u fail to.qualify u gfa and ur cronies will be the ones without money. The bstars and national teams will be unattractive to play for and we the ppl will be compelled to com ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Who said to George Afriyie that Ghanaians are interested in the Black Stars anymore? The players are doing their job to fend for their families and girlfriends. We are also doing same with our jobs.

So the families and gi ...

I couldn't have said this better, my dear friend. When people are working to get paid and they feel like they should be pampered to do their jobs and no one should blame them when they do wrong, this is what happens. They sho ...

• Big Brain 7 years ago

Forget it George Afriyie we are not interest of black star qualification.
    You and Nyantakyi takes GFA as if your personal company
    what does Black Stars change in ghana? Because another co-effecient sharing is coming.

• asantewaa 7 years ago

I tell u bro, I'm seriously praying we don't qualify so if we ve no money, that's good news. I support the government 10000% on this. They should stop playing already. A bunch of self-seekers taking us for a ride. Usele ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I hope you saw the crowds at the stadiums in Bouake, Ivory Coast and Dakar, Senegal. They get a real home field advantage. They have had their disappointments and issues as well but they still support their team. Our fan b ...

Heaven helps those who help themselves........gfa has even stopped playing friendlies in ghana becos of sika die3yism and they still turn around and say the administration has no money? The Ghanaian ppl are tired of these lia ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Does their qualification bring food to our tables as ordinary Ghanaians? Will Ghana stop existing if they don't qualify. Thief!! Shut your smelly mouth. You dey chop shit?

• MUSA 7 years ago

We don't care whether they qualify or not. How much do the government spend on them and how much do they bring back. This nonsense must stop ? and the money must be shared among the other discipline.

• David 7 years ago

This house wife syndrome must stop so mother Ghana can invest in better things than this demanding black stars team.

• T and T 7 years ago

There is no AA to take the blame and insults so who do we blame for this?

Who cares and who loses if we don't qualify? Your trump card as GFA was the interest of the public that compels Government to kotow to your whims and caprice. Now nobody cares. You can lose.
    The players thought they were do ...

Fail to qualify and see. We will roast you like fucking khebab. U fucking liars...sika die3yism enti u don't even play friendly games in ghana anymore and u still complain about money? U are finished. Give me gfa bead job and ...

• uncle Otay. 7 years ago

Why Wakaso,s apology? This Sports minister is of no use.Baseless man who was a commentator n has got the chance to enjoy Ghanaians money under this corrupt government.

• Edzorna 7 years ago

George, no more match buying with huge sums of money at the expense of the common man only for this unpatriotic player to demand pounds of the Ghanaian flesh.
    Ways and means indeed,

• Kojo 7 years ago

Thank you minister anyone who feels no money so he or she can't work should just resign because mother Ghana is too tired of nyantakyi's coefficient nonsense

Government should stop gvn dis greedy stars money, after all who loses if you dnt qualify for world cup. Dis s nonsense....

• Ag 7 years ago

Most stupid comment. Where is love for country. Money conscious leadership. We came to meet money. Its a shame

• Neequaye 7 years ago

Our players are not talented enough and they are too short. This has nothing to do with talent

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You and your people are watching the coach to destroy the team, It is very sad. There is no competition in the team, Black Stars doesnt know how to make good use of the so many free kicks and corner kicks. The Black Stars is ...

• Abdul Basit Haruna 7 years ago

They are doing their job to be paid through the taxpayers. In fact it will be nonsense to worry about the stars because the enjoy with their families alone. So it also have to think of myself first. I am newly trained teacher ...

• PAA 7 years ago

Stop this stupid thins and fix our fields for our boys to play good football. check other Africa counties and u will see how good their soccer fields are

• kuuso 7 years ago

I would happy if Black stars fail,Do know much teachers are pay?

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

be realistic....even rich countries like germany and USA ...do not give away money as GFA does

• Abdul Basit Haruna 7 years ago

They are doing their job to be paid through the taxpayers. In fact it will be nonsense to worry about the stars because the enjoy with their families alone. So it also have to think of myself first. I am newly trained teacher ...

• k.k 7 years ago

The country can no longer give the FA it's tax payers money only to go and pay bribes to match officials.The team must learn to play and win matches rather than paying bribes.Shame onto u thief,thief GFA.

• Jackson Theophilus Fiifi 7 years ago

whether they qualified or not ,we don't care

• Solomon Hammond 7 years ago

Ghanaians will be very happy if the black stars did not qualify for the world cup because Nii Lantey will not buy matches for you and also pay the players huge sum of money the players need the world cup more than we do they ...

• Boss nan 7 years ago

Listening to another greedy man talking about money again ,money money money is all they know

• Abdul rahman 7 years ago

Ur stupid government is not doing well, u are here defending them . Eiii NDC. My own brother desert from entire family because half of the family now decided to vote for Nana this year. Hmmmmmmm

• crusader 7 years ago

No money for what? Bribe referees? We brought you the players you asked for, we sent them to Tamale we dressed them up with jersy and boots. They couldn't score. Don't blame anybody for your failures.

• KK 7 years ago

Yes no money, does it surprises you. When you went Brazil what did you do? To asked the players to money from poor taxer payer before you play. When complained about the wining bonus of the team anytime time they play what do ...

• Kay 7 years ago

What are they going to do in Russia

• Christopher 7 years ago

See who is talking. Who said its money who wins football matches? Go and check how much bonuses were paid to teams who are doing well at the world cup finale.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Too many Haters ... what a shame

• richyy 7 years ago

u hope to qualify again so you could loot and share again????? i wish we never qualify mpo......

• Twaala 7 years ago

George Afriyie must shut up.Gone are the days when the Gfa can easily convince the Sports Minister to accept every request from them. The present sports minister have noticed all the loopholes and want to curtail it.The bette ...

• marie stopes 7 years ago

foolish talk. Any serious coach will get the tape and watch. that friendly was not going to help anyway. Lazy bunch of chop chop fools.