You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 07 12Article 454776

Government spends $1million on every Black Stars game - Sports Minister

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Ka ne wu 7 years ago

SO IS THIS MAN THAT BAD THOUGH?????

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

It is not fair to just come out and say things like this when you are unprepared to disclose how much you take in altogether. You cannot make a one sided argument and have us believe you.

• Frank A. Karikari 7 years ago

And our kids don't have school supplies and study under trees without furniture.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Shut up and go and swim in the korle lagoon if you cannot stand the heat.Kw3 kwan hie ni k3 ye minister.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

SULLEY MUTARI'S RECALL MUST SERIOUSLY BE CONSIDERED .HOW MUCH OF THAT AMOUNT GETS TO PRIVATE POCKETS,,,GIVE THAT CONTRCT TO ME AND I WILL SAVE SOME DOS FOR GHANA,,,

• BaduA 7 years ago

You gfa thieves are now cringing

Time is up

I think u should shut up this guy is doing a good job for mother Ghana, either u npp or ndc I don't care but when one is doing a good job just give him de credit pls

• qwaku gee 7 years ago

They should use the million dollars to get dumsor back to life

• Mr zak 7 years ago

What is your problem for the Black Stars playes bouns .can you paly football.or the money is for your father.Oh Go away foolish man Nii Lata

• azaaa 7 years ago

in fact it is you who is foolish...u re vry stupid nd useless.if he cant play football das it mean dat we shud give all da nations money to da black stars.

• Michael 7 years ago

God bless u n bless ur entire family people like u hv to vote as a president God bless u again Mr sport minister.

• BaduA 7 years ago

what have these players won? Get lost mutherrphucker

• Daniel Atanga 7 years ago

U r a fool to insult the minister.zak maybe you r a thief foolish man kwasea mpanin

I think u r de one who is foolish
    So shut de fuck up

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Wow !!! Thief Nyantakyi meets his meeter. 'Obaa ny3 Ga nyo bi Oko'? It is when Olympic games is due that we see how the Sports Ministry have been foolish all these past years as a Football Ministry.

Now we have a real Spor ...

• Martin 7 years ago

I would hope that the sports minster is reporting the right figures and not exaggerating. One million dollars is a whooping sum of money to spend on the black Stars per game. Funding the Black Stars exclusively to detriment o ...

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

only a gh will do this . wipe their ass before they take a dump. look at the stadiums were we play soccer. cant u reduce some of these expenses and invest them into world class infrastructure? fuckin animals...we say we a re ...

• BaduA 7 years ago

Why can't the gfa who manages these stadiums use soccer proceeds to manage them?

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

Bcos proceeds from gate fees alone is not enuff and staff have to be paid. Did u see any of the European players quarelling for more money like these ungrateful bstar players? Yet go and look at their stadium infrastructure? ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

Pls put ur feet down,ND slash de dubious payment dan to those fa officials.Mr Nii I support u for every step u hav taken soo far.God be with u

• BaduA 7 years ago

This minister is on the ball. Nyahtakyie and co time is up. If they have hijacked foot ball then let them also foot the bill

Meanwhile you can find other sports too since football has enough movies to cater for its own bil ...

• Jav 7 years ago

Why don't you want to talk about insurance of the players, it is their profession , how much are you paid let u Ghanaians know

Ghana spend a lot for ministers , Mr sport minister you are big fool and shut up , since you become a minister when did you pay light bill and water bills, you use free cars ,fuel, house,hospital and huge allowances. why did ...

• John John 7 years ago

So you want money to be spent on other sports huh . How much do the other sports bring to the table . The Bkack stars made millions after the World Cup . And besides you are either lying or exaggerating about black stars expe ...

• kwame 7 years ago

It's about balance. The Minister is right to address this situation. Football is VERY important to the nation but the problem is the bills the GFA presents. The number of hangers on. And no one can question their budgets. ...

• Musah 7 years ago

John check from the records and see. They were given 23 million and they brought back 8 million so how come can a country like Ghana afford these useless nonsense expenditure. Those guys don't need that money,it's the officia ...

• KDS 7 years ago

Football is the biggest sports in the world. No sports can compelled to football. Nii are fool or blind. find out how Algeria, Nigeria, ivory coast, Egypt, south Africa and other countries spends to their national teams. This ...

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha hahaha.

• Musah 7 years ago

KDS I think you are so foolish to the bottom of your feet. If the government want to invest in football he should rather spend that money in tourism and see the money he will put in people's pocket. Foolish followers who don' ...

• EVEN RAWLINGS IS A CROOK 7 years ago

Who we trust now? Even Rawlings is a crook.

Stop giving us lump sums and show us the line items. Thieves of the highest order.

• John John 7 years ago

The govt spend money on you Nii lante and what have you done for ghana ? Free fuel etc even in America they don't give legislators free fuel . Stop taking free fuel and the black stars will forego their Bonuses

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Stop making such bogus statements! Yes, the gov't spends because that's what it takes to make our gallant Black Stars perform well. Ghana, under the AFRC/P-NDC couldn't steer our boys to any WC participation, until Kuffour's ...

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Yeah right ....minus your family and friends as well as the so called 60 to 70 government officials and their families and friends who accompany the team every time we could cut costs ... How many so called officials went ...

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

How much does the Government spend on ministers for doing nothing ... find other means of making money for the other sports and stop targeting the Black Stars ... Akwasi Appiah and Jerry Akamaiko ? have just about got ove ...

• ben 7 years ago

We need a breakdown of how the money is spent.We don't trust NDC.They are everywhere

• kwame 7 years ago

IT's pathetic to justify these large expenditure on athletes who are already earning a lot of money. They are just getting used so that the 'officials' can get free money. STOP IT MINISTER. Other atheles don't even get paid ...