You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 12 03Article 398293

Kwesi Appiah ponders Black Stars return

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The people who bitterly complained about every aspect of Appiah's appointment have been humiliated.Avram after taking over has largely been absent from the local scene or won or achieved anything better than Appiah.Yet he is ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 8 years ago

NYATAKYI FUCKED UP GHANA SOCCER AND BLAMING AA, WHAT HAS PAA GRANT ACHIEVES THAT AA HAS NOT ACHIEVED,,,BLACK MAN =BLACK MAIL,,,

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Appiah messed up big time the first time. He had no control over the team and he was a "yes, sir" yes, sir guy. But having gone through what he has and the with the experience he has acquired, he may be a better coach the sec ...

• GOD SAVE GAHAN. 8 years ago

AKWASI WATCH OUT ANF DON'T THESE PEOPLE USE YOU AGAIN.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

He is a gentleman and was used and abused. How much was he paid and his conditions of service as compared to the foreign ones? If I were him, the last place I would like to coach is Ghana, specifically the Ghana Black Stars a ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

U can't even Sudan lg and u want bstar job? Massa, check itself

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Massa Ogoglo, Rasheed will soon descend on you with vengeance.
    Rasheed knows that when we win matches we will buzz, that is why he doesn't like AA who will help us win and buzz basa basa.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

You go fit buzz baba basa soo taay,till Dr. Kwame Nkrumah come again,but wimpy Appiah be history.Lai lai ino go coach black stars again.We no want coach wey dey cry ???? like baby for dressing room.

When Appiah was coach, I dey buzz always because when we catch Comoros, na 7 we go put. But now for whereee????

• CONTRADICTION? 8 years ago

He is silent?
    How then do you know he is pondering it?

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Besides everything Appiah has the nationalistic tendency in him.He love his job and wanted to do a better job the pull him sydrome

• Fadama Forever, Berkeley, CA 8 years ago

Maybe, you mean to say that he has the tribalistic tendency, but certainly not nationalistic tendency, in him.

He is no coach, but a "yes man" to the de-facto "coach" Nyantakyi, who told him who to select to play for Ghan ...

• the trth 8 years ago

you are a fool. Wasn't his team full of players from almost every tribe in Ghana? wasn't his lineup diverse? you should look in the mirror before you call a patriotic person like A.A a tribalist. It is the pull me down attitu ...

• teddyboat 8 years ago

I love and pray for Muntari,Kevin Boateng etc.Remember Am a Ghanaian and a team player.l hired a lot of differentl people from different tribes yet we have worked very well so where did tribalism come here.Appiah is go ...

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Remember Abedi was a problem too.he wanted to be a coach too right.how come his two kids are always featured in every black stars game.why not one so other players can have a chance. Listen team work is the way to go and ...

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

Which of the Abedi children should sit , tell me. You need to be objective rather all these subjective expletives about the Abedi kids. Jordan is arguably the best player in the Black Stars.. yes arguably. He makes the Black ...

• GC/USA 8 years ago

WHY NOT THE SUDAN NATIONAL TEAM? WHY NOT KOTOKO? IF HE IS THAT GOOD. MAYBE HE HAS THE QUALITY TO COACH CHELSEA NOT THE BLACK STARS. GHANAIANS SHOULD LOOK FOR A QUALITY COACH AND NOT A TRIBAL COACH.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Who do u see as the quality coach...Grant.? OMG.Before ghana soccer gained international recognition, who coached those little chaps...called starlets....muntari,& co...coach addy, a mere police officer! If u see any quality ...

• GC/USA 8 years ago

YOU ARE MISSING THE POINT. ANYBODY CAN TRAIN A TEAM BUT NOT EVERY TRAINER IS A GOOD COACH. IF HE IS THAT GOOD WHY NOT COACH KOTOKO. IS THE SUDAN CLUB BETTER THAN KOTOKO? OR WAS HE CHASING THE MONEY.

• franzy 8 years ago

Ghana need u back,

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Akwasi, woe zo loo!!!

• far uk 8 years ago

We don't need kwasia Appiah bak.coach with no tactics.Gh deserves better than him.all he knows is fight with playaz.

• nkomo 8 years ago

I wish 'mayele' had done some coaching in England that would have given him some needed experience beyond the continent. If even it was at the lower leagues he would have come back much better if he is ever to come back.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The all important group of death opener at the world cup,essien, afful,boateng were all on the bench resulting in our defeat first time by usa and elimination as well, that shows clearly he's not in control of the squad... a ...

• nyansapo 8 years ago

U again. So didn't learn anything from 2014 world cup. All the insult n the problem u want through still u want coach dix nyantekyie stars.

• Asuo 8 years ago

Please don't come

• buzzy 8 years ago

coming to do what? with which formation on the field. tweeeeeaaaaa.

• Tugar 8 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is better than that stuped Avram Grant.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Appiah is not a serious coach. I will prefer polo to appiah.

• Fayo 8 years ago

Please AA come back , we failed to qualify for the CHAN and under 23 tournament in Senegal.Come back Kwesi, we need you more than ever.

...crucify you.
    I have said time and again that AA is better than these white skins we see around.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Paa Grant be lazy coach but wimpy Appiah na mumu.

You dey call the coach who dey make me buzz "wimpy"?
    Abi, e dey pain you say I dey buzz?
    Since Paa came, I never buzz biaaa! It's sad. No massacre, nothing!

• laspamas 8 years ago

Try n we will stop supporting de black stars

• James Blankson 8 years ago

The worst coach ever. What coach in their right mind will start a World Cup game wth his/her second team till when the opponents are tired , then he/she will bring the best players? THIS IS INSANE. Look at the players he pick ...

• Obed Dzeni 8 years ago

My brother from own country plss am begging you not to take blackstars job when Kwasi Nyarteikye and his board members still remains the Ghana football Association.They should go before you make mind to coach the national tea ...

• Abio 8 years ago

I hope this a joke. Why do we have to go backwards? Kwesi Appiah is no coach.

Will Appiah accept 2-0 against Comoros? That will be under Appiah's dead body. He will hammer them 12-0. When Appiah dey here, every match I dey buzz, every match I dey buzz. We catch Lesotho, 9 goals in 2 matches. You don't ...

• the trth 8 years ago

even egypt caught their share of the venom hahaha. Now we can hardly beat comoros in our own turf. I doubt we will even qualify for the wc.

• No Appiah ! 8 years ago

Appiah, is not sophisticated and not a world class coach. The Black Stars deserve a coach that commands respect world wide. Appiah is not qualified to coach the Black Stars.

• Harrison 8 years ago

He should stay in Sudan and be making his money. AA was not his own man, always being bullied by his bosses.

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

YES HE WAS TOO GOOD FOR GHANA BLACK STAR. HE WILL COME BACK IN THE NAME OF GOD

• KUMA 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE VACCANT JOB TO RETURN TO

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

OK,YOU CAN COME BACK. THIS TIME DON'T EXPECT KEVIN TO FIX YOUR ANGWA MO.THE REASON WHY YOU GOT MAD AT HIM...AND GENERAL SULLEY HAS TO PLAY EVEN IF HE BEAT SOME PUNK ASS WHO WENT TO BRAZIL ON THE BACK OF THE REAL PLAYERS

• inercycl 8 years ago

Could the thief nyantakyi tell that useless coach to pack bag and baggage and go home or somewhere. How much does this coach earn and how much was paid kwasi appiah.problem is ghanaian footballers would accept any stupid co ...

• Skains 8 years ago

The problem wasn't that Kwasi Appiah wasn't a good coach. His problem was that he didn't have the assertiveness and courage to effectively manage the big egos that had consumed the behaviour of some key international players ...

• komenda Last Don 8 years ago

this mumui who cries in front of his players because someone insulted him?

• Mars1 8 years ago

So, this guy still dreams about coming back to lead the Black Stars? As usual, this guy DOES NOT GET IT. Sir, nobody has been ordained from birth to be the coach for our glorious Stars. Please have a life and move on.

• PITO 8 years ago

We wanted to kill you the first time and you managed to escape. This time if you come back we will succeed

• The Monitor, Oakland, California 8 years ago

Appiah is not qualified.

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

It should go down in the Guinness Book of Records as the most stupid and ridiculous decision ever to have been taken if Akwasi Appiah should come back for the Black Stars. With all that happened, the bashing from a section of ...

• j phoz gh 8 years ago

Appia I think is the one afcon and world cup trouphis for the black stars air await the spirit of ghanaians r behinde him his wlcom soon

• agbokpa christian a.k.a casino 8 years ago

kwasi appiah is not a serious couch

• agbokpa christian a.k.a casino 8 years ago

nyatakyi I u attending sch b4

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Give the team to former stars like Abedi, Osei Kofi, Mohamed Polo, AA, Toney Yeboah, etc. Remove Nyantakyi and others and allow former stars to take control and our team will perform wonders.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Letting Kwesi Appiah go was stupid.

• jew guy 8 years ago

Kwasi Appiah has not brought any improvement to AL Khartoum FC. The team has been pacing 3rd and placed 3rd user Kwasi. About the Sudanese national AL team, it is a barefaced lie. No one has offered him that job. By the way, ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

Grant is doing the right thing. He is a national team coach, not a club coach. What does this idiot mean by he has been absent? Why should he ne in Ghana when almost all the players ply their trade in Europe?