You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 10 05Article 385813

Ghana's Friendlies: Avram Grant lands in US

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Mama G 8 years ago

What's he doing there without his players? Why GHS are so stupid to hire this man who's not staying at GH but travelling around doing nothing good.
    Yes fool died for wants of wisdom and that's is the tale of GHS

• KWABENA---U.S.A 8 years ago

When the DumSor problems is solved,he will stay in Ghana.Tso !!

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

YES, THIS IS WHAT THE ISRAELI COACH LOVES - GETIING OUT OF THE HELL IN GHANA, AS MUCH AS HHANA'S ISELESS FUCKING LEADERS?

I'M SURE NYANTEKYI WILL ALSO KOIN THEM THERE, ALTHOUGH HE IS NOT GOING TO KICK A SINGLE BALL.

• SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

YES, THIS IS WHAT THE ISRAELI COACH LOVES - GETTING OUT OF THE HELL IN GHANA, AS MUCH AS GHANA'S USELESS FUCKING LEADERS DO!

I'M SURE NYANTEKYI WILL ALSO JOIN THE BANDWAGON, ALTHOUGH HE IS NOT GOING TO KICK A SINGLE BALL.

• KWASI 8 years ago

for getting out of Ghana with dumsor and dirty streets ,open gutter etc

• KWADASO 8 years ago

WE SPENDS MILLIONS OF DOLLARS ON FOOTBALL WHILE THE CITIZENS LIVE IN FILTHY DARK COUNTRIES WITH NO RUNNING WATER FOR CITIZENS.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

"What's he doing there without his players?" "Travelling around doing nothing good?" My brother I find it extremely difficult what you are moaning about. I wonder if you read the whole piece or even all the headline? It looks ...

• Nana Knatamanto 8 years ago

Yes, "What's he doing there without his players?" Nothing in the article states why he is ahead of the team. Perhaps you (Mr. Kenneth) can point out to us as to what Avram is doing in USA ahead of his team because the article ...

• Oko 8 years ago

Nana Kantamanto, it appears you're a stranger at this forum. The person you're addressing as "Mr" is the one and only professor here. He knows his stuff and is well respected here. When he writes, we read!! You call Ghanaians ...

Mr great friend and fellow insider, Oko,thanks very much for your nice compliments and even more especially for your advocacy on my behalf. Remember not all forumites are even- minded and matured like you. There are always de ...

But the professor didn't even address himself as such so it is out of respect that I addresses him "Mr." without reading into who he actually is. By the way, the article did not offer any reason as to why Avram is ahead of th ...

• Agyemang 8 years ago

I'm not even addressing you as Nana. Hey Kantamanto, Ghanaians aren't "stupid", ok? If your parents are stupid, we're not! You call yourself Nana Kantamanto? Apuuu! The Nana we know is Nana Kasapreko. Owuomposuro. Oteadekokos ...

Ghana is in crisis and that is the best thing you have to offer. The whites and the light skin people have exploited black people for so long and you think it is ok. Just like that! The only way to fight this systemic exploit ...

• daladam 8 years ago

ANY AND ALL JEWS CONSIDER THE USA THEIR 2ND HOME AFTER ISRAEL SO THE MAN IS HOME THERE ,VERY SIMPLE

• Kojo 8 years ago

Dont blame him. I dont want to syat in Ghana either and Im a Ghanaian.

• Mawriz 8 years ago

I know you will love to be in Nigeria, Benin, Burkina Faso etc. We're better off in country but people don't appreciate it. Even the USA is not a safe haven. Every region has its problems.

• Mr NKOG 8 years ago

RFK stadium not JFK

• anokwale 8 years ago

It is a bit strange that we do not have a list of who has been selected. We are getting these player by player leakages. Meanwhile, Canada has issued their list. Why do we always have organizational issues??

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

The coach knows Ghanaians will not be pleased with his selection that is why he has delayed in announcing it: kuloolu everywhere.

• Soccer 8 years ago

Hhahaha Ghanaweb paa who checks your articles before posting "to begging preparations for the double-header". are we begging preparations from whom?

• Yaw Yeboah, Birmingham 8 years ago

Mr. Osei-Afriyie, in as much as I do not agree with the tone of Kantamanto, I don't see any reason for a coach to be ahead of the team. What sort of preparation? Accommodation, food or what? Are these the duties of the coach ...

My Yeboah, I will call you my bro-in-law because my sister's husband is your name-sake. Firstly don't tell me as a highly educated person that you appear to be, you have problem understanding this simple deadline. If anythin ...

• Yaw Yeboah, Birmingham 8 years ago

Hey Ken, l love the tone of your piece - this calls for constructive discussion. Thank you for not throwing insults as is often the case in this forum.
    Any way, l was not suggesting they should meet in Ghana before assembl ...

• Onias 8 years ago

Get rid of dumsor so that AG won't have excuse .

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

The players travel from different cities to designated destination so don't blame Avram Grant on this one Mama G.

• solorock 8 years ago

dis man is very lazzy. While other countries like Nigeria has open camping today, he has not even name is squad. I pity ghana football

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Who cares about Nigeria ? And what do they have to do with our friendly game with Canada. This is Ghana and and we determine our own destiny. Period.

• Joe Dude 8 years ago

Peru is playing against Colombia on the 8th october. I find it very hard for them to play a friendly match the next day in usa against. I guess they r using their B team then.

• last card. 8 years ago

who are these Jss journalist disgracing Ghana like that? begin and you write begging? dammmn.