You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 03 20Article 303835

We are going for the ultimate in Brazil - Gyan

Read Comments Comments (48)

• BJ 10 years ago

Internationally, Ghana is known as a footballing nation; however, it is also a fact that our goal scoring ability is a major problem for us. I keep wondering why, of the entire Ghanaian population, we could not find just one ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Haaaa massa JB, you made me daff paa. Brazil has been blessed with everything except goalkeeping, for that one God also forgot to add it for them.
    Don't worry, it gonna be fine at Brazil at all cost and all course.

• BJ 10 years ago

If you say so!

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Can we compare ourselves to Brazil?BJ said the right thing and you are beating about the bush,there is a basic problem in the development of strikers from their infancy which needs to be addressed.No joke about this.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BRASIL WILL BEAT GH 6 NIL...

• Supamaket 10 years ago

What Asamoah gyan is saying, for me he has eating t0o much so it now turn to talk, or may be he is dreaming so someone should woke him Up, Plzzz any one who read this my comment, Just ask your self, HOW MANY GOALS DID HE EVE ...

• menda 10 years ago

If we had a clear plan for The black stars team this problem wd be solve.We should train the young ones 2 replace the ageing ones,in all positions,that wd
    solve this problem.Asamoah is old already.We need the young ones to ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Appiah doesn't have what it takes to handle those big teams like Germany Argentina and co. Just look at the way he handled our friendly matches against Turkey, Japan and now soccer minnow like Montenegro. Even our last match ...

• POW@ Ghana 4 Brazil Semi Finals 10 years ago

Even beyond your wildest imagination when we start the world cup whipping the USA with avalanche of goals. That's when your respect for Appiah starts.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Hahaha, you must be an ambitious Ghanaian fan.
    Not even a demolition team like brazil can whip US with avalanche of goals.It is unfortunate that, those of us living Ghana know a lot about the team more than you guys living ...

• hajia 10 years ago

Rasheed walahi u r right.We need another coach woo.The black stars team is a big one full of profeessional.The spirit of black stars is heavier for this Appiah guy.The friendly matches did not go well atall.Its good to have o ...

• Coach 10 years ago

Only if you convert your penalty kicks.

• ganaba 10 years ago

TWEEAAAAAAAA

• Ohene Yaw Barima Boakye-Yiadom 10 years ago

You have to figure out, first, how to beat teams like Montenegro

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Brazil the nation of talented footballers and what not at times, lose games and Ghana is not oblivious to that.

That said, the Black Stars should go and play their hearts out. I know the tournament will be easy but it all ...

• kop 10 years ago

so? is Montenegro players crippled? omg u don't have to support them. Didn't usa beat Spain at the confed. cup in South Africa? guess who won the WC?

• FIIFI 10 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP.YOU USELESS ASHANTI ILLITERATE.YOU R A USELESS FOOTBALLER,U DONT DESERVE TO CAPTAIN GHANA OR PLAY FOR GHANA.BUSH BOY,ASHANTI NYI KWASEA,BEELEE,TOK.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

FYI, Asamoah Gyan is from the Brong Ahafo. Why do some of you have deep hatred towards Ashantis? Where will you go with that hatred?

• BJ 10 years ago

Fii, this is not our culture.

• YOU FUCK YOURSLF 10 years ago

what's your problem fiifi?

• J.A. Chicago 10 years ago

fiffi is a TRAITOR don't accept his coments on this article please.

• Master P 10 years ago

Have you guys been watching Ronaldo? The guy is unplayable and hes gonna torment our young defenders!

• ADAMS 10 years ago

You can say what you want but that will not change anything if you are unable to score goale in open play, mind you; there's no room for penalty solicited antics at the world cup otherwise you'll be shown the exit for deliber ...

• Abena 10 years ago

See who is talking! Talk is indeed cheap. Ghana won't get out of the group. Mark my words!!

• Balderash 10 years ago

Talent alone is not enough. We are coming up against seasoned teams and coaches. Let us not put too much pressure on ourselves. Let's come under the radar then we when we succeed, it would be a shock.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU BETTER BRING THE TROPHY HOME WITH 9 MILLION $,SHXT WITH THAT KIND OF MONEY YOU HAVE TO BUY YOUR WAY UP TO THE FINALS,YOU SEEN OR HEARD OTHER RICHER NATIONS THAN GHANA YOUR BUDGET IS 4X MORE THEIRS.ONLY THE TROPHY IS WORTH ...

• ZUARUNGU 10 years ago

THIS CURRENT TEAM WITH PLAYERS LIKE ESSIEN WILL NOT GO BEYOND THE GROUP STAGE. WATCHING GHANA AGAINST MONTENEGRO, I SAID TO MYSELF, GOD HELP US IN THE HANDS OF PORTUGAL AND GERMANY. TWEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• VOVOMELI O. 10 years ago

Folks, this is an uphill task .Who is going to stop Ronaldo in his present state ?He is `one man that makes a differece`.Germany is very good too. USA team today is a transformed side too.However there can be surprises.

• warehouse 10 years ago

ASAMOAH, TELL THE COACH THAT HE HAS ALMOST ALL THE BEST PLAYERS IN GHANA
    AT THE MOMENT TO GO TO BRAZIL.HE MUST
    NOW THINK DEEP AND KNOW HOW TO PARTNER
    HIS ARRANGEMENT OF BOTH EXPERINCE AND
    YOUNG PLAYERS .AS I SAW IN THE M ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

ESSIEN, MUNTARI,KWADJO,KELVIN,DEDE AND
    GYAN MUST PLAY TOGETHER.
    THEY UNDERSTAND THEIR PATERN.
    BOYE,MENSA(JOHNATHAN OR JOHN),HARRISON,INKOOM OR RABUI. I REMEMBER RABUI PLAYED 2 IN A MATCH QUALIFIER. GOOLIE ADAMS STEPHEN.NO. ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

SUPER SUBS: WARIS, ATSU ,WAKAASO AND BADU.

• Kanawu, New Drobo 10 years ago

Mr. Gyan, stop the bragging and the unnecessary media attention that you bring to yourself everyday. Please do you homework in UAE and learn new ways of tormenting defenders.
    Have you heard any of the good and world class ...

• Ofori Nyarko 10 years ago

We have heard this many, many times.
    NO PENALTY KICK THIS TIME. YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF SICKNESS TO MANY FANS. RELINQUISH THE CAPTAINCY AND THE ANTICS AND THE REAL BLACK STARS WOULD BE VICTORIOUS.
    YOU TALK TOO MUCH AND KNOW ...

• chris 10 years ago

June 16 is my b-day. I want A. Gyan and his team mates to win against USA as a b-day gift for me. I will be the happiest man on earth that day...Go Black Stars.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

We beat the USA and we are half way there. The first win in tournaments like this helps big time and pills loads of pressure on the rest of the group. Draw the first game and we are in serious trouble as we would have to face ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Do you really have confidence in our mediocre bench warmers and our wimpy coach?(Appiah, who fumbled against Turkey, Japan and a soccer minnow like Montenegro).

• Fi 10 years ago

US has acquired a new striker from Germany's youth side yesterday. One parent from US and another from Germany. Research. They are getting serious.

• sly 10 years ago

I don't like this guy

• sly 10 years ago

why is always same players goes to world cup

• Adamu, Puttlingen, Germany 10 years ago

Do not worry. This year will be different. Nkoom, Adiyia, Tagoe and the like are definitely out this year. Even if Milo comes on board (suicidal), they are out. Deep pockets are done, finished, kaput.

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

We definitely need Kissi Boateng for left back if we cannot play Kwadwo Asamoah there. Afful would be too light and too short for our opponents.

• Salas, U.K 10 years ago

You should be winning against the likes of montenegro then. Period

• kasapreko 10 years ago

You talk too much.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

kissi Boateng,afriyie aqauh need to trie to brasil.COACH AA

• STEPHEN OSEI ,NORWAY 10 years ago

RAIBU ALSO CAN HELP TO BRASIL ,COACH A A

• Sir T 10 years ago

I hope it shall come to pass in Jesus name. Amen

• Dee 10 years ago

Shut up

• BARIMA TOKIAFRE 10 years ago

Ghana will beat USA split points with Germany and beat Portugal
    USA will be beaten by Portugal as well as Germany. USA will therefore come FORTH in the group
    Portugal will split points with Germany, lose to Ghana and with ...