You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 01 08Article 297257

Pay me $20,000 or Stars will fail â?? Prophet

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I told you so if a Minister of State running to church and signed a communion this is what you get. The next person to come out would Prof S'Berta, POW and The Stallion.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

This threat warrants an arrest. The prophet must be arrested.
    Why didn't he give the scores of the group matches to prove our doom?

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

A good prophet won't take money to do God's work but some of today's prophets are crooks haba corruption have eaten into almost every citizen.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

what ever happens let's put Ghana first

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

Dear readers, I think that even though the writer said the con man is certainly not the well-known Pastor Mensa Otabil, it is first of all wrong to mention this name in this article. Look, some may not even read up to where t ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

The owner of Ghanaweb is an Italian. So he delights in publishing artikels that make a mockery of ghppl.

• Kimmie 10 years ago

Sad to say but our people are so gulible. Even after finding out how deceiving this so called prophet is, he'll still have idiots followers, particularly the women trooping into his church & being lied to continuously.

• Inquiry 10 years ago

Hmm, this is called extortion and this corrupt,sakawa prophet must be arrested immediately. He probably use the same tactics on his gullible church members.

DOES UR BOYFRIEND NOT LIE TO U CONSTANTLY? ISNT THAT WHY U HAD A BABY WITH THAT DEADBEAT? LOOK WHO IS TALKING

• Kimmie 10 years ago

You're literally too stupid to insult.

Muahahahahahahahahaaaaaa! Well, the more truth will make u rich, not sakawa

• truth 10 years ago

Not that they are gullible,they know that that man is using God's name for his devilish acts,and these followers are also devil worshipers.they know exactly who that man is.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This fake prophet is blackmailing the FA to get money and he should be arrested since blackmail is a criminal offence. It's as simple as that.

He has also threatened the FA head and that is also criminal. This man is not a ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

These so called-men of God are all extortionists. Football is played and won on the field through tactics and playing skills to outdo the opposite side not through prayers or other means.

It is time to start arresting hes ...

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

Self-acclaimed 'man-of-god'turns to Team USA,which will consider this request as 'chicken feed',an probably pay up!
    Blame the Ghanaian press that has 'cultivated' this kind of foolisness. It seems to me most people have forg ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

Why are you people crying because of only $20,000.After all the man has done his job and made us qualify. Don't worry, Rasheed will get in touch with him and give him $25,000.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

To pay for my vod fee sef you no fit, how much more $20,000?
    Is it not my vod power which made us to qualify? How much did you give me?
    You lie bad, commot for there!!!

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

"Batakari ad00so, 3mma yenhu kramo pa pa".

Knowledge they say is power. Unfortunately for many a Ghanaian, this knowledge and the power it brings are seriously missing, allowing foolhardiness to dictate the pace.

The si ...

Do we have good prophets?, and if yes, how can one see the difference?.

Prophesies are mainly to exhort and comfort. However, there are prophets of doom too. Either way, a good prophet will approach you with a situation and pray about it without any charge. In some cases, directives are given by ...

I am satisfied with your answer regarding my question, but your comments titled "how to become a prophet" has infuriated me. I have therefore decided to punish you if you don't retract those mordant comments on our prophets.

The naïve is always deceived. The comments I posted below is exactly the cunning behavior put up by these so called prophets today. The true ones are there and you'll see the difference when you meet them.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

There is not a single true prophet anywhere in the world save POWer who prophesied tomorrow was going to come and it did come.

This particular prophet on hand is a crook who never saw he was dealing with a crook himself ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This is where we need BNI and not the stupid things they have been focusing on

@GHSOCCERNET. HE HAS BEEN PAID TO CHARACTER ASSASSINATE OTABIL BCOS OF HIS INFLUENCE. BLAME THIS ON TB JOE SHUA/BALLS

• Don Cross. 10 years ago

Where is Ghana Police, they have arrest him this so call Pastor.

• Nana 10 years ago

Biblical Prophecy or Divine Prophecy or Psyche Predictions Which of the three are you talking about. Please be real in your God given gift. Ir seems you demand is a bit haste and harsh comparatively. I urged to calm your dema ...

• S.Markin 10 years ago

factually I dreamt also Ghana drew 1-1 with US, I didn't like, I turn it to 2-0 in favor of Ghana in Jesus name ! AaaaaaMen !!!!

• Oteng-USA 10 years ago

This so called a pastor need to go to hell in the hard way. Tell him to shut the fuck up. I believe they work as a group. Take THIS MONSTER to court and find the rest of his associates.Deal with them now!!

• We The People 10 years ago

Thief using The LORDS name in Vain. JESUS HEALED And never charged a pesewa. JESUS raised the dead, and never charged a pesewa. If this so called Charlatan, Crook, False Prophet Can indeed Raise The Dead then do not just give ...

I). Get a bible, learn how to pray.

II). Go to any Ghanaian gathering. Look out for short dark skinned people, chances are most of them will be ashantis.

III). See if there are few ladies with big butts

IV). Look ou ...

For trying to denigrate our Prophets, I will make sure you pay dearly for it. I know one prophet who turn you into a dwarf. If you like try me.

That guy is going to squander your money for nothing and tell you the gods refused to do what you're looking for because POW is spiritually very strong. Lol

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Ei POW, you are in trouble. I informed the "prophet" about you boasting of being spiritually strong.This is what he said, "it is only a person form another planet who will challenge the lion to a battle of claws". The prophet ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

POW@Brazil, brilliant comedy. You surely do know Ghanaians and what makes them drop their guard. You should become a comedian, you have massive potential.

To be a comedian, I'd rather be a prophet because there'll be lots of money made in this field than being a comedian. To crown it, you can get lots of beautiful girls for free. Lol

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

May God richly bless you are a true believer wise talk Happy New Year.

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

That man should check himself into a mental facility and offer his head for psychiatric studies.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Where from this idiot too. When a nation becomes engulfed in spiritualism instead of constructive science, this is what happens. Every fool gets up and is called, bishop, prophet, evangelist and what have you. If the western ...

• Daakyehene 10 years ago

Has been reduced to:using blackmail to secure all manner of things - power, undue favours,recognition, you name it!
    In a country where unemployment abounds,casual labourers act as though they are members of a labour union,an ...

From that which this 'poor soul',who calls himself a 'prophet', is exhibiting! But then again,pay a visit to his shack or 'prayer camp',and you`ll certainly see the place fully packed,won`t you? And we expect things to get be ...

• That 10 years ago

Fake prophet,A disgrace to the religion

• FIIFI 10 years ago

HMMMM SO THESE ASHANTIS GFA R USING BLACK STARS FOR JUJU.KWESI NYANTAKYE IS AN ASHANTI CRIMINAL,SO THE USELESS BLACK STARS R USING PROPHETS ND JUJU TO PLAY AS WELL AS THE PLAYERS,USELESS ASHANTI BLACKSTARS.

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Only 20,000? You are very cheap. Why not 1million+sheep and cows?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Eyikoaa dei, Prophet! You have misfired. Next time try judgment Debt claim and you may succeed.

• cycus 10 years ago

so, does people follow this quack self acclaim prophet in his church. Ghana people is about time y'all think before engaging your busy time and money on these crooks.

• charlie 10 years ago

l don't think pastor Otabil will do this

• FIIFI 10 years ago

LET ME TELL U THE TRUTH IN GHANA EVERY TEAM HAS A CHAPLAIN ND IDIOT NYANTAKYE HAS CHOOSEN THIS SO CALL PROPHET FOR THE BLACK STARS SO AS THE WORLD CUP IS AROUND THE CORNER HE NEEDS MORE MONEY.NYANTAKYE HAS CONNECTIONS WITH TH ...

• THOMAA 10 years ago

Kwasiaa, if Nyantakyi has engaged this fool, why then did he (Nyantakyi) not yield to his demand?

• FIIFI 10 years ago

THOMAA U R A TWERP,NYANTEKYES CUP IS FULL ND THE AMOUNT DEMANDING IS HUGE.AM SURE U R AN ASHANTI IDOT THAT IS WHY U R SUPPORTING UR BUSH ASHANTI BLAA

• the truth 10 years ago

you need some serious mental help. I think you forgot to take your medicine today.

• CHARLES 10 years ago

WRITE SOMETHING IMPORTANT FOR US TO READ , RATHER THAN THESE STUPID ARTICLES.

• Chapman 10 years ago

security should investigate and apprehend this fake prophet He is adisgrce to christianity christian cooucil what er u waiting for All should bbbe ashamed t ...

• martin 10 years ago

if he is really a good man of God, what dnt he pray for the stars..if sences misfortune...or he is giving the money to God.

• rakeeb 10 years ago

who's that man call prophet..
    i just dont believe in thos people call them self a prophet..never n never again make a mistake to give this man to that money..we have 100s homeless in Ghana
    people are struggling to pay thei ...

• Black Man 10 years ago

Pastor You're an idiot ! Fool ! Low life Scum ! Stop your BS !

Go Black Stars ! World Champion 2014 first African Team ! all the best

• Hmm... 10 years ago

No prophet will behave in that manner but a lunatic will. So tag him as an insane person or better still take him to psychiatric hospital for treatment.

• mohammed 10 years ago

why money and not prayer? you cannot loot Ghana, Pastor!

• vl 10 years ago

This guy is more like the Batmans joker. hahahhaaha

• ASH 10 years ago

ARREST HIM. HE IS A THIEF. LOCK HIM UP BEFORE THE GAME SO THAT HE WILL NOT WATCH IT.

• Mikee 10 years ago

Foolish man go to hellif I have all those powers why don't you help emrich yrsf and yr family

• Obaa Ama 10 years ago

This kind of rubbish should not even be published. Who made this joker a "prophet". After deceiving poor, unsuspecting, ignorant victims he now wants to bring his ploy to the GFA.

Cannot function without such characters,and that is very unfortunate and bothersome!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

This fake hungry con dubious pastor should be arrested immediately by the BNI and stop him mischievously trying to impersonate a respected man of God and threatening the GFA Boss and the national team.

He has no powers but ...

• Nima Old Soldier 10 years ago

This is for sure man sick of a lunatism known as a combination of Nima-Mamobi- Ablobloshie-Sodom and Gomorrah syndrome parading as a pastor.

I think he over smoked the "thing"

Get him put him in chains!!!

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

It sounds really bad and to me a shame to hear this in this civilised world.In short we're being ridiculed.They must be arrested and be charged for the offence of blackmail.

• Okra 10 years ago

When nation starts to invest in spiritualism and corruption instead of Science and Technology ,the earned result is this.

• IKE-UK 10 years ago

I will advice the FA to pay him the money,but if Ghana fails to qualify he will pay it back in five fold.

• Ga Mantse 10 years ago

You moron. Do you have a brain?

• Soothsayer 10 years ago

The is good enough to foresee football match outcomes, but useless in making money. Stupidity like this is only practiced in Ghana.

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Let this fraudster go to hell and somersault. Even if we lose all our matches, that is also fine. It is part of competition, you either win or you lose. What about the other countries? Don't they have so-called "men of God" o ...

• GHANA IS MESS 10 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN ANOTHER HUNGRY PASTER DEMANDING PAYOUT, HEY LAZY MAN GO AND LOOK FOR JOB FOOL,,,,THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH, PASTER MY FOOT.PROPHET MY FOOT...HUNGRY,LAZY PEOPLE.419 PASTER,SAKAWA PASTER.THIS PASTERS MUST BE ASH ...

• bf 10 years ago

Instead winning souls for Christ, you are talking about football. After all only one country will win the world cup. If Ghana fails to win, what do we gain. Osofo, go away with your diabolical message and win souls for Christ ...

• Kobooh 10 years ago

Only in Ghana! Cedi is the national currency, yet our prices are quoted in $$.

• Joseph Commey 10 years ago

This is PROPHET SAKABO

• Amanfour 10 years ago

This devil of a prophet should arrested for extortion. He wants to pluck mushrooms from "ayowa". Kwasea!!!

• the truth 10 years ago

pay him and call the police to arrest him. This is a blackmail and should be punishable by 10 years in jail. fake prophet, God will punish you

• Nana Yawadu, New York. 10 years ago

Send this Yoyo Guy to Afganistan. He is a real TALIBAN. Who does he think he is? Is he going to give that money to God or build a house for his girlfriend? Shame unto you FAKE Pastor.

• still living 10 years ago

Arest this man he is a crimial a dooper and big crook get him arested he is blackmailing the whole nation of ghana

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

This man should be arrested by the Ghana police, loser he can do anything to Black Stars he is desperate stupid man

• King.Joe 10 years ago

Kwasia Prophet. This Man is fool

• KOFI ABROKWA, USA / AKOKOASO 10 years ago

THIS IS NOTHING BUT A CON-MAN. YOU DO NOT CHARGE ANYTHING, IF IT IS IN THE NAME OF MIGHTY GOD. THE GREAT PROPHETS THAT WE KNOW OF IN THE BIBLE, DID NOT CHARGE ANYTHING!!!!

• AKAMAI 10 years ago

This article or report this as news?

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

NKWASIASEM

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

GONE ARE THE DAYS.KWASIA BA.

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 10 years ago

THIS SO CALLED PROPHET IS A DISGRACE TO THE PROFESSION. NO ONE IN HIS RITE MIND WILL OFFER SUCH MONEY. YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO CONVERT SOULS NOT TO PLAY SOCCER, IS JUST A GAME AND IF YOU DON'T WANT TO SUPPORT IT LEAVE IT AND MIND ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Just a game. Enjoy it

• Teteh Tsate noel 10 years ago

Mental case is a jokes

• Zakariah Ali 10 years ago

I have never heard of any man of God blackmailing somebody. Does he want the money to bribe God? Were he a true man of God he would quietly pray and do whatever needs to be done to avert the calamity he had seen without attra ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

kwasea sum . we need to ban these churches

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

shame

• african 10 years ago

he doesn't deserve to be called pastor. he is just an idiot recently released from a mental hospital. he might need to go back sooner than expected.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Pastor to be arrested for a threat to Mr. Nyatetsi's life .For Black starts not winning is not a problams ,as for game you either loose or wine.We will face this type of fake men of God in the world not only Ghana since peopl ...

• mensah 10 years ago

The Gfa,Ghanaweb,and in general have problems that is even why we doubt if ghana is doing to the right thing brazil even the coach no confidence in him... is this a news?? It's only kids who follow stuff like this.. this is o ...

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

The people that God wants to kill they are made mad in the first instance. This prophet is mad

• TSITSIA SOFAHU 10 years ago

SORRY for this'red Palm oil voodoo fetish priest/prophet',his'B'tricks all too childish,he should try it on his members and some market women,for they need miracles/magics and pray for me'...

• Boat 10 years ago

I don't believe this

• apetupre - usa 10 years ago

Ghanweb can fool you! They begin by publishing sensitive topics then back off later and call it lies.

• AKWAPIMBA.LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-A GOOD PROPHET WILL NEVER ASK FOR MONEY.THIS IS CHEAP MONEY AND A VERY CHEAP AND SELF-INTEREST PROPHET.JESUS CHRIST CAME TO SERVE WE ALL AND NOT FOR MONEY.IF,GHANA,WINS THE CUP ,FOR WE ALL AND AFRICA IN GENERAL.

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

What a crazy country.

• Tadi Ba 10 years ago

What a threat ? How many African countries have been to the world?Ghana has been there 2 times already with better results.The time around if we don't qualify for the next round big deal and it's not a failure.Give the $20,00 ...

• Tadi Ba 10 years ago

I meant the world cup.Then, this time around.

• kwami 10 years ago

I pray nothing like this happen because it's looks like we have a very disorganized coach and a technical bench.. God bless our homeland ghana

• de great pop 10 years ago

pastor of money

• anidacn 10 years ago

There we go!

• Smart Frempah UK 10 years ago

So these people still believe in miracles and not hard work? Folks, you see where African problems start. While the most sensible person thinks hard work is the way to achieve the achievable these semi-literate lot parade in ...

• Oduro-Yeboah, NJ, USA 10 years ago

He is a con artist, not a prophet. Whoever gives him even a penny is a sucker, as simple as that.

• Analyst 10 years ago

Quacks like this man exist in our country in large numbers because there is unfortunately, demand for them. This explains why this trickster had the confidence to get even near no other person than the GFA chairman himself. I ...

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

you are the worst person in Ghana,scam.thief.we don't care if black stars do not make any impact.go and settle in the bush.

• KK 10 years ago

JOKE OF THE DAY!!!! AHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING

• ABONGOLAPUTA 10 years ago

Nobody should give anything. He is a professional armed robber in the name of God. His Church should be demolished and banned immediately because he is training more armed robbers for our dear country. Football is a game of d ...

• Bobby 10 years ago

Why pay 20000 bucks, for what? Is he a Ghanaian? if he is he should pray for the Black stars and advice them to mark their opponents for a win. Please pray for mother Ghana and our Stars.

• Kwabena Ganaba 10 years ago

That stupid thief who defrauds innocent Ghanaians is trying to play his tricks. The group in which Ghana's Balck Star is, is really tough. Virtually, all the teams are hardnuts to crack. We all foresee that. Pastor, do not us ...

• Kwabena Ganaba 10 years ago

Pastor, you are a thief. May God, the Almighty punish you for such a deceitful pronouncement on the people of Ghana.SHAME ON YOU !!!

• ESI 10 years ago

NO BODY IS PAYING YOU ANY MONEY. YOU ARE NOT GOD. GOD WILL NEVER SANCTION WHAT YOU ARE DOING. YOU CALL YOURSELF A MAN OF GOD, YOU ARE A CROOK. NO ONE WILL FALL.
    PLS DO NOT PAY THIS FOOL ANYTHING.

Such a 'modest'demand if he sincerely believes he can influence the outcome!
    May be he needs a'special'formulation of annointing oil which does not come cheap these days.

• Opoku Nti 10 years ago

Even though we have freedom of speech, sometimes we are to be careful of our comments, most Ghanaians easily discourage instead of praising and finding meaningful and free ways to help people. My question is, did Jesus charge ...

• KB 10 years ago

IF GHANA WEB DON'T STOP PUBLISHING THIS STUPID AND NONSENSE ALLEGATIONS SOME OF US WILL STOP LOGGING INTO THAT WEBSITE.

HOW CAN YOU ALLOW SUCH STUPID PUBLICATION ON TO YOUR WEBSITE? DON'T YOU RESPECT THE CREDIBILITY YOU HA ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

we live in difficult times indeed ? By the who is prophet mensah otabil ? prophet paaa ni ? ohia asem mo ... US5 20,000 ................ PROPHET HOW MANY MEMBERS DEY YOUR MINISTRY? Why soo miserable .? no u are no ...

• obiba 10 years ago

Jesus pray without money.your bad proohet...forrow ur master Jesus

Prophet is bedding ur woman oooooo, massa. Shine ur eye well, we'll.

• paa 10 years ago

julo,ewii,barao,fiafy,kwaseeaaa

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Castrate this false prophet.

• Mr. Nemprohet 10 years ago

IT APPEARS THAT GHANA & NIGERIA IN PARTICULAR HAVE MORE PROPHETS & APOSTOLS THAN THE WHOLE OF THE OLD & NEW TESTAMENTS PUT TOGETHER. I NEVER READ IN THE BIBLE ANY PROPHET OR APOSTOL ASKED FOR MONEY TO HELP ANYBODY INDIVIDUAL ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

In this 21st century we still have morons running around as prophets!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

You are a fake,and Conman Prophet.And you are a disgrace.Go to hell where you belong.

• Nana USA 10 years ago

Dear Lord have mercy on us. How come a man claiming to be a prophet speaks like this. I you a broke, please find something to do to earn some money. Men of God does not speak like this. Shame on you.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Quack,hungry prophet.This naked rouge should be arrested for threatening the FA boss without delay. Thieves !

• ghanaba 10 years ago

kwasia wait and see. if we fail to make it to the next stage we are coming for your ass. aboa bi ba

• Fred 10 years ago

Did he pay God?before God appointed him as a prophet?Let all see the example of T.B Joshua...Peace am out.

• Asantrofie Anoma 10 years ago

I am very happy Otabil is not a Presbyterian priest, where did he get his degree to be the so call pastor or what ever he call him self ALO OSOFOR,he want to buy a car, he want to buy suit, he want to buy bling and he want t ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

OTABIL IS BROKE ..GOD SAVE THIS CHURCH.AMEN

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Whoever that prophet is,he is the biggest arse hole in Ghana.Why is it that money is so important for black man, and yet there is a plenty for everybody.The idiot in four gallon hat and his deputy in South Sudan are fighting ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

I THINK YOU ARE NOT NORMAL,ONLY GOD KNOWS 2M.GO N BURN DE SEA.

• Amass, USA. 10 years ago

Shame unto you satanic prophet, you have exposed yourself. So are you going to bribe God with that money to alleviate the doom on the stars, Even if that is true, as a statesman, you cannot do something good for your country ...

• Heavy Dee 10 years ago

Dont give this so-called man of God a anything.

• pataku 10 years ago

for we wrestle not against the flesh and the blood,but against the powers,principalies and the rulers of the spiritual darkness and wickness of this world the only thing that we need is prayers .prayers covers everything.We a ...

• Jacqueline 10 years ago

He is a bad pastor

• NANA AMANFO 10 years ago

Infact Gods aim is not in football; its in those who are perishing.Mr prophet eei,proclaim the Gospel n rescue the perishing.That is your ideal responsibility.Dont give him anything.

• Joe K 10 years ago

Hw can Gh develop with such pastors.

• WALTER BROWN 10 years ago

IS HE GOD ALMIGHTY? IS TIME THE POLICE START ARESTING SOME OF THIS FAKE PROPHETS WHO TRY THEIR DUBIOUS WAYS TO GET MONEY. NO TRUE PROPHET WOULD SAY THIS.

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

If the black stars fail to get to the second round that would be the first time they would fail to get to the second round.No big deal about this.i personaly believe Ghana will get to the second round.I believed Ghana was goi ...

• Pordolski 10 years ago

What kind of pastor re u? Is that God who ask u to take this money????????