You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 01 05Article 296968

Konadu unimpressed with CHAN team

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Who picked the team? From the array of players presented before you, you made your choice (kotoko 2). You coaches must learn to take responsibility.

• K ADAMS 10 years ago

Maxwell' blame for yourself but not for the players, because nobody selected them for you. Also, if you are not satisfying to the players from other clubs, just leave them and go to the tournament with your so call kotoko pl ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Maxwell Konadu had selected players based on exposure and how to make money for the clubs he love this selection is not based on performance so he should keep his mouth shut.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Wat good will a striker from a relegation bound club do tohelp konadu's chances of winning the trophy? Dats like English coach calling the best striker for Sunderland of crystal Palace on the English natl team....lol

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

KONADU'S BIASED CHAN SQUAD
    WHY DOES DWARFS EVEN HAVE A PLAYER IN THE TEAM? THEY R FACING RELEGATION..LOL
    NOT EVEN 1 BECHEM UNITED PLAYER N THEY WERE THE FIRST TEAM TO BEAT KOTOKO? ...LOL. WA, BEREKUM, LIBERTY, N THE REST OF ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You are a typical Ghanaian fool. Foolish Ghanaians like yourself always have this irritating behavior of painting a doom and gloom picture of events only to coil and hide unnoticed like cocoons when the event succeeds. They d ...

• Nhyira 10 years ago

He needs a brain transplant, unfortunately that procedure is not available yet. He has a shit in his skull for brain.

• Watchdog 10 years ago

He appears not to be the only one now. There are some people who appear to have the same mentality like him. Others are running scared because they fear he will direct his madness at them so they are scared to point out the t ...

• Rasheed@Ras mulor. 10 years ago

Please you one are one of the best faithfuls we have on this forum,and some of us learn a lot from you.It will be better to leave GHFUO and his shortcomings.

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

GOD SPEED LOCAL BLACK STARS. WE ARE ALL BEHIND YOU BOYS!

WHY R U TAKING THIS PERSONAL? IF U DISAGREE WITH MY POSTING, BE CONCRETE N TELL US WHY. STICK WITH THE ISSUE. WHY ALL THE INSULTS? WAT U HAVE WRITTEN HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ARTIKEL OR THE SUBJECT MATTER. LOOK IN THE MIRRO ...

• Coach 10 years ago

You are really stupid. The fact that Dwarfs is facing relegation does not mean it does not even has one good player. How can you be this stupid?

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Coach you made my day I don't know what is wrong with this Ghfuo guy

• Watchdog 10 years ago

It is only those who are mentally retarded or are think crazily like him don't see the sort of GHimiFuo this guy is.

I PITY U FOOLS. I WONDER HOW UR LIVES ARE? HOW MANY GOALS HAS GADZE SCORED ALL SEASON? IF HE WAS THAT PROLIFIC, WHY IS DWARFS FACING RELEGATION? GADZE IS NOT WORTHY OF A GALAXY CALL UP.

You are the biggest fool on Ghanaweb do you know more in coaching and selection of players than Coach Appiah and coach Konadu?you don't even have a coaching license to coach 6 year olds and always dey make yeye for Ghanaweb g ...

• Coach 10 years ago

Idiot, soccer is a team game not an individual game, fool.

U CALL URSELF A COACH? ARENT U ASHAMED?U ARE NOT A COACH. GO N TEACH GIRLS HOW TO PLAY AMPEY. IDIOT! U DONT KNOW A THING ABOUT SOCCER COACHING. EVERYTHING U KNOW IS FROM A BOOK. NO PRACTICAL, THINKING EXPERIENCE. U ARE A LAME

• Coach 10 years ago

I think you love to be called an idiot. You are an imbecile. You need psychiatrist help.

• Watchdog 10 years ago

You are holding punches a lit bit, coach. GHimiFuo is more than stupid. He is mentally ill and needs attention as a matter of urgency.

I FUCKED UR MODA, AND SHE PAID ME...KWASIA

• GHFUA 10 years ago

When are you going to start your job as the black stars technical director.

WEN I TELL YOU THE TRUTH WILL MAKE U RICH. PPL DONT UNDERSTAND. NOW U SEE. ANYWAY, LETS WAIT TILL AFTER THE TOURNAMNT. HOW DID DWARFS EVEN GET A DEFENDER ON THIS SQUAD? DWARFS ARE FIGHTING RELEGATION...

You see how lack of knowledge you have in football if Dwarfs are facing relegation you want to say they don't have a single player who is good and can play for the local Blackstars?What do you know about football coaching?e n ...

• Watchdog 10 years ago

You better tell his cohorts PAPPOE and AGBATE. They appear to be BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCKING TOGETHER.

• Kwame 10 years ago

See how stupid you are. The Dwarfs player, Gadze is a striker and not a defender, idiot. Even Blackstar has Adomah playing for a second division team in England.

REALLY? U CALLING ME A FOOL? HOW MANY GOALS HAS HE SCORED ALL SEASON AND WHERE IS HE ON THE SCORING CHARTS? DWARS IS FACING RELEGATION, U FOOL. IF HE WAS AS PROLIFIC AS U ARE MAKING IS SEEM HE IS. WHY ISNT HE LEADING THE C=GO ...

• Watchdog 10 years ago

GHimiFuo if you don't know, you are the BIGGEST FOOL amongst all Ghanaians

IS THIS WAT UR STINKY TOTO MOTHER TOLD YOU?

• kofi Asrevi 10 years ago

I was at the stadium to watch the game and l think the coach made a true analysis of the game . The Namibias dominated the second half of the game and its just that luck was not on their side to score goals. They could have b ...

• YAW 10 years ago

NAWAA OOOO !!!

• Godbless Gbelevi 10 years ago

Blame the Asahanti caucus of the FA led by nyantakyi who put his friends in positions when he knows they don't have the capacity to do the job. Now this coach is telling us cock and bull stories even before the tournament has ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Trokosi fool, you smelly skunks also want the Blackstsrs job? Stop hating Asantes for nothing because both Kwesi Appiah and Konadu are not Asantes but Bonos.

• Ike 10 years ago

How many players are Ashanti? You know the more I listen to these Ewe people the more I understand their ways and it is evil which will only lead us to a civil war.

• Akamai 10 years ago

The main black stars can't keep possession either... Under Serbians that was our strength... Under AA That is non-existent!

• Godbless Gbelevi 10 years ago

Ok then may Bonos continue to dominate and rule over Ashanti's. is that okay with you? Happy you are now satisfied.

• Harrison 10 years ago

What I like about coach Konadu is that, he is always candid the state of affairs. He is not making excuses. Better luck next time coach!

• White 10 years ago

What's candid about this? The man is acting defeatist and you call that candid. It should have been made to come home with the team with the next available flight and charged with causing financial loss to the FA and MOYS. Wh ...

• joeitaliano 10 years ago

Who called the players ? Did you scout them or you did newspapers selections or let me put it this way , you called them on the grounds of the teams they are playing ? And this is a guy on the Black Stars technical team , na ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

What am I reading?
    Warriors played better than us"
    "Y'ate Abr3"

Konadu must be fired for his negative forecasts and broadcast implications.
    His Charges?
    He has found it a habit for always blaming the boys other than hi ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

As for me, I don't trust Ghanaian journalists one bit. There's a big difference between "this is Kofi and that was Kofi". Until I hear it loud on air what Konadu said, "A yam not agidee to dis one da". Somebody says "God is c ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

But this is not the first time he has put the hands of the players down.
    I got upset/flared up cuz he's repeated offender.
    Radio Waldorf widely opened. Pick up the waves, joor.
    Beats Me.

• Rasheed@Ras mulor. 10 years ago

It is not easy being a journlaist young man.Have you ever slept with hunger before?.You think everybody is rich and enjoying life like you.

• POW 10 years ago

Rasheed, I slept with hunger several times back home in Ghana before my life took a U-turn so I know what I'm talking about. I'm not a journalist but have friends in the business both home and abroad. Some of them went throug ...

• samuel azumah 10 years ago

konadu is frank and sincere.i like him

• Amada 10 years ago

May be he is disappointed with Coach Dramani's boys. Dramani made too much about his Asante Kotoko boys making the difference, and now....... Any way, there is hope. All the best to our boys to win! Yes we can!

• pala 10 years ago

when people say we play our own game, or we are the brazil of africa, i fall sick. ghana has no team game. no amount of long training will see a ghanaian senior national team play as a team. we only saw team work at the youth ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

They think they can gang up on me now discouraged me. Mboa...u don't even see money when it's staring at you straight in the face. Dats why u resort to simple, small bribes...u know who u are...tomorrow, pow, straydogg, osei ...

• pala 10 years ago

when you feel inferior, you resort to insults

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

KONADU SHUT YOUR BIG MOUTH, YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET.YOU ARE GOING TO SEE A BIG DISGRACE IN SOUTH AFRICA.BLACK STARS IS GOING TO FALL FLAT B'COS OF YOUR BIAS SELECTION TO THE TEAM.