You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 10 12Article 288705

Kwesi Appiah happy with scoring abilities of his team

Read Comments Comments (34)

• FFONKY 10 years ago

It is important we win and make sure we don't concede any goal here in Ghana.

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

I've been watching two matches simultaneously, and noticed something funny.
    The IVORY COAST VS. SENEGAL match started about an hour after the BURKINA FASO VS. ALGERIA game. Interestingly, it turns out the jerseys of ALL 4 CO ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

That what happens when we are all here using the same Bronyi language in our forum whiles the Chines and the Arabs uses their own languages.The question is are we bound to use bronyi made jerseys ? can we not even design our ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THIS IS LIKE THE TYPICAL CHEATING BOYFRIEND WHO USES MONEY AND SWEET-TALKS TO ALWAYS COERCE THE STUPID GIRLFRIEND.
    STUPID GH, WHEN WILL YOU REALIZE THAT KPB IS USING YOU LIKE TOILET PAPER OR GRAPHIC....MUAHAHAHAAAAA
    WAT IS ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

You will be crying while I will be buzzing on Tuesday. Do you want to bet otherwise? 3 - 0.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

A VISITING TEAM GOT 3 FAST GOALS IN THE EARLY MIN OF PLAY AGAINST A HOME TEAM THINKING OF BIG GOALS HARVEST.BUT THERE WAS A SHOCKER ......THE HOME TEAM GOT 3 FAST GOALS" 2PK AND 1" IN THE LAST 18 MIN OF PLAY.THE W/CUP DREAM ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I think you are GH FUO. You are fucked!!!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

I CANNOT BE GHFOU .I WAS REFERRING TO CHILLI AND COLOMBIA W/CUP MATCH....APOLOGY TO GHFOU..

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I am pretty sure you too too much ogoglo when making your post. I could not make any sense of a word you have written and I do not think I am the only one either.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Of course!, lot of players did score. These individual did exhibit their prowess in scoring.
    But that was against the feeble, OOPS! the make belief 'Betom Stars'.
    How workable is the MRAA Law?

Am surprise MRAA is so exci ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

"Come on MRAA, why not pitch against Kotoko or Hassacas who are virtually in a bye week?" ***Prof. Sarskaquach***

Krufasa, the timing to put the Stars on the hot spot to see who is who is limited. The team's defence has be ...

• Rasheed@Tough match for us. 10 years ago

Football no be mouth mouth buddy.Yes I want to bet.

We want our midfielders and attackers to fall back and help the defense the way Ayew does. No player should be seen standing waiting for the other to pass the ball to him, he should be seen tackling for the ball all the time.

• JAH 10 years ago

Watch out careful Mohamad Salah from FC Basel,He can score Goal.Mr. Akwesi Appiah

• SANTROFI 10 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS CHEAP BLACK STARS COACH KWASI APPIAH?

YOU WON 7-1, AND MOST OFTEN 2-1 AGAINST MINNOWS, AND YOU CALL THAT SCORING ABILITIES OF BLACK STAR PLAYERS?

MY GOD!!! STOP SOUNDING CHEAP!!

• anokwale 10 years ago

Over time one learns that scoring 7 goals in a game is not easy. In football, most of the time, big mismatches end up 3-0. However, even in those 3-0 losses the scoreline can be deceptive. Often times a team might struggle ...

• yb uk 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD NOT WORRY.E IS NOT GOING

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes the God is great......in great Anobil Issa's name...Ogyamanase yi speaking; nd Amen!......good luck, Obram K.A...THE great Black Stars,nd God bless u oman Ghana! nd babye from now!

• Naijaman 10 years ago

The defence is weak and Abu Terika is very very fast. Moreso the Egyptians have had a clean sheet in this world cap campaign winning all matches.

They did not play Ghana though, did they? They had a comparatively easy group. In Ghana, they are facing genuine world class opposition. I agree that our defense has to hold tight but they should be worried about their own de ...

• K.B.ITALY 10 years ago

STILL,MOST OF US DON'T BELIEVE GOD HAS ANWSER OUR PRAYERS,WHEN WE WERE ASKING FOR A CHEAP SIDE TO WALK OVER THEM.I CAN SEE THAT ALL THE TEAMS TAKING PART OF ON GOING ROUND-OFF,EGPYT IS THE WEAK SIDE.SO LETS ALL HAVE FAITH IN ...

I am damn sure you are on too much ogoglo when making your post. I could not make any sense of anything you said and I am sure I am not the only one either.

• mark 10 years ago

ghana GFA must increas your paid.. you are very good if its white coach they will pay him big...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, REPUTABLE ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO THE MIGHTY -PHARAOHS OF EGYPT- WE JOIN GHANA TO SAY-"AKWAABA": WELCOME HOME. MIGHTY WORRIORS OF -THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA-"BE ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST SEE www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

AA, THIS IS WAT MILO DID BEFORE CRUCIAL GAMES N TOURNAMENTS. PLAYING VERY WEAK TEAMS. WE DONT WANT 1 GOAL PROJECT.
    JUJU IS FOR FOOLS!
    BRASIL OF AFRICA INDEED!
    I WAS JUST THINKING ABOUT THIS THE OTHER DAY. WE HAVE THE NERVE ...

• Godsway 10 years ago

We pray for the best

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

PLEASE COACH SOME TIMES PUTE PRESURE ON THEM TO WAKE THEM UP,TIGHT DEFENDEN,ONE TUCH AND SPEED NO MASTER GAME THIS TIME

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

Don't pat yourself in the back for scoring 7 goals against 2nd division Deportivo. The U-17 team that I coach here in Santa Monica, CA can score against Deportivo.

• A concerned citizen.................. 10 years ago

My opinion selections. Mankyer3w won din nyinaa s3nea 3b3y3a Misrimfo no Enhunu edin no yie. 1,Olele 2,DO 3,BR 4,JA 5,RS 6,AB 7,AA 8,ME 9,AG 10,KA 11,SM Reserves @Majeed @Kwarasey @Atsu @E.Frimpong @Inkoom @D,Addy @capture th ...

• Cudjoe Segbefia 10 years ago

Please Check the way these players approach and shot the penalties.This has been our problem in recent years and it,s very painfull.our players need a lot of practice on the penalty shootout so that we don't end up in that wa ...

• kamumu 10 years ago

ghana will score egyept two-one from kamumu tamale but it will be toff match

• sikdo 10 years ago

Egypt.will win.Ghana.can.not.beat.Egyptians.no.way