You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 15Article 285830

Appiah threatens to quit Coaches Association

Read Comments Comments (73)

• MIKI-D 10 years ago

usless it rather better for you to leave black stars instead coz u dont even know what u are doing, you have never won any match without gyan,and some few senior players give us a break

• The Stallion 10 years ago

AA will not leave BS. Nowhere in the world is a coach fired for winning matches. Count the number of wins and the number of goals since AA took over.

You can play 0% possession, 0% everything, but if at the end of the 90 m ...

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Out played, out shined and out bla bla bla bla? I love that. You too don't "out drink" the vod today oooo massa. Lol

I don buzz too moch dis morning.
    The coach dey win, and you dey say "we are out-played".
    Let them take the 100% possession.

Count the coach's number of wins and goals. Compare to the Serbians. They are even in trouble to ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Thank God the G has outplayed, OOPS! out-shined, bad, outdated the V which is a little milder, would enable the mighty Stall not to get stalled too much.
    V OR G, "emu biara nny3"
    Beats Me.

Are you saying V and G na the same tobacco?

I don't know about the G yet. But I know the V is 'bonsamtaba'
    It was the very V that influenced your Lesotho and Sudan report in a bad state which had prompted the governor to sack, OOPS! to fire, Nope.
    You had almost lo ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

FOREIGN BASED COACHES
    IF WE HAVE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS. WHY DONT WE HAVE FOREIGN BASED COACHES? AA KONADU ETC MUST ALL BE DROPPED SO THEY CAN GO OUTSIDE N WORK.
    CHAN TEAM MUST BE COACHED BY A COACH IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE. W ...

A coach definitely has to win matches with some players. That's what has happened through out the years, months, weeks and days since the birth of Ghana Black Stars. Every foreign coach we've had since 2006, used Gyan to win ...

Easy does it. Perhaps, goose and gander are from two worlds apart.
    MRAA is not getting the due credit simply because, he is a nigger.

I don know y some people dey talk about me.(repeat)
    Bcos am singer ayaya
    " " ta ...

• Johnnie B 10 years ago

@ POW@time I second your statement, lets face it blacks hate it when its one of their own out there making it. we all agree AA has had some challenges, but for the past decade I will say among the coaches with had he has prov ...

• Ziggy 10 years ago

What are you saying go to Gemany & Italy and tell them to stop using snr. Players

• OWUSU 10 years ago

YOU sound ignorant,confused and sleepy.You don't know what you are talking about

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Why are you a member and low class Duncan is also a member? Do not join hands with low class coaches like jealous Duncan.

• Eric - England 10 years ago

Duncan made stupid comments. can he tell Ghanaians what he has achieved as a coach? he hasn't even won leaf cup inn Ghana. What did he do when given the under black satelight to him? stupid coach!

• kwaku awotwe 10 years ago

he has said the truth.

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

Mr Awotwe can you please tell us the number of Kotoko players that have coached the Blackstars and Hearts of Oak players who have coached the Blackstars as you know the truth tell us.

• pala 10 years ago

kwesi appiah has been playing rashid sumailia for sometime now. kwesi appiah started rashid sumaila against japan even though jonathan mensah was available.
    in the japan match djan was not available but kwesi appiah changed ...

• Lexis 10 years ago

God bless u 4 such a gud coment..he is a gigantic foooooool

• PERFECT 10 years ago

HE CAN GO TO HELL HE SHOULD CONFIRM OR DENY. I KNOW HE IS A GOOD CHRISTIAN IF IN HIS HERAT SUCH EVIL TAUGHT IS NOT GOING THRUGH IN HIS MIND ABOUT SIDELINNIG PHOBIA PLYERS GIVE US A BRAKE

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

I want to know which club Mahatma Otoo was playing for when he was selected for the Blackstars the first time,Kotoko Abi?And apart from Otoo which Hearts of oak player is good for the Blackstars,I wish Appiah will drop all th ...

• alone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

Now in ghana everything we do is mixed with nepotism and tribalism what a nation, lord have mercy on our attitude.

The coach wins the matches. He sits and reads the game when it is going on; makes the necessary substitutions; decides the position each player plays; studies the opponent's style of play; predicts what will happen with the p ...

I'm not saying you should go take a coaching job at Somalia or Lesotho ooo. Those players no sabi how to wear their boots sef.

Your attempt to answer that tricky but ambiguous questionnaire rhymes up exactly what POWer answered. Save that, you gave more illustrations to buttress your conviction on the issue. Kudos.

Did you get help from the G or t ...

How moch I score from your grading? Remember, no libi libi. Don't favor POW.

I have changed from Vod to Gin. Is it for the better or for the worse?

• Sir Charlse Kubbi 10 years ago

hello everybody is very dissappointing to this heardlight on news (pappers AA threatens to quit couches Association)instead of admiting the fact thank you

• KK 10 years ago

Duncan is stupid, tell me what heart player fir current black star and who are the kotoko players?

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

It looks like Duncan covets Appiah's job and is full of jealousy. From his stupid utterances I greatly suspect he is one of those unpatriotic foolish Ghanaians who will not like the Black Stars to succeed. Tough Luck Duncan ...

Duncan to me is a snub. He speaks his mind and is bold to say it no matter what. He'll always get on the attack if he sees any sign of being looked down on. For being jealous of Appiah, I doubt it. However, I disagree with th ...

Pow, I am the least surprised by your comments because I know you are a staunch Phobian so you want to hold brief for you coach, for what in my opinion amounts to a very irresponsible statement. What surprises me is that you ...

I'm not backing Duncan for what he said oooo, please read my comment. I only disagree with you on the fact that you think he's jealous of Appiah. Nobody will hear even his own son say that crap and still back him

Pow, well if he is not jealous, then what is he? Don't you think he is trying to undermine Appiahs's position and competency? That his postion as the boss of the Black Stars is by virtue of his association with Kotoko rather ...

Massa, I don't know what is it but the fact is, Duncan had his time with the Black Starlets and failed, he later had another shot with the U-23's I think and failed so why will he be Jealous of Appiah? Is it because of how mu ...

I thought coaches look out for each other. Did Duncan visit Stallin over the week end whereby both G and V were served?
    If no is the answer, I bet Duncan is plainly ahoOyaa ara kwa.

However, Duncan's outburst and MRAA's ...

Which be strong? V or G?
    You sef.

Make I kuku go begin recite some mystic words before morning tam for Ghana to get easy contry to play in the play-off.

• HAGGLAR 10 years ago

LET US LEAN TO GIVE GOOD COMMENT ON LINE.PLEASE N PLEASE AGAIN KINDLY STOP INSULTING OUR FATHERS.THANKS TO THESE WHO HAVE EARS.

• jay 10 years ago

shut the fuck up .. what is your point ..if you don't understand who is attacking who then forget .. this is not a church.

• Harrison 10 years ago

Yeah, it was well said. AA and Konadu, why this pick when there are other better coaches? Besides, a coach is rewarded by his achievements on club level. AA has never coached at club level before, no profile to write home ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

DUNCAN IS RIGHT ABOUT AA BUT EVERYTHING ELSE HE IS WOEFULLY WRONG. I BELIEVE HE DUNCAN HAS BEEN GIVEN A CHANCE WITH SOME OF OUR NATIONAL TEAMS. SECONDLY, HIS CLUB PLAYERS ARE WOEFUL. THE CLUB ALMOST GOT RELEGATED IN 2012. OTO ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THIS IS GHANA; A FOOTBALL CARRIER UNDER FOREIGN COACHES NOW ELECTED TO BECOME BS COACH. RESIGN NOW AND JOIN KOTOKO TECHNICAL TEAM.

• dddd 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is always demanding apology, idiot.

• POW@ Appiah 4 Brazil.com. 10 years ago

You guys can go burn the sea. Trust me, Appiah will be the first natural born Ghanaian coach behind the Black Stars at the World Cup stage and to be very specific Brazil 2014. You'll see it with a fallen face. It'll hurt you ...

Did I hear you say: "Nea Onyame ahyira no, na w'ahyira no?

"You guys can go burn the sea. Trust me, Appiah will be the first...." POWer

U can say that again!!!!!!.
    Walatuwalasa anaaaaa?
    Againstfo b3da nt3m.
    Beats Me.

• cyrus 10 years ago

off course! we will be @ Brazil with or without Akwesi Appiah! we love our Country and our Black stars, it want hurt us when we qualify for Brazil but Akwesi should stop this attitude of demanding apologies from people, he is ...

• jay 10 years ago

who does this,, only in Ghana, how on earth will you trust a whole national team into the hands of a coach who has never even coach a club in Ghana, its beats my imagination.. he is only achieving cuz of the players but the t ...

• bb. oduro U.S.A. 10 years ago

GFA should tell Duncan to keep quite and do his job,And leaved coach APPIAH alone to do his job.Present players of Hearts of oak all are JUJU players tank you.

• Lexis 10 years ago

Who complained whn duncan was at the various national teams..such a stupid coment, whn he was given d under 17 coachin job, wht did he do? Didint we leav at d group stage without scorin a single goal? Wit mubarack wakasu n ot ...

• ddddd 10 years ago

Useless coach

• stevo 10 years ago

Where was Duncan when Attuquafio as Black Stars coach paraded Hearts of Oak as national team against Nigeria at the Accra Sports Stadium? Wasn't he himself one time coach of the U17 team? Etua wo y)nko ho etua dua mu.

• kwame,USA 10 years ago

it is foolish on his part to say he is quitting because if he quit then he is not a strong person that I see him ,concerning about attuquafio using only hearts players for a match against Nigerian, kotoko management did not ...

• Slimmart 10 years ago

I am a Hearts supporter to the bones, but when it comes to the Black Stars, please let's stop this divisive attitude.
    The BS team is above any local team politics. Remember in 2000, when GLORIOUS ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK were th ...

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

To the best of my knowledge, I do recall that Jones Attuquayefio played for Accra Gt Olympics, I am not sure if he ever played for Hearts of Oak.

Please correct me if I am wrong.

• Lexis 10 years ago

Jones was a hearts coach whn he coached d black stars...Duncan has been wit all d national teams, who complaind during dat tim..why ar som people soo miopic minded...Duncan shuld spare us dis scrap..he is a fool

• cyrus 10 years ago

and Akwesi Appiah is a bigger fool!

• Slimmart 10 years ago

You are right. As a player, he was with Gt. Olympics. Sir Jones never played for Hearts, and that is why my article had a time frame of the year 2000. At that time, he was the head coach of Hearts.

Thank you so much, for the update.

It is really true of the adage that "To get to know the true colors of someone give him a post/power".

Akwasi Appiah is proving that saying very right, because, since becoming the BS coach one is really seeing how vindicti ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT IS EGOTISM, EGOCENTRIC, POWER-DRUNK MADE WORSE BY TRIBALISM, CORRUPTION

• pala 10 years ago

U have cleverly deviated by committing a fallacy.
    the issue at stake is that there seemed to be some rampant appointment of coaches who had had some relationship with kotoko in the past and this has affected the use of heart ...

• sas 10 years ago

UNTIL THE BONES ARE ROTTEN,HABA,THIS SHOULD NOT CAUSE YOU TO GET ANGRY IF IT'S NOT TRUE,STAY COOL APPIAH.

• GABRIEL TENUO. 10 years ago

BEFORE U POUR UR FILLINGS OUT, MAKE SURE U SAYING D RIGHT THING.I REMEMBER DIS MAN ONCE USED SOME VERY BAD WORDS ON COACH RAZAK(WHEN HE WAS KOTOKO COACH)BUT RAZAK BEING THE GENTLEMAN HE IS NEVER REACTED,PERHAPS HE MAY BE YOUN ...

• prediction 10 years ago

Final round WCQ Look out GHANA vrs EGYPT

I don't think so. I think Gh - Ethio.
    I dey meditate right now. I dey recite some words.

V-Power dey helep me to meditate.

• PERCY SLEDGE 10 years ago

APPIAH CAN GO TO HELL NO MORE APOLOGY FROM DUNCAN OR MUNTARI.WHO ARE YOU

• pala 10 years ago

is kwesi appiah saying this is the first time he has been criticised? why this quick reaction? it indicates he is battling with his guilty conscience. has he not been systematically introducing rashid sumaila in the first tea ...

• pala 10 years ago

when sir cecil was made blackstars coach, joe aggrey, alhaji jawula and the anti hearts media moved heaven & earth to boot him out.
    remember coach attuquayfio only used a full hearts 11 against nigeria and he came under a ba ...

• cyrus 10 years ago

what makes Akwesi Appiah thinks he is some special being to be demanding apology from people all the time? what is wrong with him? what is not true about what Duncan said? he should come and apologize to Ghanaians for that si ...

• George Gyamfi 10 years ago

This is not the time for divisions among Ghanaian Coaches. All must come together and support Coach Kwasi Appiah because his success will definitely shine bright light on Ghanaian Coaches and open opportunities both at home a ...

• NANA KODOM TECHIMAN 10 years ago

Duncan well done. you have hit the nail at right head. i am not a hearts fun this is very true and obvious. kwasi appiah and his konadu cant help Ghana football. they are bias. fire burn you couch without tactics

• NANA KODOM TECHIMAN 10 years ago

kwasi appiah has nothing to add to Ghanaian football. the players use their own experience from their various clubs. akwasi and his assistant are chopping money for nothing. they hate truth too.

• DAVID 10 years ago

With Asamoa Gyan,Kervin Boateng,Dede Ayeu,Muntari,Essien,Kwadwo Asamoa, and Dauda etc the Black Stars will beat Egypt both home and away matches.AKWASI APPIA MUST RELY ON EXPERIENCE PLAYERS.REMEMBER ROGER MILA WHO FIRST MADE ...

• DAVID 10 years ago

With Asamoa Gyan,Kervin Boateng,Dede Ayeu,Muntari,Essien,Kwadwo Asamoa, and Dauda etc the Black Stars will beat Egypt both home and away matches.AKWASI APPIA MUST RELY ON EXPERIENCE PLAYERS.REMEMBER ROGER MILA WHO FIRST MADE ...