You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 07 26Article 280606

Zambia’s Coach threatens to quit

Read Comments Comments (53)

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Already sensing a loss in Kumasi?
    Hmmmm.

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

He's loosing in Kumasi come this September by hook or crook and for his job as a Zambian coach, we care less whether he's kept or fired. By the way Diamond, where have you been?

• Africanus 10 years ago

This man threatens to quit every time he is about to face Ghana. Before our last encounter at Ndola, Zambia he threatened to quit over unpaid salaries. Now it is about some unseen haters. Renard appears to be so scared of Gh ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

A WIN FOR BLACK STARS SHOULD BE "A MUST". THE COACH THAT LOSE THIS GAME IS DONE.

• Legesse 10 years ago

This coach knows too well what it takes to play Ghana. Having worked in Ghana before, he knew how Ghanaians think or approach a match psychologically, especially a match we are sure of winning and how we have been beaten prev ...

• Frimans 10 years ago

False psychological dispositions (e.g. complacency) is one of Ghana's biggest problem. We said: "he knew how Ghanaians think or approach a match psychologically, especially a match we are sure of winning and how we have been ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This guy knows that his last match as the coach of Zambia would be 09/06/2013 unless Africanus helps him out he would following his uncle back to their homeland.

• Frimans 10 years ago

Optimism is a good psychology, but it has produced negative results for Ghana, because we are not good at psychological games toward big competitions. Influenced by the same false expectations, our team managers and players h ...

• Legesse 10 years ago

You see, such mind games have motivated national teams like Egypt, Spain, Germany, Brazil, England and Uruguay, not the pure black man of Ghana and Africa. The above mentioned national teams have been motivated to play above ...

• Frimans 10 years ago

Legesse, these thoughts make you one of the few mature and brilliant minds I have I have read from in this forum for a very long time. I look forward to reading your subsequent posts. By the way, I agree 100% with your though ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

My friend don't bring yourself!.The worst for Zambia will be draw.MARK MY WORDS.Zambia is atubborn team and a torn in our flesh. I bet you Appiah is losing sleeping over that match.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

"a stubborn

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Now come out with what would you do when Ghana and Akwes Appiah Coach of the Black Stars win come March 6?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I am sure March6,2014 is a special date for you and your sweetheart. My friend, the match is on SEPTEMBER6,2013.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

I've been on assignment, but been checking in with you, Slim, the Governor, Mr. N, Sarsko, The Stallion, Kenneth, Nyorkopio, Sankofa, Anokwale, Avogadro, Whatever and Africanus, especially during the recent U-20.

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 10 years ago

Mr. POW, I'm inviting you and all these good guys in this furum to attend the biggest carnival in north America; The Toronto Caribana, next week end.You were here last year so you know what I'm talking about! booze is very ex ...

Haaaa you're funny, so why do you keep going up there then? It's pretty amazing to travel that height of the CN tower in just 58 seconds. Travelling 553 meters high under one minute? Oh my gosh. The scary area is standing on ...

I haven't been at the CNT for the last ten years! I wanna live a bit longer! Put your vacation request now for next year's, so you don't miss out.

Oh okay, mighty glad hearing from you and knowing you're doing good. I wish you all the best that you wish for your self.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Diamond took an early retirement like everybody is doing in Ghana and I called on the begging President of Ghana to go beg him come back since this was not in the news can i get a credit for it.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I hope I am not your enemy because I express my views about GFA and black stars.DIAMOND,you invited all your friend and left Rasheed the "great".As for me when I become the GFA boss I will invite you.

After loosing to Sudan on the road and also playing a tie with Lesotho, I don't think Zambia can even beat Tahiti away from home; let alone the Black Stars!!

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

My friend is not mathematics.

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

He is trying to fool us.

• pala 10 years ago

if he is sensing a defeat in kumasi, the he would have resind now.
    the truth is once he has coached ghana before he has a fair idea of ghana's weaknesses so he is psychological boosted to beat ghana more than beating a count ...

• Isaac Avagah 10 years ago

This is only another ploy to deceive the Black Stars into being complacent.
    I remember they did the same thing in AAngola before we played them and they beat us. Tell Akwesi Appiah to ignore this and do everything he can to ...

• Yamus 10 years ago

This coach is an expert in mind games. Maybe he has a degree in psychology. It won't work this time because yeani abre paa. If you want to quit, we will speed it up for you.

• SAMMY KUSI 10 years ago

MIND GAMES O MIND GAMES ... ZAMBIANS IT WILL NOT WORK .... WE GHANAIANS DO NOT CARE WHETHER YOUR COACH IS LEAVING OR STAYING
    NOTHING CHANGES BLACK STARS WILL BEAT YOU 3-0.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ZAMBIA, GH WILL SPELL U...

• Nana Richie 10 years ago

He is trying to beat us psychologically before the match day.
    You remember a longtime-played march between Ghana and S. Leone where we heard that the latter can't come due to economic crisis. Ghana brought them in with our o ...

• Legesse 10 years ago

The first goal was considered as a mistake, and that we are going to equalise against those :village boys" before the end of the first half and give them a severe whipping for their insolence. The stadium was filled to capac ...

• Frimans 10 years ago

Yes, Ghana's attitudes and approaches to big games are usually risky. How is Ghana "preping" for the game? The Zambians are engaged in competitive games ahead of the Ghana game, but we have no plans in place to prepare for th ...

• Nana Richie 10 years ago

If he wants to quit, who cares. He should tell his family, parents, and maybe his country-folks and leave us alone.

• Nana Fredua Asante-Oware 10 years ago

”Last Saturday lot of people were waiting for me to fail, but unfortunately for them I didn’t, maybe some people are tired to see the 'Muzungu" the "white man" on top of the Chipolopoloso I am sorry for that.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

I CAN ASSURE YOU BOTH COACHES' CAREER DEPEND ON THE OUTCOME OF THE MATCH ON SEPT 6 IN KUMASI. GHANA MUST PREPARE VERY WELL AND NOT TAKE ANYTHING FOR GRANTED. A DRAW WILL NOT BE ENOUGH FOR AKWESI APPIAH TO CONVINCE GHANAIANS H ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THIS SHOULD NOT BE GHANA'S WORRY OR HAPPINESS RATHER KNOWING THAT ZAMBIA HAD WON TWICE AGAINST GHANA, GHANAIANS SHOULD BE WORRIED ABOUT WHAT PLANS MR. APPIAH HAS TO BEAT ZAMBIA OR HOPING THE TALENTS OF THE INDIVIDUAL BLACK ST ...

• kweku 10 years ago

mind game.....we are waiting for you.

• AYIGBENII 10 years ago

This coac is always playing mind game watchout GHANA?????/

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

We don't care

• YOU ARE GODAMN ROGHT! 10 years ago

THESE TRICKS HAVE BEEN USED TO BEAT GHANA IN SO MANY COMPETITIONS.ZAMBIA REALLY WANT TO SHOCK GHANA SO WE MUST TAKE THEM VERY SERIOUS IF WE WANT TO BE THERE.THEY WERE IN LAGOS TO SEE TB JOSHUA CONCERNING THIS MATCH SO E NO BE ...

• respect your salf 10 years ago

it's time for the black stars to show this coach and the zambia's the stuff they are made off, he always threatens to quit any time they won,t to play the black star's but all i know is that, he is going to fail this time eve ...

• Abinla 10 years ago

He is a bad man Ghanians are smarter than him we don't care about his job we did not sign any contract with him he should go and tell Zambia F A thank

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

White monkey coach is going to kumasi and use his psychological idear to ambush Ghana black star to qualify this world cup

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

I HAVE TOLD YOU GUYS THAT ASAMOAH GYAN AND HIS GUYS WILL GIVE THIS COACH A BIG PROBLEM AFTER WE BEAT THEM ,GHANA,4-ZAMBIA,0

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS COACH AND HIS BOYS ARE ALWAYS WACHING VIDEO CASSETTE ABOUT BUKINA FASO AND MALI V GHANA LAST MUCH BECAUSE THEY ARE COMING WITH ALMOST THE SAMME TACTIC,HARD DEFENDING,LONG BALL,SPEED AND PENALTYS BUT W ...

• Joe 10 years ago

This is not the first time he has done this and he is still there. He is trying to play psychology on Ghana so Ghana will underrate them when thy come to Ghana.

• Wasik 10 years ago

who cares? weather he resigns or not is none of Ghana's business. our business is to beat kk11 and subsequently qualify for the world cup.

• Adua 10 years ago

We'll beat Zambia 6-0 spelling their name.Zambia is vulnerable away from home.

• Adongo 10 years ago

His mandate is to qualify them to the world cup but that is not going to happen at the expense of Black stars.his contract is near termination

• Nana 10 years ago

He also treaten to quit in equatoria guenea before the match between ghana and zambia than what happen.

• dread 10 years ago

mind games, we dnt care if he even hangs himself. stars must remain focussed. that's all

• jamp 10 years ago

I knew this was coming if the lose the match in Kumasi he will force out or quit.

• SABC Germiston 10 years ago

Zambia gud lucky as you beat the dark stars of khana