You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 02 18Article 265236

Wakaso returns to Espanyol with fever excuse

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Kofi adzivor 11 years ago

These white bullies should stop frustating this lad.

• Ghana 11 years ago

I don't think the Spainiards are considered as whites.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

He tossed a penalty kick over the bar but Ghanaians are mute. A young talented player who has started his career with loudmouth and indiscipline. This same guy accused the Spanish referees of being racist when he was given a ...

• jb 11 years ago

we know he is not ashanti for sure.. if he says he's sickness, whats your beef

• Asanteni 11 years ago

Look at you! what has tribe got to do here, he is not an Ashanti so what?.

• Frank 11 years ago

Good news for this gentleman

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Try as much as possible to fire with your right foot too, and all things shall be added unto you. I have given this advice to Kwadwo Asamoah numerous times, but till this day, he can't even pass a ball with his right foot!

• Blaque Marque 11 years ago

This is the indiscipline that makes our boys never hit the upper levels they could.
    Wakaso simply wanted to go for glory in Ghana at the expense of his clu career.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Tell me this young man acquired a medical slip from any of the clinics in Ghana. For that he should be okay. If not then I don't know what could free him out of this mess.

I hope he got one.

Why do you make it to look like the coach is right, but Wakasso is wrong; without hearing from both sides?
    Ooops!!! (maybe you've heard from both sides before writing your comment).
    In other words, why is the "obroni" alway ...

• Asanteni 11 years ago

Where in the write-up says oyibo is always right. That is the order in Europe and America, if you are sick go to see the doctor for verification. Is this too hard for you to understand?.

You are a monkey! You can never clean a whiteman's bathroom. What are you talking about?
    I was just asking a question based on Slimzay's commnent; not the whole write up. Go look at your face & height in the mirror and repo ...

• jb 11 years ago

he is just saying produce a doctor chit and this stupid situation will go away...standard practice, if absent from work sick, you produce a note from doctor...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

HEY BOY, WATCH OUT AND STAY OUT OF TROUBLE. AVOID GIVING EXCUSES AND EXPLANATIONS BECAUSE YOU ARE VERY YOUNG AND PROMISING. A WORD TO THE WISE LIKE YOU SHOULD BE ENOUGH.

• ODO 11 years ago

LIKE SOMEBODY SUGGESTED IN DEDE AYEW'S CASE, WHY DON'T WE SEEK EXECUTIVE PLEA FOR HIM.?AFTER ALL A SICK WAKASO IS BETTER THAN MANY OF THE PLAYERS THERE.

• Nii 11 years ago

Give the kid a break! Not a big deal, they should be happy he even returned.

• DON. AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

AS Re:Slimzay & Co to note SAID IS
    TRUE IN EUROPE & AMERICA SO IF WAKASO
    WAS ABEL TO PRODUCE A MEDICAL REPORT
    WITH A PHONE CALL TO THEM,THEN THEY
    CAN TRUST HIM MORE.BUT NOT THAT A WHITE MAN IS ALWAYS RIGHT,THAT IS NOT ...