No, they are not the least broke. It may interest Ghanaians that some of them are the wealthiest in our communities. They are not poor.
Some of the people involved in Galamsay are very High Ranking Security Officers, respect ... read full comment
No, they are not the least broke. It may interest Ghanaians that some of them are the wealthiest in our communities. They are not poor.
Some of the people involved in Galamsay are very High Ranking Security Officers, respectable Chiefs, well educated people and Placed in the society. Most of these Galamsay people are glued in this business because of greed. They can undertake Galamsay in very allowable ways and places but greed makes them undertake them anywhere and anywhere even at the risk and cost of their lives. Can you believe that some people have undertaken Galamsay on the Football Field of Abuakwa State College, everywhere on the Campus of Kibi Training College, and even at the Banks and Beds of the Birim River at Kibi Abuakwa? Yes, they destroy the farms of people as they carry on with their Galamsay but the Farmers cannot say anything because these illegal miners are very heavily armed with Modern Sophisticated Assault Rifles. When the Police are sent to control the miners, they liaise together and even carry on their activities in the night. I will suggest that Soldiers should be sent to control the situation and that a squadron sent to control the situation should not be allowed to be at a place for a week and replaced. The Illegal Mining Activities should be carried out with brute force. And if some of these illegal miners should die, so be it because that is the only language that they can understand. Every brute force and supervision should be used, and damn the consequences.
Atta 3 months ago
You're right.If the govt is serious the kingpins can easily be track thru the type of expensive assets they have been acquiring e.g. cars & houses.DVLA & the Automobile companies have those names
Query 3 months ago
No questions asked. Just shoot to kill and leave them for the vultures
islam is a false religion 3 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...you are not alone.
Rev.lsaac(lslam is also truth) 3 months ago
According to The best European scientist in the 70's, Dr.Maurice Buccaile, lslam is the natural perfect universal religion for humanity, he said any one who wants the truth and does his due diligence Will know that, The holy Quran praised Jesus' mother as the best woman of creation and described Jesus as a word from God with perfect n miraculous virgin birth of Jesus" he concluded " Jesus, Moses and Muhammad came from the same School" to disbelieve in any of the Biblical Prophets is tantamount to making one's Islam invalid as a true Muslim must believe in all of them from Adam
Ghanaba 3 months ago
Go to the field yourself and do it.
Are't you security man.
Soldiers life too matters.
You sit at your home and talk anyhow.
Do you know the number of people doing galamsay...
The people died in the plane crash were not ... read full comment
Are't you security man.
The people died in the plane crash were not going to shot and kill galamseyers but to rather introduce them to a responsible mining.
Panama otoyo 3 months ago
Another useless fool spotted. Kwasia, who forced them to be soldiers? So you're telling us that, since they're also human, they shouldn't do their work, which the taxpayers pays them every month?
K 3 months ago
Threat is nothing to these guys what we need is strong military action. We've to respond to it like a natural disaster. Shd there be an earthquake or a tsunami in Ghana is that how we are going to handle it ?
Kwaku Tee 3 months ago
I'm not comfortable with some of these utterances, the same happened in Akuffo Addo's regime.This MCE could be part of the scheme of galamsey operators.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Cdszzf
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago
I Have always called for a Ruthless action against these Terrorist criminal Galamsey operators . They should never be taken as prisoners. To be shot on sight as Terrorist operators and Dangerous Criminals against Ghana.
Samurai 3 months ago
Why are you concerned about their safety in the first place?
Ebenezer 3 months ago
Galamsey are owned by these great people in government,until the root is uprooted,the leave and fruits will always come,Tackle the leaders before the you kill the innocent man on the site,I strongly agree the the ruthless tackle but let's arrest and prosecute the witches who are destroying the lives of our unborn generation.Unless the government offers the military protective shield,else these military guys are more prudent with handling of weapons and they are ready to sacrifice every thing for more.
####Stop Galamsey now to save the present generation and our future generations.
Kofi BA 3 months ago
Massa, you promised them in opposition so protect them to mine now that you're in government. The galamseyers must take this MCE responsible should anything happen to any of them
Pelicles. 3 months ago
MCE, what did Mahama tell the galamseyers when in opposition? Mahama's message has emboldened the illegal miners to destroy Ghana no matter what. By the way, how many NDC MPs parliamentarians come from the galamsey areas?
... read full comment
MCE, what did Mahama tell the galamseyers when in opposition? Mahama's message has emboldened the illegal miners to destroy Ghana no matter what. By the way, how many NDC MPs parliamentarians come from the galamsey areas?
NDC is behind unrelenting galamsey activities that is destroying Ghana, and this "fake warning" is nothing but a pat in the back of the illegal miners.
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago
There’s absolutely no need to Warn these Terrorists destroying our farms, farmlands, rivers, forests etc.. about the consequences of their Destructive Activities. They know the kind of Destruction they are causing. Just send the Military to wipe them off like vermin. They are Selfish and Evil bunch of greedy People of Doubtful parentage.
Some of the people involved in Galamsay are very High Ranking Security Officers, respect ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...
According to The best European scientist in the 70's, Dr.Maurice Buccaile, lslam is the natural perfect universal religion for humanity, he said any one who wants the truth and does his due diligence Will know that, The holy ...
Are't you security man.
The people died in the plane crash were not ...
Galamsey are owned by these great people in government,until the root is uprooted,the leave and fruits will always come,Tackle the leaders before the you kill the innocent man on the site,I strongly agree the the ruthless tac ...
There’s absolutely no need to Warn these Terrorists destroying our farms, farmlands, rivers, forests etc.. about the consequences of their Destructive Activities. They know the kind of Destruction they are causing. Just sen ...