You are here: HomeNewsPress Releases2016 11 29Article 490800

Stop intimidating Ghanaians - Hackman tells CDS

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

John Ford Kanazoe Mahama the thief president. Kronfour!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

we are not afraid or can be intimidated by these thieves , kumi preko , all die be die are not empty words but a true reflection of the courage of the Akan. Who are you fooling , we all know Ephson and Amissah Arthur are fir ...

• OKUTU 7 years ago

CDS, with all respect sir, you are not the only soldier in Ghana. I hope you remember how Gen. Odartey Willington died in 1979. Just keep quiet and remain neutral and done get involved in Mahama's politics.

• Pulpo 7 years ago

The CDS knows what he is saying, if you feel bad about what he said try it, and you and you dogs will be treated like the dogs that you are

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

The trouble maker is mahama .he is trying all out against being called upon to answer for his looting.The reason why commanding all SECURITY NETWORKS to PAVE the way for him, so as to keep their jobs.This is true intimidation ...

• EWEMAN 7 years ago

FUCKING AGRIC ECONOMIST PRETENDING TO KNOW MORE ABOUT SECURITY SITUATION MORE THAN A CDS WHO HAS STUDIED ALL KINDS OF SECURITY SITUATIONS UP TO GRADUATE LEVEL AT WORLD CLASS WAR COLLEGES AND INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTIONS.

TH ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Yesoo n h won't shut up! They will continue to lose.

• Kwasi.London 7 years ago

Fool.Is the CDS a policemen?The police are responsible for internal security.You people are soo dumb it's unbelievable

• Citizen 7 years ago

Only Eweman would say what you're saying. In Ghana public officers talk as if they own all of us. What manner of arrogance is that? Anybody born of flesh and blood dies and so no man, I say it again, no man should think he or ...

• unMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 7 years ago

Now what's there not to understand? The
    operative term is "Trouble makers"
    Question:
    Is the Rt.Hon. Hackman planning to cause trouble?If his answer is No,then what's the hassle?

• sailor 7 years ago

thank you very much my friend. What does the Rtd minister have in mind? The CDS's statement was against troublemakers and not law abiding citizens.

• abdul raman 7 years ago

hackman is a respectable man as we know. Now politic has eaten up his mind and brain such that he criticizes blindly like an ass hole, no good ideas in his utterances..HACKMAN if your NPP DOES NOT HARBOR ANY EVIL WHY AR ...

• Sam 7 years ago

The CDS was concise about the kind of people being targeted. The question is, Is Hackman a trouble causer?
    Let anyone try any stupid thing move and their families will live to regret, because they themselves will not live,

• Big Joe 7 years ago

NPP and their funny English; 'it is neither here nor there'; was Hackman planning tomake trouble during the elections? The CDS said 'troublemakers ' and then the NPP all of a sudden find it a problem. Is this a case of old la ...

• senyo 7 years ago

Don't mind him. The power of the masses is more than the gun he holds. CDS we're not cowards. The moment NDC and EC try to cheat we'll fight.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

The white men brought their cannons to the bush but...... Oje is nobody. All he has done in his career in the air force is flying. A good commercial pilot. Thats it. He is not an infantry soldier. Talk about Akafia. Obeng, O ...

• Alan cash 7 years ago

Cds, I don't think you were recruited into the army in 1979 when June 4th took place. The cds ,by then General Hamid went into hiding, be careful the army will be devided and trust me you will see what will happen. Long li ...

• hor 7 years ago

We have cowards as well as brave soldiers.Cowards run in the face of danger.The brave ones live by the oath they swore and may end up losing their lives. General Odartey Wellington was one such brave soldier and should have b ...

• YAAK 7 years ago

At least he has flown as air force pilot

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

No doubt aboutt that. He flies F27, F28, and the current Presidential jet. He was the O.C Comms , O.C Flying etc. Byt he needs to be careful. Neutrality

• Koopia 7 years ago

Sampson Oje can only be described as a drunkard. It is only in the NPP that such an a perdon will be appointed the CDS.Its a purely a case of friends and family

• Abrantie Sam 7 years ago

Senyo go ahead and fight, only fools like you will do that and we will surely meet you there. The man just warned that no one should dare it. Don't let politics make you talk loose.

• Nana Sasu 7 years ago

You'll fight and put your family in jeopardy.
    All the politicians will go to Dubai unless maybe you are one of them and you want to cause mayhem.
    I believe he said trouble makers. Don't be one. NPP or NDC is not worth layin ...

• gershon ahumble 7 years ago

Some times i feel sorry for some of our politicians like heckman owusu agyeman.if cds is saying no one shld misbehave during and after the elction if not the millitary wld deal with the person and this man turn it intimidatio ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Hmmm...say it again

• Citizen 7 years ago

We rather feel sorry for you and your kind. What Mr. Hackman Owusu-Agyeman is saying is very simple and straightforward. In democratic environments the military has no business meddling in civilian political affairs. What the ...

• Kwarteng 7 years ago

Don't tallk like u don't have brain to digest what the man said TROUBLE MAKERS that u people within the elephant family can't understan. Is CDS and his family not part Ghana or what he is a security man trained for that matte ...

• gershon ahumble 7 years ago

Only fools wld support heckman

• Hameed 7 years ago

U can say that again

• JH New York 7 years ago

Only idiot don't understand Hackman.
    It's the duty of the Police to deal with internal trouble makers,where there's not a mutiny or a Civil war in the Country.Know the difference between the Army and the Police.

• Bomber 7 years ago

Why is this corrupt man angered by the CDS's cautionary statement to Ghanaians? Past CDS have all issued similar warning to trouble makers during times like this. The catch word here is troubler makers. why be bothered if yo ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The CDS thinks he can intimidate us because he can fly a plane but before you fly we ll be there to meet him,the military is not his private army he's just the CDS and many ve held that post in the past.Can he fly better than ...

• donpierro 7 years ago

Thank you papa hackman,the CDS has taken money from the dead goat because it is their intention to rig this election so anyone who will oppose the rigging they will deal with him..well said we arent scared of the military the ...

• peace 7 years ago

The CDS, Oje is no different from Charlotte Osei. He [Oje] is trying to intimidate us in his[Oje's] bid to give Charlotte Osei and her rigging brigade at the compromised EC the confidence, assurance and cover that they antic ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

The CDS says "trouble makers"
    If you are not one why do you see it as intimidation.
    Why is npp worried?
    They ll smell pepper. Just try it & see
    The CDS has security info.CLOWNS!!!

• AFFOH 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS 419 NIGERIAN MAN LOOKING FOR IN GHANA ARMY?

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

CDS. Leave him alone. He and his cohorts could not account for the airlink monies. Shut up

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

You are a fool. Kwasea . Wo Maame twe !

• dan 7 years ago

HE IS TALKING ABOUT PEOPLE WHO WILL CAUSE TROUBLE, HOW DOES THAT PREVENT PEOPLE FROM VOTING. CDS IF ANYONE CAUSE TROUBLE COMMAND YOUR BOYS TO KILL THEM. IT IS BETTER THAT WAY

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• big boy 7 years ago

this Hackman guy is not correct, he should try and see where power lies nonsense

• ADE 7 years ago

THIS IS A DUTY CALL AND NOT INTIMIDATION. SHOULD THE SECURITY SERVICES ALLOW SITUATIONS TO GET BAD BEFORE THEY ACT? IF YOU AND YOUR COLLEAGUES WANT TO MAKE TROUBLE DURING THE ELECTIONS PLEASE THINK BEFORE.

• Divine 7 years ago

I am just asking because I know some Ojes from Nigeria and none in Ghana, lol.

• Kwado 7 years ago

Exactly. He is a Nigerian.

• Chairman 7 years ago

You don't like what CDS said because you know supporters of NPP will cause trouble. We know you... Aboa!

• kwaku 7 years ago

I'm believing npp is planning smthing evil. Y shd Hackman say this if they r not planning to do such thing. let the npp holigans fool n see what wld happen to them.

• S/sgt 7 years ago

it means Hackman is one of those planning evil in the up coming elections. Same on him.CDS we are behind u Sir

• S/sgt 7 years ago

i mean shame on u*

• ghanani 7 years ago

We shall all vote peacefully

• kejetia 7 years ago

Hackman the buffoon, i am not intimidated because i don't intend to MAKE TROUBLE. bothered? That warning is meant for TROUBLE MAKERS, why are u shaking?

• kwaku 7 years ago

Mr Hackman what is your problem? according to CDS, the military will deal with trouble makers and not voters. if you go and vote without causing any trouble you will not be dealt with. what are you trying to tell Ghanaians M ...

• TheEvilDwarf 7 years ago

Massa go and play with your grandchildren. Who the cap fits let him wear it.Your stupid supporters should try and see, they would be dealt with ruthlessly.

• ken yelibo 7 years ago

CDS is alleged to be campaigning among the military promising that when NDC comes they would add them 5 more years before they go on retirement of which most of them refused. Therefore in conclusion , he can not intimidate Gh ...

• NARTEY 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM OF HACKMAN AND HIS COHORTS? ARE THEY PREPARING TO CAUSE TROUBLE? THE STATEMENT SAID THEY WILL DEAL WITH TROUBLE MAKERS. WHAT IS YOUR FEAR IF YOU AND YOUR NPP COHORTS ARE NOT PLANNING TO CAUSE TROUBLE? YOUR ...

• Tk 7 years ago

The time will come for the stupid intimidates
    to take off their uniform and run for their life like GaddafI soldiers did

• BOX 2 7 years ago

NPP are too desperate to the point that every reasonable statement have to be questioned. Well Mr Hackman u can go to the polling station on the said day and cause trouble or go make NYANGA.

Is nt it true that we have ballot snatchers on election days? Is nt true that people intentionally go to cause trouble on election day, often paid by the same politicians? So what is wrong with what the CDS says? The rest ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Hackman. we WE SHALL DEAL DRASTICALLY with the trouble makers from all parties period.

• kwesi 7 years ago

U politicians always talk about rite rite but u have to understand that the military is different world on it own so if u are saying soldiers duty is to protect external forces den don't involve them in any electoral duty n c ...

• Sports 7 years ago

HACKMAN AND HIS NPP IS ARE TROUBLE MAKERS PERIOD. OJE SAID TROUBLE MAKERS, SO WHAT IS YOU PROBLEM, UNLESS YOU PLAN FORMENTTING TROUBLE.

• ako 7 years ago

I know never knew Mr Hackman is very senseless man like that if the military is talking or saying anyone who ll cause violence during n after the polls he ll be deal correctly that's he refer to any political party rather edu ...

• NII NOI 7 years ago

Hackman and the likes of him should go ahead and disturb the peace and they will feel the full force of the security services. ASSHOLES.

• Amega 7 years ago

I can't understand Hackman Owusu Agyeman. The CDS is talking of trouble makers, and not just anybody. Wherein lies the intimidation.?

• bashings 7 years ago

oh NPP Man

• SENIOR FIRE 7 years ago

Look at this silly Hackman. It's the same thing CDS was saying or you are planning something dubious. Bring it on

• Abdou fuiseini 7 years ago

That Nigerian born cds who grew up with the president is an apology of an officer. A very rude uncouth pilot during the job of a paymaster.
    You have nailed it right
    Thank you
    Even the military doesn't agree with that stat ...

• PlainPlainTruth 7 years ago

Kwasea! You're spewing garbage. You don't know the CDS. I served with him in the military for over 20 years. He is one of the best gentlemen. You idiots are lucky he is more level-headed and has handled your provocations bett ...

• Bawumliar- Fake Presido 7 years ago

Stupid NPP guys. Am 63 and grew up with Samson as kids in Damongo. He's a fine gentleman and we support his stand. In any case I don't know the beef Hackman is worried about. He sounds like trouble making is part of his agend ...

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

He who the cap fit let him wear it...what is wrong with the CDS statement..other than to remind potential trouble makers planning anything untoward in the coming election to beware n desist from formentingvany trouble of any ...

• hor 7 years ago

I still can't believe that Mr Hackman Owusu said what he is alleged to have said. Assuring Ghanaians that Ghana Armed Forces would deal with trouble makers can't be intimidating peace loving Ghanaians but potential trouble ma ...

• Okonkobaba 7 years ago

The CDS is not intimidating nor threatening anyone. He is simply warning those who intend to create chaos during the electionseason so what is your problem Idiot? He is not stopping anyone from voting.

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

This npp old guys are all naturally war mongers. The respected CDS specify TROUBLE MAKERS. How on earth such an elderly person like Hackman will open his mouth and pass those childish comments. So he knew the trouble makers. ...

Oldman Hackman you should be the first person to praise the CDS but supprisingly look at what you are doing

• John Appiah 7 years ago

Hackman are you a trouble maker? Are you sponsoring any trouble makers? Then why are you concerned? It seems evil is in your head. Please change. Most of you opening your mouth now widely when the guns start firing your balls ...

• PlainPlainTruth 7 years ago

Owusu Hackman, you are an idiot! Are you not satisfied with the money you, Kuffour, and others stole during the 8 years NPP was in power? What was wrong with what the CDS said? He warned against people who plan to disturb the ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Why is Hackman afraid? Is he per chance a trouble maker? When your irresponsible flag bearer was threatening everybody with 'all die be die' did you have the balls to comment. If you and your cult members have any intentions ...

• Malus 7 years ago

What is intimidating about this? Do they want to cause trouble?

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

This is simple and full of commonsense. If you don't want to be "brutally" dealt with, then don't cause Trouble. Pure and simple.

• AD 7 years ago

HACKMAN OWUSU AGYEMAN JUST WANTS ATTENTION. HE HAS BEEN FORGOTTEN BY THE NPP, SO THE OLD MAN WANTS TO SAY SOMETHING,. UNFORTUNATELY HE IS NOT MAKING ANY SENSE AT ALL. HACKMAN IS SENILE.

• JH New York 7 years ago

I agree with Hackman. In a Democratic Civilised Society, such unfortunate utterances from a CDS or a General in the Army,etc,is uncalled for,to the Citizenry,except there's a Mutiny or Civil War.Either than that, it's the dut ...

• Bugie 7 years ago

The security men in the police and the GAF who want to stay neutral should prepare to resist Kudalo and this politician in uniform called Oje on their unbecoming behaviour. They don't own Ghana and should be resisted in order ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

I don't even know if the discipline instilled in the military exempts the Airforce. It's like the Airforce are not disciplined like the infantry men who love civilians because of their peace keeping nature of their work. The ...

• Rengay 7 years ago

I dont blame you if your leaders cannot reason up well then we are doomed. Dont be perturbed if u are cautioned not to do weing nor cause mayhem. Is only those who have something under their sleeves who react to such. Hackman ...

• SOB 7 years ago

What a shame that the desire for political power can force people to interpret every genuine statement of responsible people of our country as intimidating. Everybody knows there are trouble makers in the country who will tak ...

• nii stranger 7 years ago

No wonder. This Nigerian who managed to get commissioned into the Ghana Air Force and has slowly bought his way to become CDS.
    Oh Ghanaians, hmmmm. Its just a pity what the NDC knows is to use these Nigerians like Ade Coker, ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• BODY GAY. 7 years ago

A lot of Ghanaians are actually very stupid.I'm not surprised that John Dramani Mahama and his NDC criminals has succeeded in bribing most of this so called intelectuals.

• Sansan 7 years ago

Hackman wo y3 opanin toto, so what the CDS said is haram, if u support violence Bring it on, the soldiers are looking out for people who are in for violence so be u NDC or NPP if u are caught in any violent act u will surely ...

• Pikin 7 years ago

Hackman, you cant have your way, your plans of making trouble wont work, CDS , ghana is behind you, deal with them.

• obeng 7 years ago

as for npp people, they hv no small since mpo. this one, is it intimidation? the man said trouble makers. he never said nobody should vote. Hackman, r u planning to cause trouble. or the military should sit down and watch whi ...

• RANGER. 7 years ago

DON'T THINK YOU CAN INTIMATE ANY BODY IN THE COUNTRY. WE THE PENSIONERS THAT OUR MONIES WAS STOLEN BY YOU THE USELESS AND SENSELESS SO CALLED SENIOR OFFICERS. WE ARE ALREADY PREPARED TO FIGHT YOU PEOPLE IF YOU MAKE ANY ATTEMP ...

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

Ghana will turn to Liberia civil war if this barbaric continue Mahama need to step down corrupt government Ghana need democracy not dictatorship

• Kumbaya 7 years ago

I pity your poor soul, Do you know war ? have you been to Liberia before? I don't think you have , You are very stupid a young guy of my age will just get and spew this stupidity , Your parent must regret having you. Men in u ...

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

YOU SAY WHAT WORLD CLASS WAR COLLEGE? AM MYSELF A GHANIAN IN THE BRITISH MARINE CORPS, YOUR SO CALLED MARSHAL IS A LAVY COLLECTER . KANT! !!!!