You are here: HomeNewsPress Releases2016 10 26Article 480851

Akufo-Addo’s ‘1-village 1-dam’ will destroy lands – Agric minister

Read Comments Comments (72)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CHANGE IS COMING -------*** 21 WONDERS OF THE NDC 1. AMERI $ 510 Million 2. SADA $ 100 Million 3. GYEEDA $ 100 Million 4. ISOFOTON $ 1.2 Million 5. Kumasi Airport $ 29 Million 6. Takoradi Railway $ 1 Billion 7. Atuabo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CHANGE IS COMING -------********
    *** 21 WONDERS OF THE NDC 1. AMERI $ 510 Million 2. SADA $ 100 Million 3. GYEEDA $ 100 Million 4. ISOFOTON $ 1.2 Million 5. Kumasi Airport $ 29 Million 6. Takoradi Railway $ 1 Billion ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Under your watch the agric sector has drastically deteriorated. Fish imports are higher than what we bring in locally. Mr. Minister, the fishing industry is on an all time low. The cocoa sector is being destroyed by galamse ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

HOW CAN AN AGRIC MINISTER SAY THIS?

• MAHAMA IS USELESS 7 years ago

ITS NOT GOOD TO INSULT YOUR ELDERS BUT NDC POLITICIANS WILL ALWAYS GIVE PEOPLE CHANCE TO INSULT THEM.THE FOREIGNERS THAT YOU ARE SELLING OUR LANDS TO THEM FOR GALAMSEY DONT DESTYROY DAMS.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• paa 7 years ago

these are all ministers

• otoorenne@gmail.com 7 years ago

Is this so called minister crazy? How can he say this? Now I know Mahama must be remove for really appointing fools as ministers.This. man is really stupid and I don't see why people listen to this nincompoop

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

SIMPLY A MATTER OF DESPIRATION, NDC PUTTING EVERY MINISTER INCLUDING THE CHIEF OF STAFF AS SPOKES PERSONS, NOT REALIZING THE CONFUSION AND STUPIDITY BEING CREATED.

• adiza 7 years ago

Hmmm something is going to happen come Dec 7th. Mum the word!

• Yaa 7 years ago

No wonder we now import kontomire in Ghana if a minister thinks n behaves like this.can some people in government keep quiet if they can't think far

• Shc 7 years ago

Good for nothing minister.hahahahahahah

• Ben 7 years ago

Why won't we continue to wallow in abject poverty as a nation if you have a minister who is paid with tax payer's money thinking that low? Libya has the largest irrigation farming in African through dams yet their land is not ...

• Agric Minister Wo Ye Kwasea Paa 7 years ago

These are the fools running the country.

First of all what are those Dams aimed at; are they not meant to improve agriculture?

Yet these fools support the pollution of our rivers by Chinese Galansey Operators.

SOME P ...

• De 7 years ago

This is the most kindergarten argument and twist ever a minister of Agric in our can give to counter a development policy of a political opponent. So outrageous and infantile. He is both funny haha and peculiar.

• Hello 7 years ago

so, this person is a Minister of Agriculture in Ghana?
    Maybe he has no agriculture background in training. case close.

• Julius Seattle Washington 7 years ago

Just look at another stupid man called himself a Minister, they don't have any version for the country Ghana and such people are in control of leadership. Who paid with tax payers money, oh my God Ghana...

• All lies be lies 7 years ago

Your clueless and divisive flagbearer is going round making ridiculous political promises in a desperate quest to become the President of Ghana when he cannot even manage his political party (the NPP) well, after inheriting i ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Of course with your pea brains how can you understand the alternatives NPP is proposing? You're soo sold on to the create, loot and share strategy of your NDC.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

You are rather sold; else how can you buy into this funny '1-village 1-dam' promise? We need good, workable strategies instead and not just mere cheap rhetorics.

• De 7 years ago

The minister probably needs to refresh his mind little on basic geography. Not all the major rivers and water-bodies in Ghana flow into the Volta Lake or the Black and White Volta. If all the water-bodies and rivers emptied i ...

• wisdom speaks 7 years ago

China has one village multiple dams and irrigations yet never hasn't destroy their land

• Is it true? 7 years ago

Don't throw dust into people's eyes. Where in China?:You mean every single village in China has a dam? And are the drainage situations same or similar to those in northern Ghana?

• babs 7 years ago

So u don't know and yet u said is lies?

• Is it true? 7 years ago

I know it is absolutely untrue that every village in China has a dam! So don't be deceiving yourselves into thinking that you can tell lies without being caught!

• David Diop 7 years ago

Stupid ,Idiots Corrupted minister .You chuped Agric Colleges allowances and you are not ashamed of your self .God is waiting on you .

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

Beating about the bush !! Haha .Ndc is a goner,they dont know a damn thing.Goddamn nation wreckers!!!

• JJ 7 years ago

THIS THIEF MAN CALL HIMSELF A MINISTER? EVERY FOOL IS A MINISTER IN THIS COUNTRY . THESE GUYS WILL ALWAYS DRINK WATER WITH CATTLES.

• Thomas 7 years ago

N D C ministers are a big fool ,what this man won't to tell us

• philip 7 years ago

I like tha

• Citizen 7 years ago

Why, is everybody in NDC a joker? Can't we have a few serious ones among them? How can a dam per village destroy lands? What's really happening to this country? Nearly 60 years after independence this is the crop of leaders w ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

I keep asking how NDC could assemble a lot of fools into their party. it beats my imagination. de list is endless including this guy. you have not even criticized galamsey as destroying lands, but rather 1 village 1 dam. de o ...

• vic 7 years ago

So minister are saying you prefer yr mps and chiefs destroying the land through galamsey instead?

• K k saliu 7 years ago

Hmm Ghana?....why do we have to hangout with only greedy, corrupt and incompetent people as our leaders?...look another big pig ....idiot..

• shakamora 7 years ago

as a minister gyimi paa nie ooh awurade huy3 m)b)

• Ama Serwaa 7 years ago

So you do not have anything good for your own people. Business as usual. You will not learn. What is happening to the dams Col. Acheampong built for aii these 8 years. Shut up if you have nothing to offer your people

• micosbi 7 years ago

SEE ANOTHER STUPID BABOON, ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM WILL DESTROY LANDS. OH YES BUT ONE VILLAGE ONE HOSPITAL WILL NOT .. RIGHT. SO THIS NDC , NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS EXCUSE ME WHO IS A REASONABLE PERSON IN IT . AND HOW DO THE ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Is this all NDC is good for? To now try punching holes into NPP 'S manifesto. What has NDC done for Ghana? Push us back into debts, to a crises level, brought so much hardship to the people, reduced wages to almost nothing b ...

• concern 7 years ago

Loose talk. They have no clue, no policy. This is the same they said about nhis and the good policies initiated by the npp. #changeIscoming

• Koba Ackon (@iamfante1) 7 years ago

the day Ghana's literacy rate hits 50% will spell the end for the NDC. Apologies but it is so damn true Ghana is being governed with a typical Northern Ghana mentality. Majority of them are so poor and lifeless the few well-t ...

• as 7 years ago

LAzy Minister. No Ideas. Backward ppl

• Barima Gyimah 7 years ago

incompetent minister who does not think outside the box..
    pretending n ignoring the menace of galamsey on our lands n opposing a policy that will help our lands.... #changeiscoming

• obinim 7 years ago

a very sad day.
    ow ow ow
    such an imbecile as a minister.

• Dragon 7 years ago

The man with higher vision God Bless you NANA our next "presido "whether you like it or not .Join the Winning Team vote NANA.Change is coming soon. No one will give me money.But I want the person who can make the economy bett ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• eugene 7 years ago

does everyting have to think big? not a small lake for growing fish!

• Obourba 7 years ago

Am very sad that such an individual with this myopic intellectual ability is a minister of the republic. What about the phantom 200 shs. I think they're equally competing with arable lands.

• Peter 7 years ago

Shallow mind like this is agric minister no wonder Ghana has recorded negative in agricultural sector.

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Dear Minister,
    Politicians are known to be very frugal with the truth," U can hate the Monkey but do not accuse it for harvesting cotton". Akufo-Addos 1-Village, 1-Dam's land destruction can never be worse than the galamsay ...

• kofi Kofi 7 years ago

If politically feasible, then it's feasible especially when the political will is there

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

Very very very stupid comment. Akosombo Dam destroyed a lot of arable lands. Bui dam built by Ndc has destroyed arable lands.

Are you living in a different world ?

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Foolish minister

• Mr Asare 7 years ago

Galamsey is destroying more lands mr minister. I d rather prefer a dam to illegal mining.

• Abingah, London 7 years ago

Oh now it is not that the policy will now work but it will destroy lands. What about the galamsy activities!! What does the govt say about lands and rivers being damaged.

• Yaw , London 7 years ago

I think the ruling party members have lost their minds.

What is your say on the galamsey????

• Adjoe 7 years ago

Mahama minister's no wonder Ndc minister's are enemy of progress they think about their families nothing else if they are buying V8 cars is possible but to do something good for Ghanaians is not possible the almighty god will ...

• Kwaane Ametepe/Kumasi 7 years ago

Where are the learned men in NDC? So NDC want to rely on the old raining pattern? You are not living there to see livestock and human beings suffer in the long dry season. Visionless people. Continue to buy tomatoes from Bur ...

• Cecilia 7 years ago

Another childish talk for political expediency. How can an adult like you behave like a baby. Please wise up.

• rahman 7 years ago

You are such a big fool how can
    You say this .

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

Dear Sir,
    A dam is a barrier that impounds water or underground streams. Reservoirs created by dams not only suppress floods but also provide water for activities such as irrigation, human consumption, industrial use, aquacu ...

• Kawurbi Wumnaye 7 years ago

If de minister is stupid n he is better dan u n ur family den we can nt get a term or a word to describe ur level of foolishness.

• Kipo Isaac 7 years ago

After you have sold our timber to the chanees and they have destroy our forest,which has been nurse by our great grand father,s now you know the good used of the land !!!

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

foolish man. listen to his childish talk. even my Basic 4 kids will not say dis.

Pple dnt think b4 they talk u call urslf minister apuuu do smtin for ur cutry n stop jokin

• kobby 7 years ago

listen to dis idiot.I can't far people in power.
    i

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis

monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• Koojam 7 years ago

Is he a minister? Or a kindergarten pupil? And a northerner too. Ei! John can't you see you are ruling with fools? Anyway, you are incompetent too. No wonder. JDM is making it very difficult for another Northerner to be presi ...

• K2 7 years ago

Is this ignorance ,or stupidity.... Building dams in district to promote Africa sector will destroy lands, what about the foreigners u sold our lands to for galamsey, what were they doing with our lands, foolish man.. Your da ...

• Kwadwo Ankrah 7 years ago

Eii you too are saying that and you are a minister No no not you don't deserve to be a minister at all

• Baza Yaro 7 years ago

Nice try Mr Minister. Like you said, " anyone can say anything in the name of politics and get away with it " Just too bad you are not going to get away with your lying and unscientific thoughts.

• yaa 7 years ago

ogyimifo think and talk well. What r u doing on the lands. lets think as good pple for the hlep of the nation.

• philip 7 years ago

Stupid man