You are here: HomeNewsPress Releases2016 08 24Article 464862

Montie 3 pardon: Go to court if you disagree with us – Council of State

Read Comments Comments (248)

• joyce fosua 7 years ago

A waste of money on council of state

• AMUZU ATIKPO 7 years ago

Council of State is extremely stupid to say this!!! Go to what court??? If the President pronounces pardon, what court in the country can reverse it??? This is silly!!!!!

Author:- MAHAMA .....
    Even you, a dangerous thief, drunkard , a womanizer and someone who lies through your teeth has run Ghana for eight years. You have borrowed billions of dollars, stolen 70% of the money through inflate ...

• MAHAMA 7 years ago

This council of state is the most useless in the history of the country.

• OSBON 7 years ago

The Council of State membership should face election. By the way which court do they want us to go to.

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

As woeful as sound may I please ask you (Nana)……With all due respect Nana which level of the judicial systems is your recommendation to those who disagree with this decision to go and seek redress?

You and your cronie ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

Kodua Kesse is the most useful chief in Ghana. Go to the same court that their advice seems to have undermined? God help this country, if his type are the people advising John D. Mahama.

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

useless chief rather.

Author:- Mr Bond .....
    Folks I couldn't laugh of president useless John Dramani Mahama nonsense the Ghana want sure president like him.What sure about president John Dramani Mahama is that he is very stupid.A sure presiden ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama the fool can only appoint stupid fools as council of state.

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

Sorry, if you have a plobrem go and burn the sea.

• GBEDAO 7 years ago

FOOLS AS ELDERS

• moshie 7 years ago

their days are numbered, believe me if this idiot try to steal the election becos of their greediness something will happens. if the jurdges will sit down for this incompetent president to rule them will money than is their o ...

• Amegaxoxo 7 years ago

Actually,Council of Foolish Assholes.

• Koo Danso 7 years ago

This man is a strong NDC operative in OY. He can do his politics but as typical of NDC people, he has masterminded the sale of Oyoko lands and thereby impoverishing the poor people in Oy. As a chief, ask him if he is able to ...

• Mahama is a crook 7 years ago

As soon as NPP gets into power, they MUST arrange for this idiot chief to be removed from the Oyoko stool and replaced by a different royal. The same should be done to ALL the foolish chiefs who have been receiving bribes fro ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Where does NPP come in this equation? The issue was between the Montie 3 and the judges so why should NPP take the place of the judges in this equation? You see why you WILL NEVER come back to power yet, your wickedness is yo ...

• KEN 7 years ago

IF WE HAVE A SUPREME COURT, WHY DO WE NEED A USELESS COUNCIL OF STATE?

• Senior Wisdom 7 years ago

You have done your work but certainly this is political theatre. If it is your advice to pardon prisoners then why not go further and pardon more!!

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

Ken, we need Council of State to correct stupid mistakes your npp people are making through corrupted judges. Tell them not to be silly next time, ok?

• Yao 7 years ago

You're stupid beyond redemption.In which country in this world have you heard such a stupid advice from a supposed council? Your stupid allegiance to that looting party called ndc has made you even worst than a fool. Think. Y ...

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

I really really like. U are honest, jack. God bless you.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

No one will take you fools to any where if we go to court are they not the same supreme court Judges that we are going to meet them?
    Woye opening Kwasia sua nyansa na gyimini no doo so too much. Corruption has blindfolded yo ...

• James kweku 7 years ago

Your mother pussy is rotten!!! Stupid for insulting the council of state... The man said go to court if you disagree with the President action. You guys are just stupid!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

If we go to court are they not the same Judges that we shall meet them there? Wagymi too much like John Dramani Mahama.

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 7 years ago

Go to what court? What court in Ghana has power to overturn a presidential pardon? Is the Council of State serious? This is very shocking!!!

• Nyameke 7 years ago

We talk too much. Let's shut up.
    I don't see any wrong with what the council of state and the president have done. Move on.

• Paa 7 years ago

Oh!! Ghana my motherland. Where are the ELDERS, Where are the WISE MEN. I cry for my beloved country. So these are the persons who advise the PRESIDENT. The President is indeed NAKED

• Akwasi 7 years ago

A council of state member saying this? No comment. It tells you the caliber of people forming the council.

• Gonzaga 7 years ago

What the hell does the council of state do. Just collect their monthly allowance. Dissolve the useless council of state. The president has enough useless advisers already

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Mr Amuzu please mind your language, asumming one of the council of state is your father will you use that language? Next time choose your words carefully . thanks

• horbledza 7 years ago

Under normal circumstances I completely agree with you. In this context however I think the Council of State is exposing itself to unnecessary public scrutiny......informed and uninformed, educated and uneducated....If the M ...

• Hmm 7 years ago

A father cannot talk like that. They are supposed to be circumspect and give proper advice. A chief is not supposed to speak like that. So sad

• KLU 7 years ago

council of state members r animals

• koku 7 years ago

#amuzu no reasonable father will ever speak childishly like the so called member of council of state. We r wasting tax payers money on this foolish man

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Mr Amuzu's father would not take that stupid decision to favor only fraction of the population but will take a decision that would favor at least a majority of the entire population.

• Kudjoe 7 years ago

I will not have such a useless father

• seth 7 years ago

And so what?if the person is your father and he is fooling wont u say it

• alberto 7 years ago

Amazu is spot on. He said it as it is. Put on your dirty thinking cup, Omanbapa . You asked stupidly that "assuming one of the Council of state is your father will you used that language...." like also ask you, assuming any ...

• Augustine 7 years ago

Just like Kufuor also pardoned a murderer. No one can reverse it abi

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Amuzu Atikpo. You know why your father gave you atikpo (log), it is because you are dumb and stupid. Atikpo indeed

• PKK 7 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS.

• richman 7 years ago

but an Npp member who is stupid is of more sense than ur father n mother

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama has paved way for insult in Ghana politics this year 2016. Mahama agyimi too much like my stupid dog.

• Me to You 7 years ago

The NDC and its bunch of followers are just simply proud. You never win a case in court yet always tell people to go court. They should just change

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

THE MESSAGE IS SIMPLE. IF YOU DISAGREE, STOP USELESS POST AND GO TO COURT.

• Ama Serwaa 7 years ago

It is very sad.Nana stop infuriating Ghanaians. It is enough. Which court are you tslking about. Even the supreme court has been turned down so which one are you rrfering to. The chief Justice is not your wife nor your relati ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS CORRUPT CHIEF WHO HAPPENS TO BE AN EX NDC PARTY OFFICIAL BEFORE BECOMING A CHIEF MAY HAVE BENEFITED FROM THE NUMEROUS CARS PRES MAHAMA BY VIRTUE OF SUFFERING TAX PAYERS IS DISTRIBUTING TO THE ALREADY WELL TO DO CHIEFS TO ...

• Yentie 7 years ago

For Nana Kodua to mention the name of Jesus "in vain" shows how this bunch are ignorant deadwoods!

• Retired Special. Branch Officer 7 years ago

Any reference to an issue should be positive. I personally don't think the pardoning of the Muntie trio was good. If the threat had been directed to the President and he allowed it to go unpunished, he would have been my hero ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Did the Council of State really said that! Ghana is in trouble. Nincompoops are in the helm of affairs in this country. Incredible!!!

• Dragon 7 years ago

You are all criminals

• SARPONG 7 years ago

These old fools are going senile. What is the use of going to court and wasting ones time when any verdict against you will be overturned by the useless and incompetent President with the connivance of the same people advisin ...

• Francis 7 years ago

What is that fool of a Council of state member saying? Are you supposed to talk for the Council of State on decision taken? I thought there is a pending case in court against the pardon to the Montie3. If so, why has Mahama g ...

• RICARDO 7 years ago

I think this is a Council of Idiots not Council of State. Remember this Mahama is not an intelligent person, he is an idiot, do you think he will appoint intelligent people to this council, he rather picked a bunch people who ...

• CAST-THE-FIRSTSTONE 7 years ago

Wow a lady calling the Council of State stupid and waste of money on them? Politics can lead people like JOYCE FOSUA into madness. We all can behave and think same so allow institutions of state work. If it goes against you t ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

A useless institution being funded by the tax payers money.

• Guv 7 years ago

Well done. NPP can go to Court.

• ddy 7 years ago

Very irresponsible statement from a 'surposedly statemam'

• RICARDO 7 years ago

Do you address this stupid idiot a stateman. The whole institution of chieftaincy needs to be abolished because a chief is appointed not elected so any idiot who is next in line becomes a chief. This Kodua is just a BIG FOOL!

• Odikro 7 years ago

There they go with the typical arrogance of the NDC itself. Fools.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

Idiots, then pardon all prisoners because they also need mercy.

• Kwabena Agyei 7 years ago

YOU PEOPLE THINK GHANAIANS DOONT HAVE ANYTHING IMPORTANT TO THINK OF HUH??
    WE ARE NOT THE LEAST BOTHERED ABOUT ANY STUPID NDC INSULTING CRIMINALS MAHAMA MONTIE 3 + MAHAMA 4...WE ARE THINKING OF HOW TO BRING NANA ADDO TO RULE ...

"TORFIAKWA" NANA ADDO IS CURSED AND CAN NEVER WE MEAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENTS. MAY BE PRESIDENT FOR NPP THAT IS ALL WE KNOW

• Steve 7 years ago

Which court you have disrespected supreme Court so which court do you want us to go?

Old demented pensioners suffering from amnesia.,discard council of state.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

The council of state is made of a bunch of do-nothing, know nothimg, waste pipes, feeding on the tax payer. They need to be dimissed to go look for a job to feed themselves. They are valuless.

Please council, ask Mahama to ...

• Kwabena Agyei 7 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THE WAY THIS SOCALLED COUNCIL OF NDC STATE TALKS TO GHANAIANS ....NO RESPECT WHATSOEVER FOR GHANAIANS ...WHO BORN DOGS ??????

ALL THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP AT ONCE ..WE GHANAIANS DESERVE A BIT RESPECT FROM WHO ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

THEY HAVE CEMENTED EARS DONT EXPLAIN YOURSELF. WE WILL DO THE TXTING FOR U

• Maame 7 years ago

Which court????? Is it the one the you'll use your power to counter the ruling or you mean a different one altogether? The court has no power any longer. Let Mahama be the judge of every court case in Ghana henceforth.

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

Foolish and useless council of state. None of you has wisdom to advise that idiot mahama. An idiot definitely will assemble a bunch of idiots to advise him. That's exactly what mahama has done.

• Piero 7 years ago

Oh! Burobbey where is your sense? And with the attitude you want Napa Add to win elections, please these are respected people and be very careful how you address them.After these insult from Npp and you guys expect people ...

• James kweku 7 years ago

It is your mother pussy that is useless and not the council of state!!!

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Wow interesting posture of a "statesman". I don't think this language is seasoned with salt. Now we have bigger problems on our hand...smh

• ATRONIE BAWA 7 years ago

GOD BLESS THE COUNCIL OF STATE MEMBERS FOR THEIR HARD WORK.

• Efo 7 years ago

Stupid and disgrace chief, i am sorry for the people he represent. Because of indusement you would come out and say anything. Stupid village chief.

• Koo Danso 7 years ago

He happens to be my rep. by accident. He is an NDC operative. He 'rules' his NDC people in Oyoko. A cert A teacher - no offense here. Just stating facts - who happened to a chief cos the former migrated to UK.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Forgive Every culprit?

• zakidi 7 years ago

You have only 3 month why should i worry myself goint to court is just waste of time

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

What for?

To interpret Article 72 to mean that the President has no power to do what he did?

Or that the Council of State has no right to counsel him as they did?

• Baffour 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to the institution which sent u there to represent them.u speak like some who has been bribe like the other Chiefs .shame on you.

• Akwasi Okyere 7 years ago

This chief is an idiot!

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid Comment from a member of a useless council.

• Eric 7 years ago

He does not deserve to lead not even goats.twiaaaaaaaa!!a king my anus

• Nii 7 years ago

Who will waste his/her time for this useless decision. Just think about it if someone do it again which will happen. The judges will hand the person over to president. Oh God have mercy on us

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Respect your self if you're truly Nana learn how to talk we can agree and disagree this not how to solve a problem you need to show that you are mature person not talking from your ashore you give ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Why go to court when you can overrule them? It's a shame to spit in their faces and tell us to go to them if we disagree. Being sarcastic is not going to stop us from speaking our minds. An elder who disrespects, will find hi ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Oyoko so you have this guy as your chief? A very disgusting person, he is very uncivil and doesn't deserve to be a chief. I know that guy is an ndc chief and he will definitely go with his ndc party. The Obaa panin must be l ...

• peter 7 years ago

Are they the only people in prison that need mercy? U decided to do that stupid thing coz they were doing your dirty work for u!! shallow minds.

• Angel of death 7 years ago

Are these people civilised at all, after giving an uncilvised advice u just say go to court ???? burn u all

• Mahama72 & Montie3 in theatre near 7 years ago

Fooooools go to court and stop this bullshit.

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Your bullshitted court told us to let your stinking assholes do the judging for them since you know the law more than them.......Savages trying to live in a civilized world with no sense of a direction.

• 2016 on 7 years ago

do you stupid fools have any credence in your judiciary

• ISAAC HAYES 7 years ago

WELL YOUR HIGHNESS, ON YOUR REMARKS MADE TO THE COUNTRY IN DEFENSE TO YOUR HORRIFIC ADVICE TO THE PRESIDENT, YOU FORGOT ONE IMPORTANT THING, AND THAT IS JESUS CHRIST DIDN'T COMMIT A CRIME AND HE CERTAINLY DIDN'T THREAT TO KIL ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 in theatre near 7 years ago

FOOLS GO TO COURT

• Eric 7 years ago

No wonder de President is leeding this nation into abys if this is the kind of advice from so called elders.It is better to have council of children

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

why ghanians always put their trust on humanbeings because God's words told us that all this human gorverment are been control by the evil one that"s Satan so I don't know why people are so disturb about this present system ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

What a bunch of idiots!

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Useless council of state ,do you believe the coursts ,Stupid fools like johnson ,benyiwa die

• foy 7 years ago

U re all bunch of idiots and clearly u've shown that indeed the high office in which u occupy is manipulated by the president....We pray that the very constitution of this country changes hopefully people like u wouldn't be p ...

• yaa 7 years ago

oh u r a disgrace if it u were the one who was treated what will u do. Ans u call urself a chief.

• WHO KILLED ATTAH MIILS 7 years ago

Nincompoopical Statement from a state consellor. who born dog.

• Truthful Kofi 7 years ago

Your FATHER

• Charles 7 years ago

The council of state is the white wash for a decision which had already been made by the NDC President. Obviously we no longer need a supreme Court as the Council of S can be used to rubber stamp rogue decisions. Ironically i ...

• Keane 7 years ago

Yup waste of time you ha W already in cahoots with the president overridden the law decision now you HAVE created a tusami of potential requests and RVERYONE can by pass the appeal court now and go direct to Oresidrnt ...it w ...

• H S FIRE 7 years ago

Well Nana Kese, your group has done a disservice to Ghana's democracy. By your infantile advice, you have opened the floodgates for THREATS and bastardizing of our JUDICIARY, the pillar of our SECURITY.

Stop giving anymore ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

If you are young, you think every elderly person is wise but when you grow you realise most of them are foooooools.

• Kojo 7 years ago

I agree with you.

• Jka 7 years ago

Mahama has made all institutions useless including these fools that call themselves council of state. They are only serving their stomach. They have descended lower than robs

• JKa # 2 7 years ago

Especially this one with a stinking mouth similar to his wife's..... you know what.........

• Obiba Kwame 7 years ago

What work have you guys done? It was a total stupid act. The state is indeed wasting money on you guys. The tax- payers are over stretching their purse for nothing! You guys should keep it up!!

• semantical 7 years ago

hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.gh finds herself in d most interesting times in her history.

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

That is a good call. LET THOSE WHO ARE PEEVED GO TO COURT.
    SOME PEOPLE CANNOT BE CONSIDERED FIRST CLASS HUMAN BEINGS.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Irresponsible respond from Council of State. You are a disgrace to the Rule of Law and democracy.

• ironman 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU WITH MORE WISDOM IN YOUR DUTIES TO US ALL, AMEN!!!!!!!

• A.H 7 years ago

Council of state indeed your very wise counsellers

• Kwaku Attah (UK) 7 years ago

This irresponsible defence from someone calling himself Nana.
    You are a disgrace

• Muba 7 years ago

Is now clear the reason 4 freeing de 3 ndc boys.If de council of state is constituted by sycophants,wat rational advice can be offered.Ghana is doomed under mahama n ndc.Vote Change,vote Nana Addo as President come 7,Dec.

• Jean Makote 7 years ago

This is a fool employed by a fool

• WHOSE MONEY IS HE SPENDING?> 7 years ago

WE THE OYOKO CLAN OF ATIBIE AND OBO KWAHU DISOCIATE OURSELVES FROM THIS BASTARD FROM NEW JUABEN(A POLITICAL SERVANT OF NDC)

• YARO 7 years ago

DO NOT COMPARE YOUR STUPID DECISION WITH MY LORD JESUS CHRIST.THERE IS NO MERIT,MOREOVER CHRIST DID NOT MANDATE US TO INSULTS AND EVEN THREATEN THE LIVES OF THE ELDERLY IN OUR SOCIETY BUT SAID WE HONOUR THEM.

• bright 7 years ago

ohene gyimifo)

• Eric Kwame Agyei 7 years ago

Such Chiefs are dangerous, time will tell.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

I DON'T THINK NOBODY WILL MEDDLE WITH AN ISSUE WHICH HAS NO LEGAL SUBSTANCE BY WHICH THE EXECUTIVE HAS INSULTED THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE JUDICIARY. COUNCIL OF STATE, KEEP IT RIGHT THERE. POSTERITY WILL BE THE JUDGE AND NOT ART ...

• Nash Tontoh 7 years ago

The Council of State is just a conduit to enable retired political party activists of the ruling government continue to enjoy state allowances and benefits. The Koforidua Oyokohene (kodua Kesse), Ama Benyiwa Doe, Cecilia John ...

• FIAVI 7 years ago

COUNCIL OF STATE AND NDC BELIEVED SUPREME COURT?? I DONT THINK

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• sas 7 years ago

You have done your work, if it were their own they will praise you, in this world whatever you do people will talk.

• Forreal. 7 years ago

Seriously, where do we get these people from? I swear, they are all from another planet.

• 7B 7 years ago

All these rats called themselves counsel, what advise will they give to the goat... ain't the same court ya idiots takes them out..

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

GO TO COURT NOW. ILLITERATES,, OF NPP DEVILS

• rasst 7 years ago

Stupid fool of a chief

• richman 7 years ago

no wonder that this chief is part of the so call council of state because he is looking up for V8

• ogyam 7 years ago

Who are these council of state members. They need to be murdered in cold blood.
    They should show their face to the angry Ghanaians.

• Adu 7 years ago

The arrogance of Mahama's govt has crept into the Council of State. This "go to court go to court" attitude is what caused Afari Gyan to embarrass himself in court. This may be the last time we have a Council of State.

• Afenyo kk 7 years ago

Shame on u, so called council of state members. U are serving ur party interest not e state.

• abena kissiwaa 7 years ago

Council of fools can only approve montie 3 miscreants.

• Alex Baah 7 years ago

Good Nana, if u disagree go to court & stop the noise

• Ac Truth 7 years ago

Nana, speak responsebily and speak like seasoned chief.
    Do not sell your conscience for chicken change from NDC

• Koo Danso 7 years ago

The man is NDC operative. Go OY and a new born child knows that he is a cardbearing NDC chief.

• Jakes 7 years ago

Stupid chief be realistic I pity the town your are chief no clear thinking minded person would say just pay back to your boss John Mahama I don't think you fit to be member of such institution which requires people with deep ...

• big boy 7 years ago

woooow npp is dead party

• George 7 years ago

I it's sad to hear from Nana himself
    why is he asking people who are found to misbehaving pay for sheep?
    Nana with all respect, come again

• peace 7 years ago

Wonders shall never end as they say, because the likes of people like Ama benyiwa doe is a member of council of state

• aban 7 years ago

useless council of state members, we have now seen you are all useless people and the useless president using our money to pay you, useless people including the incompetent mahamma Ford

• Eric 7 years ago

Irresponsible council of state member. How can you say this? Why don't you make public your advice to the president so Ghanaians know who said

• aban 7 years ago

mahamma is a thief including Ford saga, your time is up and ghanain will uproot you like cassava

• t.t 7 years ago

Go to do what at the court ! Useless unintelligent amateur minds calling themselves council of state !

• Koo Danso 7 years ago

Kodua Kesse, the chief of Oyoko - Koforidua is a known NDC operative. Anyone from Oy knows that for fact. I do not expect any other thing from him. He has to think of how he is making his people poor through the sale of Oy la ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

That's good approach to those who disagree with the president and the council of state.

Let them guys who think they know better than the most go to the same court rather than attacking the council of state.

• Atoklo 7 years ago

On the basis of what the spokesman for the Council of State said referring to Jesus, "Father forgive them." Maybe it's equitable that we free Ataa Ayi too and some of the hardcore armed robbers, they are also prisoners. Counc ...

• ETROR GEDUGE 7 years ago

JOYCE FOSUA OR HOW CALL IT THE WAY YOU PEOPLE SPEAK YELL US THAT YOU ARE NOT CULTURED INCLUDING NANA ADDO HOW DO WE GIVE GHANA TO UNCULTURED PERSON TO GOVERN.NOTE THAT FOOLS REMAIN FOOLS OS NPP PEOPLE REMAIN FOOLS

• Joachim 7 years ago

what do you expect when Ama shavez Doe and co constitute council of state.

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Useless talk, how can you talk to Ghanaians like dat and you call your self a chief

• Fo Samy 7 years ago

Npp party and Akuffo Addo don't deserve to be in our beloved country Ghana, they have to go to bush,,let's them go to hell,

• senyo 7 years ago

NDC is more divided than Npp. I all remember fonkar games

• Atta K 7 years ago

Go to your Village District court and advise your idiot president to exercise his section 72 on those who have stolen goat and cassava.Motherfucker

• De Gee 7 years ago

You are just exhibiting your incompetence as a body responsible for advising the president. Shame on you all

• ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

No sense going to court because if the case is won, President Mahama in consultation with you folks, the council of state, will once again grant pardon. Mahama has made himself the ultimate judge. No need for a judicial syst ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Apuu Eta 7 years ago

Mahama is NDC president,

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Waa look! All you know is go to court? What sort of people are these council of state member?

• martin 7 years ago

I thought council of state is the rock for building our mother Ghana. But I hav now realised its waste having them.

Nana, you have given a good answers, let the disgruntled go to court.

• Philip 7 years ago

Another stupid member of the so called council of state. What court are you advising people to go, you have no respect for even the supreme Court so where else.

• BODY GAY 7 years ago

Nana, excuse me to say you are a fool.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

We don't need u. Foolish Akowhifour council.

• Eric 7 years ago

Useless council which endorses recklessness.God will punish it members.

• kay wuo 7 years ago

Nana Kodua Kesse, the Oyokohene of the New Juaben, you not only a fool, you are danger to Oman Ghana

• nanabeba Ghana must work 7 years ago

Are you not ashamed of bringing out this childish statement ? Pls come again

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

if u have elderly people like the council of state advicing the president in such case,how will this country move forward,Shameful elders

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaa

• Edem 7 years ago

Eeeiiiih! So it has gotten to diz. Well, let dem do de talking n attacks. I urge citizens of diz country to exercise patience as we await December 7 when we turn out in numbers to vote dem out. Volta for change.

• Hmm 7 years ago

A chief and advisor to president should not talk like that. Chief is supposed to be wise. I am disappointed. If such person advises president, no wonder Ghana is moving backwards.
    I believe you will advise the president to ...

• Kingsford 7 years ago

The Council of State is useless institution. They are a rubber stamp to the President. It have to be abolish. In Oyikohene's remarks is unfortunate. He is a disgrace.

• Van Pee 7 years ago

JOYCE OFOSUA, PRAY TO GOD FOR FORGIVENESS, OTHERWISE YOU HAVE SHORTENED YOUR LIFE SPAN. ALSO APOLOGISE TO THE COUNCIL OF STATE, OTHERWISE YOU WILL HAVE TO CONTEND WITH SOME SERIOUS REPERCUSSIONS

• YAWK 7 years ago

At times the so called democrats make us laugh,where were you when former president Kuffuor increased the Supreme Court membership to turn a case the state lost against Tsikata?This country isn't animal farm ,okay!

• Member 7 years ago

This chief is STUPID. PERIOD. What we are saying is that the president has the prerogative to do it but he shouldn't have done it. As a good father, the president should have issued a statement condemning the act of the M3 an ...

• Adams 7 years ago

The council of state is de most uselss council i hav ever witness before. We all knw dey are in bed with Mahama n his NDC. #Allahiswatching.

• President Mahama 7 years ago

Nana Kodua Kesse, the Oyokohene of the New Juaben represents Eastern Region the so called power base of Nana Akuffo Addo, so what is your problem

• klatsa one 7 years ago

God will publish you + ur families. judgement day awaits u

• Matete 7 years ago

Go to court. Well said and Well done . You have shown the Ghanaian populace that you have common sense which in not available to everyone. Long live the council of state long live Ghana.

Pro 12:8 A man shall be commended according to his wisdom: but he that is of a perverse heart shall be despised.

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

Why don't we open the prison door

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 7 years ago

Here we go again,and i quote from my late father,and quote,for those who are dump to study history always reapeat their stupid mistakes. Now i can really understand the true character Oyoko hene can be and a total opportunis ...

• Baba 7 years ago

This is total concert statement from such institution. Waw, who is forcing any one to speak. Is a disgrace to us.

• FBC 7 years ago

which Court is dis asshole talking abt?
    de same one dat imprisoned dos 3?
    funny

• FACT 7 years ago

The first instinct that comes to mind if you are not really emotionally intelligent is to insult the Chief, the Oyokohene of New Juaben for his rather unfortunate statements.
    And it is a deliberate action on the part of Maha ...

• bitch 7 years ago

do I hear ya say court?????which court?de one ur maham have control over

• Obrefo 7 years ago

What's the usefulness of the useless body anyway? It's nothing but job for the "boys" period. The existence of this body is a waste of taxpayers money.

• Yaw Kesse 7 years ago

Why don't you free all prisoners ? After all they also deserve mercy as children of God. You corrupt and evil members of the council are driving the country to abyss and God is watching you.

• Jude 7 years ago

Oh my God a member of council making this statement? No wonder Ghana is such taters. That chiefshould give Ghanaians a break.

• Angels 7 years ago

ANYANSAFOO EEEEE !! MOWC HE ?

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Is the Oyokohene aware of how a prisoner should be freed by the president or simply put the procedures that should be in place before a prisoner is pardoned?

This Oyokohene is very silly indeed and he had opened himself to ...

• sir tetteh 7 years ago

Its good they have been freed,but they need to be talk to ,also to mind their words next

• Ray 7 years ago

Good for nothing counsel of idiots u better shut the fuck up because u guys are useless and full of shit

• Steve 7 years ago

foolish council of state.All the corrupt deals mahama has engaged and continuously,you did advise him.

This is another useless institution, it is not everthing which is lawful that is gud for the nation, u should think about the unity of the nation. Ur days are numbered, u should rise above politics, do u know the consequences ...

• ISAAKA 7 years ago

Assholes, motherfuckers and corrupt Council of State no one is going to court over this stupid and stinking advice you gave to that son of a bitch of a president. We leave you to your concience and may you live with this gui ...

• Tony 7 years ago

See how stupid idiot asshole chief is talking about, comparing the deadgoat mahama to Jesus Christ. I fact we need political uprising in Ghana to abolish these council of state and chieftenncy, its of no use at this 21st ce ...

• Nana Malta 7 years ago

who cares about your reckless decision? Court for what? Waist of time and energy. Let your conscience judge if indeed you did that without partiality.

• mahama 7 years ago

nana kodua kesse is a disgrace to his people and the council of state is auseless entity

• British Man 7 years ago

See how stupid people talk. This is most useless and ignorant fool I have ever hear. Nana kwasea oyokohene of new Juaben, he talk nonsense just like asiedu nketia. I never believe council of state is made up of such stupid id ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Council of state are not a good elders for Ghanaians Dec 7 is coming

• Strasser 7 years ago

That's why Ghana is reckless

• Joe King 7 years ago

KODUA KESSE AND THE OTHER CONCIL OF STATE MEMBERS ARE ALL BASTARDS AND FOOLS.THEY WIILL ALL LIVE TO REGRET.THEIR DECISION CAME FROM THEIR BELLIES,NOT BRAINS.THEY ARE THERE BECAUSE OF MONETARY GAINS.POSTERITY WILL NEVER FORGIV ...

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

When the elders we esteemed could sell their conscience,then shame to them and let pigs eat shit

• k.o 7 years ago

They have no sense, stupid old people disgracing Ghana globally

• SULLYMAN YAA SALAAM 7 years ago

USELESS SO CALL COUNCIL OF STATES WHO HAVE TIME FOR THIS

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Member of the council of state are advising the president to do what again? the done deal? This rubber stump cannot to refuse to stump because it has no mind of it own. this is council of Maham NDC and not of state.

• IDDRISU MUSTAPH A 7 years ago

In fact , I am so shocked about the comments being made by some members of the npp over the remission of the montie trio by the president upon the advise by the council of state.During the period of their trial,I don't rememb ...

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

What an ill-advised comment! I can't believe in the midst of the tension this whole saga has caused such ant edit can emanate from the council of state.
    Are there women in this council at all? Perhaps when they become the d ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Nana Osei 7 years ago

u council of state n ur prez mahama hv show disrespect from high judicial hw can Ghanaians goes to court for....God will judge u alllllllllll

• H.G. Manuh 7 years ago

No wonder if these fools are the people advising this idiot called mahama. You will all laugh at the wrong sides of your mouths. Its going to be soon.

• Agyeman Prempeh 7 years ago

luk at dis fool, I pay ur bills, feed u, cloth u, alot and luk at wat u are saying as a stateman. are u nt shame 2 say da?

• danyo 7 years ago

mahama has done it again I guess u hv rlly lost focus it normal

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Counsel of fools . What court will hear this case . Is it not the supreme court. The counsel of fools has over tuned a decision by the supreme court and it is saying those not satisfied could refer the case to the courts . ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

fools

• change is coming 7 years ago

council of de unwise. listen not to de counsel of de dumb and ignorant. they are like a cancer. very destructive. Change we need. Nana beba

• Nas Iraq 7 years ago

Like a father like a son if a hv a chief like this in a community what will happen , who ever you call your self as a king we will distool u I tell u , you are a disgrace to be our chief

• Agyewodi Barima Takyi 7 years ago

Oh god Montie 3 are free, if u don't get go to court.

• Koo 7 years ago

Wow a member of council of state should make sensible comment not stupid one like this ,please come again

• Agyewodi Barima Takyi 7 years ago

I ways tell u people that obinim is a criminal and ther are more to come Ghanaians

• kk 7 years ago

I didn't know you were a stupid bunch of idiots grouped together as a council of fools. Stupid bunch! Idiots.

• Osebo 7 years ago

Nana Oyokohene Your comments are uncalled for and not necessary. A wise counsel requires no defence or further comments. Taunting people to justify your advise is manifestation of lack of maturity . The expectation of a me ...

Shame unto you Council of Stooges, not State. This most shameless body is the worst creation of the Rawlings Constitution.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP buffoonery must stop. A bunch of bloody scoundrels. You believe in the rule of law, go to court. Fools

• Willy 7 years ago

The caliber of leadership in present day Ghana. Our old ppl to to shape our lives have also sold their conscience in the name of politics! May God hv mercy on us!

• Seth USA 7 years ago

That entity called the council of state is the most "useless thing" that we have in our constitution and needs to be expunged as soon as possible

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

Wise man

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Bunch of Stupid people calling themselves council of state ,they no next to nothing ,useless ,benyiwa doe and the rest

• Boat 7 years ago

Useless so called council of elders

• Kudjoe 7 years ago

A blind man advising a blind president - - - -.

• KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HO 7 years ago

MEMBERS OF COUNCIL OF STATE ARE STOOGES. ASS-LICKERS.

• William from china 7 years ago

As a member of council of state n at the same time sub chief from juaben shouldn't talk like that bcos u are serving the nation not the president alone.

• kofi from Malaysia 7 years ago

Nana oyokohene u are disgrace to your people for such a statement.is a council for the government or people of Ghana?. God save my country Ghana if we ve such an elderly people.

• Komla 7 years ago

We don't have that time to go to court. Just deal with your own conscience if you feel you have the right thing, Mr council of state member. Hmmm

• kwaku london 7 years ago

STUPID GHANA IS NOT ONLY FOR NPP BUT THINK WHAT IS GOOD FOR ALL. WHY NOT THE COUNCIL OF STATE NOT PARDON FOR THE MIND PERSON WHO WANTS TO KILL PRESIDENT MAHAMA. COUNCIL OF STATE ARE NDC MEMBERS AND BNI ARE NDC POLICE ALL MUST ...

• kwaku london 7 years ago

WARNING TO ALL GHANAIANS IF YOU VOTE FOR NDC GHANA WILL BURN TO ASHES,POOR WILL SELL THEIR BELONGINGS, ROBBERY WILL BE OVER ALL THE COUNTRY BY HOUSE TO HOUSE, FIRE WILL SPREAD ALL THE COUNTRY EVEN THE FLAG STAR HOUSE THERE ...

• Nokwere nti 7 years ago

The verdict of the highest court of the land has been undermined by you and your "simpa panin" and you're asking us to go to court again, for what? No wonder! a FOOL would always select FOOLS as his counsel.
    Age and positi ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

No wonder, when a dead goat appoints council of state, the members too will look exactly like him or even turned carcass. The council of state in Ghana only gives fucking advice to the stupid president Mahamah. I heard what ...

• auntie mary 7 years ago

Please NPP give us break

• kwame 7 years ago

u dont hv sense council of state u are useless people.

• dotty 7 years ago

which court are you talking about? the one that you've reduced to nothing? useless council of Ghana you should be resolved immediately waist of our money and disgrace to mother Ghana

• Maame 7 years ago

I HOPE THE CHIEF HAD SEEN THE NUMBER OF COMMENTARIES HIS ILL-GUARDED COMMENT HAD RECEIVED.ARE THERE PEOPLE IN HIS TOWN WHO ARE IN JAILS OVER MINOR TROUBLES IF YES, THEN NANA MY APPEAL TO YOU IS TO USE YOUR SO CALLED COUNSEL ...

• Bright prof 7 years ago

I want to ask Mr President and the Council of state that without the petition for the pardon of the montie 3 from the various source of the ruling party wud the government pardon them if yes then am then the president shud co ...