You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 05 14Article 438669

100 NDC members defect to NPP

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Abong 7 years ago

Idiots go we dont want you

• tuutulapato's father 7 years ago

You're the idiot NDC acting NPP. We welcome you the 'DEFECTEES' to our fold. May God bless you all.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

NANA AND BAWUMIA WILL ENSURE THE RETURN OF FISH BUSINESS IN COASTAL AREAS.

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

Under which regime did we experience
    Per trawling. Npp brought per trawling to our fishing industry.In did case,wat temerity do ve to condemn an action u ve hand in it.

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Did you Nana and Bawumia will ensure the return of fish business.....?
    If that, then Prez. Mahama has taken the lead in that direction by building those modern storage facilities for fishermen.I hope you are not new in Ghan ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

If NPP members defect to NPP whose problem is it? This action doesn't in anyway increase the NPP membership. The number remains the same.

• stephen 7 years ago

You are right

• DER-GBAALE 7 years ago

This has been the modus operandi of the NPP. If they think we are fools to believe this crap then let the NPP continue to deceive themselves.

• Vinss 7 years ago

A fool always think he is drnking tea when his mouth is smiling and too much water in his mouth.Dont believe anythinhg.Read the 7th chp. Of 2kings from vrs 1 to20.and understand what will be your fate after the Election. Pray ...

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Per this statement of the decters, 'We have to join the calls of the majority of Ghanaians who are calling for a change of government.” One can conclude that the article was dead on arrival.
    Is just a political talk. HOW M ...

• Apema 7 years ago

Shahahahhw they should go

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

Don't be deceived, this defectees, is they are truly NDC will surely vote foe NDC except to deceive and chop Nana Addo's Money

• NOBODY 7 years ago

These are elephant lies. If you believe these NPP deceptions, then you'll also believe the NPP's claim that the Ghana government and NDC have built roads in Togo to transport foreigners into Ghana to register an vote. NPP bre ...

• Suley 7 years ago

Glory b to God. They have seen the light that Nana Addo is the only one to save Ghana. NDC propaganda is only bringing hardship.
    V soon Mahama himself will come to NPP. V soon.

• Tt boy 7 years ago

Which light all die be die light or losing light

• Suley 7 years ago

Have u forgotten Atebubu NDC members attacked each other with pump action guns this yr? They burnt the NDC party office and shot many rounds of bullets in the town. Do u know who bought the guns for them? it's Bahama. Mahama ...

• why politicians fighting to rule us ? 7 years ago

How many people were kill, suley? Last year npp lost at least two supporters through attack and acid bath. Every elections year ndc supporters been defecting to npp yet they loss the elections. If mills was killed by mahama, ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Idiot can't you see the light that Nana Addo is carrying? Dumb politicians are not the problem but dum b people like you who keep on vote for them arise and shine the light has come and the light is Nana Addo

• Klinker 7 years ago

How can Nana Addo save Ghana when he can't save his party from petty squabbles. Is NPP bigger than Ghana? He must first put his house in order before trying to solve Ghana's problem.

• bindigah 7 years ago

okay. let's see what Allah gonna do

• Yaa 7 years ago

I will keep on saying that ONLY THE FOOL will vote for MAHAMA...

• King Bright 7 years ago

Yaa, sometimes I just wonder if some people have been bewitched or its complete stupidly to still support Mahama. I mean someone who lacks the brain of a class prefect much more assemblyman. Chai !

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Hey Yaa, do you know that intellectually Nana Addo does not measure up to even half of Mahama's capabilities?If you doubt it make sure you watch the debates, not the IEA one, though. They do not exude impartiality and there ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Really? What intellect does Mahama exhibit? This man who disgrace Ghana when he goes outside the country?

Standing beside a CNN banner and having his picture taken like a village idiot on tour.

Just yesterday this dumb ...

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

Hahaha,equalisation at it peak.can a third class students offer his masters? Get ur facts right. But point of correction, Nana addo got 'passed' rada not third class u wanted us to blive.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Like all Ndc followers, you have no shame to bring to the fore, issues that affect your image. Let us not go into academic qualifications and achievements in private life. After all, any ordinary man or woman can become a pre ...

• I M 7 years ago

you are very stupid to make such a statement and let me tell you and your acid npp that insult does not win power

• A little sense 7 years ago

Yaa and only a MAD PERSON WOULD BE WRITING LIKE YOU. SOMETIMES I WONDER IF YOU EVEN THINK AT ALL_$£€%=_€€£££/^&* T?????¥£€@@@@
    THANKS

• williss 7 years ago

upon wat nfantes are passing through I don't understand why u still prefer ndc devils,well we thank God u ppl are now knowing wat is going on.

• Suley 7 years ago

Mahama always claim he's party is united. Why did Nana Konadu run away from the party?
    Why are people running away from the party? Mahama can never rule Ghana. Only propaganda and lies. Electricity is more expensive than re ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

No one is running away from the NDC. It's just you desperate NPP members without a leader who have gone into panic mode and are creating deceptions on defections to fool Ghanaians. Your NPP tried this trickery in the last ele ...

• Ziga 7 years ago

Which party is desperate more than NDC? Abuah

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The answer is bovuos, the NPP with its clueless flagbearer Akufo-Addo. Wo Nana, nantwi.

• Oga Master 7 years ago

u welcome

• snr. gazas 7 years ago

pls stop deceiving urselfs wat about the npp executibes who resigned n most of them going independent also others being sacked n killed with acids,, pls spare as that crap.

• atongo 7 years ago

aaa oyiwa now you knw the truth you are welcome

• CARLOS JANGA 7 years ago

All this stories are been fabricated by the NPP communications teams.
    this will never help you. even if so,those people love opposition,because NDC is wining yet again

• kaketonti 7 years ago

......BUT BELIEVE OR NOT,THEIR VOTE REST WITH THE PRINCIPAL

• Nelson Briku 7 years ago

And so what that can not make you people win power ooo we wish them good luck lol.

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Ghana is doom if this dead goat win power again. We are welcome u to the elephant family.

• Chris 7 years ago

Am from that town and is never true ..is plan thing..their using this tricks to deceive Ghanaians.. Shame unto you people npp

• Chris 7 years ago

What are they going to do in npp.? Even the real npp people are running from the party.. Because akufo addo.. Ken agyapong bawumia.. Blay thief obiri boahene.. Foolish wontumi..

• Akayibire Ayorka Amos 7 years ago

oh NDC members defect to npp who was doing de counting Nana or who he is old he can see well so I don hv problem

• Abban 7 years ago

Ifs good know I'm not the only person who thinks Mahama is foolish,Mahama has nothing good for Ghana except foolishness and propaganda,he talks like a teenager.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

BIAS,PATAPAA AWUDIE NI KURONOO NKOAA,AKWAA-BA OOOH,Y3 NUA NOM...OSONO AKYIRE NI ABOA BIARA...FOOLISH MAHAMA CUM KWASIA NKATIA ECT,NKWASIAFUO AMMANMUO BUMBO KLAAT'S ...

• Abuba 7 years ago

who cares' a decorated money 's still a money! Nov 8n9 that u 'll know it pays not to be,AROGANCE n lier! God's willing we shall see,

• jahanfor 7 years ago

There is a saying that if u chase rabbit n u didn't get it to kill u will stand n say insult it big ears. So those who defected to our party u are warmly welcome. Help us get more from the NDC ok

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

This make me believe that nana and his all die be die team has not goten any message still. This foolish propaganda started in the previous elections but didn't yield in anything good for you people. Nana has only two message ...

• Bullshit 7 years ago

So when will these nonsense people's party NPP stop this useless propaganda. NPP defeating to NPP.

• Efo 7 years ago

Mahama can never win any genuine election in ghana,and take it from me ndc had never win elections in ghana ndc rigged them,but now no more chance to rig ,JJ in his hay days lost it and you are talking about useless thief Mah ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo was observed in Takoradi buying used oil rigs. When a reporter asked if the NPP was now planning on getting into the opil business, Akufo-Addo responded that he suspected NDC of rigging past elections, and that he ...

• kofi Dakyi nti 7 years ago

my fellow npp members, pls don't welcome those people because they're spies, why today their party is carrying bomb to kill them and they want to seek refuge in npp, ?

• Jalil 7 years ago

They even be 10000 members ndc will whip npp insha Allah. This is not news to worry about we have heard of all sort of defection from ndc to npp in the past elections yer we won. So some of us are not shaken at all let's get ...

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Ha ha haaaa, these NPP guys never learn. Still doing this infantile politics

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

NPP have many tricks so this is no news. They will one day come to tell us that LORDINA have defected to NPP

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

YES, THOSE 100 FOLKS ARE VERY WISE PEOPLE. LOOK, THIS KIND OF FEELING IS GOING ROUND THE COUNTRY AT THE MOMENT, AND THE CONCLUSION IS THAT MAHAMA IS FINISHED, AND NDC IS GONE FOR GOO.

• mp 7 years ago

Ask de gab btw ndc n npp for 2012 n take de 100 ndc members away n ask urself wat went wrong

• Rapture 7 years ago

I don't think they are real ndc members

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Defection, even JJ and his wife can defect, the value is the same. NANA WILL LOSE

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc out.

• shepherd 7 years ago

if two speaking people are akans and npp is an akan party then NDC won't hve won a single seat,central, eastern, western, Ashanti,and brong ahafo these are twi speaking people with a little difference in pronunciation. Ashant ...

• stephen 7 years ago

This tricks by the leadership of npp will not help them in the up coming elections. Any number plus zero is the same number.

• Ama 7 years ago

Me too I am npp member but but I will vote for Jm because the man is working andchanging life Mr president we can see for yourself what you are doing for mother Ghana God bless you so much you are winning by 57% for sure

• HUSILA 7 years ago

NOBODY U ARE A BIG FOOL AND BLIND AT THE SAME TIME, CAN'T U EVEN HEAR SHAKING OF THIS NATION? OR KILLINGS AND ROBBERY? BE SERIOUS U SHIT

• Kelvina 7 years ago

Welcome

• H a 7 years ago

Abuba u cares about that, is inside u and can not bring it out, Hahahahaaaaaa aaaaa, and more are still coming if u don't know

• Nana frimpong manso l l l 7 years ago

That is very very very good i love it ndc is not good for ghana

• young 7 years ago

yat33 abr3 cheap n dirty politics

• Labs 7 years ago

They are jokers .Have they forgotten thatJA Kufuor said it's better to be a labourer in a ruling paty than being a general secretary in an opposition party .Anyway they will have no place in NPP.

• garojo 7 years ago

So Bawumia says NDC is corrupt. Who gave birth to him? Who educated him? With corrupt proceeds?. How old is he?. When did he as a person began this propaganda?. Now? In the absence of his Father?, our loved Alhaji Mumuni Bawu ...

• Sam 7 years ago

So Mugabe said it and i have the tape plan work hahaha

• iddrisu wumlarah Gapharu. 7 years ago

we dont care what the npp so called ndc are doing. if allah says yes who can say no? economic conditions problem is far better turning Ghana into war.fools if u dont tak ndc government for the development projects Jm has d ...

• Ama 7 years ago

fools npp 57% for Jm we have already decided coming November 7th

• Denis Adakudugu 7 years ago

These are not real NDC members. They were NPP members. Shall they remain in opposition forever. Amen.

• salifu 7 years ago

if mahama should wine this election then we are dead with high cost of
    liVING

• MUSTAPHA ABDUL RAZAK JINKOR NAGBOO 7 years ago

This case is just like Asante kotoko logo that,Aku apim,apim beba.This is even 100 go 1000 come.But let me remind de group dat the current Npp leadership dat we have now is not a substitute for de N DC 2016 simple becuz they ...

Aku apim apim beba.No shaking JM is going to be hundred go thousand come game for de NDC 2016.But let me remind de group dat de current NPP leadership dat we have now is not a substitute for de NDC becuz dey can't even manage ...

• 3fo 7 years ago

Now you people hv see de lite God bless u welcome

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Hello Mr Duncan, we congratulate you for your article with 100 ndc members defected to Npp that is welcome news and thank you for that. Ghanaian wish to hear from you that 1000s of ndc have joined npp, these figures don't se ...

• Design 7 years ago

We do T-shirt printing & embroidery call
    +233244232095

100 minus Adam Manama Afoko Sammy Crube n Jake is equals to 96.Ok by November 5,dey themselves will balance de equation

• garojo 7 years ago

Proceeds of corruption used to educate Bawumia? Not so, at the expense of people studying under trees?. Hmmmmmmm Ghana sweet. You are currently living in glass house, don't threaten anybody with stone otherwise consider your ...

• garojo 7 years ago

You Bawumia is not the right person to talk to corruptions. You have been let loose for along time. Get ready. The dance is about to start in this platform. Let us see who can dance better

• change is coming 7 years ago

mahama came to steal kill and destroy. he has stolen all the money and wants to put coins in ur pocket. who killed Atta mills? and he has destroyed the economy. look at electricity bills. change is coming. Nana b3ba.

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

The Rawlingses and Owusu Bempahs not forgeting Asante Antwis, Otabils, their families & love ones have since 2008 defected to NPP but what is the story today.? NO IMPACT

• kk 7 years ago

Npp has nothing for our nation Ghana so my dear brothers n sisters let retained NDC yea NDC all the way

• INNO 7 years ago

I laugh saaaaaaaaaa, who do we (npp) think we deceiving? I am npp member n I knw many Lyk me strong npp supporters, we will nt vote 4 nana bcos he's vry corrupt. Sacking Afoko n Kwabina all bcos dey wnt fight against corrupt ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

You can please yourself and go on to fool people like yourself, who do not have their heads properly screwed on. Why should the suspension of Afoko and two others in the party be a concern to the Ndc? Let us assume, Afoko an ...

• AFUGU 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEWS. THEY FABRICATED STORIES LIKE THIS MORE IN 2012 AND SO NO QUAMS AT ALL IN 2016. NPP, ALWAYS TAKE ALL DREAMS REAL. I GOT MY MIND MADE UP, THAT I'M GOING TO VOTE J.M SOME DAY. BECAUSE I WANT TO SEE HIM WIN SO ...

• Apema 7 years ago

This are mouse traps hahahahah even all NDC members should defect to Npp Mahama will remain in powers .

• Hoo 7 years ago

100 NDC members defect to NPP but they did not see 1000 NPP members defect to NDC. Compare...

• Mandy TK 7 years ago

NDC don't take care of their youth,

• Ksi 7 years ago

Irrogant in the part of ndc.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Big lies. Npp has lost the debate about what each party did during her tenure of office so has resorted to their modus operandi ie people defecting to npp. Moree has ever received its fair share the national development durin ...

• Red men 7 years ago

Will Dan guys u al wlcm

• Jimmy Italy 7 years ago

From frying pan to fire.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

You will regret your defection I assure you defectors. Jóhn Dramani remains president of thís country come Nóv. 7

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

we are not defecting to Npp .it is something we expected from NDC and we didn't get . so should we vote Npp come November and still not get what we want as Ghanaians we shall call for another change.

• ben 7 years ago

NPP beware, they could be planted by NDC

• Roberto 7 years ago

The NDC ship is sinking. Will the supporters sink with it or swim to safety ?

• GBEADESE 7 years ago

Trust me. Thy are not true NDC it's a fact

• olusegun 7 years ago

That's azaa defection. Nothing gud can emerge from npp. Give us a break. We are fed up with this cliché

• Akufo Mahama 7 years ago

cease fire both sides:
    Mass defections are always part of a false.propaganda.strategy employed by both NDC.and NPP every election year.
    it never yields results

• Aku, Accra 7 years ago

hgftrdesw

• Aa 7 years ago

paragraph 3 should read:
    According to the former...supporters, bla bla...

• thaica. italy toscana.. 7 years ago

I follow ghana politics n this is my advice to opposition npp if any of their leaders read cmmnt here.ndc they are very smart be people.if anyone defect frm ndc to npp is good but never allow any of them into ur affairs cox t ...

• yaa 7 years ago

these people should be under watch b'cus they can occupy space and by tricks vote for NDC

Be watchful of these so-called defectors They could be genuine but also could be fake and only trying to infiltrate the ranks of NPP to fish out for information

• papapee 7 years ago

SOME WILL GO AND OTHERS WILL COME, BUT THOSE WHO ARE WITH US ARE MORE THAN THOSE AGAINST US, FEW WILL GO COS THEY'VE BEEN BOUGHT, MANY WILL COME COS THEY'VE SEEN THE TRUTH.

• papapee 7 years ago

TWO PLUS TWO, MINUS TWO, EQUALS TO TWO. NPP PRETENDING TO BE NDC AND THEN DEFECTING TO NPP WOULD NOT REDUCE NDC AND AGAIN WOULD NOT INCREASE NPP