You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 04 29Article 434765

Mahama has ‘abolished’ ‘Kayayei' - NDC Organizer

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Amega 8 years ago

Interesting times indeed!!! 'Kaya yeeism' abolished?

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Kayayei is become a thing of the past. Courtesy his excellency President John Dramani Mahama, the Kayayei movement will be eliminated in the country. Under the initiative of YEA and Youth in Agriculture Programme will give th ...

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Thieves. Foolish NDC GOVERNMENT

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

In fact power had gone to dogs they say. Politics had destroyed our brains and make us blind and we see goat as cow. Mahama had increase the number of kayaye's and this idiot pepeni is telling us this shit. I rest my anger.MA ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Kayayei was there before President Mahama was given the mandate as the president of the Republic of Ghana.These people were even there when Kufour was in power but what was done to solve their problems, nothing under the NPP ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Are you listening to yourself. Open your eyes and read the article. The headline is "Mahama has abolish Kayayei". You just agreed that Kayayei have been there for years. I always knew you people don't read.

Masa don't waste your breath on this fool. he does not even know where Yendi is.their cost price is a laptop whist their masters dive 4x4's. the goat has been in power for 3yrs and he is still a goat. rest my case. come Novem ...

• Alhaji Alhassan Iddi 8 years ago

Masa masa masa come to tamele central market and aboabo market. What a shame

• wofa kk 8 years ago

always telling lies NDC kayaye abolished for where go to accra and see how their numbers have increased notherners are tropping in kumasi and accra to do kayaye and you are there telling us stories

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Roman was not built in one day but it took time. Development is not a one day job but it takes time one after the other. When the president is starting an initiative, he doesnt engage all the youth but one region or barge aft ...

• Mike 8 years ago

That's losers talk. If it will take Ghana 500 years to stop open defecation per Unicef report, then Ghana got a very long way to go men. Don't be petty

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Development is not one day so what did you lie to Ghanaians to come to power to steal because you were lazy to work? You see how stupid you people are, the mandate is 8 years ndc has spent their time uselessly so must GO! The ...

• JM 8 years ago

Please this is not true, have been to Makorla. Please I support NDC and Mahama but this one forget it. Not all have job. More are still coming to the city daily.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The NDC led by President Mahama is assuring everyone that job will be make available to the youth. Now that the data base is operating, it is true that the kayayei especially those in Makorla will be employed.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

So they think kayayei don't provide useful service. What a country. They shoukd rather organize them and help them to come out woth appropriate and uniform rates for their services.
    As it is they will come back in their n ...

• King 8 years ago

Kayayei is synonymous with Gonja.

• Alhassan 8 years ago

May God save Ghana from this propagansist crop of politicians. They are not ashamed at telling lies. May fire birn them come Nov. 7.

• BB 8 years ago

A large section of Ghanaians trust and believe in the integrity of our President. we shall vote for him come November 7th, it is only those who are blind with envy who do not see the good works of our President.
    The ongoing ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

May God forgive you and open your eyes. John mahama was rejected by 16,000 people in his ndc, during ndc presidential primaries, even his own constituency Bole Bamboi rejected him as not fit for Ghana so who are the people yo ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE KAYAYEI WHO HAVE GRADUATED FROM THE MAHAMA UNIVERSITY. BACK IN THE NORTH AND WORKING IN THE BANKS, SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS AND OFFICES IN TAMALE, BOLGATANGA, YENDI, SALAGA, PAGA, BOLE BAMBOI, TUMU, WA, S ...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

May be! Just may be!These people are high on KAYA and are seeing the "return of SADA guinea fowls" from the bush as KAYAYE. Good one there

• Jim Jones 8 years ago

I worder if this if this gentleman lives on the moon because many kayayeis roam the. Streets of our major cities everyday. Don't delude yourselves you guys have not created any jobs.

• Abukari Damba 8 years ago

mahama is a smart president who care for his people the Northerners by working hard in taking care of rescuing them from their decades of indirectly slavery workforce in the country. I also admire mahama in his 2nd term movin ...

• ibrahim 8 years ago

The system is hard to extend does doyining the kayaye dont even get goods to carry and i'm sure that this mad boy don't kno Accra

• Manafi 8 years ago

kayayei is not only in the market,dey re entring in pple houses for load to carry.Even in de north they re everywhere in de market begging for load to carry

• Kunbungu 8 years ago

You are playing with our mind NDC, kayayei is still loading 95% and the 5% have return back to North because of the ticket Mahama brought them to payed Shaim NDC, 10 million Panama

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama has transformed the country and changed lives. kayayei's lives have also been transformed. 2. The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate the efficient delivery of government se ...

• 100 % NPP 8 years ago

Haha funny indeed just came from the market and a kaya was begging me just to carry my loads for me... Abolished indeed!!! They will continue to be our slaves #DONKOR including mahama himself

Has he provided wheelbarrows to them? Has he abolished that to increase the unemployment rate?

• WISE UP 8 years ago

PLEASE WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO STOP LYING?CALL ZURIA FM IN KUMASI AND VISIT ALLAH BAR @ 17.00 HRS AND SEE THESE GIRLS TROOPING TO ABOABO AFTER WORK.THEY HAVE RATHER BEEN MORE ON THE STREETS THAN EVER.EI ;WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO T ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Since when was "Kayayei" abolished? The money for SADA and others to help these poor youth from the North were misused and stolen by the elite from the North. What a shame that you dont care about your own people.

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Stop this propaganda Predictions and wait for the D-day.Not until the results of the up coming elections, all cross border predictions are propagandaists in action.Wait and see the end of the tunnel and stop celebrating your ...

• kwamewiase 8 years ago

You live in the north and you are talking about kayayei leaving the streets of Accra. This is laughable.

The people of the north will vote on your SADA record!

• O.K 8 years ago

SO is kayaye not job?Ghanaians you're playing with fire .Come to Europe some countries in Europe and some type of jobs Ghanains are doing to end a living.Please Ghana government organise these people well,and make it lucrativ ...

• True Gentleman 8 years ago

I love NDC. I'LL VOTE FOR THEM. I DON'T KNOW WHY.

• change is coming 8 years ago

)kwasea. change is coming. freedom is coming. Nana shall win. Nana b3ba

• i knew it 8 years ago

In the mahama regim where foods that makes Ghanaians think in the wrong direction are being imported into the country

• Jake-Boston USA 8 years ago

Ghana is doomed for good.

• ROZZY 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm!! What kind of blind propaganda is this.
    How can u say that Mahama has eradicated kayayei? Not even in any region but greater Accra.
    Kayayei is now a profession in Tamale, the regional capital. Is this not thesame ...

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

Please are we not living in Ghana , i want to ask is Accra not part of Ghana? Because some time i get scared where i live

• flamboyant 8 years ago

Hmmmm, no one will challenge you, you can even lie that all the kayayei are now enrolled at the universities courtesy JM, they are your own kinsmen, you can continue to live in denial and let them suffer in other regions, but ...

• K.Boateng 8 years ago

Funny! These kayayei are all over and u r here lying dont worry,its rather unfortunate most of them Will not read online to know the lies
    Under NDC kayayei are being taxed ,if u doubt go to makola mkt,but NPP never taxed the ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be very careful of these government. To them lies are nothing. Lie without shame. Mahama is a natural criminal. Ghanaians beware of John Mahama! Only the wise would notice his antics behavior. Wake up Ghanaians ...

• Mr Real 8 years ago

Hw3 ne kwasia bi. More jobs for the where? Apuuuu. .my friend, go to Madina market and see how dem dey der!! U people are throwing dust in our eyes. Stop the lies and back up with evidence. Chale, so now we no get eyes agai ...

• Jake 8 years ago

It is about time too.

• Jake 8 years ago

To the international world the sort of things man y Northerners had to go through to survive a living in Ghana . Therefore the international world questioned the President. It was not his own making as many would like to thin ...

• Mohammad Nashiru 7 years ago

the people came back to north because the can't cop with the environment at Accra any longer. no job no money so they run home.this is not a yardstick for campaign using the runaway people. thanks

• Solo 7 years ago

please check the meaning of propaganda
    #The word propaganda is often used in a negative sense, especially for politicians who make false claims to get elected or spread rumors to get their way. In fact, any campaign that is ...

• Obumpa 7 years ago

That 85% will come from stealing and rigging that's what NDC knows best. The kayayei are now armed robbers, people don't have the money to purchase in bulk for kayayei to carry anymore so the kayayei have found in jobs. Oh I ...

• addo boateng 7 years ago

Ghana cannot develop under crooks