'Many said it was not possible' – Bawumia reacts to new fuel-on-credit scheme

Read Comments Comments (88)

• LOOK AT ME PEOPLE 2 days ago

Cor blimey! That's a recipe for disaster waiting to happen!

• Fulani motorcade 2 days ago

Bawumia is indeed a nincompoop. So because of credit card we should carry him shoulder high and make him our president? Chaii. What an idiot. I am very disappointed in this fool

• Wwwe 2 days ago

Idiot ofuibiba kwasiman animal he HV sense than that idiot who focus is pad more than everything hmmm

• SAEED OSMAN 2 days ago

Heey, we're trying to write in Greek or Latin.

• Benji 1 day ago

Brace yourselves for these kind of write-ups from NPP Dr Ayew Afriye owned Ghanaweb, trying to whitewash Bawumia until 2028. They started since NPP flagbearership. Only good articles about him, bad ones about his opponents.

• JomoJomo 1 day ago

Eeeiii..... you this boy again! Herrhhh gyimifuor ba @Wwwe, a.k.a @Kojois, I have told you many times over that your TUGYIMI FREE SHS that Akuffo Addo brought could not save your grammar, so you don't have to waste your time ...

• Bobby Stones 1 day ago

Google and find out if most advanced countries, Bawumia is desperately trying to copy subscribe fully to this model. Most gas station and credit card companies don't fully accept the practice. Staroil should be very mindful ...

• Nie 1 day ago

You indeed from dead goat syndrome, low iQ man who chose pad over credits score system, no wonder you belong to national disaster criminals

• Osaberima mensah 1 day ago

Stop displaying your stupidity here, this toy of yours had the chance to be in power for eight years and what did he do for Ghana? Comedy and dancing was what he offered Ghanaians. Come back again with argument on the economy ...

• JESUS IS GOD 2 days ago

Come to Me, all who are weary” — Matthew 11:28.
    Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you rest and new life.

• We are NPP 1 day ago

Where was Bawumia when the Ghana economy collapsed during the 8 years of Akufo Addo when he himself was the vice president?

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 day ago

Get lost you bloody ASHAWO woman. There was no oil money when President Kuffour was in power. It was during the last 4 years or 2nd Term of the Kuffour Presidency that oil was discovered in Ghana in commercial quantities. But ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Chris 1 day ago

Opoku stop your nonsense aboa kwasiampanii kruasenii, are you only ashanti,

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• Kofi Banza 1 day ago

I don't read your nonsense London cleaner.

• Jah Cure 1 day ago

Well said,Kofi Banza.

• GhanaWeb Advert 1 day ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with your heart desire, i'm an onLine matchmaker, i can connect you to any ty ...

• ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 1 day ago

Wow... body no be firewood sex chat pas be dis oh well life is shot more fire!

• Jah Cure 1 day ago

LOOK AT ME PEOPLE,you are absolutely right.It is indeed a recipe for disaster.

• K Poku-London-UK 16 hours ago

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

• Whiteman 2 days ago

This guy is being desperate to become a president. If Ghanaians make mistake and give him the chance we will suffer worse than Akuffo Addo last 4 years regime. A prophet said this man contest btn him and JM was like the evil ...

• KB. 2 days ago

Are we not suffering under currupt mahama and his ndc

• Rhoda 2 days ago

I am not suffering. This Mahama government is the best. You are a stupid liar. Stop telling lies

• Wwwe 2 days ago

Ofuibiba U will not idiot kwasiman that stupid settings inflation from Ur stupid gvt U will not idiots in Ur party HV b paid without doing anything so U will not idiot only Ndc that have inflation of 9% with common fanice whi ...

• SAEED OSMAN 2 days ago

Let's ask Kennedy Agyapong if that is something worth boasting about.

• Kwaku 1 day ago

@wwe you're very smart. How can inflation drop but utility bills have been increased? If Indeed inflation has dropped???

• Wwwe 2 days ago

Ofuibiba even the one who focus is only pad HV b president again

• Government 2 days ago

Masa take your gyimie Gyimie somewhere bcos you know shit. Joker with empty head let us think and praise ndc for cleaning your mess. Kwasiakwa you will never be prez da!!

• Kwaku 2 days ago

Selective Alliance

I’m not sure why Bawumia takes credit for the good things done under the Nana Akuffo-Addo government; but distances himself from their failures. That’s being irresponsible, not a team player and self ...

• Asakramitoga 2 days ago

Bawumia is actually a bone fide comedian jubilating over a nonsense which only one petrol company is implementing. He should tell us the total fuel companies in the country

• This man is the real smart brilliant man from the North 2 days ago

Not that career political bastard Nkoko nketekete Mahama who doesn’t know his left and right wasting tax payers money to buy pampers for school girls so he can use their blood for his evil agenda. Bawumia the only Northerne ...

• Wesley Girls High School 2 days ago

Hahahaha. We are patiently waiting for him. Funny man. We love Walewale but not this dancing goat

• Onipanua 1 day ago

You are a thief from akufool family

• Erik 2 days ago

The fact that a company has launched "buy now pay later" scheme doesn t mean it will succeed. The joker want to dance even before the music starts.

• Bawumia is empty Head 2 days ago

If Ghanains made mistake and vote for such crown as president then we're finish. Bawumia is empty headed person and have nothing good to offer Ghanaians than to loot's to build his empire.Ask Bawumia 12 million dollars for kp ...

• Wwwe 2 days ago

Lol animal someone who have introduced this is empty aaah ok JDM and his fools told us drones is for only nake pictures lol , idiots in Ur party love padore than paying teachers intervention for students animals

• Aaa 1 day ago

@Wwwe.. wrestlinmania! Can you even read your comments? It is in Greek or Korean?

• Samus 2 days ago

It's a good idea but Ghanians are not truthful. The drivers will fill their tanks but will not pay later. The oil company will be frustrated using time and energy looking for these drivers and this will lead to stopping the w ...

• ILoveGhAirways 2 days ago

@Gh Are Not Truthful/

• Doe 2 days ago

It was not Bawumia who introduced Ghana Card to Ghanaians. Ghana Card is not a policy of Bawumia, right. It is the the individuals good will that can earn him a credit.

• Ghanaba KK 1 day ago

Please can't the NPP and Bawumia stop lying? They still take all Ghanaians as fools. Please stop insulting our intelligence.
    Ghana card was not your idea, progressive FREE SHS was not your idea and National Health insurance ...

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Bawumia dreamer should forget becoming President of Ghana "NOT POSSIBLE" never!

• Konkom 2 days ago

Hahaha.... Mediocrity is all they know. What's worth celebrating about this??

• TonyB 2 days ago

Ghana card was not your handiwork It was initiated before you became veep The liars from you is too much Stop lying because it will not help you You were sold to Ghanains as an economists not an it expert Enough of the liars

• At 2 days ago

Please be honest when do you get your tell me he is better than a thief who say will bring automatic posting teachers and nurses which turn to be lie's

• Kwame 2 days ago

What else did you say was possible? Just asking.
    Who is actually advising this clown

• Bobby 2 days ago

Bawumia de3 w'agyimi too much

• Kwabena Gyam 2 days ago

Many comment out of ignorance and inexperience. It is the credit system that make things easy for most in developed nations. If you do not have physical cash, that is no problem, you just need a good credit card.

• Jah Cure 1 day ago

Kwabena Gyam, you are being rather ignorant and not well informed.You are right that,the credit system abroad makes things easier for those living abroad.However, not every Tom,Dick and Harry can get credit.You have to be qua ...

• Sappey Agboh 1 day ago

Well written. Bawumia erroneously believe that the mere fact that he spoke about the necessity of a credit scoring system, then lo and behold the system is established. Credit scoring in the developed nations as you rightly p ...

• John,Tema 1 day ago

Most NDC Supporters are illiterates and ignorant. Good Credit Ratings and aome appreciable income can easily open the economy Most workers Purchasing powers will go up which will lead to an increase in production. Consequentl ...

• Nonsense. Credit/Loan will always be paid back 2 days ago

Tweaaaaaaaa

• The Don 1 day ago

So buying fuel on credit is an achievement. Is Bawumia mentally ok?

Get lost you bloody ASHAWO woman. There was no oil money when President Kuffour was in power. It was during the last 4 years or 2nd Term of the Kuffour Presidency that oil was discovered in Ghana in commercial quantities. But ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 day ago

This corrupt and stupid man should give Ghanaians a break. Gyimigyimi.

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Bank ...

• ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 1 day ago

This buy now system will be abused my many because they don't UNDERSTAND credit. It's best to develop the credit card system in Gh allow people to apply for credit cards and pay as they use it. That's how people live and do i ...

• Kk 1 day ago

Always trying to hype the man but he knows nothing..... twaaaaa.....

• Dr who 1 day ago

If you don't have the money don't do the miles on credit. Ghanaians are not good at paying back. They will beg for the credit to be written off because they can't pay.

• Arrow 1 day ago

Gyimigyimi. Mutumbanza. Excess bullshit

• Anita 1 day ago

Hahahaha. No wonder Koku Anyidoho described this fool as Mutum Banza

• John 1 day ago

Barao tampiri.

• La Pleasure man 1 day ago

Bawuliar aka the notorious copycat is not even qualified for herding his hardcore fulani prostitute's cows..
    Incompetent Wale Wale donkey.. copycat fraudster!!

• Kobina Boafo 1 day ago

Typical " Booklong " Ghanaian. Has all these worthless degrees yet lacks commonsense needed to smoothly run a country..

• Menta. 1 day ago

Congratulations Dr. Bawumiah!! You are too much for the useless Mahama and his primitive NDC to handle.

• Ghanaba KK 1 day ago

I don't know where you are but I strongly believe that if you and any of your family and generations benefit from the NDC and Mahama government it will be curses that will render all of you useless for generations. Beware of ...

• Bk man 1 day ago

He an idiot, he thinks Ghanaians are fools
    You put into slavery for 8yrs, stole from
    Ghanaians for 8years, took pensioners
    money. Killing and looting for 8years
    arrogance was unprecedented, not
    listening to Ghanaian ...

• King P 1 day ago

Bawumia wants to take credit for everything. Shame on you

• Lance 1 day ago

Dr bawumia said he would stabilize the cedi and abolish taxes and embrace production but he failed. So no one should take any cheap policy he didn't speak massively about. Those fuel policies did not stop the ddep from being ...

• Kojois 1 day ago

That is the way ghana should move but becos of illiterate they dont see the need with ndc bread and butter politics.

• Nii 1 day ago

TRASH!

• Louis 1 day ago

This former vice-president has the propensity to be claiming initiatives onto himself. This Ghanacard was there before his regime but claims ownership. Bawumia should tell us which part of Ghana was this fuel-on-credit 'opera ...

• Alhaj Kalou 1 day ago

Your critiques are mostly blocked headed people but are naive to give themselves out to learn.

• sosu 1 day ago

new ghana president in waiting 2028.

• Stone 1 day ago

Stop your lies!! Bawumia never introduced anything. Mahama and Haruna Iddrisu did.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

BAWUMIA HAS NO CREDIBILITY

• Good Citizen 1 day ago

Granted drivers are able to credit fuel with Ghana card, what is the achievement in this? Before Ghana card people were getting credit facilities for their businesses. The card is to identify the potential debtor and nothing ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 day ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Aiywgwbwv

• Edna 1 day ago

Tell Bawumia the nation Ghana wants the Loot back. No more arm robbers in parliament please.

• THIS IS FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED GHANA FOR YOU. BRIBES HAVE ALREADY CHANGED HANDS. THIS WONTUMI CASE WILL NEVER GET ANYWHERE. WASTE OF EVERBODY'S TIME! GHANA IS A ROTTEN 1 day ago

GHANA IS A ROTTEN FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED "ECOMINI" FOR YOU. GHANA HAS BEEN LIKE THAT SINCE 1957! NO ONE CAN CHANGE THAT. LEADERSHIP LOOTING, FREELOADING AND THIEVERY HAS BECOME AN INSTITUTION IN HOPELESS GHANA WITH IRRESPONSIBL ...

• Arnold Gbetsimu 1 day ago

With high interest.Are you helping or adding up to the burden? Why should l buy something that costs 900 upfront but end up 2600 ? Please clear OFF.CANT WE PRODUCE MOBILE PHONES, DOOR HANDLES,FANS,FRIGDES here in Ghana?

• Ghanaba KK 1 day ago

Buying fuel is not the same as the buying a car that you claimed. Please stop the misinformation, the interproability did not start from you or with you.

• K Poku-London-UK 16 hours ago

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...