You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 05 07Article 1929542

Victoria Hamah offers explanation on NDC's 24-hour economy

Read Comments Comments (42)

• UTER 3 weeks ago

MAHAMAM AFA 2024:

• UTER 3 weeks ago

24 economy is very possible- NPP has destroyed ghana economy to Zero-we need to work harder 24hours to be able to recover all the loses made. that setback from npp can only be achieved with 24Hours

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

Indeed Victoria, Hammah has hammered "sensible" sense into the heads NPP FoolSoldiers.

• iPRONOUNCE 3 weeks ago

The NDC should shut this one's mouth up. Coming out of the woodwork after a long hibernation, sharpening her teeth to come and chop. Unlike any other politician in this country, she determined the amount she is in politics to ...

• Fiifi 3 weeks ago

You are very stupid paaa. How many politicians are capable of her analytical abilities. Vicky is one smart girl.

• Koofiwa 3 weeks ago

After all she said, what has she explained? Absolutely nothing. What is demand-driven to the layman
    In economics demand creates its own supply, it is when products are so much in demand outrunning the current supply that ...

• Gov 1 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm.I now understand why NDC hate FSHS.To the NDC, if you deny many people of critical thinking skills ,your shallow argument is readily accepted by them thereby keeping you in power all the time.What exactly did my beautif ...

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

How can the twenty four hours policy be possible? This policy is a demand and supply. Please explain.

• Where are the industrial +dumsor 3 weeks ago

Over 30 years pndc and ndc rule how. Many factories did they set up so where is the electricity, security personnel and where are the factories for that 24 hours services

• KWAME JOE 3 weeks ago

MAHAMA WON 2020 AND WILL WIN 2024 AGAIN BUT NPP WILL DO EVERYTHING WITH JEAN MENSAH TO TURN THINGS FOR THEMSELVES: A WORD TO WISE IS AT ASSIN NORTH

• TECH 3 weeks ago

**Are You Looking for An IT Professional To Help You Market Your Business, Products, Upcoming Events, Music and More.. Then Contact us...We offer Expert Facebook/Instagram Ads, Google Ads, YouTube Ads, Influencer ad, blogging ...

• DIFFERENT MEANING EACH DAY! 3 weeks ago

It is very difficult to keep up with a lie when forced on a group of people and that is exactly what is happening in the NDC camp right now. With each passing day, as if in a queue, you have a different person coming forward ...

• Adansie 3 weeks ago

Npp no next to nothing just envy

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

VIC, YOU CAN STILL TRY $2 MILLION WITH JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA FOR EXPLAINING HIS POLICY FOR HIM...MAHAMA INSISTS ON HIS NKOKO NKETENKETE...TWEAA.

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

It is demand driven yes, but can demand be legislated or for forced? Barbie, you’re well done but 24hr economy by John Mahama is thoughtless and mere propaganda calculated to deceive the long suffering gullible supporters/v ...

• Gov 1 3 weeks ago

HAHAAAA.This 24hr economy will bring more trouble.This what the NPP has always been saying.The policy is not novel.Its always been there and its demand driven.So you can not force the road side mechanic to work 24hr whiles no ...

• Sam 1 week ago

I don't understand why NPP are so scared of the 24hr Economy Proposal. How does demand happen without deliberate policy when we have high level importation of goods and services and less support for local industries. So what' ...

• Simbo 3 weeks ago

Start from 1D1F. Once we have the industries and market for our products, we are good to go. So all that we are saying is that it is not a new thing. It is driven by high production level with cheap water and electricity a ...

• Ray 3 weeks ago

Do you believe who claim they don't understand?

They know and understand. They just pushing to create some kind of doubt in the minds of Ghanaians. Those who understand it know that it's a possible and solid policy. #24Ho ...

• Josef Otu 3 weeks ago

So far this is the best explanation. Bravo Vicky!

• Gov 1 3 weeks ago

Really? Very shocking.what is the meaning of
    "demand -driven policy proposal; founded on capital infrastructure , agribusiness and constitutional review" please explain it to my mother to understand.

• Joslyn M 3 weeks ago

I have been following this lady Vicky and I have been impressed by her contributions.

• Poki 3 weeks ago

What a load of tosh!!!

A Demand driven policy PROPOSAL, founded on capital infrastructure agribusiness and constitutional review!

Shocking.

• H Aborbi 3 weeks ago

No wonder she is a former deputy minister. Many Ghanaians now do not do their homework before jumping at the microphone. All that Miss Hammah said was gibberish displaying the tradition of ignorance taking root in some circle ...

• Yawa 3 weeks ago

I'm happy to see engaging in healthy policy debate. I hope you join the NDC communication team. You speak and write very well.

• Kee 3 weeks ago

Just give people cheap electricity, meanwhile third shift will demand night shift allowance only to lazy out leading to negative results. Anyway, the one million dollars woman has tried to bring life to gullible NDC members. ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

EIIII GHANA WE ARE DIED. LADY ONE MILLION AGAIN PLEASE DON’T VOTE FOR NDC OOOOO SHE IS THERE WAITING FOR US TO VOTE FOR NDC AND SHE WILL COME AND DO HER THING OOOO

• ZUZA 3 weeks ago

Big words and hogwash. The ordinary Ghanaian worker has virtually no purchasing power. Purchasing power drives demand. Without that there will be no demand for goods and services. When there’s little demand for goods and se ...

• Papa Sei 3 weeks ago

This 24 hour economy policy de3 hmmmmm ,
    . Building one factory mpo will take care of Mahama's 4 year tenure if he should win the elections. The policy can only work if there is massive injection of capital. Where do you get ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

She has said nothing. How do you create demand driven economy? Explain to us how you are going to create demand driven economy. You just don’t say you are going to create economy which is demand driven why you do not tell u ...

• 24 hrs system, where are your security 3 weeks ago

Even you can't travelling in the night armed robbers full everywhere, with our present less security personnel, no vehicles, no money for fuel, how can they confront challenges

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Only NPP government we can hear armed robbing, ask your John Kufuor he knows something about it.

• Na so 3 weeks ago

Mahama don't chop taya. Ei, papano.

• WEB AND APP DEVELOPMENT. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FRTR ...

• Mubi 3 weeks ago

The moment she admitted that it is a demand driven policy, she should have stopped there. The Mahama government couldn't give us enough energy for electricity for even 8 hours a day. How then can they sustain a 24 hour econom ...

• Rob 3 weeks ago

Thief

• KOO 3 weeks ago

This 24-hour economy is just another NDC propaganda.Implementing this type of economy is beyond our reach.In a soceity where continuous electricity supply is a problem, how can this policy be sustained?.Officials of the party ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

They go to school but still they don't understand Queens language. They always stay indoors in America and Europe from work to house and from church to a funeral, they can't close to White people or black Americans because th ...

• John Dariga Mahama 3 weeks ago

This lady is meat for John Dariga Mahama,he go chop am!

• Is this the Africa we Want 3 weeks ago

Writing for mahama john, sister IS TOO LATE !!

Most drunkards destroys things,and we will not vote for a power drunkard mahama john to destroy the good work of Nana Addo's government, of which most of your siblings have ...

• Is this the Africa we Want 3 weeks ago

does she knows air plane and ships operates 24hrs

• Ananse System 3 weeks ago

Million dollar baby