You are here: HomeNewsHealth2017 06 16Article 549140

Coconut oil 'as unhealthy as beef fat and butter' - Heart experts

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Tawiah 6 years ago

BIG NONSENSE!

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Because of money oyinbo is now jealous. All their vegetable oils including granola are all bad and now people had now discovered coconut oil which they do not have, they're hating.The same they once said about palm oil.
    The ...

• k.k. 6 years ago

Later

• Master P 6 years ago

These studies are so skewed and not practical. You cannot stay in united state and lump every continent together and come out with a conclusion that makes you an expert.
    The same Americans said the same thing in the 60s abou ...

• Observer 6 years ago

I salute you for, you are learned. I'm aware of your disposition . Americans published those things in order to promote their products.

• DrJay 6 years ago

This is why third world countries are where we are today. If they can make us believe and accept everything about their claims or culture as superior to our inferior way of life the we are finished.

Thank God we are wide a ...

• kwasi kwansa 6 years ago

I just finished reading another article that says coconut oil can reverse cancer. These experts are either confused or mere marketing agents for products they originate by putting down others.

• MAAME MFANTSE 6 years ago

The biggest lie from the pit of hell.I have switched to coconut oil from the toxic imported cooking oils and there is a vast improvement in my health.I actually feel clean"inside"

• JK 6 years ago

Don't mind them. I have started using a little every now and then. I have also been using a mixture of coconut oil and shea butter on my legs. The dry skin is gone.
    As soon as I get my act together, I will be selling cocon ...

• MAAME MFANTSE 6 years ago

You are indeed right.One of the most natural and effective moisturizer is that combination of coconut oil and shea butter and the results are amazing.It is very safe and can be applied to he whole body including the face.I us ...

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

Is a naked lies. My grandmother lives up to 102 used coconut oil through out her life
    Stop lying to Ghanaians
    If this man is telling the truth there will be no body left behind in the Volta Region by now

• Truth 6 years ago

You are right. Most of these so called expert front for multi national companies to make money. It is a huge global industry going on.
    My grandmother who died in 1981 at the age of 81yrs used coconut oil all her life

• Observer 6 years ago

Pls Mr Dr AHA, we need the reaction mechanism that result to the blockage of the arteries. Africans will no longer yield to your deceit. Limit your health findings to yourself and your people so that you live forever. We are ...

• common senses 6 years ago

You know what, let's start protecting our palm plantations. Fools

• Auntie Y 6 years ago

Coconut oil producers please hurry n go n pay your dues to those doctors or they collapse your business

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

The only reason why they put such lies is because the soy bean, vegetable and corn oil industry is leaking money, thus they pay the American Heart Association to come up with bogus studies. Coconut oil is better than all the ...

• Freedom and justice 6 years ago

Where are the researchs of African scientists?
    Africa also have scientists- what are their views on this?

• Allan 6 years ago

Thank God all the commentaries are not satisfied with the result of these findings. If that is what will kill us koraa we will consume it. Let us love and patronize our own. These researchers front for companies . Evil people ...

• Dana 6 years ago

I think coconut oil can be good and bad, my advice to this is we should use it moderately, growing up, this are the oils we use coconut oil, pamkenel oil groundnut oil and Pam oil. The coconut oil we see now is like butter, t ...

• Jake 6 years ago

The best medicine for every health related problem is death but one must know what is good for him or bad. All these things will only slow or speed the coming of death. So u see, we one must know him or her self better than a ...

• Wise One 6 years ago

Liars and crooks trying to promote American products over ours. We have stopped listening to your habitual nonsense now. If you think we will stop eating what we grow and buy what you produce, you are sadly mistaken.... And ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

this is pure intellectual dishonesty. Why then is the US importing tons of coconut oil from Philippines n other places.
    Infact coconut oil is even touted to help in the treatment of HIV. CRIMINALS! NO NO NO, your evil plans ...