Read Comments Comments (33)

• Dead Goat 6 years ago

So where is Akufo Addo

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

PERIOD

• owoahene 6 years ago

akuffo addo is in the sobolo

• ndc organizer 6 years ago

I think Ghana Standards Authority should check some of the sobolo. in ucc for instant, these drinks taste like Coke. plenty sugar, less ginger, black in colour. . in fact. .. it's deadly

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

I drink it three times a day in the US without sweetener. Hot in the winter and iced in summer.

• John 6 years ago

Drink lots of water. It free or very cheap and more beneficial.

• Happily Married 6 years ago

Are you in Ghana? Which water is cheap and free? Only the galamsey infested PRA may be.

• owusu 6 years ago

source of research?

• Serwaah 6 years ago

I agree, we want to know the source of the research, otherwise, it's bogus.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Y3se y3se, lazy cunts. It's based on nonsensical facts instead of a factual research.

• Freddie 6 years ago

Is it taken cold or hot, sugarless or with sugar?

• Pontius Pilate 6 years ago

Provide links to your sources, please

• uncle ebo 6 years ago

Do you even know the definition of "implication" please go back to English school before you start writing again

• Momo 6 years ago

The writer was high on Alomo bitters ????

• RAS 6 years ago

Hmmmm! Na waaa o

• William. 6 years ago

Wrong topic? It should have been? "health benefits of sobololo" "implication" wrong choice of word. Also state source of research if u want to be taken seriously next time!¡!

• New Ghana 6 years ago

Recent studies by who and where and how recent are the studies?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Zero out of Ten. How on Earth can you keep reapeating the phrase "research has shown that" without referencing that research? How do we know that you are telling the truth?

• TX 6 years ago

Sstudies, studies , research shows ,...etc....pls indicate reference.....journals etc...

Aanybody trying to promote any product can quote these liners....research shows,...studies indicate etc....

• TKD 5 6 years ago

Please check this caption "Health implications of Sobolo". word in negativity.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THAN WHAT HAPPENED WHEN HE WAS A LAEDER PERIOD

• Sammy 6 years ago

Good one there, weath reading

• Sako 6 years ago

I have now seen how lazy and stupid Ghanaians are when it comes to criticism. Most of you want reference, why can't you google the " hibiscus tea " study more about it? Blacks have a long way to go.

• Ghana for you 6 years ago

source of the research and why did they add sugar

• Kk 6 years ago

Very important question source of research? Gh shine ur eyes

• Patrick A A 6 years ago

But my wife took a lot when she was pregnant.
    They should do more research into it.

• Gideon Kumah 6 years ago

I see misinformation here. What shows that soboloo is made from the hibiscus plant? There is difference between hibiscus tea (which you guys have indicated here) and soboloo. Go and do a better research .

• daddy Rudy 6 years ago

first of all, Sobolo is from Bissap not hibiscus.

secondly if u know how stupid dis statement ( Hibiscus is a large genius in the Malvacea family) means, u will reedit it lol

• Tasiga 6 years ago

People add waakye leaves to make it deep red.

• original 6 years ago

More explanation pls, more details

• Ajansuma 6 years ago

Pls i know hibiscus flower n what the used to do the sobolo is not that one.i dont know the english name of that sobolo plant my granny do plant some in het back yard garden.

• Emma 6 years ago

Firstly, 'Sobolo' is not made from flowers and leaves of the plant. It is made from the calyx (that fleshy covering of the fruit in some varieties). Secondly, not all species of Hibiscus are used in making 'sobolo'. It is m ...