You are here: HomeNewsHealth2017 04 05Article 525860

40% of people in Ghana are depressed – Psychologist

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Akos 7 years ago

You'll be depressed too if you live in dumsorland but, how do you know that 40% of Ghanaians are suffering from depression?

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Why won't Ghanaians be Depressed. High unemployment and those working are being paid peanuts. Why won't we be depressed.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Exactly. Unemployment,rape cases,suicide, low salary etc etc. Ghanaians r depressed ampa!

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Onaapo, workers who are being paid peanuts are all unemployed (in my book), these include majority of farmers, majority of fishermen, majority of hawkers, all kayayes, majority of shoemakers, all adieye tailors, many professi ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Leadership is reaping the people off

• Silo 7 years ago

You have Ghanaians men after a while they jilt you and run away with a student. What do people expect the lady to do be smiling to the world. It send women to this form of depression and the worry of feuding for themselves an ...

• John 7 years ago

I echo that. Leaders are reaping the masses off. Don't be surprised if agitations erupt leading to a spontaneous revolution. The elite must watch out. Yooooòòo

• Peewee 7 years ago

John u are right, they must watch out paa, revolution must happen again.

• JH New York. 7 years ago

You don't know what you talk about!. Those so called revolutions is the reason we find ourselves where we are.Especially, Rawlings bogus PNDC greed revolution that toppled a Democratically elected Dr Hilla - Limman(CPP) Govt ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

The Republic of Ghana has 236 thousand square kilometres of land, give or take a few kilometres here and there. It has 25 million people, give or take a few million here and there. I am not a psychologist or psychiatrist, but ...

• Bravo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are cheaters, when they buy on credit they don't pay until it becomes a fight, when you employ them you become their enemy or target, when you do good to people here they take you for granted. (Artisans), Mechanics, ...

• Amos 7 years ago

You are exhibiting classical symptoms of depression

• Salifu 7 years ago

Maybe the Ghanaians are showing signs of heavy Metal poisoning due to the Galamsey.It it time we do medical screening in areas of Galamsey.Most of the Rivers are heavily poisoned.

• kurtisdennis 7 years ago

in fact, its 99%

• Search for Truth 7 years ago

I think that number is correct. Ghanaians worry too much.Depression is a human problem.Its just that the Western world have a lot more support for those mental/psychological issues, they recognize that mental health is very i ...

• Otwee 7 years ago

How did she know? She might be depressed herself or her family have got depression. Living a land where there is no law and no good water to drink due to galamsey will not surprise me of when people go depressed and crazy. A ...

• k! 7 years ago

INCLUDING YOU AND YOUR MOTHER