You are here: HomeNewsHealth2017 03 17Article 519653

Reasons to drink more Sobolo

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Liiinii 7 years ago

Needs to be widely marketed to spread the message.

• acasia 7 years ago

Ghanaians promoting this unhealthy drink to create more illnesses. Think about the hygienic standards of this drink. Too much poisonous products in Ghana! Would never drink this local stuff mixed with sugar and artificial fru ...

• Adom-Kumasi 7 years ago

SOBOLO is very dangerous. Check you tongue after drinking it. It is not the same as the old. Hibiscus is scarce now so they are using SUUDII(might be wrong in spelling). Which is very dangerous to our health. Please avoid dri ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

There is a distinct difference between the plant which God created and a man made product for profit. I have been drinking it homemade from childhood and still in my mid sixties. Stay away from the excessive sugar and artifi ...

• Think 7 years ago

Very good to hear that, but ghanaians need to be very careful, for this sobolo

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

What study supports all that nonsense?

Quote your source.

• Been 7 years ago

What study supports the drinking of coke, fanta etc. We are always quick in condemning our own

• Holy Joe 7 years ago

No body is saying coca cola or fanta reduces high blood pressure

• Osei k. K. 7 years ago

3 ministers for information. How do u justify that. What is there to be done for which reason we need 3 ministers. How much income is the ministry generating.

• Clem 7 years ago

Please make your claims credible by sighting the studies which showed all those results

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Pay for your advert

• nana abrah 7 years ago

This drink is full of sugar and it cannot be heathy

• JT 7 years ago

SOBOLO is nothing more than colored water. Show me where the producers get all that hibiscus flower. From China? Grown in Ghana? That drink is probably full of chemicals and will make you sick. How can sugar loaded colored wa ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Where did the research came from we need to know which university did the study

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Never heard of it before in Ghana or the UK so, please, publish its label of its contents and any relevant or peer reviewed study to justify its nutritional claims! Time is past when we can accept any unsubstantiated claims f ...

• Holy Joe 7 years ago

You have been away for too long

• ABB 7 years ago

What about the sugar in it?

• Ponko Fitaa 7 years ago

When you make your own, one just has to make sure that the sugar content is low.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

1. U cn grow just some seeds at ur backyard n u will huv many fruits out of it. If u grow the seed n u get just 2 trees out of it u wil enjoy for while but hey! depends on the variety.
    2. Decrease the qty of sugar added.
    3. ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

The subject matter is about our health so I expected Ghanaweb to have scrutinize the authenticity of the claims made about sobolobo before forwarding it to the unsuspecting public

• Libido 7 years ago

It acts as an aphrodisiac: Yes that’s right. Sobolo can also be an aphrodisiac. Aphrodisiacs are foods or drinks that stimulate sexual desire, therefore Sobolo acting as an aphrodisiac helps in stimulating one’s sexual de ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

That is good

• kenichi 7 years ago

. . .ah, so haw come it contains so much sugar, especially if it's meant 2 improve one's sexual health

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

If this drink is actually good then Africans will live longer.

• charles daarta 7 years ago

'Learned' Dr red hot, you request someone who write about sobolo, claimIng its healing potentials, to quote his source that supports his claims and yet, a doctor like you also fail to provide your source which doesn't support ...

• Baby Nash 7 years ago

Sobolo is not from hibiscus flower so check your fact well.

• LIMANN frank 7 years ago

I normally cum 15 minutes, but after drinking sobolo, i normally ejaculate 50 minutes to 1 hour

• KOO 7 years ago

Who conducted the research on the benefits of this drink?.After reading all the ailments that Alafia Bitters can cure a Dutchman exclaimed,yes this is the ultimate drug at last.One medicine for all.I hope sobolo does not fall ...

• asem 7 years ago

I hope they are brewing it under a very neat environment and they are not adding any artificial chemical or colouring.

• Nature Man 7 years ago

I am surprised even Ghanaians are being so negative towards Sobolo. Sobolo in a sense is similar to ginger and is natural to African and Caribbean environments. The author did not post any reference but honestly if you are Af ...

• Iddris 7 years ago

Masa....pls don't play with health issues oh,indicate your source to solidify your claims.thanks