You are here: HomeNewsHealth2017 02 26Article 513606

Traditional medicine practitioners advocate creation of new ministry

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Odikro 7 years ago

They should rather come together to form a Pharmaceutical company and not seek to hide behind some ministerial veil.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Am so surprised why government is still entertaining such rubbish found everywhere in the street. It's despicable and the main cause of many sudden deaths in Ghana. The rubbish idiot is only thinking about their welfare but n ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This ignorant got the gut to write nonsense as advice.What a shame.

Whilst at it, may be we should create a Ministry of "Coco Latrine Boys."

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

You people should give us a break.

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

I'm a very patriotic and nationalistic user of 'bentoa'.

I think government has not been paying too much attention to Bentoa users.

I also advocate for a Ministry of Bentoa to take care of our concerns!

• Donald J Trump 7 years ago

Kwasea, don't say it loud like that. Bento is a sacred device. 'Amodin'

• AYITEY SABOLAI 7 years ago

HOW ABOUT ASHAWO WOMEN & TRUCK PUSHERS? THEY ALSO HAVE NO MINISTRY TO CATER FOR THEM. BUULUI A SANE WAA.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I wholly agree that a ministry of herbal medicine should be created and collaborate with ministry of forestry to protect herbs and medicinal plants.I think Government should consider this proposal and act on it.We are loosing ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Whoever monitors, tests for efficacy and approves these concoctions before they are sold on the streets. And yet when these herbalists get sick, they don't take their own concoctions; they go to the hospital, if they can affo ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Rightly said Mr. Bond.a proper protection and development of our natural medicinal plants is crucially important.

• Donald J Trump 7 years ago

There is nothing like illegal galamsey okay? The galamsey is illegal activity period. Kisses!

• Joe Abugre 7 years ago

What will this ministry do?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

You guys are ineffective because you allow every criminal to even sell charcoal as medicine. Shut up.

• ABOAGYE 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)

U don't need a ministry u need a deputy minister @MOH. He or she is ill will handle all herbal and its related programs with standards board The same for Zongo . It has to be placed under local govt with a deputy minister i ...

• AKA 7 years ago

Soon Akufo Addo will be ask to create Ministries for Air, Sun, Moon and Rainfall or maybe skies.
    Well, I don't blame them because Akufo Addo is trying to make sure all the Akyem Mafia's and their subordinates will be in the ...