You are here: HomeNewsHealth2016 11 12Article 485976

My father died of cancer - President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Memuna, Paga 7 years ago

Prostate cancer is a problem , yes but it is not the number one killer of men. John Mahama, don't exaggerate!

• Kkd 7 years ago

Professor we the people of Accra will not vote for npp. Ken Agyapong don't respect us and wanted us to be killed. Nana addo said npp is an Akans party so I am surprised you are still following a dictator and divisive leader w ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

ONLY THE IDIOTS AND ANIMALS WILL VOTE FOR YOUR GOAT MAHAMA,OFUI ,JIMIII.

Your death is worse after killing so many pregnant women on the operating table through deliberate dumsor. Why is dumsor over now? It was clear it was deliberate

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

According to Mahama his father died of cancer, but even if he, Mahama is fortunately to find a remedy to curing his own cancer, will eventually still untimely die of corruption, thiefly, greediness, incompetence and wickednes ...

• Hmmm... 7 years ago

Are you sick in the head now? Then you better see a shrink! Or you are an impersonator on Ghanaweb! This is NOT the CY ANDY-K (of Trondheim, Norway) that I knew engaged in intellectual debate on Okyeame platform in the past!

• Alhaji suleimana 7 years ago

A president turn doctor, can only give the wrong figures. Now Mahama is seeking for sympathy of every men who can vote. He does forgot the money his government received to fight Malaria and other sickness by the brother of pr ...

• NDC NKWASEAFO PARTY 7 years ago

PEPENI DEATH IS A VULTURE DEATH

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

YES, ONLY A FOOL DOES NOT KNOW THAT PELVIC CANCER IS ONE OF THE HIGHEST KILLERS OF MEN ABOVE 65

• Prince 7 years ago

He said it is the number one cancer killer of men, not the number one killer of men. Get your facts right!

• JJ 7 years ago

AND YOU WILL DIE SOON EITHER CURSE OR THROUGH GUN SHOT

• Dinney 7 years ago

stupid!!! go and kill him!!!! Remember God Almighty is the giver and the sustainer of our lives. No dog like you can take it from him!!

• kwasia addo 7 years ago

jux lyk hw ur moda n fada wer cursed n up til nw u wonder wat killed dem studip idiot.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

JJ WHOEVER YOU ARE! SUCH SILLY COMMENTS SHOW YOU ARE VERY YOUNG AND DO NOT RELIAZE THE SERIOUSNESS OF YOUR STATEMENT. TO TELL THE PRESIDENT OF THE NATION THAT HE WILL DIE THROUGH GUN SHOT IS DANGEROUS THINKING! MOST OF YOU PO ...

• Akwei 7 years ago

That's a big threat, the BNI would come for you jj.
    Thanks champ.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

So you think John mahama will never die but turn a stone? Or you think you people are death proof? There is something seriously wrong with those who follow ndc. Who was John mahama from 1996-2008? What was his achievement in ...

• Yaw Badu 7 years ago

You will die before your time. You will die by hanging yourself. H. E. the President we all know will not live forever but charlatans like you can not curse or shot the President.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

stupid fellow, you will like JM as your father, it's you and your useless family that will die soon.
    comment not, if you have nothing good to day

• MAHAMA ERRS ON PROSTATE CANCER 7 years ago

HIV AIDS CAN FALL UNDER LIFESTYLE DISEASES BUT NOT PROSTATE CANCER WHICH CAN BE HEREDITARY. 7-8 OUT OF 10 SENIOR MEN FROM AGE 50 TO 65 MAY HAVE ENLARGED PROSTATE, OF WHICH 2-3 COULD BECOME CANCEROUS. OBESITY, TALL HEIGHT, STD ...

• ENLARGED PROSTATE SYMPTOMS 7 years ago

WE COULD COMFORTABLY SAY THAT THE CANCER IS THE END STAGE OR A WORSENING OF ENLARGED PROSTATE CONDITION. THERE SOME WARNING SIGNS BEFORE CANCER DEVELOPS. 1: FREQUENT URINATION, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT TIME. 2-3 TIMES IS BAD.2: DI ...

• mohammed 7 years ago

Don't be too known, it depend on your understanding of lifestyle disease, dieting is a lifetyle and one can get the disease when not dieting well. eating late and not taking vegetables can cause it and it's a lifestyle. don't ...

• Richmond 7 years ago

All diseases then, from heart to whatever, then can be called lifestyle diseases if late eating and not eating vegetables are the causes. It's a clear no, no.
    A balanced diet is recommended for the body's well being and can ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Dying of Prostrate Cancer
    A man takes his father to the doctor.
    At the office, the doctor tells the old man, "I'm sorry, sir, but you have prostrate cancer. You'll be dead in a year."
    On the way home, the old man turns to ...

• modinsane 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFO-ADDO ARE YOU LISTENING OR SLEEPING.

• ndc lover 7 years ago

hypocrisy at its highest level, who demanded the report about what lead to the death of your father?we are in ghana here and the sitting President of the land died a very miserable death when you(mahama were the vice Presid ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

When President Mills was alive,he didn't bother to let Ghanaians know what exactly his ailment was and you want someone else to say it?

NANA ADDOO HAS GOT IT AND STILL WANT
    NTO BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA GOD SAVE US FROM THIS MAN.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

He takes fruit juice(kalypo) which prevents the prostate cancer

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Prostate Cancer affects mostly Blank Men from age 60 plus. it is easily diagnosed and treatable in the US. If Ghana politicians stop mismanaging our money and buy the machines, it will not be killing people at that rate. Go t ...

You started well but ended poorly. Who are you trying to please with your chain of degrees?It is better you even write it on a card and hang around your neck. Cocoa ase kraakye!

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1`. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamin ...

• ATEMUDA 7 years ago

SOTHEN TELL THE WHOLE WORLD WHO AND WHAT KILLED MILLS

• Change 7 years ago

Sicking for sympathy vote

Shame unto you with your poor English. It is "seek" not "sick' Go to the hospital for treatment; you are really " SICK"

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Desperation

• Tetteh 7 years ago

If you are able to tell us what kill your father and step mother then tell us what kills Atta Mills Mr president

• KK,London 7 years ago

But who cares John the thief

Some stoop to conquer you guys want to insult to conquer.

And you will die of corruption.

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

Online media guys you select words and throw them about by heart.

• Abu mahama 7 years ago

is never true that cancer killed his father.he killedbhis father ova a misunderstandings between him n his father ova his own fathers money.

• Abu mahama 7 years ago

Samtimes u accussed JJ of killing ur father.inconsistencies.

• Andrews Frimpong 7 years ago

Yes, we hear Mr President but what killed Prof Mills?

• kwasia addo 7 years ago

your moda killed president mills

• Yussif 7 years ago

Does the president know how much it cost to undergo the test he's prescribing for men?the economy is bad and he should concentrate on getting it improve and stop commenting on things he doesn't know,malaria also kills.Accra i ...

• oooooo 7 years ago

Ghana web what picture have you posted at your home page for this story

• son of man 7 years ago

This is the first time I am hearing something positive from Mahama! Laugh

• Kwame Issa 7 years ago

So what? We still need a change.C HANGE IS COMING!!!
    No sympathy votes for you

• Kanawu3nsemfoAhi 7 years ago

Mahama is quick enough to tell the world wat killed his damn father buh is extremely hesitant to let sensible Ghanaians know wat exactly took the life of Prez Mills away. Mahama gyae gyimii no wate

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

JJ- no matter what differences you have with mahama you have no right as a human to say he will die through a curse or gun shot wound. You should be ashamed of your self cos you are a huge disgrace to your basic education and ...

• PAA KWESI 7 years ago

Thank you mr President for sharing the family secret of what killed your father. Now tell us what killed your BOSS PRES. ATTA MILLS

• sampson 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuu for de were

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• Wise man Truth 7 years ago

You will die through your lies and evil propaganda.... The evil that men do lives after them.... Take note of this. Karma will surely judge you, John Mahama

• shakamora 7 years ago

And so what fucking president

• Armyson 7 years ago

No sympathy vote for u Mr

• Antiba 7 years ago

Okay. What about J.E.A Mills?

• Esther 7 years ago

Well done Mr President.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

LET US THINK, THIEF.

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

So what? Get ready to meet your own bleak fate!

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Who killed Atta Mills..We concern citizens want to see autopsy

• King kong 7 years ago

What kill uncle Atta Mills then?

• Pops 7 years ago

Who cares what that bum died of. He gave birth to selfish and inconsiderate you lot. You talk shit looking for simpaty .what have you done to mills whom you succeded. Do you recognise his achievements have you collected woyom ...

• Assibey - Accra 7 years ago

So you know what killed your father? May His soul rest in perfect peace. Anyway, what killed President ATTA MILLS? Hmmmm! Na here we dey.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Foolish President. So you know cancer is a killer and you are telling the world Akufo Addo is sick all because of politics.Wicked ppl in Ndc you will all die one by one of cancerous diseases.

• Asuoba 7 years ago

You will suffer worse than that.
    Foolish president looting ghana for the youth to pay the price.

Stoop to conquer; don't insult to conquer!

• Steve 7 years ago

So what mahama?

• SOLOMON NKANSAH 7 years ago

Your Father died in Cancer Who Cares Mahama?

• Christian gray 7 years ago

We care!!!!

• Sena Dziba 7 years ago

This ass hole is really pathetic. He will do anything for power. Saying this just to get sympathy vote. Kwasiaa ba love like that

• Afofranto 7 years ago

and so what

• K kojoaa 7 years ago

Aaaaahhhh is the president using the over 20yrs of his father death for sympathy votes?Infact this man can do anything for power ooo

• KKD 7 years ago

Mahama now tells us what kill Mills as that one more important to ghanaian's then you father.Mahama becareful bcos you have 80% of getting it.

• Musa 7 years ago

You killed your father like the way you killed Attah Mills. God will punish you

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA STOP THAT YOUR NONSENSE PERIOD, WHAT HAS THE DEAD OF YOUR FATHER GOT TO DO WITH GHANAIANS, ABOA MAHAMA

• Alexander 7 years ago

Is the president using his father's death for a sympathy vote just like he used the late president John Evans Attah Mills death in gaining our sympathy. To gain our votes he will have to kill him self and his entire corrupt g ...

• Prince 7 years ago

He didn't say it is the number one killer of men. Rather, he said it is the number one cancer killer of men.

• Ark 7 years ago

Tetteh is Mills his father? Infantile comment from u. In order not to offend the sensibilities of families, such matters are better disclosed by families. Ask Otumfour what killed his predecessor. If Kuffour dies will u ask A ...

• Father 7 years ago

The guy who wrote ( Mahatma will die of gun shot remember your phone has IP and you can be track

• Issakaba 7 years ago

ok
    now tell us, what killed the late Prof Mills??

• DYNAMICb 7 years ago

NPP is second to none when it comes to hypocricy! When you people jubilated over the death, you again make a u-turn to accuse another party of killing prof Mills?

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

May God deal with all wicked leaders I'm Africa esp Ghana.

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

You too will follow your father soon, John Mahama will die the same diese that kill his father.

• change is coming 7 years ago

Mr dead goat, yes your father died of cancer. but there are many people's fathers who u have killed because of dumsor, job cuts and high electricity bills. u are a murder Mr president. time aso ooooo time aso

• kwesi pratt 7 years ago

We are not interested in your father's death it's rather Attah Mills death we want to know the cause. Murdere

• Poly 7 years ago

No wonder, when did President Mahama becomes a doctor. He is good at educating. He would soon resign and continue his work as consultant to ministry of health come 7th December.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

A small percentage of the lot of money being wasted by you and your group on political campaigns could be put aside for prostate medications and it could make a lot of prostate patients smile.