You are here: HomeNewsHealth2015 07 28Article 371348

Nurses at Amasaman hospital accused of negligence

Read Comments Comments (36)

• COME AGAIN? 8 years ago

These witches are not fit to breed. Money supersedes health in their eyes. Barbaric ape women with no moral compass.

• Monkitos 8 years ago

I have been a nurse for the past 18 year. I do understand what it takes to be a nurse. The nurses in this case completely failed to honor the code why the choose the profession. This is purely negligence, malpractice, incompe ...

• Dr. Ampomah 8 years ago

Time and time again, issues of this nature have always brought nursing in Ghana to the lowest abyss. Regardless of the fact that Ghana's health care system is bad, the economy is failing, dumsor and whatever... as a nurse you ...

• adolf 8 years ago

Full scale investigations urgently need to be instituted to find out the allegation. If proven to be true then those found need to be criminalized and prosecuted just like any criminal. In recent times nurses have shown minim ...

• jd Nuree 8 years ago

Nurses are not doctors, they need instructions to carry on their duties.They (The friends) should have known that the hospital is not a trauma center, and should have transported the victim to KorleBu or 37.And not to any hos ...

• Aso 8 years ago

Every hospital does first aid before repair. How do the people know which is a trauma hospital. where are you coming. you always go to the nearedt hospital to be assesed. Every hospitsl is equipped to stop some type of bleedi ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

There should have been a large sign (signboard) warning all that that particular hospital does not cater for medical emergencies.

• Barn 8 years ago

Childish and loose talk. How about first aid ? Human life and you ve such big mouth ?

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

JD Nuree, you are very ignorant. Maybe you are one of those types of nurses. One of the first things any health professional learns is first aid. at least they should be seen to be doing something like trying to stop the blee ...

• Monkitos 8 years ago

Yes, nurse are not doctors however they have the requisite education and qualification to care for the patient to a certain level before the doctor comes in. The goal is to stabilize the patient. Stop the bleed, hydrate the p ...

• fine lady 8 years ago

Typical Ghanaian, somebody does something wrong then somebody comes and defend them and blame the victim.

• Kofi Isaac, Pokuase 8 years ago

I am not surprise of such gross negligence and dereliction of duty at the government hospital at Amasaman. It's a daily menu fed to patients who patronised the service of the hospital. Most residences around Amasaman rather p ...

• Obaapanyin Birago 8 years ago

Is true nurses are not doctors but every nurse is taught first aid as part of his/her training.the law must take its cause and if truely negligence contributed to the patient's death, then the nurse is banned from practice. I ...

• 2020 8 years ago

sack all those nurses on duty at that time

• yaa 8 years ago

What is the duty of a nurse? to safe life what about if she or he was the first person to be at the accident will they wait for a doctor before taken action at least first aide need to be done.

• Jack Jack 8 years ago

I think government should do something about this Amasiama hospital nurse. Some few month ago I wrote something about them about the details of my sister who is pregnant went there for check up and was forced to deliver the b ...

• k.t 8 years ago

the only thing today's protocol nurses know of is hanging their hand bags on their shoulders,empty brains,money suckers,makeups faces,fashion and competition,whatsup,boyfriend ,girlfriend,husband and wife snatchers may God fo ...

• James 8 years ago

What kind of bias story is this? This story underlines the poor quality of journalists we have as a country. How could you make such a wild and ignorant allegation against nurses without speaking to any of them? How come no ...

• KAY 8 years ago

This is very true of them. I have personally witnessed one such incident where the staff refused even to give a card let alone offer First Aid for a young boy with acute stomach ache rushed in by the mother. The reason was th ...

• BEN 8 years ago

this is very true about these nurses at Amasaman. i ve witnessed this several times and infact they need to be checked. they ve done it several and several times. they are witches and barbaric entities... fools

• moses laari 8 years ago

most of our today nurses are pushed to that sector because of money instead of interest. if we really have people with interest in the profession this would not happened. I suggest those nurses on duty that day should be give ...

• KANESHIE POLYCLINIC 8 years ago

Form Four Nurses called SRN's 20 Years ago are more professionals than those we see today with so called Diplomas and Degrees.

They new nothing, talk rubbish, have no sympathy, very rude, maney conscious, liars, uniform co ...

• Richie Hans 8 years ago

Even a lay person like me have gone on to make inquiries regarding these two case.

1.Accident victim checked in around 7:45.

2.There was no available bed.

3. The nurses available at the emergency unit were one super ...

• Queenie 8 years ago

Of course there were no ambulance cuz it was being used to transport the dead instead of the living. What a backward country!

• Deme-Der Simon 8 years ago

Thanks man, for the revealitions!. Our media houses are 'filthy' and needs 'clean-ups'!. Thanks once again.

• Queen 8 years ago

Hmmmm...sooo sad....my condolences to the bereave families and may their souls rest in peace.

• teya ,USA 8 years ago

There are evil

• teya ,USA 8 years ago

Sack those evils nurses, ,!mother f,,,,,,kes

• teya ,USA 8 years ago

Sack those evils nurses, mother f,,,,,,kes

• SirDallas 8 years ago

I was there with my mum. The place is being run like a mmechanics' shop without any standard operating procedures. The Administrator of the hospital don't care about anything going on at the hospital. Nurses and other hospita ...

• Controversial Adelaide guy 8 years ago

If this is the western world where there's human right, this stupid nurses will surely go to jail straight... In a useless place like Ghana they will get their superiors to defend them.... But I wish this will serve as a good ...

• Magjuu 8 years ago

So u dare called ur beloved country (My Ghana) a useless country ? May God have mercy on u .

• sam 8 years ago

Reading the story, it brings to the fore the system failures we have inherent in the operation of a clinic or a health center.
    Does the hospital have any protocol on how to take care of an emergency especially when a ...

• kofi 8 years ago

stupid and ignorant Ghanaians ,where was de doctor or MA. Nurses cannot save lives alone, depending on de patient's condition

• asem 8 years ago

we cannot even run our government hospitals?

• Vic 7 years ago

nurses are not doctors. it's a team. BT a nurse will definitely not b queried for helping stabilize a patient before d arrival of a doctor. what's the use of the first aid training n emergency nursing taught at school?? let' ...