Hospital allows ‘security man’ to perform surgery on patient

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kay 10 years ago

Ghana paa nie? MAHAMA just can't do it.

• Angie 10 years ago

Omg, what a jungle nation! I'm simply speechless. Everybody does what pleases them. If this incident is true, the clinic must be shut down & the nurse & all those involved must have their license provoke & persecuted for malp ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 10 years ago

"Revoked and prosecuted"

• Nyebro 10 years ago

Corrections: ".......must have their licences revoked..... and prosecuted.... Not proved and persecuted!

• naa Davies 10 years ago

Angie the word is revoke not provoke

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

You know that a wee smoker started the Wednesday GOILfire/rain storm that killed 300 people?

Let's fear wee smokers. Kay, don't be an idiot.

• JOE 10 years ago

Do you fear God?

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Why should one "fear" God? One should rather LOVE God

• Afia 10 years ago

You don't make sense

• Gideon 10 years ago

Which Nana are you talking about, oh guys respect the elderly and you'll find long live . It's just toooooo bad.

• Zizu 10 years ago

easy,cos the last tym i cheched,your president was on the list too.

• Patrick Korkor 10 years ago

Oh kay, ad3nnnnn? We are politicising everything. What has Mahama got to do this? Let's be serious and criticise constructively. There is lack of professionalism Ghana.

• Gideon 10 years ago

How does this got to do with Mahama . Shame, let's learn how to deal with issues without bringing politics in it.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Take them on. Some of these nurses are just not good for the job, hence only quickens patient steps into graves.

• Queenie 10 years ago

How can they play with human life like that? Even animals requires a doctor to operate on them, no ordinary person will be allowed to just stitch an animal. Smh

• Hannah Mawusi 10 years ago

The Nurse should be punished

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 10 years ago

I know of a situation at Mallam Accra.where cleaners were dispensing toxic TB drugs to patients because the nursing team could not be bothered to come to work at the appointed time. They even get patients to sign for small re ...

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

TAKE THEM ON!

• Patrick 10 years ago

I had a serious cut on my leg about 30yrs ago and was taken to the police hospital for treatment. I was stitched up but the nurse seemed to be struggling with the stitching so my aunt who happened to be an off-duty nurse from ...

• Fred. US 10 years ago

Poor Ghana how on earth

• nick 10 years ago

Around 93, 94 in akyem oda.........i had a cut and it was stitched at the oda govt hospital i was a kid by then.......one day i went for dressing which they had previously informed me to come for periodically. ....and there w ...

• Kwoff 10 years ago

And your point is ? To be honest, i never understood your sentences- seem to be constructed from back to front ! Tweaa !

• joel 10 years ago

So where is the all powerful medical and dental council with their arrogant and don`t know anything officaials???
    What is the use of this counsil? only there to deny good quailify doctors to join the system so that their inc ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 10 years ago

This a matter of negligent of responsibility by the hospital and both the staff nurse, the security officer and the hospital could be charged heavily for vicarious liability and negligent of responsibility to claim compensat ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Let's see what the government will do. Nothing

• Universal Physician 10 years ago

Sgt Anane Fiadjoe is Just a fraction from animal according to my remote control diagnosis.

• kk 10 years ago

punk...shut up if you dont know.

• Akua 10 years ago

the nurse and anyone involve in this issues should be dealt with accordingly to service as a lesson to those do not take their jobs serious.

• ANABA 10 years ago

THIS HOSPITAL HAS QUACK DRS AND NURSES!!!!

• say it loud 10 years ago

Are we serious as a nation? Those involved should be dealt with accordingly.

• ANDY 10 years ago

MY BROTHER GO AHEAD TO SUE THE HOSPITAL AND THEIR MGT SINCE FAILED TO DO THE RIGHT THG AND SOUND THE ALARM TO ALL AND SUNDRY NOT TO SEND THE LOVES TO SUCH A QUACK HOSPITAL

• Nancy 10 years ago

Only in Ghana

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 10 years ago

What? Close it down and take their licensing away for good.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Doctor by day, Security man by night. My late cousin was a Post Office worker some of the time, and a practising "Medical Doctor" some other times going to villages and giving injections.

• kokuvi tamakloe 10 years ago

If a dinning hall prefect can become a deputy minister, why can't a watchman become a medical doctor?

• komfo 10 years ago

Ghana for you!!
    Every body doing his own thing.
    Lack of discipline all over the nation.

• Akwesi Asem 10 years ago

Ghanaians never claim responsibility for anything happen to them . The expect the government to do everything
    for them . When stuff all the sewerage system with trash. You guys throw every trash human waste and dump all your ...

• wasake 10 years ago

This is a big lie

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

THE DOCTORS WERE ON STRIKE. THEY HAD REPORTED FOR WORK BUT GONE TO MIND THEIR PRIVATE CLINICS. THEY WERE GETTING DOUBLE PAY AT OUR EXPENCE.

• kk 10 years ago

Outrageous!!!! But plz gets ya facts rights this is suturing n not surgery.

• kk 10 years ago

Investigations should be done to know the credentials of the staff there coz for all U know most of them are practising illegally.

• evie-USA 10 years ago

That hospital killed my niece eight year through
    Negligence, it about time ministry of health closes the place down.

• Iwan 10 years ago

Dis too non person shatup.na de tanke he get for treat uare waf. Yu no tip um self then u tok. Like he go do som pluber work or fix die bolb. yu go complain.

• Hokor Emmanuel 10 years ago

have we loose our sense of reasoning this country? this is detrimental

• Nsem pii 10 years ago

Exposed,they charge exorbitantly without giving you proper care.Nyame ehu moooo ohhhh.

• Agbey 10 years ago

IS THIS A TRUE STORY? IF SO THE HOSPITAL MUST BE SEND TO COURT.

• Debater 10 years ago

The Hospital Authorities should be taken on before something or nothing happens.

• CEAZER, HO 10 years ago

They've not done it well at all, but for GOD seek forgive them since your wife is still alive. For those who forgive, they shall also be forgiven. Pls dont drag this issue.

• naa Davies 10 years ago

ceazer absolute rubbish forgive forgive for give, what nonsense. if you don't have any sensible contribution leave the platform. It is not for fools.

• naa 10 years ago

Am not surprised at all. 5 years ago visiting gh my husband got sick and was admitted to that hsp. The nurses got angry with me for no other reason cos my husband was white. They were calling me names (ashawo) cos I called ...

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 10 years ago

Then they have to send the escurity man at the place and when the person or the emploir enterd as new.

• kb 10 years ago

set Anane Fiadzoe or whatever ur name is....... u re not wise!!! u re such an embarrassment.

• General Mosquito 10 years ago

Ghanaians are the most stupid people on the globe. .says i general mosquito. ...if u don't like my comments u can go and die....kwasia fuo

• Banige 10 years ago

Let the takes it cause.use de right person at de right place..oh God!!!

• sefakor 10 years ago

very bad

• kofi 10 years ago

some of these stupid journalists will report lies to make money

• Nana kwesi 10 years ago

was the security man in a uniform? now whom is to blame, the nurse or the man. security man turns to a nurse hahaha.

• ato 10 years ago

Ghanaians should stop blaming Mahama for everything! Aba! this is not a political matter!Next you will be blaming Mahama for Cameron's re-election!!!!

• KK 10 years ago

Tis can only happen in Ghana, sue them my friend let them learn their lesson.

• Edem Lolonyo 10 years ago

Oh John Dramani and NDC babies with sharp teeth.ml l no in I m

• Kay 10 years ago

Sue them big time

• tuskitella 10 years ago

close the facility down