You are here: HomeNewsHealth2014 09 16Article 326080

Photos: Mahama screened for Ebola at Kotoka

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Nzema K 9 years ago

This the man for the Job come 2016. Leadership by Example. He sits where the job demands. Thanks God for giving Mahama to Ghana

• Sam 9 years ago

Nzema K I totally agree with you,but give it a few moments to see the negative comments that will follow.

• PK 9 years ago

Goodness! Is this all it takes to be a leader in a developing country like Ghana?

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Did he even have to go?
    No conference call huh?
    One rule for them and another for us

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

You will be President for life! Akuffo Addo, no size!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When Nana binladdo will do the same? Mahama for 2016 . No size!!!

• owusu 9 years ago

This is just a public relations excercise.He may still be harboring the disease because the incubation period for Ebola victims to show symtoms is not three or four days but about twenty one days

• Owusu 9 years ago

Akanfuo party go to hell, Mahama will win again!

• Kwame Ben 9 years ago

Akans dorminate da npp party

• bam 9 years ago

Your comment is valid. Look at it this way, they came back washed their hands and had infrared temp taken.
    1. Who put this safety plan in place?
    2. Is it hot water or cold water?
    3. How do we dispose of the water?
    4. Bird ...

• PK 9 years ago

You think 2016 is about who submits himself to Ebola checks (who doesn't anyway)? NDC fools are at it again. He's been in charge for almost 3 years as President. What's his record?

• Still first Gear 9 years ago

Have you screened him for corruption and stealing?

• Prosper yayra Avekor 9 years ago

so you are too; show me also what u have done for ur Ghana to talk about?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

That was they same the Awhois dragged Atta Mills out of bed for photo ops and rushed him to death.

• Paa Lazy 9 years ago

What is this stupid PR Gimmick? You spend a few hours in Ebola endemic area, secluded in Presidential Palace, without any physical contact with a Patient or suspected Ebola patient and come come and perform such PR acts on yo ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Concert

• Francis. 9 years ago

The personnel doing the screening have taken the process for a JOKE!!! I wonder if they have been provided with face masks and goggles as part of the personal protection equipment(PPE) but they refused to wear them? Also, why ...

• I. BOAT NY 9 years ago

GOOD QUESTIONS&POINTS RAISED.

• ho boy 9 years ago

this is a big joke

• tee Tolar 9 years ago

throwing dust into our eyes. Just showmanship. We are told Ebola virus has incubation period of 2-3 weeks, so how can the President have the symptoms to be detected by the "thermal gun" or whatever it is called when he made a ...

My thoughts too.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Mmmmm,,

• Idrissu Kabo 9 years ago

Npp be warn

How long was he in Liberia? Does Ebola manifest in hours? This is just a show for the cameras. They should have kept the protective clothing for serious work.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

When the ISIS Kidnapped me two week ago in Liberia,they asked me to approach my family so that they will pay them two Million dollars for my release,but i said the family dont want to see me because i have Ebola.
    when i ret ...

• Dr Sani Abbas 9 years ago

Screen everyone

• koby 9 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering and you are scoring cheap popularity outside, school kids are hungryu and school meals and over 30 thousand bags of rice going outside. Kwame Nkruma style.Ghana Mali Guniea

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

IAM PROUD OF YOU. YOU HAVE DISPLAYED CHRISIIAN VALUES OF LOVE AND AFFECTION. KEEP IT UP.

• louis addy 9 years ago

What was shown in the pictures is real the beware that the sickness could be spread instead culling. please take note that the washing of hand procedure is not right.

• Joe 9 years ago

Ebola virus stays in patient for at least two weeks before it could be detected through tests. So if Mahama travelled to Ebola area just for one day there is no way the virus could be detected. Rather they should test Mahama ...

• llg 9 years ago

If they found out that JDM had s/s of ebola,what would they do? have they made provisions for the quarantine of people like the president?Please let's stop throwing dust into the eyes of the public. In any case it is only NO

• hj 9 years ago

Quarantine Him for the next 21 days Pls. He wants to kill NPP voters with Ebola

• gloria usa 9 years ago

presi Mahama dzi wo fie asem no beds
    at the hospitals no isolation

• adjoa eeee 9 years ago

the pictures do not reflect the story apart from the beginning of the story. in fact Pres Mahama visited Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea, Nigeria was not part of the countries. the rest of the story is far from what we see i ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Smart and very humble leader. He is just like President Mills. 2016 is for you. No patapa old man rebel leader at all at all.

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

waaaa look. What is this joke all about. tweaaaaaaa