You are here: HomeNewsHealth2014 04 04Article 305269

KATH babies sleep on floor

Read Comments Comments (58)

• tundele 10 years ago

can you believe that? The maternity complex was started 44yrs ago.

• OZA 10 years ago

Finally we are getting something positive out of the death of those babies. The authorities are finally listening and visiting to see the reality of what has been happening over the years.

• idiots 10 years ago

idiots we call leaders

• jack 10 years ago

Eei Ghana paa nie?

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Do people in government think like humans beings at all?

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

The money the Ashatehene has been wasting on ostentatious and flambouyant life style is enough to do something about these problems. What is the need for a mansion in London for 4 million pounds while Ashantis live in shanty ...

• GHANATTA 10 years ago

NDC and Woyome have looted $59.8 Million just to spend on women, drinks and posh cars while babies are born on floor of hospitals. What a disgrace.

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Was Yireh Chireh not the immediate past minister of health. What does he not know.

• kojo, cape 10 years ago

ghanaians produce too many kids , aaabah, as if pigs. everywhere children!!

• foxnews 10 years ago

Don't you think you should die for the babies to live?

• JOE 10 years ago

irresponsible primitive people like u give birth to 10s of kids and expect free sch uniforms, free sch feeding and free delivery from government. swine!!

• foxnews 10 years ago

Who told you anybody have 10s of kids?do you think from your anus?.

• JOE 10 years ago

u idiot illiterate. you foolish villager.

• jack 10 years ago

you need to check your head,smart people don't act that way.my 7 years old boy is the one debating you.

• 3 kids best 10 years ago

are you saying Ghanaians don't fancy plenty kids?? are u blind or you don't know ghana?? facts are sacred everywhere you go in ghana all you see are children. lets accept the truth be make a better country.

• foxnews 10 years ago

How could you know if some of this mothers probably most of them are first time they have given birth. The problem is the country doesn't have any priorities.Corruption,cronism,mismanagement are the result of what we are witn ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Ask your Ashawo mom where she gets food to feed you.
    Even your education was funded through the toils of the hardworking 'Villagers'.

Psycho.

• wiseman 10 years ago

u r indeed a big fool. a villager is not just som1 in a villager like u think and live with but a stupid person like urself who doesnt adopt and adapt to modern changes like having fewer kids and taking good care of them. yo ...

• Ebei 10 years ago

Birth rate in Ghana is a drag on the economy as well as development. It needs to slow. Look at the rise of China. Look at any of the developed countries.
    The population has grown four fold since independence. The econo ...

• keiby 10 years ago

Ghanaians are producing children as if they are for sale, and when they cannot feed them kids they turn to govt. With this behaviour can we ever eradicate "schools under trees" and still claim we should have free everything i ...

• Craig 10 years ago

Tell otumfuo to fix it

• Linda 10 years ago

Sad that politicians in this country got their priorities screwed up. They're asking for $300 million loan for peacekeeping while the nation remain neglected. Smh

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

What a shame! Ghana is really sinking and sinking!Mere promises all the time!

• akosua 10 years ago

They inspected it; and i bet my life that nothing would be done. Maternity ward started 44 years ago? Why is everything so bad in Kumasi? Our Chief's don't care. They are busy selling plots to multiple people to care. They on ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

After this high powered delegations visit to KATH and seen the problems. What are they going to do about it?

Nothing will happen. They already knew of those problems. This is only a political field trip and that is the end.

• kwadjo darko 10 years ago

the black man is not capable of managing his own affairs period. i personally think it's genetic. we can not think for ourself. listen to the mp's solution to the problem

'Hon. Chireh announced that government was seeking ...

• Allen 10 years ago

Korle bu too

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

The amout pay to woywne is more than enough.

• KKO 10 years ago

........ And we are still borrowing like never before. "A short history of Ghana or five years of thieves and idiots in charge!!!"

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

The Otumfuo should take over KATH.

• AKWADAAPAH 10 years ago

Protect all Ashanti babies. It is your responsibility Otumfuo.

• thinker 10 years ago

You are right ,what I want to know is what is the job for Otumfuo .

• Kwame Joe 10 years ago

Otumfuo is the Overseer of every living Asanteni.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Just asking.

• Atoklo 10 years ago

Its interesting to read this article and would vent my anger and dismay at the obvious lack of interest by the health minister of Ghana as far as the apalling conditions of our hospitals..
    I was in Ghana in September of las ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Never rent a room for a woman in Ghana if you live over-sea. She will bring another guy to have anal sex in the room you pain for and call you a moron or idiot. Ghanaian men in Europe and America should use their common sense ...

• Ama 10 years ago

This is really sad in these modern times. I had my son 13 years ago at korlebu in Accra and we slept on the floor. Can't believe this is still happening!!!

• margaret 10 years ago

Is the ceo of kath on leave with pay?

• sunshine 10 years ago

That is lagacy what about all those MPs and the presidents after Kwame Nkrumah if u can't add moore hospital can't you maintained the one we have oh "eye mobo ooo Ghana"

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

GIVE PRAISE WHERE PRAISE IS DUE! KUFFUOR AND HIS NPP DID THEIR BEST UNDER DIFFICULT CIRCUMSTANCES UNLIKE THIS CORRUPT AND HOOLIGANS PARTY -NDC. THESE NDC SAVAGES WHO WERE BROKE TO THE BONE HAVE LOOTED GHANA'S COFFERS THAT WE' ...

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

THAT'S WHAT YOU GET IF YOU ELECT A CORRUPT AND VISIONLESS PRESIDENT. CONSTANT AND ENDLESS BORROWING BUT NOTHING TO SHOW FOR UNDER JOHN MAHAMA'S NATIONAL DEMONS CONGRESS (NDC). HOPE, JOHN MAHAMA DOESN'T SELL GHANAIANS TO THE C ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

OH VERY SAD,WHERE IS ALL THIS MONEY???? WOYOME,SADA,SUBAH,TREES,AKONFEM,GOLD TO IRIAN FOR FREEE,GYEEDA,WATERVILLE,ISOFOTON,AND MORE,OH GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS GANGATUAN,EVILS.ADAAMONI,JUJU CRIMINALS,CORRUPT,EMPTY HEAD,THIEVE ...

• CC 10 years ago

Same in Korle-bu,all fllors including 6th floor was full. I slept on the hard floor with my baby in Korle-bu, no mattress.

• COS 90 10 years ago

All that these ministers know is to enrich demselves from the state. Instead of building more modern units for the hospital, look at the nonsense things they are teling ghanaians. 44years ago and no expansion, shame unto all ...

• manchester 10 years ago

This is a disgrace to mankind. NDC ypu see the mess you have caused.

• Fausty 10 years ago

So all the MPs in the Ashanti region don't have any sense of their own to do anything about this inhuman situation until Wa MP decided to do something!
    Shame, shame, shame of all.

• Maggie 10 years ago

Fausty did you make this comment out of ignorance or for mischief? This is a Parliamentary Committee and the Wa West MP happened to have been the CURRENT Chair. I do know this visit was scheduled months ago but the Parliament ...

• YAW, usa 10 years ago

I CAN'T CONTROL MY TEARS AS I READ THIS SAD STORY. SO GRACIOUS GOD OF ABRAHAM, ISAAC, AND JACOB, REMEMBER THE PLIGHT OF THESE INNOCENT BABIES AND BLESS ME OR SOMEBODY WHO HAS THE DESIRE TO COMPLETE THIS 44YEARS OLD MATERNITY ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghanaians are incapacitate to rule themselves.Ironically, KATH don`t have the loading capacity to it`s patients.How long Ghana need to wait to improve the health and hospital systems in Ghana.It`s so imprudent in pointing our ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Politicians stood in rain to celebrate March 6th yet cannot get pregnant mothers and newborn babies beds at the hospital. One word shameless politicians?

• Eric NY 10 years ago

God have mercy

• HAZOR 10 years ago

This is all that we can find in Ghana after borrowing GHc46 billion($23 billion)we only deserve sleeping on hard concrete floor as part of president Mahama fulfilling his better Ghana Agenda and school pupils sit and write is ...

• 8520 10 years ago

mahama has to go

• ...... 10 years ago

WAYOMI MONEY CAN BUILD A FUL CENTER FOR THSESE MOTHERS'. DEAR LORD WHY YOU ARE PUNISHING UR CHILDREN WITH THESE YOUNG POINEERS/FOOLS

• Alex London 10 years ago

New born babies sleeping on the floor! My God. The country has gone to the dogs.

• Abigail Afunyabea 10 years ago

hmmm

• may 10 years ago

I'm speechless.