You are here: HomeNewsHealth2013 11 28Article 293529

Doctors should be adequately equipped to deliver - Dr Harold Ayetey

Read Comments Comments (15)

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.
    WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 free Scholarships For Africans

www.owafk-africa.com

Registration is Free!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Joy News, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• ELINAM 10 years ago

All of you are dumb. See, the defense ministry thru the Ghana Armed Forces can train more ethically sound medical personnel if parliament declares health delivery as a national security issue.
    Through the military Cuba ach ...

• ghanaman 10 years ago

You have made a very good point here. Agreed, sometimes the lack of innovative intuition on the part of lawmakers and civil servants seems to bore us stiff, even drive us to the point of craziness. Nevertheless, comments must ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Yes, there should be a shift to training doctors in patient communication including breaking bad news. Our doctors shift the responsibility to the nurses when it comes to breaking bad news like death to patients' relatives. T ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

ATUGUBA caused the hardship for Ghanaian people

• OKOE 10 years ago

THE MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS MUST JOIN THE DISPUTE ON FAKE DRUGS BY THE FDA. IT MUST BE THEIR CONCERN IF THEIR PATIENTS ARE RECEIVING THE RIGHT KIND OF MEDICATION THEY PRESCRIBE OR NOT.

• sad event 10 years ago

THANK YOU. THESE ARE THE TYPE OF DOCTORS WE NEED...PERIOD NOT DOCTORS WHO ARE....MONEY CONSCIOUS...LIFE IS NOT ONLY MONEY BUT SERVICE..SERVICE TOMANKIND IS MORE REWARDING AND REFRESHING

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Not doctors who feel money is more important than saving lives .Not doctors who become politicians and resort to srikes.

In a country where no one practices ethics, how can the doctors be ethical? By the way, who will be teaching ethics in the medical schools, Ghanaians or foreigners? If you want to succeed in Ghana you don't want to talk about ...

• KA 10 years ago

Its so unfortunate how the title of the article has skewed the perception and reception of what was actually discussed! The focus was of the talk was on the history of medicine and medical education, how some patients don't f ...

• goofy 10 years ago

DR.HAROLD AYETEY WHAT YOU FOR GET TO SAY MEDICAL SCHOOLS SHOULD TEACH THEIR STUDENT HOW TO BE NICE TO PATIENCE SO THEY CAN BE WELL IN TIME TO LIVE THE HOSPITAL THAT IS COMPASSION NOT INSULT

• aser 8 years ago

A variety of medical equipments like blood pressure monitor , patiment monitor , pulse oximeter , fetal doppler , digital non-contact thermometer and so on are offered by our manufactory in China. We can improve your competi ...