No one has the right to close a public health facility without my approval — Health Minister

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Opoku 1 month ago

And who the hell are you?

• Rex 1 month ago

He is the man with power who suspended the CEO who went contrary to the ditective,something an npp brain can never comprehend.

• Rex 1 month ago

Contrary to the directive

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

^*^#1-3/3????? Aaabah NDC?????????????
    “NA OPANYIN SO TUMI TWA NTRO SEI”? PROPHET ADDO DEE ASKED.
    #WE NEED NDC PRESS CONFERENCE ON THE 24HR ECONOMY PROMISE ASAP!!!!!!!!!
    “Agenda 111 is not in their hearts. Those that ...

• Okatakyie 1 month ago

Do you know the risks with an over-crowded hospital? The Ashanti Regional Minister sent his wife to USA to deliver her baby. Why did she not go to Komfo Anokye like everybody else. Politicians get away with stupidity because ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THE BLOOD OF ALL WHO DIED AS A RESULT OF YOUR STUPID ACTION WILL BE ON YOUR HEAD... TWEAA.

• YSL 1 month ago

And ur npp he's think people didn't die after the CEO closed the emergency unit which led to the minister suspending him?Why can't npp people reason?Or u dont have brains in ur heads?And the stupid doctors also added insult i ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Who said “Tweaa”?

• Soso 1 month ago

Look at this lady too, he's forgotten a president assigned him to his position. I'm laughing in Chinese hua hua hua...

• LPO 1 month ago

He's talking as the Minister and not as in the person of Akandoh

• Nana 1 month ago

Has he stopped his wife from pounding Fufu for him to eat deep in the Night? He's been disturbing his neighbours in the night with the sound of Fufu pounding. Such a Rat has the audacity to sack

• Kwame Donkor 1 month ago

What is the duty of the Board? Usurping powers that you do not have. What arrangements were put in place for major hospitals not to turn away patients? None.

• Nana 1 month ago

A villager who has got post, ooh Ghana

• Did they close Kath or they said they place was full? 1 month ago

Did you get your facts right sir?

• YSL 1 month ago

Maybe u rather didn't comprehend wat u read,he said the president had told the CEO and health officials not to ever close any emergency units irrespective of whatever happens(and that included when the place gets full).And ma ...

• Koko 1 month ago

You must be an illiterate! Are you aware that there are only a fixed number of doctors and nurses on a shift at the emergency department ? Are you aware that the health outcomes of a severely overcrowded emergency room are ba ...

• Akwesidae 1 month ago

NPP supporters and stupidity is legendary

• Jama 1 month ago

@Akwesidae!! what about the empty heads ndc people too?

• Ghana boy 1 month ago

Such grandstanding is unfortunate. You are making noise when the health sector is performing poorly. In 2025 , the health sector saw good performance in only 3 out of 21 indicators.
    Maternal deaths are unprecedented with Ko ...

• Hmm 1 month ago

See how stupid some Ghanaians have become because of politics? At least people should be intelligent to know when a decision is in their best interest.

Even if it's true the emergency centre can no longer admit patients f ...

• Joe 1 month ago

You are simply right on the dollar.

• Psps 1 month ago

NDC supporters and stupidity is mind blowing

• Ahene 1 month ago

This Akandoh the dinning hall experience appointed minister of health is full of himself. Mahama quickly get this image off our backs. Look at this chap. Without you Akandoh's approval? Honestly???????

• Yaw 1 month ago

When a passenger bus is full, how do you expect the driver to keep on loading?

• Mummies 1 month ago

Idi Amin

• Zuba 1 month ago

Same Ghanaians would have chastised the CEO for not talking any action if something bad happened through over crowded patients. The CEO should have consulted the appropriate authorities but sometimes too, you need to think ou ...

• Tesco 1 month ago

Mr. Minister, you are very right on this. Decision to close a health facility should not be in the hands of these crop of Doctors.

Parliament, please act now before it’s too late.

• Koko 1 month ago

You are an idiot! The doctors will leave . Let the minister come and man the overcrowded emergency department.

• KBM 1 month ago

Just look at caricature on a suit

• Kk. 1 month ago

Arrogance in the highest order

• Jama 1 month ago

see this villager too!! mumu boy!

• Stan 1 month ago

&DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700( ...

• Okatakyie 1 month ago

Political interference in operational matters is what renders public service delivery inefficient.

An over-crowded hospital is a dangerous place for disease outbreaks and politicians would rather keep such facilities open ...

• Mark Pepper 1 month ago

How long has that been; and for how long would that be? 2028 is just 2 years to come. Some were there before you where are they now. Power is a drunken beings dream for hallucinations. The alcohol would go away to leave one ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Foolish pepeni.