Insider details on Ghana's rejection of US health aid deal - Report

Read Comments Comments (63)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the ...

• VILLAGGIO 2 weeks ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE BOLDEST & MOST SENSIBLE REACTIONS COMING FROM A RESPONSIBLE AFRICAN GOVERNMENT. BE FIRM & BOLD, AND FREE YOURSELF FROM OPPRESSIVE IMPERIALISTS.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 2 weeks ago

A confirmation of how these Whites disrespect us. You sit down alone to write your nonsense you call MUO and give us one week to sign it. We need to think deeply about our independence.

• sotrue 2 weeks ago

good we rejected this senseless agreement . lf it were the former chimp he would have signed it off.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 weeks ago

Ah, so why can't Ghana open up her nyash for foreign drugs to be sent there and for thr people to be used as guinea pigs to properly test drugs that have been "approved" by us fda? You already opened up the country to weed im ...

• Ghanaman 2 weeks ago

They want to use Ghanaians as guinea pigs to test new unapproved drugs.

• Benji 2 weeks ago

NPP would have signed. Selling out and be traitorous is in their DNA.

• HELL Speed @ Benji 2 weeks ago

LILIPUT will have grabbed it, hell quick. Followed by Bawumia live-broadcast, saying: "Fellow Ghanaians, as said yesteryear, so be it today. Sika mp3 de de. Thank you for Breaking the 8"

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

These fvcken Aryan Caucasian rascals! In 2001 thereabouts I worked with a US data processing company, ACS ie Affiliated Computer Services Ltd, which dealt with processing of data on US citizens health. You were not even allow ...

• Coomsom Warned. "I Can Not Sleep" 2 weeks ago

Oyibo Ojam, with Ojam the mafia pigmy blockhead, seeking data for African human genes' project. To read into the Code of Life. First fool, not a fool. The 2nd fool is-??. Please be warned

• Coomsom Warned. 2 weeks ago

Sika mpè3 de de. Enti, ma me saa

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

America in the past used Black America for Syphilis drug research. It was called the Tuskegee experiment......

• The Broader View. Believe You Me 2 weeks ago

Qoute -- "the deal should be signed within one week"? Is it a nuclear dust deal across Strait of Hormuz? What is wrong with this Trump Cult? Do they think Ghana is their shithole State? Go wey you there! With your Epic Co ...

• My views? 2 weeks ago

How much is one fighter jet used in Iran. They just want to temper with our DNA and how we are able to exist together under certain conditions

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

I thank God that it is not Opana and/or his Driver's Mate who are in charge at the time this white supremacist and extremely condescending mouldy bread crumbs were thrown at us in exchange for our right to life. They would ha ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 weeks ago

@‘GYIMIFUO BLUE PEN!
    MAHAMA REFUSED THE DEAL BECAUSE THE MONEY INVOLVED WAS NOT ENOUGH, PERIOD! DO YOU REALLY KNOW MAHAMA?

NOW LETS TALK ABOUT WHO TOOK MONEY AND ALLOWED THOSE TWO GUANTANAMO BAY TERRORISTS RELOCATE IN ...

stephen donor, you are a walking skeleton. A sell out. Period!

• Amoration 2 weeks ago

America is now a junk country. If mahama dare sign any dangerous deal with America it will cause his downfall

• BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE & END IDLENESS!!! 2 weeks ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Adeen 2 weeks ago

Your parents dogs. Bastard criminal fool

• WB 2 weeks ago

**Are you a Ghanaian Farmer, Agro Business owner, Food vendor or Restaurant owner ?? Webgate Consult has a special website design plus social media advertising package for you. Contact us now for exciting offers..Take your bu ...

• Yosi 2 weeks ago

The US knows African government are thieves and corrupt. The US is doing this for accountability. Something which is hard for the african government. Instead of sharing raw patient data abroad, Ghana could build local cloud/ ...

• Osei Kwabena 2 weeks ago

You are absolutely right.

• Idiot 2 weeks ago

Do you know the format in which the said data was to be submitted to the US authorities? Did you also read the duration of the program compared to the amount involved? Are you also aware that legally government can’t give o ...

• Yankey Youth Therapy. Absolutely Right 2 weeks ago

Recall the likes of akufo-addo and ken ofori-atta in the Covid grants? Where the WB Director had to contradict the hugely deflated sums told to us, by the Thief-of-Baghdad akyem-mafia?

NPP goons! They talk without reasoning. They yampia without looking back. To see with shame and regret, the shit and diarrhoea loot droppings they left in their trails. Still smelling 8 years back

• KK 2 weeks ago

Even in the US, government can't give out patient data to local entities without permissions from patients. The US government have HIPPA rules about patient data. Who sat down and in their wildest dream thought that they can ...

• Jonathan 2 weeks ago

What we dey keep dem data for ? Push give them sharp koraa

• AmanorUSA 2 weeks ago

They want to collapse the local pharmaceutical companies; period!

• Yosi 2 weeks ago

Ghana needs this money to fight HIV, AIDS, TB etc etc. But Ghana rejected the deal because the deal comes with being accountable to the US. It's hard to misuse or steal under this conditions. It's sad they have rejected a de ...

• Ghana boy 2 weeks ago

Yosi the data on your genetic makeup and all the freak diseases plaguing the disease prone family including mental ones would be shared with them. Your accountability mantra would be complete.
    Would you agree to share your M ...

• EducateMe 2 weeks ago

Me thinks you're a Muppet!

@Yosi. Go and school Bawumia with his team mate Napo, and their "Cool and the Gangs" 32% free lunch followers on Accountability. Clear?

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

@Yosi. Dod you read the article or you just can't comprehend the information in the article? How did come to the conclusion that Ghana needs the money to deal with issues like HIV/AIDS?

Do you understand the issues with t ...

• NPP WOULD HAVE SIGNED IT? - ghanawatch 2 weeks ago

An NPP government would have signed this neo- colonialist agreement silently with ghanaians knowing nothing about it. Thank God an NPP government is not in power to betray the country.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 weeks ago

@‘GYIMIFUO !
    MAHAMA REFUSED THE DEAL BECAUSE THE MONEY INVOLVED WAS NOT ENOUGH, PERIOD! DO YOU REALLY KNOW MAHAMA?

NOW LETS TALK ABOUT WHO TOOK MONEY AND ALLOWED THOSE TWO GUANTANAMO BAY TERRORISTS RELOCATE IN GHANA. ...

• WE ARE NOT ALL THAT STUPID? - Kwabena ohemeng,london 2 weeks ago

Donald Trump thinks that Africans are fools and so deperately poor that he can thrust any agreement down our throats. No we are not all that stupid. An insult to tell the government to sign the agreement within one week.This ...

• Cat 2 weeks ago

Thank u for this decision .

• Kofi Agyeman 2 weeks ago

Well done HE Mahama. We need more of these bold decisions.

• AK 2 weeks ago

Kudos to the government for rejecting this useless grant. We may be poor but we will not sacrifice our dignity for a pittance. It's the same way the West wants to push it's agenda for LGBTQI nonsense. We prefer to be poor in ...

• AFRIKA WHY 2 weeks ago

Create shadow data for them. We need to be ahead of these colonial mentality.

• Chaddar is the President 2 weeks ago

So we dont have 100 million dollars and we need to borrow again.Poor Ghana
    Ofori atta has 20 billion in his pocket staying in USA that belong to us.Mahama please fly to Trump and tell him direct to release the cash for from ...

• Stan 2 weeks ago

SERIOUS DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 550(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost). ...

• Sound decision 2 weeks ago

Give it 5years at this going rate of mahama type of good governance we can invest and cater for all we need.. Don't sign such stupid deals. Your funds is not binding but ours is binding.. In our land, stupidity.. We are not f ...

• They want big pharma in west Africa with Ghana as spring board 2 weeks ago

They get into the market.. Colapse all our local pharmacies and her drugs with huge advertise budget. Do propaganda about vaccination and get all kids and populations to be dependent of drugs and vaccines. Repercussion can no ...

• WICKED AMERICA 2 weeks ago

WICKED AMERICA will always be wicked to Africans. They still dont respect us as humans.

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

To all the feeble minded imbeciles gloating over a non-issue.
    Memamo Dumsor oooooo.

• Zam Staar 2 weeks ago

Never again, what is America taking Ghana for? Zombies??

• HELL Speed 2 weeks ago

They should all clear off, at 86 point 47 m.p.h throttle speed. Through the Birirm River, across the Oceans, towards their mentor. For further flight into the awaiting hands of HELL

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

As for npp and Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo, anything goes. They will collect and share with impunity

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 2 weeks ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    C
    Bank flashing to a ...

• Paa Pee 2 weeks ago

This is a fake information that make no sense and has no real source. Anyway does the Ghana Government even has the health data of all Ghanaians?.

• Asonaba asiedu 2 weeks ago

This is the type of Ghana Kwame Nkrumah envisaged. Pride!!

• Modernise Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Modernise Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Moses 2 weeks ago

NPP could have signed this agreement. NPP party is so corrupt, they only think about money to share among them not citizen welfare

• Nana 2 weeks ago

If this is true then Ghana government have done very well. The disrespect in this report is too much and i think is about time we live within our means so that we can earn respect and recognition.

• Edward Osei 2 weeks ago

I congratulate you Mr President. Do these people take us for animals? We don’t need these foreign aids. Let’s stop stealing and siphoning off our resources on national development. We should stop the begging and maintain ...

• kuuro 2 weeks ago

I don't like ndc as a political party. but to be honest i liked some of the bold decision being taken by the current gov, may God blessed them

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 2 weeks ago

Mr President/Mahama bless you for avoiding this health deal rejection from America. It was an evil deal hence, God motivated you to say no to it to save lives of the Ghanaian citizens. It is amazing to see some parts in Ameri ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 2 weeks ago

I think government is good at protecting it citizens, America would not details of its flag, ordinary flag, to the extent of providing health details of it citizens, they thought this president is dumb, pady no go there, this ...

• Gov’t Official 1 2 weeks ago

That would have been very foolish.

• Young man 2 weeks ago

What a stupid and a diabolical deal they still have colonial wicked and diabolical mentality to destroy the black man race of Africa .idiots fools. They think we are animals to be tested with unwanted drugs.