You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2017 06 23Article 551611

Don’t dare travel to Gulf Arab countries - Police

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ab 6 years ago

For holidays yes.

• Concerned 6 years ago

Now everyone has an aide and now middle management have speeches read on their behalf.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

IM SURE MANY WERE ALSO LIED TO BACK THEN IN THE NAME OF BETTER LIFE, PROSPERITY, GREENER PASTURES... BACK THEN...NOTHING IS NEW UNDER THE SUN...THEY SAW THEIR CHIEFS SIPPING SCHNAAP N WEARING CLOTHS N READING BIBLE N SPEAING ...

• Sampson Adomako Gyamfi 6 years ago

You guy's should stop all this dramas and allow us to travel since the government is not doing their responsibilities
    Me and my families are safe here at Dubai United Arab Emirates

• nana 6 years ago

Underdevelopment, Poor leadership, bring about child labor and these economic migration.How can the Ghanaian choose to live in a war torn lybia than staying in a poverty striken country like Ghana.
    Shame unto us all.

• Minors Association 6 years ago

Most of Our leaders from the past Goverment and their Associates bussiness Crooks travel for weekends and pleasure to this Gulf Arab states like trotro for weekends and stacthing
    of looted funds, some of them own mansions an ...

• Albert 6 years ago

I feel sad when I read these posts. So many inaccuracies. The Anti-Human Trafficking Unit of the Ghana Police Service needs to do extensive researches before spreading rumors and lies about the Gulf Countries. Yes of course s ...

• Concerned 6 years ago

The warning wasn't to clued up professionals like you but venerable people who do not know what due diligence means

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

MAHAMA STOLE MILLIONS OF GH TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUILD A HOTEL IN DUBAI. GO THERE N WORK FOR MAHAMA. HE IS PAYING TAXES TO DUBAI GOVT N EMPLOYING ARABS

• Kwasi 6 years ago

This is not happening in all gulf states..I'm living and working in Abu Dhabi and I'm very comfortable.. family back in Ghana is also good..Pls don't include all

• kk 6 years ago

This is the kind of ignorant talk that will let Ghana suffer for long.
    These authorities know NOTHING yet talk from their belly and so

• kk 6 years ago

This is the kind of ignorant talk that will let Ghana suffer for long. These authorities know NOTHING yet talk from their belly and spew trash.

Go to Qatar and The UAE and see how many Ghanaians are working making good mo ...

• Richard 6 years ago

Not all gulf states, I am living and working in Dubai comfortable to cater for siblings and parents. Please we are okay here, work and happiness

• Bbb 6 years ago

Majority of our girls suffers and our continously been abused by these Arabs, if you are the lucky one just stay there and lick their asses. Kwasia.

• kk 6 years ago

So why didn't the policewoman talk about house girls, but asked the youth ( men , women, professionals and everyone) not to travel. So you see, you are rather the kwasia

Educated illiterates like you are the problem

• Richard 6 years ago

Not all gulf states, I am living and working comfortably here in Dubai to cater for siblings and parents, please we are okay here.work and happiness

• Kwasi 6 years ago

The Police Service is just lazy. Rather than conducting investigations, they choose to do "fear mongering" propaganda.. Whilst there may be abuses in the Gulf States, there are equally good professional jobs available there. ...

• Paa Nii 6 years ago

ASP REGINA Eleanor Minta, please get your facts right. Qualified Ghanaians and other skilled workers from many parts of the world are gainfully employed in the Gulf countries. It is therefore inaccurate to generalize .

• KNGSWAY 6 years ago

NO LOVE FOR OWN NATIVE INSTITUTIONS, BRAINWASHED HATRED OF BLOOD BROTHERS & SISTERS IF THEY DON'T SHARE RELIGION. THE NEW SLAVERY IS NOTHING BUT A CALCULATED GENOCIDE TO REDUCE THE POPULATION OF CHRISTIANS. THEY INSTRUCT THEI ...

• Anita 6 years ago

You are so ignorant most of the housemaids are even moslems. Do u know how housemaids travel in a week abt 150 housemaids. So if all of them were having issues then we would see bodies every week. Ngo are been funded to creat ...

• Gariba 6 years ago

Ghanaian security officials with ignorance,you think propaganda will score you points .you just generalize statements without making through research ,alot of Ghanaians are legally employed here in UAE and making positive imp ...

• Kwami 6 years ago

THEY WANT TO RAPE SMALL AFRICAN KIDS BEAT THEM UP AAND INSLAVE THEM

• Mensa 6 years ago

and see all Africans as sub humans
    why is it that Ghana government still maintain ties to the evil arabas?

• Cobby 6 years ago

I feels hungry when I read these posts. So many inaccuracies. The Anti-Human Trafficking Unit of the Ghana Police Service needs to do extensive researches before the post on social media I am here in AbuDhabi everything is ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

The government must protect our daughters, our princesses our beautiful girls and our future mothers from the brutalities of Arabs. NANA provide protection for the vulnerable girls they are your daughters.

• Anita 6 years ago

There 200 other categories in recruitment housemaids is just 1 aspect.

• Nana Kofi 6 years ago

Don't just say what is not there how much does a cleaner ends at the end of the month in Ghana only 150Ghbut here in Dubai a cleaner ends up-to 1700Gh, with accommodation and transportation and there are more better salaries ...

• Nana hemaa 6 years ago

I think Ghana police don't what they are saying instead of them to look out for the fake agency they are they speaking rubbish , I have 3 siblings in UAE and they are doing very well over their so please we are pleading to t ...

• God will soon talk 6 years ago

Those the police has evidence of what their saying, has they come with any findings

• Enock acheampong ofori 6 years ago

I'm in UAE now and there's nothing like force labour or slavery here...UAE law is far better n ahead of that of Ghana even though it's an Islamic state they even practice human right law more than our country Ghana, if u go u ...

• Dee 6 years ago

It is very bad for Ghana police to conclude on rumors without any solid evidence on false accusation against Gulf countries , without any thorough investigation how can you just conclude or even make a statement like that. W ...

• Raymond frm Gh a resident of Abu Dhab 6 years ago

Wow! This is very serious. If Ghana government will wake up and do the proper investigations on this whole issues it will be the best. Pls when you talk about the gulf states it consists of a wide range not just a smaller pie ...

• ericusgraby Dubai 6 years ago

I am also working in Abu -Dhabi, Duabi. I agree with Kwaku. I think the emplotment or labour policies here somehow favor employees if you heed to the rules. The only problem here is salary. But there are some oncentives which ...

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Because the US has threatened us with sanctions, NGO's and government want to be seen to be working about child/human trafficking. Ghana, what on earth is our problem? Aren't we able to do anything right without someone telli ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Northern Nigeria where they used money and jobs to softly coerce many Christians to join Islam. Why is it that the USA is urging Ghana to check human trafficking to the Middle East. We were in Ghana when a UN official urged G ...

• BANDANGRIA JAFARU SAWAI 6 years ago

ASP Mint a should come clear with her unsubstantiated statements . I challenge her to pass through the railways station to Alonga junction
    and should come out with people who work under deprived conditions. ASP should dare t ...

• solomon 6 years ago

Dear madam speaker, this travel will never stop do you know how many Ghanaians are in the gulf countries? Those who are travelling they have to know where exactly they are going. Im in dubai and we are doing well.

• solomon 6 years ago

Create gob for your people and they will be with you.

• dedelititrikubright 6 years ago

Yes this true and good action should be taken now

• Sampson Ag 6 years ago

It depends the work the person is coming here to do
    Me and my families are safe here
    Dubai United Arab Emirates

• Sampson Adomako Gyamfi 6 years ago

They should allow we poor people's to come and hustle for our lives
    Since our governments doesn't want to their responsibilities

• kiki 6 years ago

I don't think its true story. Has slaves been paid at the end of every month which is more than Ghana minimum wages??. After all what is meaning of slavery??.please is Dubai a gulf country or not ?? Please is the Gulf countri ...

• Nana Amponsah Mahoney drain 6 years ago

Please is not all gulf states because I'm working in dubai is like be in my mother country Ghana no stress.

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

Well done to our concerned police for this advice. Ban the adverts and also prevent those from that region from becoming many in our country.they have serious human right abuse issues and unless they change fast,we should ha ...