You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2017 06 16Article 548983

Ghanaians in UK to demonstrate against Akufo-Addo today

Read Comments Comments (101)

• koti 6 years ago

Return to Ghana and work and stop cleaning toilet at London.

• Dwayne 6 years ago

Check your grammar before you post, dammy.

• GW 6 years ago

After 8 years of the Mahama administration's borrowing with high interest rates, yes when they were issuing domestic bonds at 24.5% yields it meant they were borrowing at 24.5% interest payment.

Ghana is in so much debt t ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Ha ha ha we did this to Mahama so many times so just few NDC supporters in London (only) want to reiterate but London Metropolitan Police did not give them chance. Ghanaians in UK are meeting Nana Addo tonight so if NDC suppo ...

• asem 6 years ago

it is very unfortunately that Ghanaians in developed countries who are supposed to know better are of the worst. What are they demonstrating against? when did Nana assume office? useless people

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 years ago

Even a dog can tell you Nana Akuffo Addo is a lunatic and Cocaine Baron so what do we expect.

• Kofi Mensah 6 years ago

How I wish you had one and just one person in your whole family that has the pedigree of Akufo Addo. Lets be careful the way we insult our elders in this country ooo oo. Hmmmm!!!

• SIBERIAN TIGER 6 years ago

This is the work of NDC thieves and looters. Their children and relatives they sent to London are scared to death that their parents, uncles, brothers who stole Ghana's money and sent them in London will be jailed.

Buddies ...

• Sethoo 6 years ago

Donald Trump shd quickly move to London to arrest them & deport them to Ghana,we need them home to clean our dirty street.

• Baby 6 years ago

Stupid fool!

• ALEX 6 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU......
    YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA BECAUSE INSTEAD OF ENCOURAGING NANA ADDO TO IMPROVE ON THE SECURITY OF THE STATE YOU ARE RATHER GOING TO DEMOSTRATE AGAINST NANA ADDO. INSTEAD OF YOU PEOPLE CONDEMING ...

• Kpapko 6 years ago

I have been saying it so many times that we speak the English language but we don't understand it. Our write ups and Title headings many times don't reflect the message in the compositions.

Five (5) months into his governm ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Edwa beba a na efiri anopa ooooooooooo

• Enoch Agezo 6 years ago

Because even in ur next world u can never travel out of Ghana ...

• Uk 6 years ago

See another jealous foolish man, how are you expecting God to help, do you know the amount he used before being there, a you are now jealous with him, telling him to be deported

• africa 6 years ago

Dont be subject to brainwash and the Old mentality.We have ghanaian Doctors,Engineers,Lawyers,Accountants and covers all the proffesions so called respect.I am a sound engineer owning my own studio in Londodn here. In the sam ...

• GW 6 years ago

What courses did you take to get the degree to become an engineer? Which of the engineering disciplines does sound engineer belongs to? I am waiting.

• one 6 years ago

Thank u boss i,like ur statement GOD bless

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

Who cares about NDC criminals and yet to exposure even though they are living in UK but still having clothes of stupidity, nonentities educated illiterates Ghana is on the way to progress as in the days of K4,go head with NDC ...

• Uk 6 years ago

See another jealous, and foolish man, is this about politics matter

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

NDC idiots in UK masquerading as concerned Ghanaians in UK. Come home and help build the country instead of cleaning toilets and calling yourself burgers. Hahahaa Anokwale asem!!!!

• SAUDIQ 6 years ago

NPP did the same thing to President Mahama in the UK so therefore its time to pay back the liars NPP party in their own coins. The return leg of the dirty political game is here with us and the NPP will never know peace for t ...

• Nana Boakye 6 years ago

Check up this; Demo hits President Mahama in London, on YouTube and how see Primitive NPP members in LONDON started this game. And you were all happy then and saw nothing bad with it. Now the same evil cup you used against t ...

• ALHAJI KANO . 6 years ago

SHUT UP HYPOCRITE LIKE YOU,AFTER ALL HOW MANY OF THEM ARE THERE?.THEY ARE JUST FEW NDC PEOPLE WHO WANT THEIR VOICES TO HEARD.WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THAT THEIR AIMLESS MAHAMAH WAS BORROWING AND STEALING LEFT,RIGHT AND CENTRE?.NK ...

• Uk 6 years ago

You're jealous Mann paa which will not help you in your life

• Joe 6 years ago

You are a stupid fool when you were demonstrating against Mahama where were you, hypocrite.

• Emma 6 years ago

I do not support a demonstrations , if the Ghanaians in UK can find an big hall and invite the President then give him some suggestions by interacting with him it will help Ghana .

• Sethoo 6 years ago

Tweaaaa what idea do they have in developing Ghana?Do you think if they have any idea in their brains they would ran to The UK to do menial jobs for a pittance?

• Pete 6 years ago

Thank you! It's pathetic the situation in ghana. Npp is no better!

• asem 6 years ago

I am not for any political party but this is a man who is only 6 months old and they are expecting him to perform magic, common on. Ghanaians please reason!!!

• Dwayne 6 years ago

That's a big lie, we all love NANA and we will never demonstrate against him.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

Wo ma'am tw3, you and who love that chimpanzees? Naniama, Nana is a terrorist .

• Enoch Agezo 6 years ago

Ahhhhh ha ha ha ha ha ha Chimp paaaa....

• MONKEY FAMILY TO BBC 6 years ago

ANOTHER PATHECTIC LOSER

KWASIA PIEEEEBA. PATHECTIC LOSERS. ABOA BI BA NI WO

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

This NDC idiot sympathizer call BBC news is a real genuinely fool nonentity educated illiterates idiot, when are you going to wisdom thought from wise educated men and women administration lead by HE Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia, ...

• UGLY ASIEDU NKETIA 6 years ago

This is not true.Ghanaians are rushing in numbers to welcome him.Since Akufo Addo retired Mahama,NDC supporters are wailing in their hearts and will use lies to decisive the public.Shame

• kwasi 6 years ago

Fool you and who love Nana an imbecile like you.

KWASIA YOU AND YOUR SOUL OFUI BA

• UGLY ASIEDU NKETIA 6 years ago

This is not true.

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

The frustrated NDC fools in London must give us a break. They can meet and have frank and honest discussion with the president without dubbing it a demonstration.

• ARLEX 6 years ago

Honest discussions you mean.? you probably were undergoing a phychiatrist evaluations when NPP and their lying collaborators in the UK organised demonstrations against President Maham each time he visited the UK. They even di ...

• Kofi Mensah 6 years ago

Remember what the security did to those giving mahama those headech ? Beatings be what. ? Just go on and they will certainly have their pound of fresh. Papa, it's time to know that moo and ndc are the same. Go and meet your u ...

• Mawuko 6 years ago

I hope my party Ndc will stop this propaganda things which led our party to opposition. What do you get from demonstration? The only thing you can do is to invite him and share your mind with him.

• kwame 6 years ago

They are back again. Call your wife, children, girl friends if you have any and go and demomnstrate.

• Naana 6 years ago

Good! He is doing very little and the country seems to be heading towards chaos!

• asem 6 years ago

what chaos?

• Mawuko 6 years ago

There is no any demonstration here it's a propaganda just to throw dust to people eyes. I am an Ndc member and some foolish people among my party who led us to opposition are doing that.

• ALEX 6 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA BECAUSE INSTEAD OF ENCOURAGING NANA ADDO TO IMPROVE ON THE SECURITY OF THE STATE YOU ARE RATHER GOING TO DEMOSTRATE AGAINST NANA ADDO. INSTEAD OF YOU PEOPLE CONDEMING THE PREVIOUS GOVERNMENT ...

• Dr. 6 years ago

So far not bad but the current state of security in the country should be looked at again pls nana.. apeatuo pls do your work..

• JOHN 6 years ago

I WILL JOIN THE DEMONSTRATION. THE DWARF AND HIS GANG DID SAME TO MAHAMA AT THE GHANA HIGH COMMISSION IN LONDON TWO MONTHS HE WON THE ELECTIONS

• No name 6 years ago

But when the NPP are demonstrating the past government in UK and Germany that was then Good because this people were not toilet cleaners so they can't come back to Ghana now is NPP so what they want to do is stupid hahahah

• Papa yaw 6 years ago

Will also call the UK police and alert the immigration to come to the hall where the demonstration will be going on so that they will arrest those staying there illegally. Desist from that or else u will be deported back home

• qoff 6 years ago

amen

• JOHN 6 years ago

MOST OF THEM ARE FAR IN THE BUSH IN GHANA. TO THEM, EVERY GHANAIAN IN ABROAD IS ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT

• Josephine 6 years ago

After our shameful defeat we have still not learned any good lesson but to use propagandist approach to deceive people. I have learned that we cannot continue in this way but I will encourage my party leaders to think twice i ...

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

only six months what do you expect.??after all these mahama mess

• BB 6 years ago

My brothers and sisters in UK indeed Ghana is not safe under Akkofu Addo.
    Those of us in Ghana can not sleep with our two eyes close. Thnx for the move.

• Good man 6 years ago

So if you all love Nana and his not doing well in governing the country you will still keep quiet. How will Ghana ever go forward with that mentality

• TK 6 years ago

Those dubious NPP drunkhards will not come to support your demo agaisnt their Godfather Pr Nana Addo.They don't want to know tge reality

• mr asamoah 6 years ago

hehehe dear members in uk, if u are confused and tied of seeking ur so-called greener pastures abroad, pls come home wai and stop this plot for, ur drumming will not sound wai and besides, we know exactly where u are coming f ...

• Xupreme 6 years ago

We know where they are coming from.

• BRAJOE 6 years ago

IS NOT GHANAIANS IN UK IS RATHER NDC IN UK,SHAME UNTO YOU NDC GUYS

• Andy 6 years ago

It the NDC Togolese?

• Nana Boakye 6 years ago

Brajoe
    Look at how low you can reason. Do mean if the demonstrates are NDC then they are not Ghanaians. What a primitive way of thinking.

• Emmanuel Abasss 6 years ago

that is not the case dear Nana Addo is not doing anything as you have said. please let him do what can OK

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

Some Npp activists thought they could imitate the intolerant behavior of the NDC in the past 8years. That is why we are witnessing some of these violent attacks. But Ghana will work again. Those in abroad should take heart. N ...

• kofi appiah 6 years ago

look this fucking ghanaians live in UM

• Thanks 6 years ago

Maybe NDC in London but not Ghanaians. We are wise enough to know Nana can't clean your mess in one year. What is the demo for. Use your headlines wisely.

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Demonstrate against the US for deporting Ghanaians home in chains.That makes sense.These NDC- supporters should bow their heads in shame.Nana will fix everything he promised but not in 6 months.The NDC used 8 years to destroy ...

• SEIDU Hamid 6 years ago

Shame unto the annex of the state looters in UK. They are using them to conceal their corruption. This will not be a topical issue in Ghana so as to divert attention from the rot that are being exposed by Nana Addos govt

• ogyam 6 years ago

Catch me if u can on my way to UK tonite. Nana Addo is a criminal maffia , incompetent president in the history of Ghana . he is a juju man drink ocult . lest he repent the troubles in Ghana won't end. He knows aboutvall the ...

• Galatoris 6 years ago

Do unto others what you like them to do to you.The NPP set this presedence by organizing similar demonstrations calling fmr prez, Mahama a thief

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Excellent idea. Go ahead n apply the pressure on Nana akuffo Addo. We're waiting for him here in Washington DC too. And to those opposing the move I say, STOP THE HYPOCRISY! what didn't you do to Mahama! Let's keep all these ...

• Eddie Boakye 6 years ago

Nonsense I'm not stepping my foot there. No reasonable Ghanaians will support your stupid demonstration

• yebopower 6 years ago

Already.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Sorry I can't be party to this event being in France. Go ahead and tell him the truth. We are ashamed to witness what is going on in Ghana. Bravo!

• Andy 6 years ago

I strongly support this demonstration. Since this NPP came people has put the law into their own hands.

• xxyz 6 years ago

they deliberately left out this is NDC idiots living in London who are pushing this garbage; read this story on Modernghana.com to get the real story

• Kojo 6 years ago

Emma said not support demonstration, why NDC time demonstration is organized abroad

• Odikro 6 years ago

These Ghanaian Kaya yee and dawn cleaners in London have nothing to do during the day after their cleaning work at dawn. What do they even know about economic, social and security issues in Ghana? Who brought those to this le ...

• Goro, 6 years ago

Short Evil Dwarf is a crook

• sam 6 years ago

I am Ghanaian living in UK, it is not announced any where that Ghanaians in uk are demonstrating. The NDC Uk branch want to demonstrate it is not Ghanaians in Uk. how on earth will someone decide to demonstrate against a gove ...

• Aduananiba 6 years ago

It isnt true Ghanaians here are demonstrating against Nana at Westminster Hall. Instead we are meeting our Hero Nana Addo who delivered us from the corrupt NDC administration. The economy is now in safe hands. Our environme ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo lacks the capacity to rule Ghana. He mudt consider stepping down. His minister of finance is not up to the task.

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

You are right to air your grievances but should it be through a demonstration? I personally do not think so. Demonstration is everybody's right but please channel your genuine grievances first through dialogue and when this a ...

• Nash 6 years ago

We supported you fully go ahead we now don't feel secured again since NANA assumed power killings lawlessness high cost of living intimidation by his vigilante groups God save Ghana.

• Kojo 6 years ago

For what reason about this demonstration? Is Nana Addo a magician? to turn destroy nation Ghana within 6 months? and yet you guys call yourselves " Living in U K same on you uncircumcised , uncivilized people .I guess ya'll l ...

• Joe boy 6 years ago

Koti or whoever you call yourself? Nobody is doing cleaning toilet hear ok.We are doing good job hear than you fool.learn how to talk well. They are doing this demonstration because there is no low in Ghana which protect it c ...

• afua 6 years ago

The insecurity in the country is worry with Npp task force and invisible forces at one and state security on the other. Ghanaians can not sleep at night. Change indeed

• Baba Rahman 6 years ago

Agya, NDCfoo more bre!!!! In other words, NDC folks, you're indeed panting for breadth!!!!!

• aku 6 years ago

I just dont understand some people, how do you expect someone who just took over about 6 months to work a miracle in Ghana. When you are sick, how long does it take you to get well, stop been sentimental and bring ideas that ...

• Robert Afriyie 6 years ago

Please. This platform is not for scamp sensationalism.
    But why do these NDC guys hate Nana this much. They hate his very Person, not the fact of his position oo, but be Nipa su noaa k3k3.

• kwabena ohemeng,london 6 years ago

Ghanaians in UK to demonstrate against Akuffo-Addo for what?It will be pure madness for such a demonstration to take place.I am not an NPP supporter but that is how I view it.NPP supporters subjected Mahama to such a treatmen ...

• Willy 6 years ago

Never try to do anything stupid to spoil ur reputation as where u were. Learn and stop being lazy to read.

• # THIS IS SERIOUS ! 6 years ago

Ghanaians are not SAFE in their own country. New training money must be invested in BNI/CID/Police and Equipment to fight Corruption Armed Robbery and decadence !.

• asem 6 years ago

stupid people, Nana is only 6 months in power. Why are people soo stupid?

• jDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 6 years ago

OOOH NDC,MAHAMA DOGS,SHAME ONTO NDC FOOOOLS

• Akos 6 years ago

No one was protesting but we welcomed our President. I was there!

• Kobs 6 years ago

I hope u are happy with the lawlessness in our country today.
    President Nana need to take control of security of our nation full stop.
    Any you dont need 6months to do that