Read Comments Comments (44)

• John 6 years ago

Congrats, Sir David.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

He is really a gem.

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

Yess. Congratulations

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

HE HAS BEEN STOLEN FROM US FOREVER. THAT'S SIMPLE. DAVID NOW BELONGS TO BRITAIN.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Two things this award and similar ones do to the African, they press other Africans to try to undo each other to be accepted by massa and the next one is you can NOT under any circumstances impart your knowledge to Africans b ...

• Kwame Togbei 6 years ago

You jealous goat!
    Your negativity will be your downfall.
    What have you contributed to society?
    Keep eating your ampesi and wallow in your ignorance. His award is good for all hard working Ghanaians.

• ISAAC 6 years ago

It is true.Elinam is very right.Those bastard Europeans have stolen him forever.let Ghanaians think like Nkrumah.

• Hmmmn 6 years ago

Hmmn.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

ELINAM your spot on n hope the rest of us know this Oyibo people

• Paa Joe (UK) 6 years ago

Indians designed and built Flagstaff House. Show me a Ghanaian built structure still standing since independence.
    If Tanzanians are not complaining, why should we in Ghana? David was born in Tanzanian (to Ghanaian parents)s ...

• NAA 6 years ago

Congratulations to you Sir David,but I think you are only Ghanaian by name.(No Offense)
    The truth of the matter is that you are permanently based in the UK,and may visit Ghana every other year,once every four years or never. ...

• Baba Jubilation 6 years ago

Ghana too is proud of you

• Yoofi 6 years ago

As an individual congratulations for his personal achievement in a very conservative sector. An inspiration to black youth.

• Poku 6 years ago

Congratulations I'm proud of you.

• kojo, london. 6 years ago

Well done Sir Adjaye. We are proud of you!!!

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

Oh yes. The blackman is capable. Congratulations the great sir David.

• Kweks 6 years ago

Please come home and help. Congratulations

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Come home to help ? He'll no , he will be killed in a jiffy . The security agencies in Ghana exist only by name, when it comes to execution they are totally nonexistent. These agencies that are supposed to protect us are the ...

• ZZZZZZ 6 years ago

God bless your efforts

• TERESA Accra 6 years ago

Tanzania or Ghana?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

A professional worthy of emulation by young Ghanaians.
    FORWARD EVER

• kenneth 6 years ago

Please come help do something for Ghana please

• Conquerer 6 years ago

This is a piece of laziness and sheer stupidity, how can someone born in 1994 be 50yrs in 2016?

• peeeee 6 years ago

Read properly!!! Full stop after,parents...he set up first office in 1994

• HIGHER 6 years ago

David Ajaye is a son of James Town.His ancestral home is Bukom.Great men are born in Bukom.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Marvelous award for doing a job.

• KINGG 6 years ago

the Queen n Britain is what they make people they scream. what be that they award you for? nothing happened, same yesa,masa.

• NPPigs 6 years ago

GOOD JOB. AYEKOO!!!

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 years ago

Thank you Sir. You are an inspiration to us all here in the U.K. and the world beyond. Shalom.

• PN 6 years ago

Bravo, Sir!

• Efo Yao 6 years ago

I know how long it takes to train to become an architect, the kind he has been knighted for. If this guy was born in 1994, that means that he is 23. The big question now is at what age did he start and completed uni and go th ...

• xxyz 6 years ago

it says he set up his first office in 1994, it doesn't say he was born in 1994

• asem 6 years ago

born in 1994 and he is 50 already? anyway congratulations!!

• Kofi 6 years ago

6 out of 30 comments did not recognize the full stop. They also failed to see the capitalization of the next sentence that says In 1994. omg!

• Joe Kingsley Eyiah, Toronto-Canada 6 years ago

We are proud of you, Sir David Adjaye! Thank God you are 'everything' the Black race is offering our world despite the 'unfortunate' misconception about the Black race! To God be the glory Amen

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

True ambassador. We are proud of your achievements. Congrats

• lAdamu 6 years ago

How can somebody born in 1994 celebrate his 50th birthday in 2016? Are you so ignorant?

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

If a Ghanaian born in Tanzania can become a world-renown architect, then let us find out what attributes to his success. What is his father's profession and tribe ? The mother's profession and tribe. Where and how did he grow ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

Frank Lloyd Wright, Ludwig Mies van de Rohe, Charles-Edouard Jeanneret (Le Corbusier) were all famous white architects. However, Sir David Adjaye, OBE looks like the first black African great pioneer and icon in architecture. ...

• Agya Pa 6 years ago

Sir Adjaye congratulations. I was so proud when I was reading this message. The whole of Ghana thank God for your achievement. Ghanaians are awaiting for one of your great designs in the motherland. May the Lord God bless you ...

• nana yaw manu 6 years ago

Wonderful, Sir; just marvellous..

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

well done, but becareful of those societies, before your soul is sold to the devil.
    Those knighthood,kingshood,fellows,associets etc .u have to be very careful when u are getting yourself into it.just advise. Thanks for g ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

David Adjaye was born in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. The son of a Ghanaian diplomat, David Adjaye lived in Tanzania, Egypt, Yemen and Lebanon before moving to Britain at the age of nine. He earned a BA at London South Bank Unive ...

• Law of Kama 6 years ago

Permit me to add my voice to praise you Sir Dave for your good works, keep up the good works. Big ups.