You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2017 04 18Article 529927

Hunger kills three Ghanaians in Libya; 500 stranded

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Odikro 7 years ago

In spite of all that you relatives and friends tell you about other countries, Ghana is still the best for you. Start something - anything. Shine shoes, sell sachet water, go into farming or serve as houseboys and drivers' ma ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Can somebody advice these youth that east or west home is the best. What at all can you get from a country like Libya? Moroccans, Algerians, Egyptians wish they can make Ghana their home country. Now the onus lies on the me ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

These idiots knew very much Libya today is hell, so what do they want from our poor Government ?

Bunch of stupid idiots should die a pitiful death.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Very unfortunate . Government must response fast to save this our brothers

Libya has been a no go area especially to blacks irrespective of where you come from and I see no reason why some people especially Ghanaians still go there. There has been history of atrocities meted out to blacks. There wa ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

All Arabs are hostile to Blacks and treat them as slaves. No Ghanaian should go to Libya. They even kill each other.

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Even when they return home,they will go again years later

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Ghanaians must stop travelling to these areas.Arabs are racist and wicked to Africans .

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Even ordinary Libyans are facing challenges. Ghanaians always hype difficulties so as to attract sympathy. The 500 Ghanains referred to are passengers who paid money to some Ghanaian connection men in the business of arrangin ...

• K K 7 years ago

So the question is, can't they moved to the nearby countries where it would be safe for them to be assisted.

• SIMON KWASHIE YORMESOR 7 years ago

The truth is that, the money these guys invested into the Libya journey, if they tell you, it will surprise you. Meanwhile, that money could be invested into a small business home and they might be making profit by now. Any c ...

• Pamela Fredericks 7 years ago

I've spent many years in Ghana as an ex-pat and always tell people who ask me the same thing: Ghana is beautiful, simple and worth staying for. The outside or western world has its own set of problems and Ghana needs its own ...

• CAR 7 years ago

NANA AND NPP HELP YOUR GALAMSEY PEOPLE TO COME HOME.

• A.A. Bawa 7 years ago

Ghanaians will never learn. Who sent them there. As l am writing this piece, four Ghanaians left yesterday by road for Tripoli. Why?

• Stranger 7 years ago

They went to Libya hoping to get on board of a rubber dinghi reaching Europe for illegal migration. They will tell the authorities Ghana is dangerous, what else?

• AKONTA 7 years ago

You make most of just panick and even weep.You cause several GHANAIANS AWE STRUCKED..YET YOU NEVER LISTENED WHEN YOU WERE TOLD "NOT TO TYRAVEL TO LIBYA""
    YOU WERE TOLD OF THE DANGEROUS SITUATION YET YOU IGNORED SOUND ADVICE ...

• Kotoko Bawumia 7 years ago

John Akuffo Addo u hear?

• Yusif hamed saad 7 years ago

Mr president we need your help ooo our brothers are suffering please send a flight to save life's in Libya now hard working no money everything is cos hear in Libya at first one dollar is 1.30 Libya dinners in 2014 but today ...

• Alex 7 years ago

I don't blame them,if the previous administration had put or build the economy very well, who or which of those people would have traveled?

• Victor 7 years ago

These are mostly Akan boys and prospective prostitutes. They are bastards, and lack parental control.They are the people who go out to disgrace the Black race. Let them die there. Idiots.

• ken 7 years ago

Nana please airlift them all from Libya.