You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2016 07 20Article 456732

Ex-UBS trader Kweku Adoboli loses UK deportation appeal

Read Comments Comments (64)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• nana 7 years ago

No tears for them.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

UBS the racists Nazi sympathizers Swiss bank should be drag to court and expose , if you can raise money you should hire an aggressive Jewish attorney that will sue their ass for discrimination for fraud and for damages y ...

• Nyetefetor 7 years ago

You were sacrificed and deceived in an illusion that you were a genius. Those superiors who escaped sanctions set you up and we're the "directing minds".

Having learned your lessons home is your best bet. You can lecture ...

• BR.... 7 years ago

no one would have heard of you.

We all know unauthorized trading is rampart in your industry. Get yourself backhome and start some mirofinancing biz, consult for some bizs and YOU WILL BE FINE. YOU have the brains, tenaci ...

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

HE CAUSED SOMEONE TO BENEFIT FROM THEIR LOSS..SWISS BANK. LOL...His unauthorised trading lost the Swiss bank £1.4bn ($2.2bn) and in 2012 he was sentenced to seven years jail on two counts of fraud.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Keep him in UK jails

• Sam 7 years ago

Come back home to the land of crooks. Here, looting and fraud is the NORM and you can flourish just by doing that. Home Sweet home!!!

• Wahalla 7 years ago

He can be future president of Ghana...

• KOSOKO 7 years ago

Kwaku Adoboli is from Togo. That is where his parents came from. Do you think Togolese bastards like Rawlings will be president in Ghana again?

All what they are interested in is to loot wherever these bastards find themse ...

• PP 7 years ago

The darling thieves in Ghana are the Ewe men. They have corrupt judges who set these thieves free when they are brought before them.

Could you believe that two healthcare workers in Hoehoe in Volta Region stole more than C ...

• Okpontolu 7 years ago

Foolish PP. You talk like a rat.Are you better of than the Ewes. Foolish Akan illiterate

• ADODE 7 years ago

Rawlings, an Ewe gangster leader has looted and stolen everything in Ghana. He has stolen Ghana's factory at Nsawam. Recently, the whole world has known that Rawling stole $5 Million from Nigeria.

With the help of NDC part ...

• Agbovi 7 years ago

Join them if you cant beat them.Avuuu!!!!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ur very stupid and Ur comment sound like uve got no brains in Ur skull

• ODIKRO 7 years ago

Kosoko is far better than Ewe men thieves who threw dust into our eyes to loot and steal everything in Ghana.
    These Ewe gangsters used revolution to deceive the whole nation.

The eextent these crooks led by JJ Rawlings ha ...

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Really, are you for Real?

• aze 7 years ago

U just a scapegoat,if u won your bosses will be taking the praise

• Kojo Krachie 7 years ago

Why has he not naturalized all these years?Come on people,he has made lots of money for the bank and Britain.Give this brilliant man a chance!

• fm 7 years ago

Not everyone wants to naturalise my brother. Not everyone wants that option when or whilst living abroad my brother.
    Thanks and have a good day.

• Derrick 7 years ago

the adage goes..'if you splash on your wife for her to look gorgeous, dont neglect yourself'...
    One day the show may be over and while some wide eyed he goat may be eyeing her, you shouldnt lack an admirer too!
    Yes, he mad ...

• soon 7 years ago

he shd stop this nonsense appeals and go to his family. ghana is a place to live too. he is intellegent but not clever.

• KOFI,LONDON 7 years ago

It is just a law passed by the conservatives to make it hard for unwanted foreign'criminals'to continue to live in the UK.It is directed against foreigners.The conservatives are always anti-foreigners and the law is directed ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Kofi you sound so racist yourself and on top stupid. How can the law not only target foreigners? The law is for foreign criminals who served a jail term for more that 7 years, so do you expect their own citizens when they s ...

You are the most foolish of the fools I have come across.I have the right to say that the law is racist and anti-foreign because it targets only foreigners.You fool I will not be surprised if you are married to a white.They g ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Kofi,

I have a very simple question for you: to which country should the UK deport criminals or ex-convicts? To Ghana, USA or Togo?

The fact is that where as you must live your own criminal citizens because you cannot d ...

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Those Ghanaians abroad who have political ambitions, don't want to naturalized because it will jeopardize their political ambitions.

• Fox 7 years ago

Even this rouge dealer is better than the governor of Bank of Ghana.

• Togbe 7 years ago

Risk taking is part of the trade
    that is how they make the money.
    am sure he made 10 times more profits than that loss but no one will hear that.
    You are only made a scapegoat when things go against

• Tom 7 years ago

He made a lot of money for himself. This guy was making close to $400,000 a year in salary and bonuses and living in an $8,000 a month penthouse.

With all the money he made he did not naturalise and now he is being deporte ...

• Bascious King 7 years ago

Kwek, we are with you! You will win your right to stay in the UK. You made millions of quid for the bank. My wife is a banker in a high profile banking institution in the UK; and they all do it.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Bro ,fuck them let them take their bloody country , come bk home settle down you will be fine, extreme cruelty that's UK for you !!!!!!

• Concerned 7 years ago

Come back to ghana for what? Will he get a job? Has he still got friends at home?

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Fighting it is the right way to go. I cant understand why they want to send him away from a system that trained him.After all the doctrine of the trade is "greed is good", so take risks, which he did with such a dire conseque ...

• Tom 7 years ago

The law is clear just like it is in USA. If you are a resident card holder and you commit a felony crime that sent you to prison for two or more years or you were even sentenced to two or more years and even suspended, you ar ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

leave the u.k brother it is a failed
    racist country of drunk people that hate African folks why would you want to live in this big village ,come to Ghana there are many of us people that would love to partner with you in b ...

• ADODE 7 years ago

Yes, we all know in Ghana that thieves are always hero to Ewes. This guy is a thief. Why should he be hero to you Ewes. Thieves are role models to you guys.

Rawlings, Woyome and all Ewe men who have looted and stolen Ghana ...

• Kojo I 7 years ago

Kwasia! Ashawoniba like you running your akpaku-like mouth against the clean ewes?

• ADODE 7 years ago

How can trokosi Ewe voodoo man be clean? You are dirty just like the word dirty.

• KODI 7 years ago

Ewe men don't see this thief as a thief because he is an Ewe. They are quick to call Asantis thieves. This Kweku Adoboli is a big thief just like Rawlings, Woyome and all others who have looted Ghana.

• SE15 5GP 7 years ago

HE LOST THE APPEAL BECAUSE OF HIS FAILURE TO USE COMPETENT LEGAL TEAM

THE ERROR IN LAW OF THE IAC UPPER CHAMBER DECISION;-
    1.HE'S SPENT OVER HALF OF LIFE IN UK
    2. HE'S INTEGRATED AND NOW DOMILCLE IN UK
    3. THE NEGLIENC ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

Walk with your head held high brother Ghana people not stupid we know you were victim of the whites man banksters racism and you were used as a fall man to cover the UBS bank fraud and criminal behaver.
    don't feel bad E ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

"England is a failed country and one big village." ".... half the country is drunk anyway."
    We know who has failed, is a big villager and always drunk.

• Danger London 7 years ago

What planet do u live on? To say England is a failed country and bush. I I think u ar very ignorant and primitive. Is ghana a better country than England. ? I feel sorry for u. I think of all the African countries I've ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

You got the wrong end of the stick, mate. I was replying to @Sinclear in a sarcastic way. If you opened your eyes you would have noticed that I quoted him verbatim and turned the tables on him as being the failed person, a bi ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

......comprehension

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

This tell all you illegal immigrants that think that they are home an dry in a foreign country must think again.

• Gablui 7 years ago

You are so dumb.

This shows how the British legal system discriminates against foreigners.A warning to foreigners who boast that they are British just because they are holders of British passports and an advice to our courts to refrain from d ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

There is no way Ghana government should accept this guy, because supposing this guy was a good footballer like Danny Welbeck they will have kept him. When he was making profits for that institution they kept him. Why shouldn' ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

• odigya 7 years ago

Let them bring him to train more sakawa boys

• hmm 7 years ago

Hahahah man you are funny

• Jenny 7 years ago

Constitution masterminded by one killer

• odigya 7 years ago

Let them bring him to train more sakaea gurus. Then we will see who will loose and who will gain

• truth 7 years ago

Ghana government use his talent to build the nation. Shame those OPPORTUNISTS folks.

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

This is a brain Africa needs more than anything else.
    This guy knows where all the bodies are buried .
    I pray for Africa- go home young fella, that big old continent need your expertise .

• No of your business 7 years ago

Take what you have learned, go to ghana and build a trading center.

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

The decision to deport this Ayigbe guy was not taken lightly; it was taken in the interest of the UK ;the question is what is in the interest of the UK ;the interest of the UK is the LAW ; for a start his legal team were use ...

• Pito brewer 7 years ago

team were
    comming
    stilling
    full
    apply for a British citizen
    wuld
    thiffs
    CLAP FOR HIM!!! OFUI, IMBECILE! Brofo kankan, and you won't keep that stinking hole of yours that you call a mouth zipped up! Naniama! Okramanba! ...

• Dada 7 years ago

Why is he afraid to come home, his people are in government, it's even better here, he can come and do it here too he shd ask Wayome idey bee here k3k3

• Kofi Mahama 7 years ago

Why dont you all pricks in Ghana who call yourselves journalists get a fucking life? When the guy was making loads of cash and was seen as a shining star, none of you pricks saw the need to report that as a case of a successf ...

• truth 7 years ago

Sadly they used him. If he had made PROFIT for the COMPANY could have share his glory.Tomorrow again.

• Gzingo 7 years ago

AlkwasiAddae the illitrate will u stop abusing Ghana web?what has Adoboli's extradition got to do with fencing wall at Ghana Mission in Burkina? Is it the question of u having problem with simple English language or stup ...