You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2016 03 06Article 421222

Rejoinder: Ghanaian minister blow 15,000 at UK nightclub

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Justice, the way forward! 8 years ago

Oyewa! These how they spend our monies.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

The problem of school children sitting on bare floor in classrooms especially in the northern part of the country is far from over.
    After the Kperisi Basic School exposé which generated a lot of cont ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

i guess it wasnt 15000 but rather 150,000 , who do you think they are fooling . we see every day young boys in 4x4 who we all know did nothing to earn them except steal . we see filling stations , million dollar events at Kem ...

• William 8 years ago

NEGATIVE AND CHEAP PROPANDA DESTROYS OUR GOOD GHANAIAN IMAGE. WISEN UP.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Who told you bats pee on themselves? Google it and increase your knowledge.

• OSBON 8 years ago

Education is the key. Why spent state funds to open NDC Branches oversea,s. We are not fools. The local news paper do exist.

• Editor, SUNDAY HULL 8 years ago

MORE DETAILS OF THE STORY WILL FOLLOW SOON

• Earwax 8 years ago

. . .

• Editor, SUNDAY OBSERVER HULL 8 years ago

THESE CORRUPT GHANAIAN OFFICIALS WILL SOON BE EXPOSED. GET READY FOR MORE DETAILED INFORMATION TO COME OUT.

• MAN 8 years ago

Listen to this arrogant, yet, incompetent fool! We all saw how u wept uncontrollably @ the Brazil world cup commission. You were sacked frm u're ministerial job over corruption!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

There is a news paper called Hull Sunday Observer every body should Google ( Hull Sunday Observer) and read about the Brazil thieves.

• Stealers 8 years ago

You cannot fool anyone. You are noted for engaging in spending sprees.

We have not forgotten BRAZIL 2014 when you paid someone $20,000 as TWO WEEKS 'wages'for showing the way to markets for food for the footballers.

You ...

• eD 8 years ago

Ghanaians WILL make up their minds about who is a stealer and who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
    1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Busine ...

• Fred 8 years ago

AFRIYIE ANKRAH 13TH RICHEST IN 2013?

AND THIS IS THE GUY WHO SUPERVISED THE STEALING OF MONIES RE; BRAZIL TRIP. I AM SORRY YOU HAVE NO CREDIBILITY. I DO NOT BELIEVE YOU. YOU LYING BASTARD!

• Slyster 8 years ago

Don"t worry right after the elections we shall take all the stolen money back and jail them all one by one. I shall quit my job and become a prison to make sure the thieves among them suffer. Not to worry, i shall work for f ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Nasty and cheap

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

You can right anything about NDC Government, but Nana Binaddo will never be our president, never.

• K. MANU 8 years ago

The word is "WRITE" and not "Right". What a dummy! You are a real product of the "Incompetence NDC Under Tree school" policy. Bow your head in shame.

• Nana Prempeh Bani 8 years ago

Just want to congratulate the writer of this article. Well educated person. Good selected words, precise to the point and well constructed. I am very sure you attended Achimota Secondary School as a spring board. Well done. K ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Congratulate the thief?

• Dave. 8 years ago

Unintelligent liar. Victor Smith and Ofosu Ampofo left before you gave your speech at the program. Does it make sense to you? You fly from Ghana to UK as a guest speaker for the program and he, Smith,abandoned all his schedul ...

• Must Ibrahim 8 years ago

He is nothing but a dispeakable liar. The fact that a paper doesn't exist does not rubbish the story. With the Brazil concept still smokey, any story about you being dubious is credible. NDC for you.

• Don 8 years ago

Let him brag. Pictures are available . Better keep quiet

• Odikro 8 years ago

Why are you drawing the equally corrupt Mahama and his perceived development to this? Were these not the same people who took a $20,000 taxi for grocery in Brazil? Were these not the same people who repaired an Ipad at the co ...

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Maybe the shadows of your past are being made to hunt you in this new twist, whether it is true or not. 'When a hill gives itself chance, termites reside in it', says the Akan proverb.

• Achoo Nana 8 years ago

I personally checked the story. There is NO such newspaper, No such owner as Mason or Club.
    That's the Ghanaian style - Hide behind false publication

• Agya Kwaku 8 years ago

Why can't Ghanaian politicians learn to speak and write without insults? Do they want sensible people to take them serious? Look at what a whole minister of state has written here. Is he writing to his wife who has just annoy ...

• Aba 8 years ago

91,000 USD Brazil 2014 supporters money unaccounted for....

Fan Park deals unaccounted for...

20,000 USD for grocery agent

no receipts for grocery purchases

all revealed at the 2014 Commission and you are stil ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Thieves all over the NDC. JJ Rawlings had to steal power through a coup d'état and that stealing culture has been built into the NDC members. Look at Tsatsu Tsikata, Victor Selormey, Dan Abodakpi, Dr Sipa Yankey, Kwame Pepra ...

• TL 8 years ago

Thank you Ankrah save our water from turmoil. It was the Gitmos spending freely again with Ghana IOUs.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Elvis Again?i wish it was another person who we could believe or give the benefit of the dought but unfortunately though,we can't once you confirmed you were at this places your denial remains a suspect,we were told and promi ...

• Shortingo 8 years ago

Foolish piece of writing.15000 what?Was it Naira or CFA?Nonsense.

• aikins 8 years ago

"At UK night club" can only be £

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Work hard for Ghana

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

USELESS MAN. SUCH A WASTE OF GHANA'S PRECIOUS RESOURCES. A MINISTER WITHOUT POTFOLIO! A MINISTER OF STATE INDEED !!!
    WHAT IS YOUR WORTH AT THE PRESIDENCY, ELVIS AFRIYIE????? WHAT IMPORTANT ROLE DO YOU PLAY BESIDES EMBEZZLING ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Three guys are sitting together at a strip club. One guy black, the other mexican and a white guy. A stripper begins to give the black guy a lap dance. After wards he spits on a 20 dollar bill and slaps it on the strippers as ...

• Koola 8 years ago

Oh mother Ghana can ministers who are managering our country can do this to people of Ghana then we long way to go there is no smoke without fire so Mr minister stop what you are saying and try to think about Ghana

• ============= 8 years ago

THANK YOU ELVIS, ALL THESE LIES ARE COMING FROM NPP LOSERS WHO HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO TELL GHANAIANS.

• eD 8 years ago

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who with propaganda ex ministers like Afriyie A and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013 ...

• Futurama. 8 years ago

A minister of state sent from Ghana to inaugurate a branch of a party? This is what party officials are for. This NDC government is taking Ghanaians for a ride. Yet, what can I say? The people of Ghana, especially the poorest ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

These people are thieves and liars. Pls, pay no heed to this rebuttal. NDC and its functionaries, are engaged in a complete create, loot the nation. Time for them to pack.
    I am a diehard supporter of NDC, but I come to reali ...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

JUST GOOGLE FOR HULL OBSERVER NEWSPAPER AND SEE. IT EXIST

• nana 8 years ago

Oyewa, these two people again!!! No doubt its totally true because they known for that job so its easilier for them to do it again and even over and over. Ghana safe mother Ghana

• Patriot 8 years ago

NDC CAN LIE SO THEY CAN DENY EVERYTHING L. TWEAAAA

• DAWADAWA 8 years ago

You could have debunked the story nicely without politicizing it. But since you have, let me ask what this has got to do with NDC's development record! In any case, don't you think that it will be better for Ghanaians to have ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Such lies yet again. Totally unproductive to always try to smear our leaders. It's getting so tiring and old!

• John Lewis 8 years ago

NO REMORSE NO SHAME ALWAYS FULL OF ARROGANCE. NOT UNEXPECTED RESPONSE. NOBODY IN GHANA WAS EXPECTING TO ADMIT LEAST YOUR FAMILY MBMBERS

• C/C 8 years ago

SWhat a forky idiot as a minister in GHANA.......your own NDC PEOPLE WERE AT THE GOGO BAR AND REPORTED SAME ...What a lier!!!!!! THE HULL NEWS PAPER EXISTS KWASEA PANIN

• Omanba Pa Aning 8 years ago

So people are not shame of this party and they still joining it? NDC members are you happy about the state of the affairs on our motherland? Healthcare, education and business collapsing and you still supporting Mahama & co ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

You again?Ghana awu ebei!akromfoo paa nie., Onyame enemo ni.

• Ogua boy 8 years ago

Eii Afriyie Ankrah it's you again, truly the leopard cannot change its spot. From Brazil to UK, oh NDC full stop

• acdee 8 years ago

Elvis your thinking is skewed. If the paper does not exist how was the article published? Online, print media or what. Be careful because no government is permanent. A word to the wise is enough. So soon forgotten Selormey, ...

• Tweaa 8 years ago

Oh! You Afriyie Ankrah? What at all are you doing at the presidency ?.....if not to polish your style of stealing. Do not worry, the consequence of your actions in Brazil is waiting for you irrespective of how long you conti ...

• Tweaa 8 years ago

YOU STILL REMAIN THE CULPRIT AFTER YOUR LONG UNCONVINCED REJOINDER. WE SEE YOU AS CAPABLE OF SPENDING MORE THAN THE 15,000, SO DO NOT WAIST OUR TIME. TIME WILL SOON CATCH UP WITH YOU AND YOU WILL SEE WHERE YOU BELONG. APUU.

• Tennyson Kwashi 8 years ago

why do you leave all people who always deforms peoples character goes free, araing them to face the law.

• insp we.i 8 years ago

I see the bitch's handwriting all over this article

• Kwaku 8 years ago

To be unest I was in sheffield and saw them leaving back to London and it's not true they were in sheffield for the night, cheap journalism and publish the truth and stop this lies

• I told you so 8 years ago

After Brazil 2014 you have re-surfaced in controversy?

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

YOU HAVE Experience from BRAZIL. BUYING THINGS @BRAZL KANTAMANTO FOR SUPPORTERS

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

This is the World Cup guy in Brazil. Big crook

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

IN THE UK WHERE THE MAYOR OF LONDON RIDES PN A BICYCLE TO OFFICE, OFOSU AMPOFO N THE AMBASSADOR USED PUBLIC TRANSPORT, BACK HOME, THE POOR ACCRA MAYOR, OFOSU AMPOFO WOULD NEVER USE PUBLIC TRANSPORT OR TELL ME I LIE. THEY SAY ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah and women? Hmmm, no wonder they are patners in crime at the seat of government. From the he dead goat to the last Billy goat. Womanisers. Ghana really is a sick state. Using our resources for cunts. The head hi ...

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B.A 8 years ago

Fa wo nkwaseas3m firi h) k). Kwasea like that. Who doesn't know you to be a professional thief. Fire will burn you, you BABYLON!