You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 12 20Article 402191

Could Ghana’s Kantanka be the next Toyota?

Read Comments Comments (71)

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

BUSH BABOONS!! ORDER PARTS FROM CHINA AND PUT THEM TOGETHER IN GHANA AND CALL THEM MADE IN GHANA !!! not even one screw of that cars are made in ghana.

• Real Ghanaian 8 years ago

There are a lot of reasons why you say so. I enumerate a few as follows:

1. Jealousy.
    2. Ignorance.
    3. Stupidity.

Do you know Hyundai, Daewoo,Toyota, Honda and a whole lot more started that way ? Even today, the big a ...

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

why are you africans so stupid ?
    GO TO ALIBABA.COM and see that cars in chuna selling for 10,000 USD

• Paa 8 years ago

What is "chuna"?

• Kwesi Brenu 8 years ago

Thanks Man

• Paa 8 years ago

You are so ignorant. So you think that Toyota, Nissan etc make all their vehicle part? Omg!!!
    Ignorance, they say, is a disease. Find a cure mate.

• Akwesi-Kumasi 8 years ago

Great News

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

Mahama has failed to understand what a tremendous opportunity our dumsor plight presents to our nation.Instead of making efforts to find permanent solutions he opted to buy a pair of overpriced power bardges which will only r ...

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

.Our nuclear plants looks like decorative landmarks as we refuse to even consider its full peaceful potentials.

NUCLEAR PLANTS ????? you baboons are indeed stupid

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

kantanka must emulate honda

• Edmond 8 years ago

This isnt a made in ghana car considering the fact the engine is from mitsubishi, and all the body parts are imported from china. Everyone can assemble a car as long as all the parts are provided

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

thank you !!

• Paa 8 years ago

Enemies of progress.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

People, we must be very thankful of the fact that, somebody by virtue his intelligence, knowledge and ability has been able to put Ghana on the world map, with his ingenuity, to manufacture a motor vehicle. It's only feeble m ...

• Twum Barimah 8 years ago

Kwabena your message is very moving. You have made my evening. You are the wise one!

People, we must be very thankful of the fact that, somebody by virtue his intelligence, knowledge and ability has been able to put Ghana on the world map, with his ingenuity, to manufacture a motor vehicle. It's only feeble m ...

• NAAB RICHARD B 8 years ago

I AM HAPPY AND PROUD OF THE INNOVATIONBUT I THINK THE PRICE OF THE CARS SHOULD BE IN GHANA CEDIS AND NOT US DOLLARS

• Boss 8 years ago

While I do applaud the Kantanka cars, I just don't see how they can make a headway. It was on the news that the cars lack airbags some time ago. if so, they can forget about any other market aside Ghana. It will cost billions ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

With just $8000, one can import a second-hand Mercedes, BMW or Audi which is still 700% better in quality than a brand new Kantanka car.

I believe if the man really wants to hit the Ghanaian market, he should concentrate ...

• Jonas Anbazu 8 years ago

this is a self employment initiative that has offered employment. he could be the next Toyota king in ghana a community based Ghana is behind the concept of land grant system in US since 1860s. this must be encouraged. th ...