You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 10 19Article 388642

Over 3,000 Ghanaians denied asylum in Italy

Read Comments Comments (47)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Seeking assylum for what,let them come home,Ghana is in the so called democracy,you can't get political assylum as a Ghanaian.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many proper ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

stupidity at its best. why not go on holidays or for studies and would want to seek asylum when I learnt there is an ongoing better Ghana agenda led by H.E JDM and the NDC back in Ghana. send them back home

• Hassan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

Douglas fool , Douglas fo!!!!! Wo ye akurasi ni. Hou lied on Ghana government before you get your paper in UK. Which I don't think you even have a paper. You have bad mind on others thats why you people are still in UK withou ...

• //// 8 years ago

this guy, douglas doesn't live in u.k. He lives and work in accra.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Go home and overthrow that stupid NDC government and you will be fine. Your problem is not the Italian authorities, but the crap NDC government populated by congenital imbeciles and fools, and headed by that faceless buffoon: ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

So called Christian Ghanaians will risk their lives to go to a place where gays can marry.

• bee lee 8 years ago

think striaght cos did u hear of any ghanaian involved in gaymarriage.stupif!

• kosh 8 years ago

yes i know of a ghanaian involved in gay marriage and there is nothing wrong with been gay all over the world in the 21st century,get over yourselves,i've realise its only people less open minded or people still in the villag ...

• adjei 8 years ago

I am sure they will do well in Ghana if they vote to get ndc out and npp in. come home!

• Okuley 8 years ago

Remember how NDC Foot Soldiers disgraced Ghana by seeking mass political asylum in Brazil2014? They have taken the asylum train to Europe. Fortunately, the Europeans are not as gullible as the Brazilians!

• Unjust 8 years ago

They can not claim political asylum that's a fact,but the problem is the corruption with in the high ranks does not qualify most people who are academically and intellectual bright to persue thier life time dream.Just because ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Citizens of Somalia, Syria, Yemen and the like are finding it difficult to get asylum and you think citizens of Ghana will be given one when we are living in a peaceful country. The challenges we are facing in Ghana are not c ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Italy should not grant them the asylum. 2500 of them are Nigerians. They are just using Ghanaians' names on their passport. My only problem is they won't go back to Nigeria but they will all go back to Ghana to do armed robb ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Not true,they are not Nigerians,Nigerians have better chance of asylum than Ghanaians because they have Boko Haram,even the most foolish Nigerian will not use Ghana to seek asylum,seeking asylum even in the name of Cambodia i ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"seeking asylum even in the name of Cambodia is what Ghanaians are noted for"

Oh Corney, how can a Ghanaian seek asylum in the name of Cambodia, an Asian country who has no correlation in language, name color or anything?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,Cambodia was just an example not real but I know Ghanaians seek asylum in anything.
    Denying them asylum in Italy does not mean they will deport them,Italians hardly deport anybody,Italy is one of the few that they c ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

I have actually seen so many Nigerians with Ghana passport! On one occasion, I was called at an international airport when a person they suspected as Nigerian has a Ghana passport.

I have also met a Nigerian lady who was r ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Good point there Corney for exposing their ignorance, the problem I have with this silly NPP guys are they didn't read international politics and current affairs.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Find out from passport office in Ghana. Send someone to do investigations. I know what I'm talking about. And also when 20 armed robbers are arrested 15 are them. Go to ghana and do proper investigations.

• btt 8 years ago

stupid analysis how come over 5000. Nigerians are living robbing scamming killing and practicing occult in all over Ghana .... God save motherland deport them they about 95 percent of them are Nigerian if u grant them the Ch ...

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Corney who told u dat story if you don't know let me tell you alot of Nigerians are using ghana to seek an aslyum all the time because ur so called Nigerians don't have good names

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

Yaa you re clueless about what you saying.

• Yaa 8 years ago

I know what I'm talking about. I know the corruption in passport office and I know how ritual murders and armed robbery are operating by these people we call neighbours from ECOWAS. You can believe it or leave it but it is go ...

• Sakawa 8 years ago

Foolish Yaa . As if we don't do ritual killings in ghana too especially when elections are coming . What about asanthehene rituals and all the Chiefs rituals at so many shrines ?

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Yaa am with you because i have seen alot of Nigerians with ghana passport Even i travelled with some of the the Nigerian ladies they were coming to make prostitution in Europe and they were using ghana passport

• Nii 8 years ago

Asylum is only granted if you cannot return to your own country of birth. These are economic migrants not refugees. They should go back home

• T.T 8 years ago

The majority of them are from MALI and NIGER,NOT THE REAL GHANIANS,please

• Waaf 8 years ago

NONSENSE.
    They should all come back home to help develop Ghana.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama's children schooling abroad must be sent back to GHANA if Mahama believes in Ghana. NONSENSE!!!

• bee lee 8 years ago

thank u bro

• me 8 years ago

we are very happy in ghana
    bring them back

Ghana is economically good but Mahama's children are schooling abroad. NONSENSE!!!

• ho 8 years ago

sad

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Most of us suffer from the curable grass is greener somewhere syndrome. There is not a single Ghanaian alive in the Diaspora who does not put in the time, work, and sweat and tears to make the relative comfort living they enj ...

It is better you interact with the suffering Ghanaians and not these wicked Ghanaian leaders, who have looted the nation dry. Ghanaians are suffering that's why most are traveling out. There is nothing like home BUT the kitch ...

• Pro GHANA I A N 8 years ago

That`s right so!

• Kwame,SA 8 years ago

LOL,those guys are Nigerians and I mean almost all of them.The name Nigeria is a badnews in every country and no one wants to hears it..Am a Ghanaian in SA and these Nigerians are tanishing the image of West Africans.Our asce ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Kwame I agree with you. Since they came to Ghana thru ECOWAS, ghana has become armed robbers zone and ritual murders. I wish ghana will come out from ECOWAS.

• Aka Blay 8 years ago

Nigerians has more chances of claiming asylum than Ghanaians as they have Boko haram and so why would any Nigerians use ghana? Ghana is known to be peaceful so there's is no chance! Nigerians are known to be smart unlike mos ...

• Abedi 8 years ago

Its a pity our yotuhs are psuhing to find opportunities in italy. Our system is failing our youths hence why?

• kk 8 years ago

there is too much of greed and pride in Ghana, that make Ghanaians believe that they must travel outside to make money and come home and show off...
    what a funny country

• Patrick greece 8 years ago

Please fight to live don't come fire ghana is under fire either wise you wil die mahama spoil ghana

• Patrick greece 8 years ago

Don't don't come hustlers either wise you wil die ghana under fire notting dumsor spoil create jobless notting to eat fight to stay don't come stay Italy

• --++WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE SOD-CUTTING KALABULE PREZ

THE BULLSHITTER PRESIDENT, WHO ONLY GOES ROUND THE COUNTRY CUTTING SOD EVERYWHERE, WITH NO COMPLETION OF PROJECTS

HE IS JUST A DECEPTIVE PRESIDENT. THE AZAAR PRESIDENT.. FULL OF LIES ...

• Ewe 8 years ago

People are outside world why ? NDC

• Yussif 8 years ago

It's not about peace and democracy it's about food shelter and the future as the grow,there's no hope for them,no jobs even if they want to work,didn't your organization see young men and women on our streets selling all kind ...