You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 09 10Article 380924

Grand durbar, fundraising to mark Asante Day 2015 held in New York

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Paapidi 8 years ago

You can take the bushman out of the bush but not the bush out of him!

• Teacher 8 years ago

Compare your folks to these and tell who are bush. Blaming your unproductive circumstance on the freedom of one's association. Get a life goon!

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Masa you said it BEST! Its unbelievable. You made my Day!

• Owusu Aduomi, Yonkers, New York 8 years ago

Funny. A bunch of comedians and selfish people. The who;e show was about showcasing their illiteracy at the highest level. From day one, all Asantes know ACONA as the only organization that is empowered to invite Otumfuo's re ...

• Image Kicker 8 years ago

The whole rapporteur does not make sense. It is all "kataso muamuaso nkoaa" You are purely divided but is trying to cover it up! Anyone reading this piece and have common sense will realize the writer is trying to walk a fine ...

• DADIEKYE 8 years ago

IMAGE KICKER YOU ARE RIGHT THAT THE WITERIS AN AGENT OF WASHINGTON DC CHIEF AND WILL WRITE WHAT HE TELLS HIM TO WRITE.THE HOUSE IS DIVIDED LIKE NPP.ALAN VRS NANA ADDO.INSTEAD OF DEVELOPMENT(MPUNTUO)ONLY WHO SHOULD BE OMANHENE ...

• Amevor Kwashigah 8 years ago

Can this organization list any of its key accomplishments in Ghana or the US? Donning multi-colored cover-cloths in public is a mind-numbing waste of time and space.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Your 'boboobo' is not appreciated anywhere except ayigbeland, thats why your jealousy is so heightened. Achievements? Most of their achievements are what has given your nomad tribesmen shelter in Kumasi and elsewhere as care ...

• Kwadzo Ameka 8 years ago

You call Ewe nomads, caretakers and farmhands...

That's very rich coming from illiterate dog chain and chewing gum hawkers who trekked through the Sahara desert to chop aduro in Germany and elsewhere. Europe and the US are ...

• ASEM 8 years ago

Tepahene is a disgrace to Asantehene and Asanteman.He has turned America into a Galamsey and money machine.He doesn't care about development in Ashanti,only making money for himself.He only tell these idiots that he will make ...

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Cocaine Chief 3rd. from left Worships juju-vodoo. He's the month piece and consultant for Kofi Bomsam each time he visits NY.