You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 07 29Article 371600

Ghanaians in Chicago urged to woo investors

Read Comments Comments (26)

• OZA 8 years ago

They will come if the Dumsor stops.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Democracy is all about due process and procedure and in this sentencing we have returned to the era of buga buga dictatorship . This man has been sentenced without the people getting to know the truth and as such can never ag ...

• Abi 8 years ago

You travelled all the way to Chicago to talk to Ghanaians about wooing foreigners? Why don't you go find investors yourself since you're here now? Or you don't know how. People, please stop entertaining these user governmen ...

• AG 8 years ago

It will be easy after we gix dumso

• King James 8 years ago

I am doing buiseness in Ghana and your idea is very good, but you forgot dumsor, corruption and dom Ministers! I Wonder how People in Ghana is so poor and at the Same Time so quit easy with the Leaders! Every Body is Talking ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

No one is going to come back when their cost of operation will go up just because of dumsor. In addition, if you hire locally, the employees will steal from you. It is not going to happen.

• King James 8 years ago

Oza your right. We will cam back, if the problemes stops

• freddy kwasi 8 years ago

Well if you want to woo investors you first put certain things right, like fix power,corruption and insecurity problem, then that guarantees you the right call investment

• naa 8 years ago

are you kidding? you defenately are out of your mind. give us one good reason why we should come and invest over that lawless, filty, smelly and backward country. a country that thinks that the whole world owes them. a goverm ...

• Alvis Osei 8 years ago

How are they going to do that?
    Most of them have no formal education.
    Most of them are blue color and makes NO money.
    Most are not well informed.
    Most of them think like 1990s.
    Most of them do not care about the future ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Why do these ministers keep coming to diaspora for help? If you need help , prove it when we come to Ghana. I will not invite foreign friend and investors when I know there is danger for them.

• BARIMA 8 years ago

WHO WANTS TO GET SHOT BY FREE ROAMING ARMED ROBBERS

• Kantinka 8 years ago

How do you attract investors in ghana if the govt. can't solve the problem of power shortages in the country.

• Kantinka 8 years ago

How do you attract investors in ghana if the govt. can't solve the problem of power shortages in the country.

• Oga 8 years ago

I was in Ghana recently and got a chance to see travel along the coast to go to Takoradi and couldn't believe how dirty the beaches are. First question was if there was a tourism ministry and when the answer given was yes, I ...

• Martin 8 years ago

The Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts picked the wrong venue to plead to the organizers of the festival to seek investors to Ghana. She should have made that statement at a chamber of commerce meeting and not pla ...

• Rastafara 8 years ago

you are right...

• anokwale 8 years ago

1. Fix dumsor
    2. Make sure the water supply is in order.
    3. Create programs for youth to go and study in Ghana at the secondary and tertiary levels. Even if it is just summer programs. If the children of Ghanaians are ...

• K Tilapia 8 years ago

'Explore Ghana' and 'HomoFest' rearly?

This lady is just talking. Are they going to woo investors with dumsor? No serious investor will come with all this filth and shit.

• Mpata 8 years ago

Nobody is coming to Ghana for any future investments Please clean the country very good first.
    No electric, no water, thieves all around and you want us to come. Please go do your homework first.

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Concert party

• Yiddana 8 years ago

Ghanian technocrats are rude and do not understand the importance of time. No serious investor will come to Ghana with this bad attitude. Besides, Ghana is not better than other countries where people take their very serious. ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Who in his/her right mind will invest in this rotten economic environment in Ghana now? Are you out of your mind? Keep on building castles in the air.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Is this minister OK in the head?

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS WOMAN.....MAKING GHANA A MIDDLE-INCOME COUNTRY. WHAT YOU SAW IN CHICAGO MADE YOU THINK GHANA COULD ALSO BE A MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY, BUT DID YOU CHECK YOURSELF FIRST? YOU WANT GHANAFEST TO WOO INVESTORS TO EXPER ...