You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 06 24Article 364324

UBS Rogue trader Kweku Adoboli out of prison

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Mahama loves to give positions to crooks, losers and incompetent mpepefuo

• why 8 years ago

hey roggy, welcome home your brother..keep him out of politics..see how he made a bank loose 2.3billion, in Ghana, we will loose 10billion with doggys brother

• Guv 8 years ago

He was a victim.

• Ebi kpli dzo! 8 years ago

The Great Sogasco has pumped a lot of discipline into your dad which he has passed on into your training. With this background we know all along that you were made a sacrificial lamb. For sure we are confident you will pick u ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

call a spade a spade, its gambling and he lost he is lucky to be out alive

• JB 8 years ago

Where in the article does it implicate Pres. Mahama?

You are a waste of a human flesh.

• Kuntukuruntu 8 years ago

KWASIABA Ghanaman u're insulting nobody than BAWUMIA

kraman

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

I think you have no brains, why don't u say he should join and train your certificateless Akuffo Addo.

• ARISE 8 years ago

How could they ask a trokosi man to do this job ?, as financial kini ?. Have they not read of how Selormey and Abodakpi nearly collapsed our finacial system in Ghana ?. I am laughing ..... Hahahahaaa. They are just lucky that ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• JB 8 years ago

Where in the article does it implicate Pres. Mahama?

You are a waste of a human flesh

• Offei 8 years ago

We are proud of our short certificate-less weed smoking smelling mouth animal shit eating drug addict

• fuzi tamale 8 years ago

fooolish offei what bout the gsy mahama who fuck the world gay president at his book lunch in usa as for his vice, kwasia bisa arthur he was cought several times doing it in his school days.fool dont you know that john mahama ...

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

The lack of self-respect on Ghanaweb is astonishing. I only come here to learn something from my fellow Ghanaians, and so that we can exchange ideas to make Ghana a better place. It appears some participants are more interest ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

YOU PEOPLE STILL NEED PEPEFO VOTES,ONLY FOOLISH NORTHNER LIKE BAWUMIA WILL FOLLOW YOUR TRIBAL YEN AKANFO PARTY.

• sam 8 years ago

BROTHER ABOBOLI GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU WE KNOW THAT UBS FRAUDSTERS AND RAISCTS BANK MAKE YOU TAKE THE FALL FOR THEM COMMITING FRAUD. AND PLEASE DONT MIND THE U.K RAISCTS COUNTRY OF DUBBLE STANDARTD ONE FOR WHITE FALKS, AN ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Mr Adoboelfli

You don't need them. You know how to trade. You made money for them. You can make that money for yourself. Nobody can take that knowledge from you. Put some funds together and trade for yourself. What you kno ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

Kweku will never starve with a knowledge that people are paying hundreds of thousands of Dollars for..Mr. Adoboli can go independent and make money....Am glad he is finally Out...!!!

• anokwale 8 years ago

He was the easy scapegoat. Others have done worse.

• mensa 8 years ago

GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU AND YOUR ACHIVMENTS AS SMART FINANCIAL TRADER WE KNOW THE DEAL, AND UNDERSTAND THAT THE UBS RASICT BANK MADE YOU TAKE THE FALL FOR THEIR FRAUDULENT DEALING AROUND THE WORLD WE ARE GETTING IT. WE ALSO ...

• Aunt Betty 8 years ago

Good to see that Mensa has high standards.

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

I am perfectly sure Mr Adoboli followed directives from superiors. After the huge loss, none of them had the balls to own up to their mistakes. Poor fella was ditched and had to suffer infamy and jail time. With his knowledge ...

• Defence Lawyers 8 years ago

Sad. Nothing to do with the guy but the whole system was set up to cheat the world's poor. Used as escape goat. Nothing has changed since. Same greed is good master ruinin our young minds.

• Abena 8 years ago

I will not be surprised if mahama makes this rogue a minister just like other ex convicts like Sipa Yanke and co.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

TETTEH QUARSHIE MADE GHANA BILLIONS EVER SINCE HE LEFT FERNANDO PO NOW EQUATORIAL GUINEA.
    ADOBOLI YOU ARE A GREAT HERO COME HOME.WHEN YOU WERE MAKING MONEY FOR THE BANKS,THEY LOVED YOU AND WHEN THEY START LOOSING ,THEY HATE ...

• Norgwiz 8 years ago

How can I meet this genius Adoboli? I want to partner with him in stock trading. Get a platform and we are made up.

• Uncle J. 8 years ago

Hey Kweku, I was a classmate of your dad's at Sogascho, and after that at a verbatim reporting program in Accra where we had classmates like Mrs. Becky Randolph (now Mrs Nana Akuffo Addo) and also Joyce Mould (now Mrs. Joyce ...

• Democrat 8 years ago

Bro, be strong and keep the faith, who knows u may be lucky in ur next move. Don't give up.

• Ofori 8 years ago

Nice one Uncle J but I don't understand Ghanaians always accusing people of racism. Look at us the level of tribal bigotry in this country. Those of you accusing the banks not standing by Kwaku wow. Kwaku is not the first rog ...

• //// 8 years ago

that stinky douglas who always make stupid comments is not living in Bristol and has never lived outside Ghana. He's a teacher from keta in volta region.

• BABA 8 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR TAKING SOME OF WHAT THE BRITISH ROYAL FAMILY STOLE FROM US DURING AND AFTER THOSE COLONIAL DAYS, THANK YOU WELL DONE AND GOD BLESS YOU, AM PROUD OF YOU. COME HOME SO WE CAN LEARN FROM YOU.

• emma 8 years ago

Hmmm if it happens dat u can't work in any financial institutions wat is fe meaning of ur certificate

This bank has a fraud and greed reputation, this gentle man is just a scapegoat because the bank lost money

• Kuntukuruntu 8 years ago

Double standard as usual, the whole world knows what really happened, justice indeed.

God bless u bro

• SHAKARA 8 years ago

this guy is not a bad guy at all. it was a mistake he made. he can find something to do in his commundity outside banking

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

The rich always spend less time in jail than the poor everywhere around the globe. isn't it a shame?

• c.stephen sackey. 8 years ago

This talent is what Africa needs.
    Not a politician- they come a dime a dozen- but a savvy futures trader.

He can train the new Africa.Those who have to bump heads with the best- heads of hedge funds- after all he knows wh ...

• BABA 8 years ago

HE IS SUPER SMART AND THEY CANT STAND HIM, NYE BRO AM PROUND OF YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU COME HOME WE LOVE YOU, I WILL ALWAYS PRAY FOR YOUR SAFETY, COME HOME AND DOWNLOAD THE EXCELLENT BRAIN YOU HAVE INTO OUR MINDS SO WE CAN ...

• Emmak 8 years ago

Kwaku did nothing wrong. He was just used as a scape goat. It was a trade gone wrong, but before that he made a lot of money for the bank. A lot of traders have caused more losses through the same practices and were given les ...

• Kuuku 8 years ago

When you smile the whole world smiles with you BUT when you fart...you stand alone.
    He's been using the same tactics to make profits for UBS but when the same tactics failed he was singled out, that's the financial sector f ...

• Chief 8 years ago

You're still young and can turn your life around ...

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

There are several satanic allures manifesting to the eyes, ears an appeals from the western civilizations, using an enticing and seductive words maring fiendish tendencies as godliness.

the only way to understand such demo ...

Now can we inferred from all details that 9/11 could be the collaborations the Saudi Arabia SA, with Bin Laden playing villain for Israel through the Bushes to control middle east by weakening the other nations militarily as ...

In their divine, secret and classified heartsand minds Africans, especially blue blacks are the satan's children, that is why the continent is suffering in finances, economy, political managements and everything we do. Those ...