You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2015 03 11Article 349927

President Mahama: Africa needs more potable water

Read Comments Comments (30)

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The man above has well endowed our continent with resources, but we have clueless leaders who don't know what to do with these resources to provide comfort for the people. We have become beggars sitting beside our endowments ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

I have no water at Anyaa and buy portable water every month at a high price.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

WE have a DRUNKARD & A SLEEP WALKER at the Flagstaff House.

The NDC Govt. campaigned on providing good drinking water for Ghanaians. For a good 6 years nothing has been done about that. Instead individuals drink from bor ...

• maxfrance 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE NEED OBURONI AS LEADERS IN AFRICA. NOT ONLY IN GHANA.A DRUNKARD WHITE PRESIDENT IS GOOD THAN BLACK NON DRUNKARD.

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

Please do not infect the people of Botswana with corruption. They do not have it over there.

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON) 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT,PLEASE SOLVED THE COUNTRY GHANA PROBLEMS FIRST. USING SUCH SPEECH IS VERY GOOD AND SENSIBLE,BECAUSE WE CANT LEAVE WITHOUT WATER.TO ALL PARTIES AND PEACEFUL PEOPLE IN GHANA,TWO HEADS ARE ALWAYS BETTER THAN ONE.LE ...

• Annan 9 years ago

Ghana has a lot of rainfall compared to Botswana whichh is drought stricken.How many households have drinking water in Ghana,Mr President? Country rather full of unhygenic Pure Water which is cusing environmental messs.Visit ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Ghana and other Negroid nations in Africa can't make cars, Airplanes, computers, sound systems, telephones, watches, car tires (tyres), EVEN CHOP STICKS and TOOTH PICKS, and foolishly can't provide WATER for their people in 2 ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Well come to the corrupt talkative useless president in Botswana. Mahama should fix his back yard and stop his nonsense.

• Larry Jones 9 years ago

My question is why is it that INSTEAD OF SITTING DOWN IN OFFICE to work Mahama choose to make himself a Tourist President. Why doesn't he delegate his Vice or Ministers for these travels

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

what is a country,and who are the people ? where are the country's resources ? someone exercising a leadership role may be insensitive to the cries of the people, because WHAT IS IN A NAME(G-H-A-N-A) ? Just some mere black/wh ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Talk is free especially an African prezz. I don't think any Africa leader is listing to him, because they gave him mack to talk?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

How many you had provided to northern region where people drinking with cows? By the way which gear are you Mahama at this moment? Gear of traveling around the globe , or second gear of looting and share mentality ?

• pk 9 years ago

Water For All Ghanaians by 2016. Connected to houses not public stand pipes of old.

• pk 9 years ago

Water for every Ghanaian as soon as possible is what all political parties should be advocating for. MPs, make water provision for your communities a priority because 'Water is Life'. You will always be remembered if you are ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID MAHAMA KNOW THAT POTABLE WATER IS A DIRE NECESSITY IN AFRICA? AND WHY IS HE INTRODUCING THIS LIKE IT IS A NEW CHALLENGE IN AFRICA?

• Constructivist 9 years ago

This guy goes about talking trash all over the place. What is wrong with him?

• azumah 9 years ago

Hahaha. Omg! I can't stop but laugh. Kofi Dubai 3y3 wai. Anumdwa no dooso. Funny guy.

• kwana 9 years ago

Now the situation in Ghana is that if you build your house without water then it's better you did not put up the house.

We are providing our own water in our homes so MAHAMA SHOULD BE SHAMEFUL.

• Edward amuzu 9 years ago

President mahama is not a serious govt . I pray he not win the next election

• Arthur 9 years ago

Wow he just figured that out !

• pro ,dr.bonsu 9 years ago

mr.electricity is easy way to make it, try as much as possible to meet chine people repaire michine,try as much as possible do accra to kumasi road fast u get peace thank U ,more advice I help U, 0031687111063 DO IT

• pro ,dr.bonsu 9 years ago

mr.electricity is easy way to make it, try as much as possible to meet chine people repaire michine,try as much as possible do accra to kumasi road fast u get peace thank U ,more advice I help U, 0031687111063 DO IT , ...

• Seth savor 9 years ago

What do you expect a bigger in power , Always begging for something . Look at the way he's dressed ? Even the Chinese Don't wear political suit Any more .

• Sam 9 years ago

Why potable water when rain water is free to harvest in every home. It is the having the know how not potable water

• Nkontomoah Kese 9 years ago

Africa needs to get ride of "DUMSOR", KWASIA,.NO DUMSOR, MEANS PRETTY OF DEVELOPMENT. HOW ARE THEY SUPPOSE TO WORK TO ACHIEVE PORTABLE WATER FOR ALL, IF THERE IS POWER? ABOA, FIX DUMSOR AND SEE THE COUNTRY GET BACK ON HER FEE ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

I hope our President and his entourage learnt some good lessons from Botswana experience. In 1966, Botswana was one of the POOREST countries in the world. It was so poor that Britain was financing its budget. It had less than ...

• brett pearce 9 years ago

Give back their hope an give away water tanks.its that easy.if thea is bore water that can used then make it happen.to much talk to much investigating to much training.it takes one day to drill one hole every day.

• brett pearce 9 years ago

Give back their hope an give away water tanks.its that easy.if thea is bore water that can used then make it happen.to much talk to much investigating to much training.it takes one day to drill one hole every day.